You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: whackamole1 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15 2018 8:04 PM Title: An Unwitting Inside Tour

Nice job on the last 2 chapters. It was good to see Justine stand up for herself without becoming stupidly aggressive. Rather than just kill them all she found a less lethal way to disarm them, humiliate them, express her dominance, and assert herself. It would be a pretty funny point of view from someone from the mob, leaving their home with bravado and swagger to join the others in killing the "giant witch" formerly known as Justine, only to return to their family dazed, completely drenched, and reeking of urine, and having to explain exactly how Justine effortlessly defeated them all. Father Wesley tried to shame Justine on her "unladylike" behaviour but as a perpetually naked giantess who is tired of always being attacked Justine doesn't care anymore, and has taken on a more unashamed and assertive streak. Piss her off and she pisses on you, give her shit and well... It will be interesting to see how a more assertive Justine goes about laying down her dominance and rule over the town. It's something to look forward to. Still even the more assertive Justine has her limits, she's still pragmatic enough not to kill Father Wesley. Good call on not killing him off, even though he's not the most likeable character, realistically due to the important position he is in, he's one of the few characters that not even Justine can kill without some very negative consequences. I'm sure that he will have to mellow out anyways, after how all anyone could do was just watch as Justine publicly swallowed him, and spending time in her stomach to think things through. Besides his return to the community after being publicly swallowed is a good demonstration of mercy to the community.

When she was going to punish Christina, and later Aria (who is a criminal) I expected her to sentence them into servitude. She has no one to pick all the cattle bones stick in her teeth, wipe her when she relieves herself, or clean other hard to reach places. Things she can't practically do due to her size. I suspect Justine, who now rules the town, will probably sentence those caught misbehaving in the town to time in "community service," which of course, means servicing her.

Justine may have taken over this town, but what about the surrounding areas. When she wandered to a neighbouring farming community, she swallowed the man and his son (whom she threw up), got involved in the feud between Russel and Douglas, ate Russel's livestock and humiliated him, pooped out the remains of 5 people (including John and Amanda's mother), then ate Marvin in the night. How did the rest of the community react when they found Justine's waste with the 5 people in it, does Douglas' family blame Justine for Marvin's disappearance, and does Russel try to cause trouble and delight in Douglas' missing grandson. She also briefly visited that knight's town, but she didn't cause any trouble there.

Bertram's plan was completely stupid. With the title "An Unwitting inside tour" I was expecting Bertram to maybe have a clever plan to go with his brave plan to go through Justine's insides. Maybe, he had a large airtight casket with a window and just enough air inside to maybe get him through his tour through Justine. Or maybe a freak physical occurrence rendered him nearly invulnerable. Then you realize he's a dumb 13 year old with more courage than brains and that he has no real plan. He seriously thought that he could just enter Justine's stomach in the night to rescue his mother who was swallowed in the morning and simply cut his way out of Justine's innards with a little dagger, when long swords and spears have very little effect on her. He's a sad and sympathetic character but not a very smart one, and despite his bravery he will have accomplished nothing, and whoever is tasked with body retrieval will simply be recovering his and his mother's remains from Justine's waste the next time she moves her bowels. A lot of these characters are undeniably courageous, but bravery only goes so far in this story. Bertram, the guy in the mob who still continued to attack, the knights, all knew they were outmatched but still continued only to lose even more. Brave, sympathetic, but stupid. There are very good and detailed long descriptions of her victim's succumbing to her stomach in this chapter. Some previous victims like Brad and Francis drowned, but poor Bertram and Aria have to suffer through slow digestion.

Justine may be trying to moderate herself and take a more assertive attitude. Asserting herself and taking over the town rather than continuing with constant, one sided, skirmishes. She has more self control, and is more pragmatic, sparing Father Wesley when she realized she had to. Yet, she still has 4 people (Marvin, Lewis' mother, Bertram, and Aria) among the cattle parts in her intestines waiting to her to unload. And she still has killed people out of past grudges, like Lewis' mother and Aria. It will be very interesting to see her as the overseer of the town. And to see how she can try to make amends with character's like John and Amanda, maybe tell them where they can retrieve their mother's remains. Looking forward to see how things will develop in this well detailed and epic length story.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05 2018 5:09 AM Title: The Secret Lab screw up

It seems that the entire town never learns that they cannot overpower Justine.

They get beaten down and slaugthered every time and yet the idiots keep trying,

which is of course very amusing for us, but this way they will wipe their own town from the map, but yeah maybe Justine would eventually eat the town of the map anyway.

Thank you for updating the story, I'm still enjoying it.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02 2018 6:22 AM Title: An Unwitting Inside Tour

Real talk......I probably wouldn't be reading this story if it weren't so well written. I'm actually fine with vore most times, but this was a darker flavor of chocolate than I can tolerate. Too refined!

