Reviews For Inversion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: loend Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2017 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Still such a great story, however, I do feel there has been a lack of growth and measurement. I do love the character development, but I don't even know the relative sizes anymore. Keep up the good work, would just love to see more growth action!



Author's Response:

Hey leond, it's coming. I needed to fill in gaps so the story is a little long with character development but give it a couple more chapters. And thanks for the feedback. 

Reviewer: Gille Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25 2017 8:30 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

woo! I like the story and dig the character development going on!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gille. I'm glad you like it. I'm thinking I'm doing a bit too much character development but they all of them have their place, some still to come though.

Reviewer: Bob Charlie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08 2017 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Off His Chest

This story keeps bringing suprises! Hopefully Sam will be able to get past what has happened to him.



Author's Response:

Hi Bob Charlie,

It's all about Sam getting past what's happening. There'll be more surprises; you can count on it. I'll be gone for a couple of weeks but I'll be finishing this off. I hate when a story never gets finished. Thaks again.

Reviewer: clacker Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02 2017 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

I love the story, I like the slow build up of growth and shrink with everyone

Author's Response:

Thanks again, clacker. The size changing continues. It might get faster, or slower. We'll see.

Reviewer: Bob Charlie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2017 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Our Little Secret

This story is really going great! Sam is a lucky guy in many ways. It does appear like he's becoming less and less independent. Julie, Jill, and Erin are all being very protective of him.



Author's Response:

Hi Bob Charlie,

Yep. The girls are taking care of Sam this week so obviously he needs the help. But will he become less or more dependent as he heals?

Reviewer: Captain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26 2017 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Superwoman

Solid chapter. I don't exactly know what's going to happen next, but this story keeps me interested overall even though the plot and idea is pretty simple. The characters are executed very well and there's always something interesting happening. It's slice of life, drama with some fetish stuff in the mix. Keep up the good work your narrative is great.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot Captain! I try to keep things moving so you don't know what will happen next. And of course, there will be more twists and turns ahead. 

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2017 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Borgford What?

  Hey, Man.  Just popped in to let you know that I'm still with you here! :)  Very nice chapter. The medical jargon and the doctor's office visit was very interesting; a superb and realistic performance, to say the least!  The doctor, portraying such a strange phenomenon within the bounds of his medical expertise and lack of particular understanding on the combination of the virus, and the weakened Pituitary gland: while not allowing Sam to fully appreciate the full ramifications of what could possibly go wrong... Very realistic!!!  Doctors are always holding back, but this one was really holding back!

  ...and Sam's, Mother?  Wait a minute, ...did she really just say that, right in front of him?  Damn, made me think of the old adage,  'ignorance is bliss' couldn't even talk to her at all...  that's for sure.

   Nice episode! Looking forward to the rest of this one.  ;`)

 



Author's Response:

midnightwriter,

Thanks again. This started out being a very long chapter. It's about half the size I began with. I did lots of research -- I think it shows. It's funny, I came up with the name Borgford and thought there would be no such name but when I googled it, sure enough, it's a name. Fortunately, it's not a syndrome. If that ever changes, I guess I'll just have to change the story. But remember, you saw it here first. LOL.

It's far from over with mom and everyone else. You're going to hear more about this syndrome. I'm mostly done with the character building and back story, which means more action. There will be other actors introduced, one in particular that I think everyone will like, and a few more twists to come. 

I'm trying to get through DaiOnna but man, you have a lot of chapters. LOL. I'll be commenting there soon. I just have very little free time, especially since I started actually writing.

Reviewer: Bob Charlie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20 2017 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 17 -- Conspiracy

I think this story has been very sweet. Julie and Sam are staying pretty close together, despite her newfound interest in women. I hope nothing drives them apart in the future - there are too few growth stories where the couple actually stays together.

Great story!



Author's Response:

Bob Charlie,

Thanks for the kind words. I certainly agree that there are too few stories where a couple actually stays together. Will Julie and Sam? I don't want to give anything away so I have to say, wait and see.

Reviewer: spgts Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2017 9:26 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Sorry littless, what I meant to say regarding the chapter length in my last review is that I do enjoy the longer chapters very much. I perhaps didn't make that clear enough. Longer chapters are definitely a plus. I'll definitely be there day one to read anything else you release.

Anyway, glad to see Julie's growth is still chugging along. I agree with the previous poster in that we can never have too much of the impact of Julie's size on the world around her. I know the story is already fleshed out but I would love to see more of Julie's day without Sam.

