You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LabbaArt Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30 2021 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 20: Interruptions

This was a cute chapter! Sure, it starts with Rentaro being stomped on, then being (almost) stepped on again by Alice, and finally ending up between Sekira's feet: but in the end it's a hugfest which is always heartwarming! It's nice to see HIH: Alternative continue after so much time, and it does so with a truly amazing chapter!

So I think this concludes the study session mini-arc, right? Or maybe it will go on for one more chapter with more cute shenanigans at Rentaro's house—either way, I really want to know what you've planned for the next big arc of this awesome series!

Keep up the good work, Weeb!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Labba!!! I'm happy you enjoyed it and yep, that's the end of this mini-arc. I'd love to have had more shenanigans but the study session arc was really draining to write, creativity wise. Which is why it took so long to write. I'll try to get the next episode out as soon as I can. 

Reviewer: LabbaArt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14 2020 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 17: Socializing

Woah, so we finally meet Shinako and her brother Mutsuhiro! Honestly, I'm so happy to have come this far into the story—and I'm only one chapter away from Fujo's introduction, too!

This chapter is all about character interactions, which are a key aspect of any good slice-of-line anime (especially one with a school setting): so nice job in going for something like this, especially when introducing a new character! All the banter between Shinako's brother and Tomoya was pretty fun to read, as well as seeing Mai do and say stuff you hardly ever see in the main series. And in the end, it's up to Megumi to sort it all out. She really is a gentle and king girl, huh?~ I can't really wait to see what role Mutsuhiro and Shinako will play in the story!

Also... Tomoya apparently runs a forum where people pay to have their enemies' reputation ruined? Talk about a shady business! I'm honestly surprised Megumi didn't think this is wrong, but... maybe she thinks it's okay because there are also people like Mutsuhiro who try to use it to make life better for other micros (even if he can't quite do it since he doesn't have any money)?

Either way, I'm hyped up for the next chapter!

(P.S.: the paint stuff at the beginning was the biggest cop-out since The Simpsons' The Frying Game~)

Reviewer: LabbaArt Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14 2020 2:02 PM Title: Chapter 16: Fake Out

Well, this was certainly a chapter full of adrenaline! Alice trying to kill Rentaro, Sekira having to fake his death by using her own blood, then a big chase between Makoto and Megumi at the end which ends with the latter seemingly stepping on someone. I honestly can't wait to see what happens next at this point (and if that's really blood or not)!

I really like the fact there are more plots happening at the same time (as well as some lingering plot threads like that mysterious message Megumi received), since it really gives you the feeling this is a big world with lots of characters and you're rally taking advantage of this.

As for Sekira and Rentaro's love story, it's developing in a very natural way and I'm honestly speechless and amazed by how seamlessly you were able to give a natural-born bully such as Sekira a love interest without making her act OOC (and you can even see that in episodes such as the last one, Gym Class—Sekira's dumbfounded expression at the end is totally in-character for someone like her even though we had never seen anything like that in the manga before, but we had already seen it in some HIH: A chapters here showing how well you understand her personality!); so, really, this is my favourite couple so far... and I'm really looking forward to seeing how their relationship develops from now on!

Reviewer: LabbaArt Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14 2020 1:29 PM Title: Chapter 15: Trouble with the Trio

Another great chapter, Weeb! You sed every info I told you when yuo asked me while I still had no idea how you were going to use them—like what Tsumi loves to read for example: but the main protagonists of this chapter were definitely Sekira and Rentaro with all their funny and honestly exciting shenanigans! I guess this is the perfect chapter for people who love feet and socks... but more importantly, I wonder how they're going to get out of this situation now that Alice has heard Sekira whisper the name "Rentaro" to her own shoe apparently~ Well, onto chapter 16 then!

Reviewer: LabbaArt Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14 2020 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 14: Reconciling

Well, this was a very nice chapter! I know I'm super late, but I'm happy I'm finally able to catch up. And hey, this chapter was super cool! It's nice to see the calm after the storm... and I'm honestly surprised Megumi even wants to befriend Makoto after all she did—but this is what makes her the kind character she is, too. Also Rentaro is leaving to meet Sekira as alone, which probably won't end well but we'll see what happens...

This said, I was happy to see Bunny, Alice and Nana in your story... and gosh, I love the mysterious message plot point! It's being ignored for the time being, but it will certainly come up later... I love this sort of things, and I wonder what will come out of it~

All in all, this was a fantastic chapter—and now I'm heading for chapter 15!