So first. Justine you can't just eat people because you don't like them! I mean you're a giant and can do whatever you want! DON'T EAT ME! But that one just felt petty. Although in fairness I think people should know by now not to insult their very fickle giant queen. Dumb move on Aria's part. Bringing up Sarah. It's like she wanted to die. I don't blame her. That town sucks so hard an early grave might be the better option. 

But Bertram. DAMN! My spirit's broken on that one. He just wanted to see his mama! I hope that golden gate does exist so he can be with his motner again. Maybe then he'll have reached his goal in a way.......More likely they'll be sifting the corpse of a sad little boy who just missed his mother out of Justine's morning movement....Tragic. I only joke to stop myself from crying. I'll remember you Bert! 

Awww and Justine misses Sarah. I'd feel bad for her if she hadn't just digested a young boy as grief stricken as she is. She should never forget how that pain feels. Everytime she eats someone she's inflicting that on someone else.

Amazing writing! Looking forward to a hopefully slightly brighter chapter, but I won't hold my breath.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 23 2018 4:04 AM Title: Intersecting tribulations

What an amzing and detailed turn this has been. Justine finally makes a decision and it only took Sarah dying for her to do it. That's really sad.......but I can't say Justine didn't deserve it. Quite fitting that her punishment would be losing the people she cares about like the families of the peole she's eaten. Hopefully she'll be better as her size and self appointed station as queen demands. Although that's a pretty shitty town to be queen of. My advice: Find the smartest folks you can (I know. Nearly impossible in that backwater dumpster full of inbred morons and sexual predators) then rebuild the infrastructure. Use slave labor if you have to. Start with with a decent home for you and yours then I don't know schools and shit I guess. What does this town even do? Farming?

Anyway now that my contractually obligated Justine criticism is over. Why is is Westly still alive! Seriously! Fuck him! Fuck that town! You could make an argument for Christine sure, she's just an emu bellied, sack sucking, coward. But Westly?! Bah! I'm mad about that! I guess he's faith that he used as an excuse to commit countless atrocities while creating a self serving viel of divine hypocrisy was rewarded! Amen! Fuck off! 

I applaud Justine's mercy. For a heel turn she was surprisingly justified and composed. I think she came out on top for once. She only killed like two people. Good luck Justine.

Also just great to see this story back! Thank you for writing it.



Author's Response:

I don't think the town could build a shelter large enough to house Justine even if she enslaved them all to build it. Though just picturing them trying to build even a basic 50 foot high by 50 foot wide by 200 foot long shelter for her to roll under is quite fascinating.

As for Wesley I did change his fate upon realizing how hard it would be for Justine feel justification in killing him. It was really close however and if Christina didn't manage to pipe up he would have toured the rest of Justine's digestive tract for sure. For the next few days I would say people in town should watch their attitudes around Justine as she surely holds plenty of resentment toward them after Sarah's tragic death.

Also thank you for your appreciation of the story and hope you enjoy the next chapter posted.

Reviewer: jackieboy6757 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24 2018 4:54 PM Title: Gathering together

I just wanted to start off by saying this is best Giantess story I have ever read, hands down. Hats off to you my friend.

Anyways, I'm thoroughly excited to see how Justine will rule over the town in her capacity as Queen. Personally, I don't have a whole lot of sympathy for them. Justine can be cruel but She has a concious. I think She'll be able to strike a balance between keeping Her subjects in line and letting her darker side run wild. She definately needs to establish Her authority first. 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank's for the praise! Not every day someone say's your work is the best hands down.

Hope you like the next chapter and thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: whackamole1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23 2018 12:37 PM Title: Gathering together

Hey it actually is March 23, 2018 like in the first chapter.

The townspeople don't seem to be getting much sympathy, however in their defense they just spent the last few days wondering about their missing loved ones only to find them crushed into gross smears, or worse having to see their digested remains knowing that they were swallowed alive, died in fear and agony, and pooped out like they were nothing more than waste. The families of Brad, James, and his girlfriend, must feel justified in their anger and despair. The priest himself is only doing what he thinks is best for the town, and must be pretty traumatized after spending a day watching local men dig through Justine's feces for human remains and belongings. In his mind, only some sort of satanic intervention makes sense for the horrors of the last few days, and who can blame him. Christina was just doing what she had to do to avoid being burnt alive, it was cowardly but not totally villainous.

Justine is going to arrive just in time to make the save, put out the fires, and disarm the mob. She seems to be trying to make ammends and be more tolerant of the regular people. I do hope that this recent character development for Justine sticks, and that while she can still do things to keep the townspeople in line, she listens to Mark and tries not to kill, like how she spared the knights in the previous chapter. Her trying to make ammends with John even if he wasn't ready to himself in the previous chapter was a touching scene. I hope that Justine can somewhat understand the grief of the families of those she killed, and continue to try to make ammends after she presumably takes over the town. It will be interesting to see how Kevin responds, he will probably have to come to terms that Justine killed some people, but if she disarms the mob while resisting the urge to kill them he could probably come to the conclusion that his sister is still mostly good.

