You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Daxel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 21 2018 9:22 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Wait, what did I miss ? Why is Mei "infamous" or "antagonist" ? and what do "her first ever" even means ? This story is like a big spoiler and I truly enjoyed just like I'm enjoying the main story.
Which reminds me I need to drop a review there too.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2018 1:25 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

Wow, nice new chapter, thanks for writing it!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Also, a broken computer on a site full of nerds, how is that possible?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the appreciation! The broken computer definitely sucks but I won't let it keep me down.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10 2018 5:52 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

I just want to add that I really like the fact that Sabrina has gone from not admitting her feelings to this horned young woman who'se so engrossed in Izzy. I can't wait to read the progression she had in the main story, and how long Izzy will resist before giving in to Saby's assets (which should totally be used by Alejandro to by snarky at Lindsey, if you ever write it!)

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 10:26 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

That Mei Masumoto, always mucking up the works like a good antogonist.

 

That said I respect Izzy's independant nature in not relying on the moneybags to get her through life, she's more self-sufficient than most americans.

 

 



Author's Response:

I never thought of it like that but....yeah Mei probably is a primary antagonist in MAJOR/minor well, besides society as a whole. Especially for Sabrina!

Izzy is very independent but sometimes I think she gets in her own way just to prove that. Sometimes it's better to let the system work for you. I mean she could've at least taken the ride.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 4:02 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: minor girl/BIG EASY

As always, an excellent chapter ! I'm with you on the computer problem, mine is still broke after almost a month... thankfully, I could use my girlfriend's and my (former) work's ones (I like to live dangerously, yadda yadda). Anyway... I nposted the second chapter of New Lives just in times apparently, haha ! So much to incorporate in this project now, I'm really glad !



Author's Response:

Eh. I actually feel it's full of a lot of exposition. Future chapters I won't be writing right now will be more viceral. I guess it is pretty good timing though. Looking forwatd to more "New Lives".

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 2:06 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

Sab kicked some ass, Izzy might make a lot of money to build a new car or whatever she wants and it seems the core family is coming together nicely.

 

If you threw in a meatball sub I'd consider that a damn good day.



Author's Response:

I mean....I think Sabrina's the one who got her ass kicked but to each their own. 

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 11:45 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

An excellent conclusion for the crossover! I'm glad you've written it, because I know I wouldn't be able to write Sabrina and Izzy a quarter of a half as well as you do! I really like the relation between Alejandro and SHannon, how the minor can, sometimes, be protective of the gigantic MAJOR. The way Izzy feels about being from a poor family compared to Alejandro's also great. Honestly, if she voiced those feelings, our one-armed minor would probably pester Shannon until she made the changes necessary for Izzelah to become one of her most important ambassadors, haha !

Overall, most excellent!



Author's Response:

I'm sure you'd do well enough. I'm more worried if I fumbled with your characters. Thanks for the commnt.

Reviewer: wowmaster101 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 9:32 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

you asked about titan in your notes at the end of chapter 2.

They made their own website. it called thetitanempire.com



Author's Response:

Really?! Thanks! I always wondered what happened to it and why it disappeared. It was growing a bit too big, (fitting for a gt site) but there were some stories I liked. I'll check it out.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 9:13 PM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: I'm Not Your Babe

So...wait, is this....?

Nevermind, I’m just gonna enjoy it.

Your witty dialogue is really on display here.  I love the slightly more articulate Izzy and how she’s in just the right place between Alejandro and Shannon, to generate tension.  A more on-her-level tiny makes for an actually more complicated interaction, while a biggie she actually has some admiration for makes us think we are going to see a more fearful, submissive side to her but lights her inner fire and lets her speak her mind. 
It was so fun, but so complex.  A really awesome, rewarding read.

The biggies’s antics were a blast, but with Shannon there, it looks like everyone is fighting for second place.

I’m not really on board with a Sabby/Izzy thing.  SabIzzy?  But it really comes off as Izzy being generous and nice.  Which I really am happy to see.  I love angry Izzy, but these sides of her are nice to see too.

I’m hoping we’re seeing a “special/possible” scene here, because I feel Izzy is growing faster as a character than this would suggest, being a year later.  But who knows?  Her outer face may be very similar, while her deeper self my be vastly different. 

Alejandro and Izzy supporting each other and being understanding was really enjoyable.  The way they instantly had in-jokes to share really emphasizes their chemistry.  Great, subtle, romantic writing. 

You clearly were energized in your work here and I want to thank you for sharing this “fan fiction” of your own world. 

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

It's a strange duality. I figure Izzellah would be both terrified of Shannon and inspired by Alejandro this complicates things since they're together. I honestly don't see her liking Shannon that much. She's pretty sour on most MAJORS and based on what I've read the public probably only knows the dominating businesswoman side of her. Plus she's just too big! Like c'mon! I'm actually pretty interested in what Kurogane335 thinks of how I handled their characters. 

It would be Sizzell because of the crackling fire of their love! Get on board or get out the way less you get burned! I mean uhhh, nothing's set in stone. Sabrina did have a pretty bad day though. Izzellah can be nice. This is just a vaguely canonical fanfiction sooo I wouldn't read too much into it.

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2017 10:41 AM Title: MAJOR/minor SPECIAL: Don't Call my Name

The ending was my favorite part. Izzy finally being nice to Sabrina. I also like the idea of Izzy trying to help raise a sibling to have respect for minors, and not in a condescending way. Finally, I actually like Gloria a bit more after this story. She's kind and not deterred by Izzy's negativity. Eventually, I think Izzy will crack and like her too, just a bit.



Author's Response:

Izzy and Sabby are at least friends. It's been almost a year I figure they've grown closer by then. Will it become something more? Who knows? Also Gloria's in it for the long hall. Izzellah will be pretty miserable if she doesn't at least learn to tolerate her mother from another universe!

You must login (register) to review.