You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Enterobiasis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2022 2:47 AM Title: A Secret Plan

This is a very good story with some realistic things like FIRST option for her being therapy instead of straight up going to the shrink



But may I ask, when will you update this?

Do you plan on continuing?

Reviewer: Parajake32 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09 2021 2:29 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

May I ask if theres going to be some foot interactions in this story? On chapter 1 you wrote "Sarah was a very physically affectionate parent, and constantly subjected her son to a never-ending barrage of hugs and kisses". So maybe with The size difference, some affection involving feet (like a foot massage, or The mom massaging him with her foot) would make some sense to happen! Either way, I hope to see this affectionate parenting in some shape or form with The new size differences between them! 


Thanks again for a such well written story!



Author's Response:

Hmm, I donít see why there couldnít be! Iíll give that some thought, see if I can have some foot-related content in the story. Thanks for the suggestions, Iíll keep them in mind! I can guarantee that youíre gonna see some of that affectionate parenting once Matt is tiny, though, thatís for sure. Thatís the type of interaction that I love to write, so itíll be a main focus! I really hope you enjoy it when we get there, and thanks again for your continued reviews. Hope to see you soon!

-Pluto

Reviewer: AmyBrooke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 25 2021 4:55 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Chapter 1 – Great character development with good dialogue that sets up the rest of the story and builds suspense. I enjoyed the gentle interactions, work dialogue, talking about the shrinking method, the actual shrinking scene itself, and the cliff-hanger ending that makes us want to keep reading.

Chapter 2 – We learn more about their relationship. Good, detailed conversations that establish their rapport. We know shrinking is coming and we have an idea of how, so it is building. She is feeling desperate and wants to keep him, so her personality is starting to shift.

Chapter 3 – It seems that she is ready, willing, and able to justify her shrinking of him if that is the goal without a plot twist. I have a feeling that his response will not be as loving as she believes. The idea for the mother-son weekend is presented and accepted. It makes sense that she would want to know the risks involved and all information on shrinking that she can get while looking for another person to give her advice in her hurt emotional state. I enjoyed her imagining how tiny he would be in her hand.

Pluto, you have talent and please feel encouraged to continue writing if it is not distracting from your real life because that always takes priority, and a writer needs to feel inspired to create. Thank you for sharing your wonderful creations and characters with us.
- AmyBrooke



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the very kind review! I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story so far, and I truly appreciate your kind words and detailed thoughts for each chapter. Your observations are completely right, and I hope you enjoy how everything progresses from here.

I really, really enjoy writing, so I have every intention to continue. Getting my ideas out there is very fun, and I absolutely love seeing what people think. Reviews like yours are by far my favorite part of the process, so thank you again. Although life stuff happens, and certainly has to take priority, my genuine love for writing will always keep me going. You're very welcome for sharing my ideas, and thank you so much for reading them. I hope you enjoy where the story goes from here!!

-Pluto

Reviewer: Jsmith20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2021 4:32 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

You're doing a fantastic job at this story. Plot-focused indeed, it's really good and I can't wait to see more in the future.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and my plot-focused approach. I'll try not to have a super long delay in getting the next chapter done, and I really hope you enjoy it! Thanks again for the kind review!

-Pluto

Reviewer: Parajake32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2021 11:35 AM Title: It's Fine, Mom

I know this story isn't your focus right now but Jesus! I can't wait. Loved The last chap. Even without shrinking it menages to be very sexy in ita own way, specially at The end when The mom imagines him tiny. Please tell me the next chapter isn't too far away 🥺🥺🥺

 

But great work as always 💙



Author's Response:

Aw thanks, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so much! I truly appreciate your continued reviews. I'm currently working on the next chapter for my other ongoing story, which will hopefully be done this week, and I'll try to have the next chapter for this story done soon after. I've been a little busy with school recently, but I'm genuinely excited to get the next chapter out and see what people think, so I'll do my best. In the meantime, thanks again for your reviews, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

-Pluto

Reviewer: TinyGuyyyy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2021 3:52 AM Title: A Secret Plan

Please I need a sequel. It's great



Author's Response:

Don't worry, this story is just getting started! I'll try not to have as long a delay in getting the next chapter out. Until then, thanks so much for reading, and I'm glad you're looking forward to more!

