Reviews For The Plan
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22 2018 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 18

Very interesting chapter. This has been a fun story so far. Wonder if the end of the chapter was what I think it was lol 

Reviewer: skb15 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22 2018 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 18

Great addition! It would be a bonus if Stacy gets to grow to a thousand feet also.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm afraid this is not the direction things are going...

Reviewer: LJin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2018 10:00 AM Title: Chapter 14

Was so curious for this meeting.

In theory, Stacy seemed to be quite receptive to the idea of a 1000' tall, world ruler, lover. Wonder how is she reacting to the reality of this now. Hope she will stay on Laura's side.



Author's Response:

Well, Laura is going to take a detour, but she will end up meeting Stacy, so you'll get your answer. Let's not forget that Stacy was supportive of the Laura that wanted to become 1000' to rule wisely over the world. The Laura she will now find has killed tens of thousands of people already, some just to satisfy herself sexually...

Reviewer: Divediveburners Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 11:11 PM Title: Prologue

A page turner for sure, with the motivations for many characters laid plain to see. But that is the story's biggest strengths, and a critical weakness. 

Laura's thoughts, goals and dreams are all quite apparent from the start, as is her transition from well-intentioned extremist, to extremist. With that being said, what has been said, does not need to be said again. This, in my opinion, makes the alien perspective unneccessary, and I was quite tempted to skip their parts.

Which is a shame, because they are the most interesting characters in the story. True, almost no giggity-giggity from them, but it is fun to see the interactions between the two scientists. I am particularly interested in the "fail-safe".

I also am interested in a human-driven victory, even in the face of defeat. Perhaps it's my human pride or whatever, but it does get tiring to see people act incredibly stupid, or incredibly idiotic. But, since this story seems to be stretching for a lot longer, I'm still invested in what you have planned.

So far so good. You're excellent in illustrating a scene, and it is quite easy to imagine Lauren among the denizens of the doomed city. Lauren's general character, while not likeable per say, does give her life. I look forward for what you have in store.



Author's Response:

I wanted to thank you for the constructive criticism, letting me know the parts that you like and think that work and the ones that do not do so well. I found myself agreeing with a lot of what you said.

It's true that while Laura is not a plain character, her evolution is kind of predictable. She is certainly not likable. I had not realized (but I do now) that one of the additions to the story I thought would be original (the aliens' dialogue at the end of each chapter) was a bit redundant by the fact that Laura is easy enough to read. I guess I had Kelly (from my previous story Side Effects) in mind when I thought about adding this extra layer of interpretation, but while Laura and Kelly share a lot, I believe Kelly's inner thinking and evolution was better suited for this type of resource. I still think that the aliens work well enough, but it's true that they could have worked better in a different setup.

As for the idiotic response from the population, it is my interpretation on how masses would react if they were suddenly faced with such an awe-inspiring situation as the presence of a 1000-foot-tall young woman that immediately starts acting like she is in charge (and does not seem to mind killing thousands of them). Humans are smart, but masses tend to become less smart the greater the numbers are. It is arguable, in any case.

I hope that you will like what's coming, which will be different from what many readers might have thought at the beginning of the story precisely because of the transition you described so well as "from well-intentioned extremist to extremist". I had not thought on this definition, but it's very fitting, I think.

I hope that you will continue letting me know what you think.

Cheers!

Reviewer: atherfeet Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 3:54 AM Title: Prologue

This story is amazing so far! You’re one of the the few writers who manages to get me hooked to giantess stories, props for that :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you are enjoying it. So, do you normally like something else than giantesses?

Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03 2018 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 11

This story is going in an interesting direction.  With all this buildup, I'm hoping to eventually get a moment where Laura's hypocrasy/consequences of her actions produce a result opposite of what she wanted or come back to haunt her somehow.  That possible moment of clarity when a self rightous person realizes they've screwed up is just so irresistable to me.

On the other hand, I'm loving the imagery on how she affects the city and the people with her gigantic body.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I like how you describe Laura's character/attitude. There's definitely hypocrisy and a false self-righteousness in how she interacts with the city and its people. There will be moments for reflection on this, although we should not forget that people tend to display mental self-defense mechanisms in front of situations they cannot control. I hope the process will be interesting enough!

