You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26 2018 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 11...Turning Point Pt. 2

I hope Aspen's testimony can change public opinion in favor of the tiny folk. Also curious to see if she can escape Ebony's curse or if her child will end up being taken from her. And speaking of children, nice to see Claire's kid make his debut and survive the chapter. Being swallowed whole by an evil giantess is certainly an unusual way to induce labor.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11 2018 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 10,,,The Tale of Oberon Pt. 2

Awesome chapters! Lots of surprising revelations and emotional moments. As usual, I really enjoyed your use of folklore, in this case the Sluagh and the Morrigan. The hints of other tiny races that haven't been encountered yet were interesting as well. This continues to be one of the best stories on this site.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2018 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 9...the Menehune Pt. 2

Oberon vs. Pele was a very cool moment. Love the mixing of mythologies. I was not expecting Richie to go with the Homunculi. Interesting twist. 

Speaking of which, I can't imagine what some of those Homunculi are going through. They still have memories of being human. They've barely adjusted to not being who they think they are. And now they're being changed into yet another type of being altogether!

Overall, another good chapter. That last sentence has me in suspense.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12 2018 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 8...the Homunculi Pt. 2

Wow, that was dark but it ended with a note of hope. Glad that they took the homunculi in, as they were innocent and had suffered enough. That will be interesting now that they have a whole house full of tiny people.

I've never heard of homunculi absorbing the soul of the person they're based on. Is that from the legends or did you create that idea for the story?

Pretty sure I know who was possessing Keith (Oberon I assume?). Intrigued to see how that plays out.

Author's Response:

For homunculi lore I had to borrow from two sources. The German one (which did include Faust and how to create them) and Arabic. The Arabic one goes into more detail as to the nature of them. "Soulless creatures that hunger to be come human" was one quote. "Tiny humans with a fragment of a soul that yearns to be more than it is" was another. As you can see they differ slightly but convey a similar idea. They want to be human. Them eating souls was my play on it. 

Now with this group in the house, they will have a nice part to play in the next chapter. As for Oberon inside Keith...the better question is is it the Oberon of legend or something else? And what did he mean by "vested interest"?


Stay tuned :)

Reviewer: GTSaddict Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2017 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 7...Death and Rebirth Pt. 2

I hope Lily left her magic dirt, I think Claire and Aspen would enjoy a bit of size role reversal <3

love the story equal parts sexy as hell and really interesting plot and world building. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23 2017 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 7...Death and Rebirth Pt. 2

Great chapters, very suspenseful. Like I said in my last review, I figured there was a loophole to the curse. I like all the rules you came up with for how the magic works, how souls and bodies interact, and what happens to the soulless. Very creative.

The mention of Oberon was interesting. I wonder if they'll run into him and if so, how he would react to the death of his (ex?)wife, Titania.

And now a homunculus chapter! Another legend I've used in my stories. I look forward to seeing your take on it.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09 2017 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 6...The Alux Pt. 2

Another good sub-plot. I'm a bit confused as to how Elena will continue her music career. Without Gabi's cruel influence, I assume she won't be eating anyone else. But doesn't that mean her magic will fade and she'll shrink back down to Alux size? Will she be the world's smallest pop singer? That would be kind of cool actually, I was just unclear on whether that was the plan.

Aspen had quite a dark side in this. That guy that was hitting on her was an asshole but he didn't deserve to die. Aspen being shrunk is kind of karma. That said, I've seen enough spells with loopholes in fantasy fiction that I have some ideas on how that can be reversed.

Author's Response:

Elena showed that she had talent to begin with but as Gabi pointed out in the dressing room her sacrifice maigc boosted it by several degrees. As the lore pointed out, the Alux have a natural ability to use magic on their own. They just need sacrifices to do stuff beyond their ability to change size. With Elena being exposed, I see her still trying to make it as a pop star on her own talent and yes tiny size.


Aspen has shown in the past a dark side especially when someone she loves is mistreated and worse yet threatened. For example shrinking that Save-Mart worker for judging Aspen and Claire's relationship. As for the guy, Aspen probably would have just gave him a punishment for touching her or moving Claire out of his way but when he casually tossed her lover in freezing lemonade Aspen saw that as a direct assault that could've killed her. All bets were off then.


As for karma it really is. Aspen has shown some carelessness to borrower feelings as to using them for her needs. Sure she says she understands but does she really? As for loopholes...well they say the cure can be as bad as the disease...

Reviewer: giantess jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 06 2017 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

this is better than all the other stories i read. Great job.

Reviewer: giantess jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 17 2017 6:38 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

was to harsh eirlier so sorry.What is your reason behind this great story?

Author's Response:

When I was still working on invasion, I wondered what my next project would be. I didn't want to do another Invasion Saga so soon so I ended up hitting a writer's block. When this happens I go to other things to help. In this case I was collaging as I also do giantess and shrunken collaging. As I was going over my old works, I remembered I did a set entitled "Tiny Women of the World". A picture with a included demographic for each species. Then it hit me. I could do a story about this. I thought about what it would be like if tiny people really did live in the world. Humans would be kind and cruel to them.

Now that I had a plot I need characters. My main character was going to be human. A human that would travel the world cataloguing and learning about all the different species of tiny people. My inspiration was Bindi Irwin. A bisexual girl fighting for the rights of Borrowers and for the right to start a life with one. Now I had Aspen.