Reviewer: Dawger2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2020 10:57 AM Title: Chapter 19 (Part 1): Sizeable Study Session Surprise

Another lovely chapter again  Weeb. Reading this chapter feels so nostalgic. It's like seeing my long lost friends again

 

I cant wait for the next chapter. Good job again

Reviewer: Dawger2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2020 1:53 AM Title: Mai Ogasaki Story

That was actually nice and wholesome at the end. This is a nice change of pace.

I still feel bad for Mai. I hope there's a growth ray/pill in the HIH universe and use it on Mai, and all the girls, just to end their suffering

 

Another great work again, Weeb! I don't normally greet fictional characters but since I love this series so much, Happy Birthday, Mai!



Author's Response:

"All the girls?" What about the guys? I'm sure some would wanna be normal sized 🤭 

anyways, thanks! I'm glad you liked!

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2020 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 18: The Introduction of Fujo Shizue (Part 2)

Hey NotSirk here. I have broken my years long silence on this website to say just one thing. That tiny that got crushed at the beginning was a complete fool and deserved what he got! What kind of idiot stands on the floor within easily crushable distance of a giant someone?! A crowd no less! What. A. MORON!! 



Author's Response:

Yeah, his friend shouldn't have left him all alone. The things people will do to be the first in line, heh~ I hope you enjoyed the story though! Glad I was able make you brake your silence. 

Reviewer: Dawger2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2020 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 18: The Introduction of Fujo Shizue (Part 2)

Congrats on having your very first death/crush scene in this scene. I hope we get to see more of those soon. I really love what Tsumi did to that poor micro.

Again, I'm disappointed. What's with all the foot tease? Can't Rentaro have some Fujo's foot too? But gosh! Did just Fujo touched Rentaro's "little Rentaro"? So lewd. I like it!

How stupid of me not to realize that Meguri is Megumi, Akana is Akane and Shisui is Shuichi. Now I'm really interested about the doujin between Akana and Shisui. I hope Fujo would create a doujin between Rentaro and his sister too. I bet she would name them Kentaro and Kei. I wonder what would Rentaro feel if he read a doujin about him doing stuff wih his sister's feet.

Seriously though, Fujo's doujins would be a really good spin-off for this series. Her doujins really sound interesting especially when siblings are involved.

Again, I'm glad Tsukikage and Rentaro's sister finally made their officai debut in the main series. I'm really interested on the relationship and history between him and his sister. I mean going inside your own sister's socks just to indulge your fetish sounds crazy but I really salute Rentaro for that bravery. I would have done the same thing. I just hope she accepts her brother for who he is. 

Once again, thank you again for this great chapter. As always keep up the good work. I hope there would be more on Rentaro's sister on the next chapter



Author's Response:

I'm happy that you enjoyed! Thanks for leaving such a kind review!! And yeah, a spin off doujin series would be cool. I might do that someday in the future (maybe something with Rentaro and Kei as the main characters).

Reviewer: Dawger2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20 2020 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 18: The Introduction of Fujo Shizue (Part 1)

Congrats again for finishing this chapter! Your stories never failed to amuse me, Weeb. I know you said this chapter would be plot-focused but there are a lot fan services here and there that I really don't mind.

Anyways, I know already mentioned some of these reviews/comments in our Discord chat but what the heck.

First, I'm disappointed that I thought we're finally going to get some Megumi foot action. But I really salute Rentaro on wanting to hug her sock openly.Truly my hero indeed.

Next, I'm really sorry for not noticing Homura was the character from your previous story Chronicles of a Sadistic Exterminator (which is ironically one my favorites btw) if that one guy didn't mention it. I would really love to see her sadistic side again especially towards her micro students. Now, that I know her, just her appearance itself is full on fan service.

Lastly, I'm so glad Fujo and Tsumi has finally made their full appearance in the main HIH:A series. I find Fujo's character really interesting and very unique which makes me quite curious about her especially her doujins. I also want to know what are you plans for Tsumi in this series. I bet there would be death counts now in your series because of her appearance. I hope we see more both of them soon.

I really love Tsumi's taste of doujin btw (micro brother x normal older sister <3). Now I wish there's a spin-off of HIH:A where it is mainly focused in Fujo's doujins. That would be really cool.

Again, thank you for this another awesome chapter. I totally can't wait for the "next" one. Keep up the good work as always. I would really love to do more fan arts of your series (if you allow me)



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed everything about the chapter! It makes me feel really accomplished so thank you very much!! As for your questions, unlike Sekira, I'm not exactly as sure where I'll take Tsumi’s character but I know that I'll be able to think of something. And as for the spin off, I think those doujin ideas will allow me to make some good short stories so thanks for bringing it up! And of course I'll allow you to make fan arts, thank you for asking :D

Reviewer: Exosaur Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20 2020 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 18: The Introduction of Fujo Shizue (Part 1)

Hoho, so we're having doujin content from now on huh? 

