You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21 2018 4:38 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Arrival and Rival

Thank you for adding another chapter. The Lindsey vs. Sabrina is quite funny I think.

And it also seems that there is finally something that got Izzy scared: Shannon. And thats also understandable, there is probably nothing that can really stop Shannon, she'll probably barge right through the average safety room wall or car where a minor would hide from her in case of anger. Luckily she seems really calm and Izzy should really get to know her and it will be ok.

Also where did Mei go?



Author's Response:

Wher is Mei? That's a good question. Like I mentioned there should be a chapter before this one. I just haven't written it yet, but I was sitting on the meat of thes chapter for weeks. Here's some context though. Even though Izzy ran into Mei at the airport Mei was not invited to New Orleans. On the off chance Mei is in New Orleans it's for her own seperate reasons and she wouldn't be staying at Alejandro's. So there's no justifiable reason for her to be there. This is Mei though. She has a habit of showing up to places she's not expected to be. Like a creepy stalker!

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19 2018 11:28 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Arrival and Rival

Another great chapter !

In my mind, Alejandro's house wasn't that big, but then again, I guess that Shannon wouldn't really let her lover live in a average house, I guess. Also, she was the one teaching 'Rando how to swim in Dance with Fire... but I guess it can also be that she taught him anew, because he didn't swam more than one or two times at fourteen :p !

Also, great quips between Lindsey and Sabrina! And is it me or Lisa is somehow interested in the Little Lind? At least, i got the impression that she was... or she just wanted to protect her bestie from the unwanted attention of the MAJORS around. 

Izzy and Alejandro... so much sexual tension in the air! What will happen? How will Mei react? When will Alejandro drop his prosthesis at home! COme on man, you're better without it, plus you look more vulnerable and cute.

Finally, Shannon. Stop hijacking peoples' plans to have an appartement or a hotel, come on! I know you want to hook up the two main minors together, if only to prove to Alejandro that you're a better fit (or perhaps that he fit better in you, eh?) than Izzellah, but come on! Plus, the excuse was really lousy, you should have done better! Plus you're still making Izzy really afraid, work on that will you ?



Author's Response:

Oh! Shannon did teach him how to swim! Well I can fix that in a few lines. Makes Lindsey a slightly bigger liar but it's fine! Does Alejandro lose his prosthesis at home? When does he feel comfortable without it? I mean  I tried to imply he was out with Shannon buying up Izzy's reservation. All Shannon's idea by the way! Then they snuck in when they realized everyone was swimming to change into swimsuits.

Lisa's not really crushing on Lindsey because she's more into guys, she's just being spoiled again by taking the nicest room and maybe she senses the rivalry between of two teen rivals! But I leave Lisa open to anything! Lindsey definitely noticed Lisa but is still crushing pretty hard on Izzy!

Oh Izzy and Al! Will it ever work for them!? That would break Lindsey's heart. Oh so much drama! Where is Shannon on all this?! Is she threatened by Izzy? Excited? She is a MAJOR big enough for two, but Izzy's terrified of her!! Also two minors Shannon? That's selfish!

Well Izzy has time to work things out with Shannon. That is if she can even move or speak when Ms. Matthewson's around. It's your fault. You made her grow even bigger! The shock of that alone is making Izzy question this whole thing.

But you'll have to wait. I'm actually leaving today and it will be awhile before I'm up to writing again. I will go correct that swimming part a bit. Thanks for the review. Looking forward to what you do with the characters!

Reviewer: Naoru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19 2018 6:43 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Love is so mean...

Okay, if someone read my review on the latest chapter of New lives, then you know Im a big Lindsey fan, and ot reflects on this; to me Sabrina was really annoying, and a couple of her insults were too mean spirited for my taste, like "Gross man body" is really something hurtful and rather low to say and Im happy that Lindsey had the right quip to it, because no matter how hard she tries, Sabrina cant deny she is Izzy´s step sister now, and thats not something that is easily overcome. Now, I ask you, is it normal on this society to date step siblings/siblings?or is still wrong? In any case I prefer Lindsey way more than Sabrina.