The next character was going to be the borrower. The sexiness of Barbie mixed with the upbeat personality of Arriety. Now I had Claire.

For the supporting character he needed to be male for the audience and sexual tension. A kind and selfless guy driven by a dark past. Now I had Keith.

So that's how I came up with the story. :)

Reviewer: giantess jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2017 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

i always put shrunken poeple in my pussy and love it. Lol! Your story was great. Hope it not to late to get an answer from you. Thank you - giantess jessica

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2017 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 5...the Brownies Pt. 2

Great work. Very tragic that the Nirumbee went extinct. But like Titania, it seemed that Bentgrass had let bitterness consume her.

I'm surprised there was no mention of the original European brownie legends. That was no doubt what the white settlers named the Native American little people after. Do those exist in this universe or are they just a legend?

I'll be honest, some of the sex scenes get a bit, er, extreme for me (but what do I know? I'm a bit of a prude sometimes). But I love what you do with the folklore in this story.

Author's Response: When I looked at the lore for brownies I found two different ways it was described. The European version grouped them all as Fae mostly. Different names for the same thing. Fae, fairy, sprite...they all fell under brownie. And it did carry over to the new world. In this universe it didn't for the sake of simplicity. Native American brownie lore was far more diverse. Yeah the sex scene here was admittedly rough and I did hesitate here due to the circumstances but looking at their lore I needed plot reasoning. Hence Kelly. Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2017 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 4 The Gremlins Pt. 2

This story continues to be awesome. I love the idea that gremlins are borrowers bred to be sabateurs during war. Very clever. Clara and Wulf's story was quite moving. Nice to see public opinion towards the tiny folk gradually changing. 

Reviewer: MadHatter Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 3...The Fae

I've read all the chapters so far, and the volume of each chapter is pretty nuts and the content is great. The character development is pretty solid too and the scenarios and length of each one is ok as well, minus the fairy one anyway, the koonago one definitely felt good being so long and detailed.

I felt the Fae chapter was a bit... underwhelming? Magical size altering and changing fairies and such would have made for some fun and interesting situations I think, and was mostly a missed opporunity. I was kinda looking from about mid chapter to seeing claire wind up with some magic power by the end of it, but sadly she did not :( 

Honestly this story is pretty strong to me so far. Long and detailed chapters and settings are amazing on these kinds of websites so I always look forward too them when I find the really good ones like these lol.

good luck on the next one!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. That chapter is less "meaty" for a reason. When i thought about the Fae being a mythical species, It needed it to be one of two things. A very hidden species like koonago or a nearly extinct one and using the latter as a tie in to explain the borrowers origin seemed perfect. I really did ant to show a fairy society but I needed a good reason for Titania to be mentally deranged. Being a queen of an empty realm and watching those she held dear (forest included) leave or die fit the bill. 

As for Claire. right now she has no magical abiliies left but not to give too much away...that could change.

As for length, the next chapter is going to be bigger. Stay tuned :)

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19 2017 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 3...The Fae

Wow, quite a chapter! Claire has fae blood? And Queen Titania herself showed up! I was sorry to see her fate here. Midsummer Night's Dream is one of my favorite stories. Titania always did have a capricious streak though so I can see how her dwindling power would drive her to extremes.

Love that you used Shakespeare and Celtic myth in this one, some of my favorite things. Minor criticism - you mentioned something recorded in the Tuatha De Danann but that was the name of the Irish gods and heroes, not a book.

Regardless, very cool chapter. I continue to be impressed by this story.

Author's Response:

You're absolutely right about that being the name of Irish God's and heroes. When I did research for his part I found books that covered Tuatha De Denann as both a group and chronicle (like Age of the gods). 


One particular book I found was online titled as you might guess "Tuatha De Denann: The Folklore of Ireland". So when I say chronicled in the story I meant an author had wrtten a compendium that included fairies. I can see how that can be misleading in the story.


Thanks for the review and feedback! It helps me get even better as a writer! 😀

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13 2017 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 2...The Koonago Pt.2

This story is amazing! I love how much research and thought you've put into it and the way you're drawing from legend and history. I also love that you referenced Issun-boshi. I know that story well and used the character in my League of Homunculi stories (here on this website if you're interested). The barbaric treatment of some of the tinies (and humans) isn't my thing but otherwise, I'm really enjoying this.

Author's Response:

Thanks I'll check it out. When I do any story eventually I have to do research. Sometimes a lot. I'm a Japanese culture buff so half of my research was already done. On another note I did a bunch of collages with the tiny women of the world theme. I was shocked at how much cultures have tiny people as folklore. I was hard pressed NOT to find a culture with no tiny people in it's folklore and legends. Thanks for the review 😀

Reviewer: rubber Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

Awesome story

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

Maybe she buys her or just takes her after hearing her story and realizes that she's not part of inventory.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

Wow, a tremendous beginning. Loved the tinies in the store. Will you do a chapter on the employee finding the new tiny lady?

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 4:29 PM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

Interesting premise, definitely interested to see where this goes next!



Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 1...The borrowers

This is great! I love the story concept and the idea of multiple races of tiny people in the world. The gentle fan in me is horrified by the mistreatment of the small folk but at least there's the relationship between Aspen and Claire to enjoy. I look forward to seeing what other races they discover.

You must login (register) to review.