Reviews For MAJOR/minor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 3: MAJOR/first step (part two)

My stories tend to involve varying degrees of suggestive mind manipulation, and obviously I love giantesses, so right off the bat I'm a fan of the tropes you've chosen. Though I don't watch much harem anime anymore (seen way too many), I do enjoy the characters you've introduced thus far and their competitive affection for Izzy. Part of me is hoping Sabby wins, but would rather see a different, less predictable outcome. Who knows, perhaps Izzy will remain a 'bond virgin' throughout the story, but that wouldn't be very satisfying. Regardless, don't worry about pleasing me (I'm sure you don't, lol), just write what you enjoy and I'll definitely follow along. I like how you've left just enough mystery to leave the reader craving for the next chapter (e.g., what do tiers mean, why do MAJORs want to bond, etc.).



Author's Response:

Hey it's Spooky!!!!

Heh, the comparison's already been made and honestly even I can't help but think this story would have no problem's working in a world like Luna's Ascension. So yeah I see it.

No idea if Izzellah will end up with anyone this early the romance angle is only a part of the story but she did admit she's looking for a bondmate so I hope she reaches her goal and finds someone nice. They're are some early front runners. Honestly it be nice to know who people are rooting for. My money's on Romeo Watermiene! He's the darkhorse! And I think you know a author hopes to  please all their readers. Let's hope I can nail and ending that's satisfying............... whenever that happens.

And hey I managed getting through a response to you without mentioning Youtube: Eli!...Oh damn! I just mentioned it! Uhhhhh. Bye!

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 3: MAJOR/first step (part two)

To answer an early review, Izzy seems like the type of tiny that while small could fuck up a major enough to escape at least or let them know she won't go down easily.

 

As for this chapter, the meta powers of the majors is a game changer and the Dark Age I am guessing is pretty much every other story about mass shrinking on this site in terms of reasons for it being blacked like Freddy's history in FvsJ.

 

Great read once again.



Author's Response:

She'd put up a good fight. I don't know how far she'd get but Izzy's smart and resourceful. MAJORS are a big hurdle to jump though.

I do actually have an explanation for the dark age but I also know I can just leave as a mystery. I wonder if people are actually interested in knowing?

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 3: MAJOR/first step (part two)

I'm pretty sure this chapter raised more questions than it answered, at least for me, but still pretty well written.

Wish I had girls fawning over me like they did over Izzy. :/



Author's Response:

I mean that was kind of the intent. I just hope readers don't get frustrated. Answers are coming whenever I decide to update again. (Dammint! Now I have to come up with answers!!!)

I don't think Izzellah shares your perspective. It's actually really inconvenient to have a bunch of giants in your space all the time. Who says she wants to be with any of them?! The real winner of Izzy's heart is her Mustang Boss 302! Everyone else can fuck off!

Reviewer: raskallion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 3: MAJOR/first step (part two)

I really liked Small and all the sibling power reversal there, but I'm loving this story even more. There are some things I'm still not clear on, like the the average heights of MAJORS and minors, or even the heights of the main characters. While I like that you do not pull us out of the story by inserting the numbers within the narrative, I wonder if you'd be willing to put such data in your entertaining commentary before or after certain chapters. All that said, I eagerly await your next installment!



Author's Response:

Hmmm well I do try to keep a certain flow going in the story and keep a balance between descriptions and moving the plot forward. I'll try to add hard numbers and better details in the future. Until then I give you the height for the two main characters as they're the most clear in my head:

Izzellah's the same height she was in "Small" pre-shrink. 5'7 I believe. I'll actually go look later in correct it in a end note. She's seventeen a year older than in "Small" and still has her slim dancer's figure with maybe a little more muscle from working on her car..maybe.

Sabrina's the same but she's a MAJOR so that land's her at around 8 feet which is kinda small for them. She hasn't hit puberty though so that's not her max.

And sure I'll give you Ignacio who's an adult and a pretty tall guy. I imagine him near sixteen feet and almost half a ton. That might change but he's in the upper zone. He's like 6'5 in "Small".

Hope that satisfies you for now. I'll make a chart or something and actually hammer out some numbers. Thanks for the input!

Reviewer: Afroking Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 12:07 PM Title: Chapter 3: MAJOR/first step (part two)

I loved this Part. Im loving all the characters and wondering whats the diffrent tiers. Is bonding like the thing in spookeytacos story youtube eli's channel? How the major is able to command the ninor how to feel and stuff.

 

Ive been loving this story and cant wait to see more.