Author's Response:

Sorry I didn't respond to your review before you wrote this one so this will be a kind of a two for one response.

I agree the towns people didn't get much sympathy, but I didn't expect them to seem morally gray to most people considering their choice to bring harm to those not responsible for their plight. I was kind of surprised sympathy for Christina was so easily crushed though.

What happens to Priest Wesley once he encounter's what he believes is a direct result of satanic intervention is set to challenge or embolden his hostile belief's toward Justine depending on his state of mind and her own actions. As for Kevin's reaction some might find the next chapter reveals some ink dripping into his character.

The funny part about the Mandela Effect is that it started due people remembering Nelson Mandela dying and then being alive with the world indifferent to what they remembered happening. So Marvin could just show up and nearly no one remember that he died or went missing in the first place. But invoking that plot device to do such a thing would likely ruin the impact of Justine's choices so I have decided the lab from the first chapter won't effect the timeline of the story like that.

As an interesting note on the date chosen in the story I actually created a basic outline for this story back in January of 2017 and listed March of that year as the date. Didn't end up using the plot idea until toward the end of 2017 so I just changed the year the starting lab event occurred in.

Reviewer: GTSaddict Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2018 2:31 PM Title: Gathering together

I hope she saves Sarah and eats Christina



Author's Response:

It would be quite ironic if Christina got eaten after all the hoops her mind has jumped though worrying about it.

Thanks for the feedback and hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 10 2018 8:50 PM Title: Gathering together

Okay now I'm going to try to keep this brief for a change. Like I've been kind of sympathetic to the townspeople so far y'know. I like Justine and want her to succeed but I've also called her out on the unspeakable shit she's done. Well that changes now! Fuck these citizens. They don't disserve to even pick through Justine's fecal waste! And fuck Christina! I reallllly felt for her too! It's gonna be hard to comeback from this one. If she even lives long enough. Justine's an eat first then feel guilty about it later but not enough to vomit you back up kind of giantess. I'm on team takeover!



Author's Response:

Chapter 24 posted, so team takeover can cheer Justine on to victory! Be prepared though, it's a bit of a long ride.

Reviewer: whackamole1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09 2018 7:51 AM Title: Knights from out of town

Nothing wrong with a long chapter, the more detail the better. A reflective chapter focused on those affected by Justine's actions and their surviving loved ones would have to be set a little bit in the past since Justine seems to be getting ready to take over the town herself. Probably set some time after the disappearances of some of the locals and the discovery of their bodies in Justine's waste in the woods, but before the start of this chapter.

Justine doesn't seem to know that the majority of the townspeople know about her cannibalism, even though the towns people have since discovered the bodies of those she swallowed in her waste, and this probably will cause her to underestimate just how scared the people are of her and how they have good reason to be scared. After all, they don't want to be in her next bowel movement. Mark himself seems to be a bit clueless about what the rest of the town already knows. Even after swallowing Marvin, Douglas's grandson, and pooping out the bodies of five people nearby, Justine seems to naively think that she and Douglas are on good terms, and that he can, and would be willing to help her with alchemy. Not that Douglas could help her anyway, since alchemy doesn't work anyway, and if it did he wouldn't be dying of what seems to be cancer, known as a "wasting disease" at the time. After that as of yet unnamed 13 year old girl in chapter 20 saw Justine expelling her waste in the woods, including her log with the 5 bodies in it, she no doubt went about alerting all the others in the out of town farming community, and now that out of town farming community also has proof of Justine's cannibalism too. Justine doesn't seem to know that her own digestive system reveals her misdeeds, and that if she swallows someone her butt will give away this secret. At her size her droppings are about the length of small houses and reveal exactly what, (and who) she has been eating. And considering her size, and this being an era when any country person could track much smaller creatures by what they left behind, there's no way for Justine to not leave behind logs without them being noticed, and with evidence, if she continues eating people. Justine doesn't seem to have thought about this. Although if she does make peace with a community of regular sized people they could very easily check what she has eaten to make sure she hasn't eaten people recently, maybe even make this a condition of her staying to give the people reassurance.

Some of the people affected in Justine's town would include: 1. The townspeople who would have to go through the gruesome and unpleasant task of digging the bodies out of Justine's waste. 2. The town doctor who would have to write a medical report based on the examination of the bodies of Justine's victims, with the knowledge that he's writing the first report on the aftermath of the whole consumption of living human's. 3. The grief and trauma of the victim's families who would have to identify the bodies, come to terms with their missing kin turning up dead, and their bad deaths and undignified disposal, they were swallowed alive and expelled with her literal shit, and how that would make them feel towards Justine. This would be the families of Brad, James, and his girlfriend. Justine's father's body would go unclaimed. 4. The families of the squashed watchmen struggling to make identifications. 5. The surviving watchman, the one who was swallowed and thrown up with John, struggling to come to terms. 6. John working towards summoning up the courage to ask Justine where he can retrieve his mother's body for burial. Knowing that if Justine didn't have any feelings for him he would be dead too and in the same log, and how that makes him feel about Justine. 7. The priest, or whoever is in charge, planning to rally a mob with torches, burning oils, and pitchforks, commoners couldn't afford much else, when Justine arrives. 8. The families of those still missing, the 3 watchmen and the hunter who Justine digested along with Francis, perhaps still holding up hope, sinking into grief and anger, or even working up the courage to ask Justine after she takes over the town to ask where they can retrieve the bodies.