Great work as always. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thanks again,

Like I said before, although it is written, it's all subject to change. I had written this from the perspective of Sam, but I agree that giving more of Julie's viewpoint would be a good thing.

Reviewer: loend Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16 2017 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Really great story so far. I'm loving the gradual size change that is taking place, and the pacing at which you have decided to go about doing it is perfect to my preferences. I don't know how much of the story you already have writted, and I don't want to change your vision, however, one complaint I do have is that I wish there were more details about the 'discomfort' that Julie is experiencing with her growing body. What I mean by this is her describing her feeling of her clothes beginning to feel tighter, her feelings as the car gets cramped, her having to duck and dodge as she goes through doors or sits in a chair that is too small, as well as just general annoyances that come with now being over seven feet tall. 

This is a great story overall and hope you keep up the awesome work now and into the future!



Author's Response:

Thanks loend,

The story is written, however, I keep making changes right up until I publish a chapter. In fact, after setting the chapter up to be uploaded I do a preview and inevitably end up editing this version several times before I commit. This makes uploading a chapter take a few hours, but I think I catch a lot of mistakes and the end product is better. I am happy to report that there will be more of the stuff you like to come, but maybe not as much as you'd want. But I can definitely put more of Julie's thoughts into it and now probably will. Thanks for the great constructive criticism.

Reviewer: spgts Signed [Report This]
Date: June 13 2017 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 13 - Daddy Issues

I'm ready. Twist me up.

Julie is becoming truly huge now. Love it. A lot of the more longform slow growth stories end up with the growee at about the 6'6''/6'7''. So glad she's gone beyond that.

Liked the family backstory stuff and the revelations about Sam and Julie's high school relationship. We learn that the girls father was a giant himself so that casts a little doubt on the inversion table growth theory. Maybe it's just a late growth spurt and the inversion table is a placebo? Did the inversion table work on Jill? Stuff to look forward to. I like the idea of Julie being the only giant but I also like the idea of others growing. I know it'll be good either way though.

Another thing I appreciate is that thus far each chapter has been pretty substantial. You can really dig in to each part. Smaller chapters would be okay as well, but the larger chunks are very much appreciated.

Great work littless. This is one of those stories that has me checking back on the daily to see if the next part has been uploaded.

Author's Response:

spgts,

Thanks again. As for the questions you have, you'll just have to wait and see. A agree, the chapters are bit long. The first few drafts were twice as long for most of the chapters. I cut lots of stuff out. It's hard to keep track of what is not there anymore when editing subsequent chapters. Such is the trade of the writer, huh?

However, I have another story I'm working on which is very different than this one. The chapters for that one are much shorter; most under 2500 words. The size relationships are also different and it is told in third person. There is a message in it that is pretty obvious, unlike here where the message is developed slowly.

As for the twist in the next chapter, you'll have to wait but I'll give you all a little teaser: it is dark.

Reviewer: clacker Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09 2017 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

another amazing chapter! Love the story/pacing and general writing in general..hard to find ones like these nowadays!



Author's Response:

clacker,

You're too kind. I hope you delight in what's coming.

Reviewer: Cara Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06 2017 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Great writing! I love the slow pace to the growth (although I hope she gets MUCH bigger!)



Author's Response:

Cara,

Thanks. I love all the positive feedback. She grows. How much? You'll have to keep reading.

Reviewer: spgts Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06 2017 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 11 - Beach

lmao at those chapter end notes. Does that mean Mom isn't gonna join the party?

Another two great chapters. The positives from the earlier chapters continue to apply. The size content is top notch. The comparisons, the dialogue, Sams internal stuff and the social aspects are all great. I was definitely wrong to think this story might end up light on tension. I know some people don't like that aspect of these stories but I love it. It especially does a lot for stories like this that strive to maintain a more "realistic" tone. Sam and Julie would naturally have doubts and non-positive emotions about the frankly massive physical changes they're both going through. Of course it's all a balance and I think you've handled it very well thus far.

What else? I love Julie's attitude about her own size. She likes being big after a lifetime of being small so she has to manage her own giddiness at her good fortune with Sam's apprehension about his lack of physical stature and now his very clear shrinking. Also excited to see what Julia's new job at Greg's Gravel entails.

I'm not sad to see Erin go but I did enjoy her chapters and wouldn't mind seeing her reappear. I thought chapter ten was a little light on dialogue especially when it came to the insecurity discussion. Kind of glossed over that but S and J did end up talking about it in the next chapter, so that's good.