Reviewer: Exosaur Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22 2020 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 17: Socializing

Great chapter, keep going! :) 

Reviewer: RI_Weeb Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2020 3:45 AM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Message me on Twitter(@RandomInterWeeb) , or Discord (RandomWeeb #5556)  if you wanna ask more in detail discussion-type questions 

Reviewer: faith765 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2020 5:55 PM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Ah, not just a bit of confusion on my end. I was aware of which characters were Labba's I was just under the impression you were taking liberal takes on Alice's friends as I thought Labba hadn't officially named them yet? At least according to his website, I may have missed the namedrops on Twitter or something :P



Author's Response:

Labba did give me full creative freedom, but I'll feel bad if I change the characters too much. I did ask Labba about it and they said that it'd be OK if I gave Sekira a redemption arc, but since she'd still be appearing as a bully in the manga, I'll probably limit it to only Rentaro and the micro-rep support squad! 

Reviewer: faith765 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2020 2:14 PM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Follow-up, if you do intend to give Sekira a redemption arc do you intend to address the skeletons in the closet? A lot of authors here specifically love to push that sort of stuff under the rug. :P



Author's Response:

I'm not sure if you know this but Sekira isn't my character. Her along with Alice, Mai, Tsumi, Sekira, and Bunny are main characters of the mainline Half Inch High manga. But, even if I can't make too many changes to Labba's characters I can probably give Sekira a redemption arc. However, it'd probably only extend to the point at which Sekira would not mess with or bully other micro students while Rentaro is around. Furthermore, I do intend to address her past misdeeds but, even if all her crimes are revealed to Rentaro, he'd probably just do his best to her accept her for who she is in the present rather than who she was in the past because that's the kind of person Rentaro is.

Reviewer: faith765 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2020 2:01 PM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Obviously the correct choice would be Furyu, I'd love to see more interaction with her younger sister or with micros in general. Aside from a couple encounters it seems like she completely ignores micros? Just my personal observation but it seems she really loves and cares for micros but shes too dedicated to pulling off the hardass motif to let her true emotions show through. I think it'd be fantastic if there was relationship buiding concerning her and a micro like Mai. At this point she seems a little too much in her own little bubble and I think she really needs to embrace the other club members as friends. :D Great work and screw off with 15.5.

(Though I personally would have trolled much harder with the ending.)

Sekira is wonderful too, she may be physically dominant to Rentaro but it seems that he is unintentionally molding her like putty in his hands. To me she just seems emotionally deprived and probably has deeper reasons for becoming the dilluted person she is today.

Reviewer: faith765 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31 2020 11:25 AM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

I love this story and I'd love to see if continue for a long time. Your characters are lovable and play off oce another very well. More than anything I wanna see Sekira get a redemption chapter, I'd like to believe she isn't a completely dilluted person and the way she fawns over Retaro is rather adorable. If choose to end this story at some point I'd love to see smaller stories revolving around these characters in the very least. :D Great job as always.



Author's Response:

I happy to hear that you're enjoying my story :D! And I'm glad to say that, this story probably isn't going away any time soon! Also don't worry, Sekira's gonna get her redemption chapter very soon ;) If you wanna leave another review, I'd love to hear who your favorite character is!

Reviewer: RI_Weeb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2019 2:23 PM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Update: HIH Alternative will be updated every Friday at 6pm AEST 

Reviewer: Mean774 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27 2019 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 1: Welcome to Hanichi High School

Very nice story so far. Looking forward to seeing where this will lead and love the colab with the Half Inch High Universe. I also really enjoy your writing style so I can't wait to look over some of your other story while I wait for more chapters to come out. Cheers!



Author's Response:

I'm happy to know that you're enjoying it. Working with @LabbaArt to create this story has filled me with so much happiness, and seeing people like you share your thoughtful positive thoughts on it really motivates me and makes the hours/days it takes to plan and write these chapters all the more worth it. Thanks for the review! Look forward to future chapters and follow me on Twitter @RandomInterWeeb for updates! :D

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 12:35 AM Title: Prologue: Shocking News

Interesting concept with a lot of potential. I love stories set in multi-size worlds. A lot of these school stories are from the tiny person's perspective so I'm intrigued to see it from a normal person's view. Is there a race of tiny folk or was part of the population shrunk?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it! About your questions Micros are effectively a race, and if you want more info check out @LabbaArt on Twitter because they do a lot of amazing comics set in the same universe as this one. 

You must login (register) to review.