People in the farming community outside of Justine's town would be affected too. The 13 year old girl who saw Justine expel the remains of those other 5 victims, has by now alerted that community to the giant log with the bodies in it and probably caused a panic there too. Douglas, who Justine tried to befriend would be hit hard with this information, with Marvin missing. His family would put 2 and 2 together and deduce (correctly) that Justine probably ate Marvin too. And while Douglas will probably try to convince himself that Justine wouldn't do that to him and his family, his family might blame him for naively bringing in a monster. Russel on the other hand would be feeling vindicated, and he and his family would be taking great pleasure in antagonizing Douglas and his family, causing even more anxiety and grief. After all, from Russel's point of view Douglas tried to befriend a monster to fight his battle for him, therefore he deserves to lose a grandson to said people eating monster. That and for being stupid enough to try and befriend a monster, "it's in her nature to consume and kill." Justine would be really hurt if she heard that, but Russel would be right since she did swallow Marvin, and unless a Mandela effect made him invulnerable, he's dead and he's dead because Douglas trusted her. Justine seems to be trying to make amends for her actions but she seems to think this will be easy. What if she tries to visit Douglas again, to atone or ask for magical help, especially if Marvin is still in her digestive tract. Douglas' family would probably give her an angry reaction, point out that Russel was right, and maybe even demand that Justine immediately release Marvin right there. Justine probably would be hurt, but she'd probably know that she did betray Douglas and his family's trust. The father of the mentally challenged boy, that Justine swallowed would also be someone in the farming community that Justine affected, trying to console his man child son from his nightmares about being in the belly of the "lady monster", while dealing with his own bad memories of being swallowed by Justine and knowing that it was only her mercy that saved them from a gruesome fate that he now knows she subjected others to. On the plus side, Justine didn't cause any harm or hard feelings during her brief trip to the lead knight's town, aside from the shock caused by her size and nudity. Good job on the character motivation on the lead knight and why he was so stubborn, he wanted to prove that he and trained heavily armored cavalry weren't in inevitable decline.

Mark seems to be developing a fetish for Justine's massive body and her bodies capabilities. Being fascinated by her putting out a small house fire by spitting on it, staring at her vulva, having dreams about her, being fascinated by her dominating the knights, being turned on by her carrying him, being amazed at how much water she can gulp down to fill her stomach, even wondering about any fish being inadvertently consumed. Justine seems to have noticed and found this amusing, letting Mark play with her hair. It would be interesting if Mark's curiosity about the human body and subconscious desire to be dominated, could cause him to eventually ask Justine if she would swallow him, with a lantern, on an empty stomach, and throw him up quickly of course, so he could be the first to see what no one else has seen well before.

Lewis's mother has been alive in Justine's stomach for quite some time, and gone through quite a lot. She survived having Justine's stomach partially fill up with water, when she drank, had several chewed cows fall on top of her when Justine ate, then was finally finished off when her stomach completely filled up with water when Justine drank again. It would be interesting to get things from her perspective. All in all, it takes a while for Justine's human victims to die, it makes sense since the acid isn't that fast acting or corrosive, and they are more likely to die from suffocation first.

Justine taking over the town like Mark suggests she should, runs into the challenges of disarming the mob with its fires and pitchforks and disarming them quickly without killing them, or seriously hurting them. And scaring the people enough to make them realize fighting her is pointless, without scaring them so badly that they flee into the woods. For Justine to disarm the mob quickly without killing or hurting them, the easiest way for her to do this is simply to pee on them. Modern day riots are put down with water hoses, and Justine finished this chapter by drinking a huge amount of water. Being knocked over by a huge amount of hot, slightly smelly, liquid being shot out of female plumbing, would quickly and pretty safely disarm the crowd and put out any fire they can bring, as well as really dampening their enthusiasm, machismo, and humiliating them. Driving home how easily she can disarm them with even a simple everyday act, and how pointless it is to pick fights with her. This anticlimactic confrontation between Justine and the mob would work really well with the perspectives from Justine, the mob itself, and maybe even Mark.

Reviewer: io1908 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28 2018 6:58 AM Title: Knights from out of town

I so loooove this story, for real!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and I am glad you liked the story so far.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22 2018 6:37 AM Title: Her Next Agenda is Retribution

It's clear the "fracture" in Fracture Factor is Justine's mind. I don't even know what to say. I've been desensitized to Justine's actions now. Eating Lewis' mom isn't even the worst thing she's done. I'll tell you what though? She'll have to answer for that one if the God she believes in does exist. Add it to the list. Even killing Lewis would've been a huge leap for her flimsily defined justice, but eating his mom?! You had a mom too Justine! Is she on the hook for all the people you've eaten?! Cause that's way worse than Lewis paralyzing your bro! 