I'm happy that you like the descriptions. I hope that you will enjoy what's coming in this story.

Reviewer: GhostWriter44 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10 2018 9:34 AM Title: Chapter 8

Yet again, this story is amazing!! I’m still waiting on when Laura starts to get hungry ;)
Always looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you! It's encouraging to read this type of feedback! I hope that you will enjoy what's comic as much if not more. Pleae, keep letting me know what you think!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 6

Loved this chapter, the power she wields is unstoppable! 

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27 2018 3:35 PM Title: Chapter 6

Ooh, interesting. Laura sure seems to be taking to her new role well, and I can't help but enjoy it. Solid chapter as usual, mate.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Laura was especially prepared to take her new role, since she had been fantasizing on it for a long time. Still, one thing is fantasizing and the other is exercising, of course. I'm glad that you keep enjoying the story. Hopefully it will continue being like this :)

Reviewer: LJin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2018 9:00 AM Title: Chapter 6

Love so much your awareness of size difference. One addition that I enjoyed a lot was having super strength even on top of an already natural power due to the size.

 

One thing I can't help but to be curious. If Laura's girlfriend/lover Stacy will return to the story. Wonder how will both will react to each other.



Author's Response:

Stacy will be back in the story, although it will still be a long while before she reappears.

Thanks for the kind words on the story and my ability to reflect the size difference. I'm glad that you like it:)

I hope that you'll enjoy what's coming. Please, keep letting me know what you think of the new chapters!

 

Reviewer: aaron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 23 2018 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 5

I'm really liking this story and Laura's character in general. I hope she and her girlfriend meet up somehow. The scenes that are done from a tiny's perspective are great.
Her walking in the ankle deep river was great I just kinda wish you had thrown in how somebody fishing on the bank or just standing near it could have been severely jostled by the waves she created. However, her playing with the boats/yachts was excellent. Especially her interaction with Margot. I liked how you described her toes sticking up several yards above the water.

I honestly don't know how to take the aliens discussing her progress at the ends. I am enjoying them simplifying things though. But just to get it straight about them, them have four arms and I think all females or predominantly female. When I hear of four arms I immediately think of Goro from Mortal Kombat.

At any rate, fantastic story and I can't wait to see what happens next with Laura or the bridge.

aaron
PS has it only been a couple hours since she grew or less?

Author's Response:

Hey!

I'm happy to see that you are enjoying the story and that you seem to like Laura's scale and how I describe it. 

Your suggestion on the fact that I could have added the perspective of a tiny in the riverbank is excellent. Wish I had had it in the first place! I can always add it after the fact in case I end up doing a polished version of the story, I guess!

The aliens are four arms but not related to Goro/Kintaro/Sheeva. They should look a bit more refined. And it's true that they are predominantly female (in their race, men are just for breeding, almost like with bees, even if they are not a hive-mind race). Their purpose is, as you mention, to simplify and explain Laura's actions from an external perspective.

I hope that you will enjoy what's coming. Please, keep letting me know what you think.

BTW, it has been a short time since she grew, probably in the neighborhood of a couple hours, as you estimate. The "good" thing about Laura is that she had always dreamed about this, so while the story can discuss her adaptation period, it's also easy to make it much faster than for a woman that had never expected to see herself a thousand foot tall. This is part of what makes writing Laura fun!

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2018 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hmm, interesting. There is a great mix of slight erotica and actual storytelling that makes it so darn attractive. Great job on this chapter too!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you are enjoying it. To me, there needs to be a story that allows me to describe the giantess action, rather than just a concatenation of cut scenes. As you'll see, the story in The Plan will keep escalating, so Laura's actions will do too ;)

I hope that you will enjoy what's coming!

Reviewer: GhostWriter44 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2018 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 5

Man, this story is one of the most well written stories on here! I’m loving Laura’s slow shift into a true goddess, with her more and more cruel views towards human life. I can’t wait til she starts to get hungry and realizes she’s surrounded by people sized pieces of meat 😉 can’t wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you are enjoying it so much. The Plan will be a long story, precisely to be able to describe Laura's evolution slowly, as well as have her escalate as she goes. I hope that you will like what's coming. Please, keep letting me know what you think!