Author's Response:

Maybe that's part of it? Pretty good guess.I have to keep it a secret though, you understand. Don't envy my position because I also can't build it up too much or it won't be satisfying. Like it's just a light hug and an exchange of contact information. You buy that right? That's cool isn't it? Mei's actually really far ahead! See, no that doesn't work now. Keep trying.

Reviewer: Dolphinslash Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15 2017 12:26 PM Title: Chapter 2: MAJOR/first step (part one)

the characters in this were really cute! can't wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

I can't wait to see another comment! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 6:36 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Izzy is who I'd want to be like if this soceity existed. Realistically I'd me more of a timid Peter.

Regardless, great story so far! Big up yourself for finding the motivation to write and updating, and I shall await more.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks for the kind words. And you can be an Izzy if you really want to. Although you can also take pride in being a Peter. He a nice kiddo!

Reviewer: Nodqfan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 2:21 PM Title: Chapter 2: MAJOR/first step (part one)

This is getting really interesting.



Author's Response:

Interesting. Yes. That is what is it getting. Thank you for the interest. 

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 10:27 AM Title: Chapter 2: MAJOR/first step (part one)

     Okay, now I LOVE Izzy.
     She can out gumption Scarlet O’Hara! 

     Of course, part of gumption is common sense.  She comes off as overconfident that verges on stupid.  She seems to be hyper aware of the capabilities of majors then forgets what they can do when she’s imagining ways to deal with them.
     Now, I really gotta ask a question writer to writer...if mace doesn’t work on the big dummies why do they make it?  Are they imaging roving bands of wild minors assaulting majors so they need some otherwise harmless chemical to defend themselves?  And why doesn’t Izzy know it’s useless?  The baton sounds equally pointless.
    However, (here’s my solution, be ready with my no-prize) if these big jerks are so blasted superior then it’s possible that items like mono-molecular blades or vibratory blades are avaliable.  Or even vibratory mono-molecular blades.  Izzy would be on one of those like a major on an un-bonded minor.  And it’s used to cut metal, so she’d want one for her tool kit anyway. 
     Of course, she’s probably just playing at being dumb.  If she let it be known that she had an item that could hurt one of these oversized monkeys she’d be risking having it taken from her.  So maybe she put the mace and baton “out there” to see if they got taken.  And if they did, she’d still have “Mr Cutty Cut Cuts.” 
     And the beauty of it is, you’ve already set it up!  Something like that would cut through a major’s achilles tendon with no problem.

    I don’t like how all the biggies think they are entitled to her.  Well, I do like that, as a story element.  I’m with Izzy, I just don’t like them. 
     I’d would be interesting to see Izzy stop being a blunt instrument with this Sabrina.  Maybe say things to her like “I know it’s hard for someone as entitled as you to empathize with someone like me, but I don’t like to be carried.”  Though I can see why she wouldn’t bother.  She seems to enjoy being disrespectful and inconsiderate.  There are tons of minors being “put in there proper place” all around her and all she can think is that’s good enough for Izzy.  She, like all her kind, seem so caught up in there own superiority,  The can't see that Izzy doesn't have to be superior to be special.  

     Great set up.  Izzy has really got a long road ahead of her.  I have to ask why she’s not just attending college via the internet though?  If all she wants is the knowledge.  The big dummies around her clearly aren’t capable of being anything but a distraction. 



     I love that her dad was willing to spend the day with her.  He is a wonderful (literally) supporting characher.  He just breaths empathy.  He still seem to be caught up in the idea that Izzy needs to bod...at leat that's what I got from his conversation with Sabrina's mom.  But she might just be able to teach him a thing or two.

     As far as bonding...what if Izzy really is right?  What if it is something the biggies need more?  The biggies have enough advantages. 

     Great character.  I’m hooked.  Thanks for sharing this.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Huh?...Okay lets see if I can answer these.

First the mace and baton was more for a joke than an actual solution. Izzy got it as part of a minor outdoor survival kit online. It's meant to protect her from animals not people. 

Izzy is overconfident. Just the fact that she thinks she can beat a MAJOR with a baton and mace shows it. She's really niave in this world due to semi isolation. Everything she knows about MAJORS comes from her papa or she read online. As far as lazer blades and stuff? I think might exist in this world's technology level but they sound expensive so I doubt Izzy could get one on her allowance. Her dad definitely won't buy her one. No tendon cutting for Izzy. It was just a threat because of Mabels comments on her father and bonding. I doubt she's even thought of the logistics in trying.