Okay rant over. Honestly I'm kind of glad Justine doesnlt feel too guilty about Marvin or mama Lewis. We've been there and done that with the guilt trips. Al least deluded avenging angel Justine had the illusion of conviction regardless of how temporary that unhealthy mindset was. It's a little frustrating to see Justine still struggling to find her footing and come to terms with what she is, but I think it's a journey. One day she will achieve her final form! And ultimately she'll be better for it. Stable. Confident. Capable. Not necessarily good for the small humans depending on where she ends up on the ol' giantess spectrum between gentle and violent, but she'll either be healthy enough to make ammends for the people she's hurt and the lives she's taken, or she won't care! Humans are food and only the ones she likes deserve to live. Who's gonna stop her? Not me! I thankfully live in a crazy giantess free country.

Reach your final form Justine. Good luck!

Oh and John! Stop being such a bitch! Just talk to Justine! Move! Do something! Take your hot 25 year old widow and skip town with the kids! There's literally no reason to stay in Justine country! Take up the sword! Slay a dragon! Start a shoe shop in the city! I don't know! But your mom was a bitch and cowering in fear is boring. Justine is kind of okay with you and probably won't eat you even if she's hungry. Work with that!



Author's Response:

To the relatively primitive culture she lives in many people that merely encounter Justine experience quite a psychological shock to their state of mind. So in the early stages for someone that actually underwent such a transformation into a giantess without any explanations is bound to cause some unhealthy mental health issues to crop up. A fracture in Justine's mind that is struggling to deal with the reality of what has happened to her is a fairly natural response.

It also seems your not the only one desensitized to Justine's action's as she herself is starting to drift away slipping deeper into her darker desires. Making amends seems much less likely now as her town likely only sees her as a man eating monster and someone that absolutely can't be trusted. If she tries for a more benevolent path Justine will likely end up leaving town and taking those she cares about with her.

Though if she ended up viewing humans as mere food while only treating the one's she like's as people then I think people would want to get and stay on her good side. Christina would be the most horrified as she really finds the idea of being swallowed alive terrifying. Kevin and Mark's reaction to such a dark downturn of her personality would create drama for sure.

The next chapter I update the story with will be longer and hopefully of higher quality as I had a hard time getting this chapter to work with me the way I had envisioned it.

Thanks again NotSirk for the review and hopefully Justine settles on how she will treat her fellow smaller human beings. For their sake I hope she keeps seeing them as people, but on the other hand it's more fun if she viewed them as food.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13 2018 2:15 PM Title: 17th Century Grand Theft Auto

Yes! One of my favorite authors and their story is back! ^.^ 

 

I hope all is well with you in real life. 

 

It was nice to see someone else show Justine some kindness outside her friends even though I felt like Douglas partially used her to get back at his rival. It was a shock to me that she didn't straight up devour Russell but I guess it makes sense giving she was feeling guilt at that moment for eating people. 

 

I am concern about her regurgitating so much. That can't be good for anyone's health. The seen with Marvin was interesting and it made total sense that a teenage boy would be curious about her body. I just wonder if Douglas is going to find out some how if she ate his grandson and how he would react to her now.

 

Great work as always.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Real life stuff has been fine, I just sometimes get frustrated with writers block. Thanks for asking.

As for Douglas he is the crafty type so he saw a chance to make a powerful ally and took it. If he knew the whole story of what his Grandson did he would probably be torn as if anyone else had done what he did Douglas would likely say they deserved it. But that was his Grandson so it's hard to say what he would think of Justine. Actually just finding out the fact she ate anyone instead of for say crushing them would likely be enough to impact his feelings toward her.

The process of regurgitation isn't the most kind to the body so she will likely try harder to avoid swallowing people that she might feel bad about later.

 

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13 2018 3:44 AM Title: 17th Century Grand Theft Auto

This was a very.....gray chapter.?

The whole encounter with Douglas was so muddy from almost the very start and I think the entire interaction perfecty reflects Justine's fractured mindset. Despite me firmly believing Justine has made an important decision in how she treats humans and percieves them as food, she is still struggling with it. I'm very surprised she regurgitated the two from before and even spared Randall. I think she's trying to establish guidelines for when it's acceptable to eat people even if I think she'll break those lines if pushed far enough. Very interesting development in her giantess philosophy.

As for Douglas? I actually kind of hate him. He's a very polarizing character simultaneously showing Justine the kindness and understanding she's desperate for while expertly manipulating her. Dangerous. I wonder what she'd think if she knew the whole story. Randal was an ass but Douglas may have very well destroyed his livelihood and nearly got him killed! Most justified rivalry to ever exist! And I hope him being an "alchemist" isn't an empty promis. The odds are grim but even a slight hope that Justine can get smaller is worth it. Although I'd personally still keep her larger than humans, just not so large it's too hard to eat. :P.....I wonder how he'll feel about Justine eating his grandson?