-Pluto

Reviewer: CultNyx Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 22 2021 3:11 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Really loving the character building and the emotional connection you've established with all of these characters so far. You're crushing the character building portion of this story - the rest is going to be stellar!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the review! I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the characters and emotions so far. The relationship between Sarah and her son is definitely the core of this story, so I hope you continue to enjoy how it's developed further. Thanks again for your kind words, I really appreciate it! Take care, and I hope to see more of your work in the future as well.

-Pluto

Reviewer: Mr in A suit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2021 6:02 PM Title: A Secret Plan

Waiting was worth it. Your building of the main characters relation, as well as the inner world of Sarah these 3 chapters was nothing short of amazing. I am really invested and enjoied every chapter so far.

As I see it, Sarah, as a young and single mother, is going from one extreme to another, not realizing the changes and dangers her plan can bring to her and her son’s psyche.

The juxtaposition of Sarah’s fears together with her motherly instincts  throughtout chapter 3, even refering to Matt as her “cub”, grant the final part, where she actually concocts her secret plan, a sweet but also erotic and dangerous flavor - something I also felt in her interactions with Matt during the first chapter.

Sarah seems to be (willingly) ignorant about this very subtle side of her “loving adoration” and plans for Matt, but I wouldn’t say it’s the same for him, whom seemed really disturbed by the displays of affection in chapter 1.

I usually like to make theories about what is going to happen next, but I want to wain and see the aftermatch of the shrinking process.

Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Really good storytelling with amazing characters. Please, continue. I need to know what is going to happen!

 

PS. Sorry for any misspelling. Although I am fluent in english, it is not my primary language.



Author's Response:

Sincerely, thank you so much for the extremely kind review!! I truly appreciate your kind words, and I'm really happy that you're enjoying the buildup of Matt and Sarah's relationship.

You're completely right with your observations of Sarah's behavior so far, and I hope you enjoy finding out how her plan progresses, as well as how it affects Matt. After realizing that she was basically ignoring him, she's now gravitating towards the extreme opposite end of the spectrum - which obviously isn't the best solution. Especially once her son is small, and basically loses his autonomy.

You're also right that she's painfully unaware of how her actions affect others, while Matt is more sensitive to that. I think this will make for an interesting dynamic, and I hope you enjoy how it progresses! I'll try not to have as long a wait for the next chapter. Regardless, thanks again for your review! It means a lot.

-Pluto

Reviewer: el_rooto Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21 2021 5:10 PM Title: A Secret Plan

As someone with an unhealthy obsession for this kind of details... 0.04 x 72 = 2.88 means that 2.88 is FOUR % of 72, and 0.005 is 0.5% - one "percent" means one hundredth (in romance languages, "percent" is literally understood to mean something like "per 100").


But since you can't see my face while I'm typing that, let me be explicit: this story is coming out nice and it looks _really_ promising (I wouldn't bother about those tiny things otherwise)



Author's Response:

Thank you very, very much for the review, and for pointing out that error! What happened there was, I had converted the percentage to a decimal in my mind, but still for some reason wrote "percent" after the decimal. Just a little brain-mix-up there, and I just altered the chapter to be more correct. Thanks again, and I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the story! I hope you enjoy where it goea from here.

-Pluto

Reviewer: Donnert Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2021 2:58 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

This story is really fantastic.  I cannot wait to see where you take it. Thank you for sharing your work! 



Author's Response:

I'm really glad that you're enjoying it so far! I really appreciate the kind words. I'm happy to be sharing this, as I absolutely love hearing what people think! On the contrary, thank you very much for reading! 

-Pluto

Reviewer: Morcw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2021 11:17 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Excellent chapter, can't wait to see more!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and that you're looking forward to more. Hope you enjoy it!

-Pluto

Reviewer: sonicguy07 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20 2021 12:24 PM Title: A Secret Plan

Wow, this chapter was amazing! Definitely worth the wait. I love the focus on Sarah's reaction to the events of last chapter, and how natural it feels. Even her decision to shrink her son manages to feel natural, which isn't too common in these stories. Great job, Pluto.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the extremely kind review! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter, and found Sarah's actions natural. This is kind of a silly premise by nature, so being able to pull it off "realistically" is a big relief. Really glad to hear you're enjoying the story, and I'll try not to make you wait so long for the next chapter. I'm looking forward to more of your story as well!

-Pluto

Reviewer: GuyGoneSmall Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20 2021 11:35 AM Title: A Secret Plan

Good story so far!   Keep it up!   Can't wait for more!  