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 13 2018 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 4

Another great chapter as always! Her taking to her new goddess powers is quite the scene, isn't it? I devoutly await the next installment!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Yes, Laura will gradually escalate things, taking more and more on her new possibilities while trying to rationalize that what she is doing is fine and aligned with her objectives. I hope that the plot development will flow smoothly ;)

Next installment will be available next week. Things will continue progressing this way. Let me know what you think once you read it!

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2018 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 3

Honestly, one of my favorite parts of this story are the aliens talking at the end as they provide a whole new POV and insight that I might have missed. Other than that, the bit of crushing gore and gentleness keeps this story flowing well. Great job on this chapter, and I'm excited for the next!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. The bit with the conversation between the aliens at the end of each chapter is one of the parts of the story I felt would be more original when I was planning it. It was not always obvious to include the comments, but overall I believe it has been a nice addition to the story, since it allowed me to use the aliens to explain some of the behaviors and changes in attitude of Laura that otherwise would have been only implied (and it helped me not to have to abuse the figure of the omniscient narrator). 

Hope that you will enjoy what's coming too. Please, keep letting me know what your think!

Cheers!

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2018 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Laura gets to love out her dream. Let's see what she does!



Author's Response:

Well, she has wanted to be 1000-foot-tall to enjoy and rule for a very long time. So, now that she is 1000-foot-tall she will... enjoy and rule. First she will need to take over, though!

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2018 12:28 PM Title: Prologue

Good to see you back my man. Great fun set up so far!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's good to be back too. I was looking forward to posting a new story and getting the feedback and interaction. I've been working on THe Plan for a long while; I hope that the results will be to everyone's satisfaction. 

Reviewer: aaron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 6:33 PM Title: Chapter 2

Great start. Like Laura an awful lot as a giantess/goddess of the world. Curious to see what happens with her and the military later on.
I'm hoping she can somehow find her soon to be wife, Stacy. I'd love to see that happen actually, there being some sort of wedding vows exchanged with a ceremony.(hopefully the in attendance will be forced to see their marriage as official even though they are completely against it) Heck, maybe she'd have some sort of harem later on with tons of sexy ladies to appease her in certain ways. Probably not insertion unless she forces the masses to construct some sort of gigantic vibrator(would love to see her at least broach the subject with the tiny populace).

Anyways, I'm enjoying this idea for a story with aliens empowering a woman to take over the world for their own purposes. Glad she can still easily communicate with the tinies/normals. Ordinarily I'm a bit put off by the giant woman against a military that is wholly inadequate and incapable of scratching her let alone killing her. But here is a woman how knows she's going to rule and may in fact just be given her crown. Unless some crazy country just tries to kill her but I doubt the US would nuke themselves to try and stop her without knowledge that it will.

Can't wait to see what happens next for Laura and I apologize if I'm coming off to strong with how I would like something to go. I'm just really liking this and can't hold back on random ideas.

aaron
PS glad to see a story from you on here again.

Author's Response:

Hi there!

Glad to see that you are enjoying the start of The Plan and that you like Laura as a character. No problem on getting feedback on how you'd like to see the story going. As you know, I only start posting a story when I have a first complete draft of it ready, so that I know I won't leave it incomplete. So, the plot for The Plan is done and what has to happen is already more or less written. We'll see how much matches what you are saying versus how much doesn't.

As for Laura, we need to keep in sight that one thing is to wish being a giant to rule the world and the other is actually being a giant and having to face the situation. Sometimes things happen in a way that is less than ideal and drive certain courses of action...

Good to hear from you again. Please, do keep letting me know what you think as I continue posting chapters. The Plan is going to be long (it's longer than Side Effects Volume 3) and my intention is to post a chapter per week, as usual (the time I need to polish and edit them).

Thanks!

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 2

Really interesting start and first two chapters. I'm interested to see where you and Laura take this.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you like what is posted so far. Hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well. It will be rather long. Please, do tell me what you think as I post new chapters! 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 9:12 AM Title: Prologue

Wohoo! 



Author's Response:

:)

You must login (register) to review.