Speaking of Marvin he wins a Darwin award. What brain malfunction leads you to think sexually molesting and assaulting a giantess is a good idea?! It almost justifies his death! Another very morally ambiguous moment there and is a orime example of Justine steal seeing humans as a food source. She justified his consumption very easily, although in fairness that is a particular sore spot for her.

Technical advice: The transistion between Justine and Samantha's perspective should be separate paragraphs. It was confusing to read at first. 

Great chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the Technical advice and sorry that how I wrote the change in perspective caused confusion. I will try to keep it in mind for when a transition of perspectives happens in the story. This chapter was longer than I planned and longer than the next one I am planning update the story with. Also there were things that happened this chapter that will lead to her becoming more proactive in the next chapter.

Marvin certainly rubbed salt on the wrong wound there and paid for it dearly. In his case he likely didn't think she would notice and used the fact she would be unaware as justification for taking care of his relatively new urges. If Douglas found out what he did and what happened to him Douglas would likely think he was the biggest fool on earth. On the other hand I am sure he would be upset and not be quite as understanding of Justine's reaction to what he did.

Russel was close to being eaten alive, but I think by just enough of Justine's guilt overcoming her anger she spared him from that fate. However being stuck 40 feet above ground on a tree branch still makes for an interesting punishment after being treated like a toy and nearly sliding down her throat.

Reviewer: whackamole1 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04 2018 10:49 AM Title: The storm provides misery in spades

At this point Justine might not have much of a choice but to turn back to her town and eat the rest of John's cattle. 5 cows were enough to sustain her in the past, and with a herd of cattle, maybe 40+ cows she could sustain herself for at least a week with careful rationing. She can sustain herself longer if there are other farms in the area. Which means her swallowing the "feeble minded" boy and his father was pretty short term and pointless, but I guess she was too hungry to think clearly, and she probably wanted to avoid John out of guilt. It must be pretty awful from the point of view of the terrified boy in "the belly of the monster" and his desperate and scared as well dad trying to calm him down. I'm hoping that Justine feels bad enough to throw them up in time when she gets to a more filling food source, like John's cattle. And no, she can't eat trees, grass, or leaves, since her body wouldn't be able to digest it, so she needs to eat meat. Or huge quantities of vegetables or bread, which villagers would have difficulty providing even if they wanted to.

I get the impression that Justine's town isn't much bigger than a few thousand people if even that. While her family was probably pretty reclusive considering her father's unpleasantness, some of the people must still recognize her, I'm sure she attended church, which would mean that those who recognize her would know that she isn't a demon since she's been among the townspeople for years. This could backfire on her though, since if they can't hurt her, they could hurt Kevin. Justine, once she has a head clear form hunger pains, should immediately move Kevin, Christina, and Mark to a hidden and out of reach area, just in case. The mob out to get Justine, doesn't really stand a chance against her. The first hint to them that they don't stand a chance would be when they try to summon to watchmen and find only one shaken survivor, the as of yet unnamed guy that she threw up, telling them what happened to the others and how awful it was in Justine's stomach. Soft lead musket balls would most likely shatter on impact with Justine's thick skin, and the men would lack the strength to penetrate deeply Justine's thick skin with swords, pikes, and pitchforks. It would be like baby mice trying to stab someone with snapped off 1 inch toothpick ends. Luckily for the mob, Justine doesn't seem to want kill people, and I don't think she would be willing to kill a priest, so she could probably improvise a creative way to neutralize them without killing them. Heck, she could probably knock over the entire mob just by peeing on them.

If Justine does take over the town, and even if she tries not to kill any more townspeople, and tries to state her case to her fellow residents there will still be begrudging resentment towards her. This resentment would be due to the massive needs of her body, and due to her killing 15 locals thus far. 6 crushed, 9 swallowed, 4 digested and expelled as evidence, 5 still in her intestines. The families of her victims probably will not forgive her easily to say the least.

Some ideas for the story in the short term could include, a focus on the aftermath of Justine's cannibalism. Making sure the remains of the dead got a proper religious burial was a big deal at the time so a retrieval of the 4 bodies Justine expelled earlier would have to be done. The town doctor/early scientist could do a 17th century version of a forensic examination on the bodies of Justine's victims taking notes on the condition of the bodies and the effects Justine's digestive system has had on them. The digestive system wasn't very well understood back then, and science never had a reference for entire human beings going through one. The distraught families of the missing, having to examine the remains and clothing of the victims to make identifications for burial. This could also apply to those she crushed. There could be some perspective from the families of the victims and their turmoil. Brad had a wife and kids (who probably didn't know about his adultery and probably thought highly of him), the families of James and his yet unnamed girlfriend, the emotional perspectives of loss and attitudes towards Justine from the victim's families after this might be worth exploring. Likewise, the families of the watchmen, and that hunter, would have to look at the crushed bodies she left behind and try to figure what is left of who, and they might even demand that Justine release the remains of the 5 still in her digestive tract for a proper burial. John might be forced to reveal what really happened to him and his mother to his sister's, Kevin might even find out that his father never really left like he was told. After 15 dead it might be interesting to take a look at the trauma and perspectives of those involved in the aftermath. If Justine does take over the town, most people would probably deal with her impositions with distrust and resentment, but the families of her victims might deal with indignant hatred towards her, even if she did try to apologize and come clean.