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, and I hope you enjoy what happens next!

-Pluto

Reviewer: Parajake32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2021 12:17 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Oh no problem AT ALL! I agree with your reasoning. If one week is the max time of the story, a slow shrink would not be the most adequate. Still, looking forward for more! And if DanceDance is reading this, ITS SO NICE to see you here. I'm a big fan! Both you guys are great writters ^^. Thank you both Pluto and DD for those sexy yet delicate and character driven stories : ))



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much for the kind words! I'm glad you're still looking forward to more, and I'll do my best to have it out pretty soon. I hope you enjoy it, and thanks again for your reviews!

-Pluto

Reviewer: DanceDance1982 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2021 3:32 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Excellent start, I keep checking back for updates, really looking forward to the next instalment.



Author's Response:

Wow, what a really nice surprise! I'm very happy to see a review from you, I'm a big fan of your stories. I was sad to see them removed. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far! I'm sorry for the delay on the third chapter, I haven't been in the best mindset for writing recently, and my other story is the one I'm focusing on at the moment. The third chapter is next on my agenda, though, so I'm working on it! I hope to have it out sooner rather than later, and I'll do my best. Still, it means a lot to know that you're looking forward to it, and thanks again for the review! I hope you enjoy what happens next, and I really hope to see some of your work in the future as well.

-Pluto

Reviewer: eliwoodx Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16 2021 2:56 AM Title: The Incident

Great setup! Can't wait to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying the buildup. There are 1-2 chapters left of it before the actual shrinking happens, so I hope you continue to enjoy it.

-Pluto

Reviewer: Parajake32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04 2021 5:51 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Sooooooo since you're open to suggestions, here's some of my thoughts: I really think that the slow size change is better for stories more focused on the relations between the characters. For instance, you can try to relate the emotional state of the character who is shrinking with his shrinkage. Since our friend here is depressed, you could make so that the more depressed he is, the more he shrinks, of something between those lines. Making the necessary adaptations of course. There is a story here called ''Origins of a foot fetish'' that IMO is the best mom-son story from this fetish. Period! It also deals with the emotions of the son who is slowing shrinking and geting submissive towrds his mother. Even though it has some sexual themes, the the relations between the son and the mom is what it makes it for me. Even if you won't use it for inspirations, it is a great great that I recommend. Check it out! For me, the slow size change makes it possible to explore more of the relations and create more situations the characters to be in. If the guy is already too tiny, I think it reduces a little from the possibilities.

Buuuuuuuuut if you're going to stick with the instant size change, I think the shrunken one should be 1 foot- 8 inches max, for again, the interactions between him and his mom would suffer a bit. Also size comparisons, fisical interactions like foot massaging, hand handling and the mom remembering how tiny he is, is a must imo.
Another great story focused on relations between family members here is ''how to train your dad'' version 1 form jessajess99. The tiny there is stuck at 2'5 and don't shrink further, but is a masterclass on char interactions and development. It has almost no sexual content, and yet is still sexy AF lol. The relations between the characters there are just heartwarming and cozy.

This is it, hope I didn't talk too much! This is of course just my opinion and preferences, for I'm no writter. And the stories I mentined here are just for reference to what I'm trying to say. But any path you take I'm going to read the hell out of it because these first chapters already got me hooked! In the meantime I'll try to read your other works aswell!

Thanks for listening : ))



Author's Response:

Thank you for your suggestions! I really appreciate your perspective, and you make good points. I think your suggestions are good ones, so I'll just explain my thought process a bit~~

So, I totally get why you prefer slow size change, and I think that would be a good call for this story if it didn't take place over a single weekend. Since every new size would require a new relationship dynamic, as well as a new set of size interactions, it would be hard to execute that over a span of a few days without it feeling rushed, in my opinion. Since I'm envisioning this story to only cover a span of 3-4 days, I would just prefer to stick to one size change and flesh it out as best I can. The mechanics of the size changing device itself also make slow size change harder to pull off, as seen in chapter 1 and will be further explained in the next chapter or so. So, in this case, I just think that instant size change fits the story better, and allows me to focus on their relationship without having to divert attention to each new size. Maybe I can try out slow size change in another story sometime, though, since it definitely brings a completely different and interesting dynamic to the characters!