Izzellah might warm up to Sabrina but Mabel kind of threw a wrench in those developments for the moment. We'll see what happens with them but for the day Izzy will probably be getting some good cardio in.

Going to school isn't just about knowledge for Izzy. She's looking for a certain kind of knowledge so she can be more independent. Minors are kind of limited in the life skills department. Going to school is just as much about the social interactions for her. Again this will be elaborated on eventually so stay tuned.

And bonding well.....just wait and find out. Or start guessing wildly! Cyborgs! I don't know why but it's cyborgs!

Was that it? I think that was it...Thanks for the comment pix! 

 

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 2: MAJOR/first step (part one)

Love Ms. Applegate.

Author's Response:

It's funny because Ms. Applegate barely even did anything this chapter.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 2: MAJOR/first step (part one)

The bonding/not bonding begins, Izzy might be the most dangerous tiny yet.



Author's Response:

I'm interested in what you mean by that. Realistically any confrontaion between Izzy and a MAJOR would end badly for her. She's kind of all bark. Not that she doesn't think she's perfectly capable. Honestly will just have to see how that would work out.

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13 2017 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Good lord, you are a machine and an inpsiration.

Neat world.  I'd love to see what Izzy's history with Majors are.  It almost feels like she's been living in isolation, like she knows about Majors but isn't accustomed to them.


This reminds me a bit of Izzy's fantasy world in SMALL, where she has a romance with her Amazonian heroine Sabrina.



Author's Response:

Isolations probably a close enough description. She's been around MAJORS when she goes out with her dad and of course she has MAJOR family, but the only MAJOR she's spent any real time with is Ignacio and by virtue of being his daughter he treats different than most MAJORS would. That's gonna change real soon though. Next chapter probably! And yeah I czn see how that fantasy might be a reality here. But will it be one!!!!!?!?!?!?!?..........maybe.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13 2017 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Good start, we already get a hint of what the world is like. I hope you'll update it!



Author's Response:

Honestly I probably will update again but not on strict schedule like with "Small". This story is just for funsies....not that "Small" wasn't but......what's the point I'm trying to make here actuallly? Whatever you get it.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 12 2017 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

     Oh, I like Izzy.  To heck with a bunch of biggies who think they’re better than her.  Good on you tiny heroine!

     I have to say, that stories where the whole world is entitled to abuse a tiny tend to fall short in my anything but humble opinion.  The big characters lack...character if they have no challenges in their relationship with tinies.  If they face no consequences for anything they do, then they don’t have to risk or earn anything.  And there are hints that this is that kind of world.  Thus my sympathies go straight to the tiny and everything the biggies do winds up being a pretty much pointless bunch of bullying. 

    I also am afraid that we’re going to see dad become one of those guys who are all too common in these stories....he spends 17 years loving and supporting and empowering his daughter, then a sexy woman shows up and he turns feckless.  Kind of feels cheap when that happens. 
     Of course you’ve also set up a scenario where he exhibits character and trusts and supports his daughter, even though her decisions my cost him said sexy woman. 
    I have a feeling the outcome may be somewhere inbetween. 

   Izzy seems like a rich and compelling protagonist and I really would like to see more of her.   I am curious to see how this world treats her.  If the world will earn her resentment and all it will amount to is a lot of impotent rage on her part, or if the world is humane enough to provide some mechanism for her to seek some justice. 

Thank you for inspiring my curiosity and good luck in your writing.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Well not to cheaply plug my own stories (which I guess is exactly what I'm about to do) but if you're interested in more Izzellah she also stars in "Small" my only other and completed story along with all the other characters in this chapter. Kaybe it will give you some insight or whatever. If not then just thank you for enjoying MAJOR/minor! See you whenever I decide to update this.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Very nice and very interesting! Genuinely looking forward to where this goes, I don't like it when people disappoint me...

 

:p



Author's Response:

Oh! Well I guess I better get to it then!.......eventually. 

Reviewer: Nodqfan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Hmmm, this seems interesting, can't wait to see how things progress from here.



Author's Response:

Hrmmmm yes indeed. Interesting. I'm curious as well. 

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 3:27 PM Title: Chapter 1: A minor surprise

Small is Canon, this is like Jacksmith splintering off to the universe where Jack actually enjoyed his imprisionment to Carly.

 

Still a wonderful read all the same. 



Author's Response:

Hey you put the claim down. Now it is true 100%! I'm going on the record as saying that. You did this Adam X! Thanks for the comment.

You must login (register) to review.