Another idea could be the spy from chapter 14 setting a Imperial intervention in motion. The perspective of imperial nobles, scientists, and advisers, as they discuss a course of action for Justine. Eventually, Justine might have to make a deal with higher authorities, like the German's, and go along with them willingly due to dwindling local resources and a large Empire being able to provide for her needs. Having to go along with being shown off and studied, in exchange for resources for her, and protections for Kevin, Christina etc. As for an idea about another giantess, it wouldn't really make sense for their to be 2 giantesses in the same place. I like the idea of Justine being a lone giantess best, since it keeps the focus on her and those she encounters. But if there is another giantess, it might be something like late in the story it's revealed that say the French or another country also have a giantess of their own.

All in all it's a good to have a character driven giantess story like this one. Too many stories are just quick crush or swallow and forget type stories, but here we have consequences of vore, destruction, and other actions. And reluctant characters, which adds layers of realism. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

In the near future I plan a chapter that solely covers the reactions of the town and the perspectives of those who have been impacted by Justine's choices. The Priest will likely change his assumption and find a way to keep the mob together under his leadership. I suspect many people know their odds of actually killing Justine aren't high, but hope there religion will provide divine intervention on the call of the Priest leading them to defeat her.

Though I haven't put a number on it, when writing about the town I tend to think of 1000-2000 people living there. Maybe in the future I could go more in depth on that, but for right now cannon wise this detail hasn't been established yet.

At some point I do plan on the spy from chapter 14 attempt to set intervention in motion, but at least for next few chapters the story will be locally focused. From there in the mid term other big players will likely learn of Justine's existence as time goes on and might give her other offers.

Writing about the families that have suffered losing loved ones due to Justine eating or crushing them would be interesting. Some of them might become so blinded by anger that they attack her on their own despite how suicidal trying to fight a giantess large enough to swallow them whole is. Other's maybe could end up being more passive, but still cause her problems.

The biggest thing about if Justine were to outright take over the town is that Kevin would likely figure out she has killed people and she might desire to avoid this possible outcome. If this restraint was somehow lifted, then her interaction with the town might be more hostile and forward. Effectively Justine would not be as patient before making her domination over them clear. I have thought of a few basic roads or paths the story could go in resolving the relationship between her and the town full of frightened natives. In any case it's unlikely to be a smooth transition for them as they will struggle with both the logistical needs of Justine's body and the emotional toll both her existence and actions place on their minds, hearts and even belief systems.

As always your feedback is detailed and well constructed. Your reviews are a good thoughtful read and I am glad you think the story is doing good.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 21 2018 11:01 PM Title: The storm provides misery in spades

This was a rough chapter for Justine and her most deplorable kill to date. Especially since it's shown she's capable of hunting. She just prefers eating humans. I think she's reaching a breaking point. You've done a great job of blurring the lines of her choices. We'd all do questionable things to survive in desperate situations. I get a real Donner party vibe from this chapter. That being said I think Justine's just a step away from deciding to eat humans out of convenience. I mean she's already done it. She could've tried more hunting, foraged, are there no crops or fruit bearing trees? She feels like she's starving but I do wonder about that. I feel like starving could easily turn into craving. A very important difference. She's getting dangerous or well...more dangerous. 

Even though she's made these decisions (eating two basically innocent humans) I still don't hate her. I really just want her to get it together and I think she's close. My advice to her if she wants to retain whatever shred of humanity she has left is....try some different food. Normal humans can't digest the amount of raw meat she's been eating. She might be able to get away with eating trees! Not very appetizing but better than the constane existential crisis when eating humans. That or giantess up and decide she going to eat humans to survive! And I honestly think she's already made her choice. 



Author's Response:

It was a taxing day so she likely didn't feel like more hunting would work as her reflexes likely slowed down after a while, making it harder to catch wild prey. As for foraging she might not be an expert on what plants were suited for eating and what could harm her. In the end though Justine most likely deep down knew she didn't yet expend every option and yet chose to eat human's becuase of her cravings.

If my own fetish for vore was the only thing on my mind Justine would giantess up and eat humans to survive, but there many other roads she could take and I don't think she is ready to make such a choice yet. It might even turn out she just doesn't have the stomach to ever eat a innocent human being again.