 

Which at the end of the day doesnt really matter because she has a crush on the man of the hour, Rando himself!I dont know what to think of it. Izzellah´s crush is more than obvious, and if it keeps going well...so obvious it will break Lindsey´s heart. Not to mention she is still rather judgemental(jealous?)of Shannon, which, acording to word of God(Kurogane335) isnt against an open relationship of sorts. Maybe there is a threesome or polyamorous relationship in the future?who knows!well you are the author, so you know ;) As for shippings goes, Im not a fan of Sabrina and Izzy, like Lindsey and Izzy more, and as good as Izzy and Alejandro can be, I dont want him to be away from Shannon in any way. Though there is Samantha Paolini who could be great for Lindsey or Alejandro...and of course Lisa. Lets never forget about Lisa and how Lindsey eyed her.

 

One more thing, I wanted to ask your permission to rp with others on discord on the MAJOR/minor universe, entirely Ocs, nothing related to characters or events of your stories. And if anyone wants to add me, rp if I get permission, or talk about these series add me!my discord is Naoru #8749 

Sorry for the shameless self promotion, but it would mean a lot to get your approval. You have made an amazing universe and I love it!

 



Author's Response:

Hey! First off go ahead and rp or whatever you want. You have my blessing if that's what ya need. 

As far as Sabrina and Izzy go. It's probably as looked down upon as it is in real life. I'm not trying to promote incest I just like drama and think the nature of their parents relationship makes Izzy and Sabrina's potential romance more tragic. It's like a soap opera. It's honestly not fair for them and it probably won't work out especially with Gloria being pregnant now. Sharing a half sibling would make things even more awkward. That being said MAJORS are far more open when it comes to minors in general which maybe makes it less taboo to MAJORS. Minors are kind of seen as sex objects to some. Part of it is that minors have short life spans so any romance with one is more celebrated because it will be so fleeting. So there's some MAJOR/minor psychology for you! It's a pretty complex issue and I'm sure some psychiatrist in the universe has written dozens of books on it. That all being said if Izzy announces an interest in Sabrina they would have their parents blessing. It's kind of thier fault the two even met and they kind of set it up to begin with. I'm sure some in society would look down on them though. That's why Lindsey picked at the subject. She went right for the jugular but then again so did Sabrina!

Izzy does have a crush, but also knows Alejandro is engaged and respects that too much. Plus she's very afraid of Shannon. It would take a lot for that to workout. Kurogane might write my characters in his story. Will see what he does. If/when that ever happens. As far as Izzy and romance in general? She's too busy for it at this point in her life. She's open to something happening but she's not actively persuing it and trying her best not to be a tease. 

Thanks for the comment! 

 

 

Reviewer: Grandmaster B Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21 2018 7:14 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Didn't expect to get spoiled in this story but that just makes me want to read even more of the Classic. How did relationships grow and how did Mei get her hands on Izzy.

Glad to see Izzy and Sabrina have grown closer. Izzy still having that fire in her to continue doing her own thing even making Shannon feel slightly intimidated. Also its nice to see Izzy wishing for a younger sibling even though she kind of wants to "mold" this giant sibling into being a better person towards minors.

Guess I need to read the other Major/minor stories in the mean time to get more familiar with this world.

Thanks for another great story.

Reviewer: Daxel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 21 2018 9:22 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Wait, what did I miss ? Why is Mei "infamous" or "antagonist" ? and what do "her first ever" even means ? This story is like a big spoiler and I truly enjoyed just like I'm enjoying the main story.
Which reminds me I need to drop a review there too.

Author's Response:

I suppose there are certain things you could infer. Im my continuity this takes place in the future so some things that happened. Unfortunately I won't continue the special until I finish MAJOR/minor specifically to avoid spoilers, but uhhh....feel free to speculate.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2018 1:25 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Wow, nice new chapter, thanks for writing it!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Also, a broken computer on a site full of nerds, how is that possible?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the appreciation! The broken computer definitely sucks but I won't let it keep me down.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10 2018 5:52 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

I just want to add that I really like the fact that Sabrina has gone from not admitting her feelings to this horned young woman who'se so engrossed in Izzy. I can't wait to read the progression she had in the main story, and how long Izzy will resist before giving in to Saby's assets (which should totally be used by Alejandro to by snarky at Lindsey, if you ever write it!)

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 10:26 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

That Mei Masumoto, always mucking up the works like a good antogonist.

 

That said I respect Izzy's independant nature in not relying on the moneybags to get her through life, she's more self-sufficient than most americans.

 

 



Author's Response:

I never thought of it like that but....yeah Mei probably is a primary antagonist in MAJOR/minor well, besides society as a whole. Especially for Sabrina!