As for the actual size itself, this is one of those moments where I kinda have to take the copout author answer of "I don't really like to write that," unfortunately. Again, different sizes create different dynamics, and the dynamics that I personally enjoy writing about involve pretty small characters. What can I say, I'm a big fan of handheld stuff and kisses that completely engulf the tiny. As for if their interactions will be better or worse because of that, I only hope that you'll wait to see how they turn out before making a judgement! If you do decide to check out my other stories, you'll get a good sense for how I approach interactions with a really small protagonist. Even if you prefer bigger sizes, I hope that I can execute his size in an enjoyable way for you! I'm really glad that you're excited for future chapters, and I really wouldn't want to let you down.

I have actually already read "origins," and I agree that it's one of the best mom-son stories around! This story won't be nearly as sexual, but I hope to tap into some of that loving playfulness and teasing-type interactions. I've read a little bit of "how to train your dad," and it's also definitely well-written (my only hangup being the age of the giantess). Those stories both heavily revolve around humiliation and submissiveness, though, which isn't exactly my intended direction with this, just as a warning. This will be a primarily gentle and fluffy story, with serious themes but wholesome interactions. Again, I hope that isn't disappointing to hear, and I hope you enjoy the direction I have planned.

Anyway, I'm *really* sorry if it seems like I'm just ignoring your suggestions, I really don't want to come across like I am. It's just that, in the case of those two specific suggestions, I would have to basically rework the entire story to incorporate them, which would be a bit difficult at this point. I'm seriously happy to hear ideas for certain scenes or interactions, but it's hard for me to always adapt them if they are pretty big changes to the fundamentals of the story. So, I hope I don't sound like a jerk, and that my thoughts made sense. You definitely didn't talk too much, on the contrary I'm very sorry for the super long response! I do hope that you get a chance to check out my other stories, and that you like them. At its core, my main series is a gentle romance, so if you're a fan of that then you might enjoy it. Feel free to let me know your thoughts, if you're so inclined, and I hope you enjoy the next chapter of this story! Thanks again for your reviews.

-Pluto

Reviewer: Exosaur Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29 2021 2:06 PM Title: The Incident

Aaah! I think I know what that 'very strange' idea will be, I'm enjoying this a lot, can't wait to see how it continues! 



Author's Response:

Aw thanks, I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Yep, I bet the strange idea will hardly come as a surprise, so I hope you enjoy finding out! Thanks again for the review.

-Pluto

Reviewer: Parajake32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2021 5:25 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

Wow... this looks promising as hell! I really LOVE the gentle mom-son scenario, but there are so few of them and most are incomplete. Im really excited about this one! And really loved the foreshadowing about the son "trying to appear as small as possible". Are the tags said and done or do you intend to add more? Asking this because if theres slow shrink and foot stuff in this I would just love it!! But anyway, congrats for this great start, can't wait to read more! Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story, and that you're excited for more. Absolutely, there aren't enough fluffy mom-son stories around here, so I wanted to give it a try. I'll certainly do my best to make it a good one, and to make sure I complete it! I don't imagine it will be *super* long, since the events will take place over a single weekend, but it definitely won't be short, either. I'm also glad you liked that "small as possible" line! Definitely a bit of a reference to what's to come.

As for the tags, I'm certainly open to ideas. I think I'll keep the 'instant size change' part, just for the sake of simplicity, but in terms of other content I'm always happy to hear ideas. As long as it isn't too overtly or deliberately sexual, though, since that isn't a direction I really want to go. I'm fine if things are unintentionally or accidentally sexual, but like my other stories the erotic stuff isn't really my focus. I just want to write about their relationship, if that makes sense. Regardless, thank you again for your thoughts, and I hope you enjoy where we go from here!!

-Pluto

Reviewer: BlueDream Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 28 2021 3:56 PM Title: It's Fine, Mom

I like this. What Matt suffers from sounds a lot like Depression. Poor little guy needs a heavy dose of TLC, stat!
Looking forward to more. <3



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying it! That's absolutely right, Matt is definitely going through a depressive episode. What I was going for is the idea that things had been getting harder for him for a while, and his bad grade was both the culmination of his pain, and the final straw to where he could no longer keep it in. He's a bit overwhelmed with life, so Sarah definitely needs to figure out how to give him that much needed TLC. Considering the nature of this website, I wonder how she'll do that...?

I hope you enjoy what happens next!

-Pluto

You must login (register) to review.