The latest chapter I have been working on might not be done for some time as I think the writers brick wall has come in at full force to halt my progress on it. That and I haven't felt as inspired to write lately with words being forced from mind to paper at quite the sluggish rate with some day's I haven't been able to write at all.

So again sorry that the next update might not happen for a while longer and really again thank you for your support, feedback and reviews as I enjoy reading them.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19 2018 4:44 PM Title: Her Friend in Trouble

Is that town really big enough to feed two giantesses?

Thank you for writing, I like the story



Author's Response:

Well at least for the time being they only have one to worry about feeding. It's good to know you like the story and thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18 2018 6:24 AM Title: Her Friend in Trouble

If you decided to put another giantess, maybe she can be a REAL monster that influences Justine. Maybe the other giantess can be the embodiment of Justine's dark side if Justine were to continue going down her dark road. That's just my thought though but like NotSirk said, it's your story.

 

If you want my opinion, I think it's fine with Justine alone but whatever you do, I'll read this spectacular story regardless. Awesome that Justine saved Christina like that and damn... Burrying that guy was one hell of a punishment. I'd freak out if I was burried alive. O.O 

 

Love your story as always. I always look foward to a new update. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback and for such praise as to call this story spectacular. Honestly getting burried alive would be a living nightmare for me as well.

 

After thinking it over for a few day's I have chosen to keep Justine as the only giantess in the story.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18 2018 5:39 AM Title: Her Friend in Trouble

Writing Advice: While I'm far from a great writer I can say this. Make sure you have a good reason to add a second giantess. Think of how it will change the story and what purpose it will serve. Is she meant to fight Justine? Join Justine? How does it change the status quo for the better and can the story work just as well without her? 

I know things are calming down at the moment as Justine reflects on the people she's killed and consumed. That's actually a good thing to help the audience recover from the action, but if your worried you don't know what's next it's simple. Justine needs to make a decision. She's been mostly reactionary which is to be expected from turning into a giantess out of nowhere, but she can't go like that forever. At some point she'll have to be proactive in her own destiny or she'll end up starving in the forest. And you've already shown it! She defended herself against those attackers, freed herself from her abusive father, released John and that kid's father (which she didn't have to do), and even saved Christina from a rapist and possibly murderer.

So that's my input. At least for your main character. Justine needs to decide who she wants to be and what she wants to do. For better or worse she's a giantess now and holds a lot of power. How will she use it? Will she become a benevolent guardian? A despicable tyrant? Maybe she'll decide to try and find a cure? Anyway once that's done it will be easy for her to work off other characters. How will John factor in? What about the spy? Is an army coming for her? I'm just throwing out random stuff now but you get it.

I hope this helps or is the feedback you wanted. Regardless of my thoughts remember at the end of the day it's YOUR story. You could have Justine fight a T-rex just for lols! I'd read it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the writing advice and feedback as it was helpful. My main idea for a second giantess was for her to be Justine's ally, but I have elected to keep Justine as the only giantess in the story. I could change my mind at some point in the future, but at least right now I plan on Justine being the only giantess in the story.

As for if Justine will become viewed as benevolent or despicable to those living in her local community they will likely by a large margin see her as despicable for the time being.

The funny thing about Justine fighting a T-rex is that I could invoke the lab from the first chapter to make a T-rex fight happen, but unfortunately the T-rex will be staying in it's native place in time for the sake of the plot.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 7:36 AM Title: The Priest

It seems this town is dead set on working itself further into trouble by trying to kill Justine.

It is also very nice to see that Justine is having regrets and Mark and Christine being scared of her and trying to calm her down, but it seems that the problem is that there just isn't enough food for Justine.

Thank you for writing this story! I am already looking forward to the next addition.



Author's Response:

I wrote this story becuase it was a fun idea to explore, but thank you for your review. Glad you have enjoyed reading it so far and hope you like the chapter I just posted.

 



Author's Response:

I wrote this story becuase it was a fun idea to explore, but thank you for your review. Glad you have enjoyed reading it so far and hope you like the chapter I just posted.

 

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08 2018 6:05 PM Title: Kevin's denial

Wow you have no fear in putting your characters through a gauntlet of emotionns!

Justine still struggling with her humanity and the guilt of living with the lives she's taken

Kevin in denial at the reality of his sister's crimes and transformation

 Christina struggling with the fear of her friend and the responsibility of Kevin

And of course John consumed with grief and rage contemplating killing a paralyzed man

Just.....damn.

It really feels like all the characters are at a crossroadsin development and that soon they'll vecome different people entirely. Whether they end up better are worse is up to you. What's clear is that none of them are the people they were at the beginning of this tale. This has been a very riveting read and maybe a little underated on this site. 



Author's Response:

I think the issue is the fact I didn't put as much effort into the story when I wrote the first few chapters as I do now and becuase that is what most people see they don't read the rest. Even taking that into account I didn't expect that many people to enjoy the story and feel lucky for the support it's gotten so far.

Thank you again for the praise of story so far and hope you enjoy the next chapter I just posted.

You must login (register) to review.