Izzy is very independent but sometimes I think she gets in her own way just to prove that. Sometimes it's better to let the system work for you. I mean she could've at least taken the ride.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 4:02 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

As always, an excellent chapter ! I'm with you on the computer problem, mine is still broke after almost a month... thankfully, I could use my girlfriend's and my (former) work's ones (I like to live dangerously, yadda yadda). Anyway... I nposted the second chapter of New Lives just in times apparently, haha ! So much to incorporate in this project now, I'm really glad !



Author's Response:

Eh. I actually feel it's full of a lot of exposition. Future chapters I won't be writing right now will be more viceral. I guess it is pretty good timing though. Looking forwatd to more "New Lives".

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 2:06 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

Sab kicked some ass, Izzy might make a lot of money to build a new car or whatever she wants and it seems the core family is coming together nicely.

 

If you threw in a meatball sub I'd consider that a damn good day.



Author's Response:

I mean....I think Sabrina's the one who got her ass kicked but to each their own. 

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 11:45 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

An excellent conclusion for the crossover! I'm glad you've written it, because I know I wouldn't be able to write Sabrina and Izzy a quarter of a half as well as you do! I really like the relation between Alejandro and SHannon, how the minor can, sometimes, be protective of the gigantic MAJOR. The way Izzy feels about being from a poor family compared to Alejandro's also great. Honestly, if she voiced those feelings, our one-armed minor would probably pester Shannon until she made the changes necessary for Izzelah to become one of her most important ambassadors, haha !

Overall, most excellent!



Author's Response:

I'm sure you'd do well enough. I'm more worried if I fumbled with your characters. Thanks for the commnt.

Reviewer: wowmaster101 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 9:32 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

you asked about titan in your notes at the end of chapter 2.

They made their own website. it called thetitanempire.com



Author's Response:

Really?! Thanks! I always wondered what happened to it and why it disappeared. It was growing a bit too big, (fitting for a gt site) but there were some stories I liked. I'll check it out.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 9:13 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

So...wait, is this....?

Nevermind, I’m just gonna enjoy it.

Your witty dialogue is really on display here.  I love the slightly more articulate Izzy and how she’s in just the right place between Alejandro and Shannon, to generate tension.  A more on-her-level tiny makes for an actually more complicated interaction, while a biggie she actually has some admiration for makes us think we are going to see a more fearful, submissive side to her but lights her inner fire and lets her speak her mind. 
It was so fun, but so complex.  A really awesome, rewarding read.

The biggies’s antics were a blast, but with Shannon there, it looks like everyone is fighting for second place.

I’m not really on board with a Sabby/Izzy thing.  SabIzzy?  But it really comes off as Izzy being generous and nice.  Which I really am happy to see.  I love angry Izzy, but these sides of her are nice to see too.

I’m hoping we’re seeing a “special/possible” scene here, because I feel Izzy is growing faster as a character than this would suggest, being a year later.  But who knows?  Her outer face may be very similar, while her deeper self my be vastly different. 

Alejandro and Izzy supporting each other and being understanding was really enjoyable.  The way they instantly had in-jokes to share really emphasizes their chemistry.  Great, subtle, romantic writing. 

You clearly were energized in your work here and I want to thank you for sharing this “fan fiction” of your own world. 

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

It's a strange duality. I figure Izzellah would be both terrified of Shannon and inspired by Alejandro this complicates things since they're together. I honestly don't see her liking Shannon that much. She's pretty sour on most MAJORS and based on what I've read the public probably only knows the dominating businesswoman side of her. Plus she's just too big! Like c'mon! I'm actually pretty interested in what Kurogane335 thinks of how I handled their characters. 

It would be Sizzell because of the crackling fire of their love! Get on board or get out the way less you get burned! I mean uhhh, nothing's set in stone. Sabrina did have a pretty bad day though. Izzellah can be nice. This is just a vaguely canonical fanfiction sooo I wouldn't read too much into it.

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 10:41 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

The ending was my favorite part. Izzy finally being nice to Sabrina. I also like the idea of Izzy trying to help raise a sibling to have respect for minors, and not in a condescending way. Finally, I actually like Gloria a bit more after this story. She's kind and not deterred by Izzy's negativity. Eventually, I think Izzy will crack and like her too, just a bit.



Author's Response:

Izzy and Sabby are at least friends. It's been almost a year I figure they've grown closer by then. Will it become something more? Who knows? Also Gloria's in it for the long hall. Izzellah will be pretty miserable if she doesn't at least learn to tolerate her mother from another universe!

You must login (register) to review.