Overall I think the story is firing on all cylinders and it definitely hits a lot of my buttons Look forward to more.

Author's Response:

spgts,

Thanks again for the kind words. Mom doesn't join the party, so to speak, but she is integral to the plot; both moms. The size is continually changing and more characters will be brought in. We'll see how the size thing will effect both Sam and Julie. And it won't always be in a positive way. We're not done with the sisters -- we'll never be done with them, lol. I'm glad you enjoy the tension, because I do. Lots more coming.

To everyone,

Sorry about the update cycle, I'll put a chapter up tonight. I was away for the weekend.

Reviewer: tinyman91 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06 2017 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Okay, just discovered the story and I love it, do hope he gets smaller then six inches, and his sister makes a return for some more fun in the future chapters.Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

tinyman91,

Thanks. Erin will be showing up again, you can count on that. But take a look again at the size tags again -- you won't be seeing six inches in this story. Not to worry: I have more stories coming that may just feature this size. I just want to get through this first one before posting any others. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: jes11 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01 2017 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

This is an awesome story, very unique and exactly my style, love it



Author's Response:

jes11,

Thanks for the kind words. Hope you like what's coming too.

Reviewer: clacker Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01 2017 8:53 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

love the series so far!! thanks for writing it



Author's Response:

clacker,

Thanks for responding. It's the feedback I get here that makes writing that much more worthwhile.

Reviewer: spgts Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2017 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Reunion

Hey littless, just caught up on the last two chapters.

First of all the story is still excellent but as I suspected the incest stuff is throwing me for a loop a bit. Maybe it's because my primary interest is the dynamic between Sam and Julie and how their relationship develops in the face of the size changes so anything that distracts from that plot seems like a distraction to me. It sort of popped up quite suddenly as well i think considering the Adam/Julie relationship is only about a month old. At least you do have them stopping to discuss the whole situation so that's good. Basically, If this were a television show I'd want Erin to remain a supporting/recurring guest rather than a main character. Just personal preference of course and I won't be harping on it chapter by chapter or anything if I don't get my way. Lol

I did like the dynamic at play between the three of them when it came to the size play and the relationship dynamics and whatnot. I like the fact that the characters feel fairly "real" for the most part and you do the relationship stuff well. I like the mystery of Julie's growth and Sam's dwindling. Is it actually tied to the inversion table or is something else afoot? Look forward to finding out.

Overall, still invested and still loving the story.

Author's Response:

spgts,

Thanks again for the feedback. Erin is at the forefront now but will remain a supporting character. Don't worry about that. I suppose it is a distraction, but it's part of Sam's life. There will be other characters coming in and out; but not like Erin. There's a reason for introducing Erin this way, but you'll find out later.

As for the mystery of Julie's and Sam's size change I'll just have to say: wait and see.

Again thanks for the constructive feedback. No chapter is final until I send it up to the website. The remaining chapters are all being rewritten all the time. So, things can change a bit, but mostly the story is set. The rewriting is mostly for trying to tell the story the best way possible, but changes here and there can move it along in slightly different directions. I will take the feedback here into consideration.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2017 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Revelation

  The length of this chapter seemed to be just long enough.  I had started to imagine Sam actually shrinking - even faster - and dwindling down below their knees. I think it was the 'standing on the chair' that caused me to do that, ...I had to stop, and go back and re-read it again.  Your dialogue is very realistic, It draws you right into the scene. The incest didn't seem to be much of a factor - since you, (conveniently) left those particular details out - but, even knowing that something might have taken place during the night - it didn't really have a degrading feel to it...  Erin comes off as just a 'fun-loving' sister. Yet, her child-like curiosity drives her overbearing personality.  Being physically larger than her older brother and teasing him about it, (including the fact that Julie is even bigger,) really adds steam to the fetishistic aspect of the situation.

  If Sammy were to suddenly find himself shrinking faster and he was actually forced to become their little toy, even though he was completely miserable about it, this could fall into a whole new category!  ;`)

   Sister-lunking?



Author's Response:

midnight,

Sister-lunking? I literally laughed out loud. Thanks again for the feedback, and the humor. :-D

As for length: the original version was over 4000 words. I rewrote this several times. Glad you thought the length was just right.

Reviewer: bailey69 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 31 2017 8:42 AM Title: Chapter 8 - Erin

the story was to long and drawn out and still went no where he seems very gullable



Author's Response:

bailey69,

The story's not over yet -- it's even more long and drawn out. Yes, Sam is gullible.

You must login (register) to review.