Reviews For The Prom Incident
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BugUnderFoot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2017 10:13 PM Title: The Big Dance

Great story! I really liked the idea of Gina becoming so huge, and would like to have heard how she interacted with her classmates at that size. Any chance of a spin off with Gina or a bonus? It is rare to get stories this good!



Author's Response:

There's going to be a sequel, but first I'm going to finish up the extras and get some other ideas out of my system.  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Slacker28 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2017 9:12 PM Title: The Big Dance

I am not even that into this story but I thought the origional ending was cold, if you are taking requests I would like to see and an ending where she becomes a toy for him and reacts to her own medican.

Reviewer: Afroking Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2017 11:17 AM Title: Gina's Gain

Thank you Ackbar! My feelings exactly very well said. My love for how different this story was when it came towards their dynamic made me love this story and the characters. My immediate feelings for the conclusion were "well this sucks" cause i too felt that I kind of wasted my time with the sudden revenge. soooo 23chs of a long winded revenge plot just feels like a let down.  

That being said Its cool that your planning more endings.

Reviewer: Ackbar Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27 2017 12:10 PM Title: The Big Dance

By sparing him then, she was beginning a long, arduous road toward revenge.  Everything about their great relationship and how he needed to trust her was a lie, she knew that him recanting on the brink of death was disingenuous and wanted to make it hurt as much as she could. 

 

Oof, I think that's the first time I've seen an author comment retroactively ruin a story for me.

I'm going to echo stuff you've heard already, no real way around that. Ending made sense character-wise but also left me with a feeling of my time being wasted.

Then the quoted response above happened, and that feeling of having wasted my time just kind of morphed into a personal fact. To be bluntly honest, my interest in this story largely revolved around it seemingly having a dynamic that is honestly extremely unexplored in size stories typically - that of a pretty awful girl nevertheless having a guy she's kind of sweet on, and how her moral deficiencies play into their interactions, especially when it comes to how and when she's willing to limit her worser tendencies for that particular little guy's sake. It was something kind of new, and enjoyable.

Theeen that ending and that comment happened, and what seemed new ended up just being a long-form version of the type of story I typically don't give my time to due to a combination of content preferences and just being bored of the same old shit . As someone who gotten very selective about the stories I bother reading, well, there's big-time feelings of having completely wasted my time, as I definitely wouldn't have bothered ever starting if I'd known this stuff going in.

I'm not gonna review bomb this or anything, that's petty and the general writing quality is undeserving of that shit. All in all the minus star is essentially for what I feel is the potential for something a bit unique just being kind of squandered in the name of the same old, same old.

 

Reviewer: TheJackdaw_v2 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 27 2017 11:28 AM Title: The Big Dance

Let me start off by saying you are indeed a talented writer. I really enjoyed the story. Throughout the entire work, you had proper sentence structure, correct spelling and grammar (a huge factor when it comes to reading and actually enjoying a story!) I  can't stand it  people don't take the time to at least write properly. It's much more enjoyable to read something like "The red fox leaped into the air to clear the fence and land on the  other side, where the grass is greener, to burrow into it's hole that it calls home" as opposed to something like some of the other stories on this site that are like "the red fox rapidly rans next to fences with posts then ranned rapidly into said post only have to trip and get face full of dirt"..... It's a much more enjoyable story to experience and get lost in (that's WHY we read, it's it not? Lol) when its at least grammatically correct!! So props to you for that!  You definitely  have a very capable hand when it comes to writing (and typing lol). With that said, I've got some constructive criticism for you now. The story didn't end HORRIBLY, but it still feels a bit "botched", if you will. It's definitely not as bad as some other reviewers are implying. I get it that Fulda, is in fact, not the most mentally stable human being in the world. I knew, from the moment Anni had her encounter with Fulda's tiny boyfriend, that she knew that he cheated on her with Anni. I knew that she was cooking up some revenge in some form or another. But when the "cheating" scene do occur, I felt as if the protagonist was already walking on the razors edge of "wits end" so I don't think it's fair what Fulda did in the end. I mean the bombshell that she drops on her boyfriend, out of seemingly nowhere, thats straight up "ouch!" Kick the poor fella while he is already down, why don't you? Lol. It feels a little rushed, like another reviewer said, it seems like you became bored with it. I was expecting something similar in terms of "out of nowhere revenge, served cold" just not THAT cold.. Lol anyway, I just felt very empty and unfulfilled when I finished reading this story. It ended very abruptly, with no real build up. That's a set up for disappointment when it comes to creating a good fictional piece. Anyway, enough about that! You definitely have molten lead (or just ink... Lol) flowing through your veins because you know how to write, which is unfortunately an increasingly rare and prized trait (especially in WRITING!! Duh!) these days. So, again, good job on that. The story was good, the build up was anti-climactic, and the ending was unfulfilling and too abrupt. The main points I want you to take from my review are the fact that you're an individual who actually takes the time to WRITE and not scribble random words to form sentences(?) at the 2nd grade level. You have the ability to grab the readers' attention through character dialogue, story events, and descriptive writing. Sorry I'm done ranting now... Haha. Looking forward to more of your writing style! Also, hopefully there is more to these characters sometime down the line, perhaps when Fulda comes home from college, or visits! Seriously, I'm shutting up now. Like for real.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27 2017 4:11 AM Title: The Big Dance

All the comments about the ending means that you are a good writer.

People are angry and dissapointed because "Fulda" even fooled them into beleiving everything would be okay and they never saw the betrayal coming, just like our little protagonist.

Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 10:26 PM Title: The Big Dance

Hello Vintovka ! 

I'm a long term lurker who'se been reading and enjoying your story. I like the original ending (because it open ups possibilities for future stories) but I also liked a lot this bonus. As for another alternate ending, FUlda giving her ex-boyfriend to Anni could actually be great, to end on a "happier" note... or she could give him and Anni to Gina to make "ants" babies ; ) !

 

Anyway, keep the good work !



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I expected someone to request one with Anni since she was sort of a fan favorite, and a happier ending with her makes sense.  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Sladearanzero Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 10:19 PM Title: BONUS - Fulda's Wrath

This was an interesting series for me to read and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I’d like to request a vore ending if that’s possible.

Author's Response:

I could never forget the vore fans :) That'll probably be the 3rd or 4th bonus chapter, since right now all I can think of is mixing him with food and that seems like a cop-out.  I want to give you guys a solid "she places him in her mouth and swallows" 100% intentional vore ending, so hang tight and it'll come.

Reviewer: MadHatter Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 3:48 PM Title: Gina's Gain

I have to agree with fellow readers of this one. It was a story I watched frequently for updates to see where it would go and seeing how this was "ended" just... Felt bad?

I mean, she legit talked so much about not killing him, or mistreating him that badly and bragging on his longetivity in the relationship with her so far, I just felt it would go farther really. Would he ever get big again? nah, was very VERY unlikely, but I just expected to see a few different branches to it considering her sisters now knew how to do the same thing as her to other people, I half expected them to stage a rather large betrayal on Fulda after it was all said and done and probably end somewhere after that type of twist. Just feels like a lot of wasted potential really since the story so far was enjoyable up till now.

I always felt from what I read that the sisters would wind up in control though. The narrative of your writing DEFINITELY was leaning towards that angle more then anything from what I could tell. This just felt to me like you got bored with the story.. And that's just an observation, not a mean comment. It happens, and i'm guilty of it myself. 

You mention some alternate endings, so maybe I am right about some of the potential ones lol.. guess i'll see



Author's Response:

I knew this ending wasn't going to make everyone happy, but the massive negative response to it is a surprise.  It may be a let-down to you and lots of other readers, but it makes sense, if you'll permit some explanation.

 

Fulda is not a good person.  She's a manipulative, deceitful bully who uses her natural talents to intimidate others, even her friends, and admits to taking pleasure in murdering people.  When the protagonist tried to dump her over something so petty as a few jokes it really hurt her, and messed with her head a lot - she's never been dumped before, and the thought had never occurred to her.  By sparing him then, she was beginning a long, arduous road toward revenge.  Everything about their great relationship and how he needed to trust her was a lie, she knew that him recanting on the brink of death was disingenuous and wanted to make it hurt as much as she could.  Then when he cheated on her with Anni it was the final straw, and she made up her mind to give him to the worst person she could imagine for him.  To her, just killing him would be letting him off easy.

 

Admittedly there was a bit of longing for greener pastures and a new story toward the end, but I maintian that it was a suitable ending: Fulda is moving on to a new phase in her life, and thinks it's better to cast away her baggage now than wait until the end of summer when she actually leaves for college.

 

It won't be the first one that goes up, but you'll definitely like one of the alternate endings.  By the time I'm done with them there should be something for everyone, and I'm open to suggestions.  The canon ending will remain though.

 

If you want to discuss it further, send me a message - this goes for everyone.  I hope I didn't alienate you to the point that you'll stop reading my other stories because of it.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 8:12 AM Title: The Big Dance

My goodness Fulda turned into a hypocritical sociopath. Most of the time with shrunken scenarios the person just has power going through there head but this is completely different. Every reason She listed was easily fixable or not his fault.

This is still an amazing story, but kinda a let down with the relationship.

Author's Response:

Fulda is objectively not a good person, that's true.  But what can you expect from someone who shrinks people for fun?

Reviewer: Afroking Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25 2017 10:44 PM Title: Gina's Gain

hmmm not really a fan of how it ended up cause i feel like it makes everything so pointless. not that the end makes no sense or anything. just feel like it was a big story for a meh conclusion. ovi you have it set up to be countined but still...

Reviewer: DarthDarthBinks Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24 2017 10:27 AM Title: Between a Giantess and a...nother Giantess

Another well written chapter. Can’t wait till the next one

Reviewer: poutchek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 18 2017 7:19 PM Title: Celebration Station

it's when he ends up in the belly of a girl, fulda or vicky...😀

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 18 2017 4:21 PM Title: Celebration Station

rip our little protagonist.

sad :(

Reviewer: DarthDarthBinks Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17 2017 11:37 AM Title: The Big Dance

You could do that! I'll also send you an email, and then you can reply to that with the fulda pic

Reviewer: DarthDarthBinks Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 9:13 PM Title: The Big Dance

Story is awesome, but I have a question. Do you have a picture of what you think Fulda would look like?



Author's Response:

I do, but I'm not sure what the best way to upload it and associate it with the story would be aside from an imgur link in the notes.

Reviewer: DarthDarthBinks Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 9:08 PM Title: Graduation

Gradutation Chapter was the best chapter so far. Was hoping you'd do a high heel entrapment scene and was not dissapointed. Very nice job, can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

What's the saying?  "If a high heel is mentioned in the first act, the shrunken man must be entrapped in it in the third?"  something like that.  I had a lot of fun writing that, and I"m glad people enjoy it.

Reviewer: psychotropic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2017 4:18 PM Title: The Big Dance

I really like this story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2017 5:27 PM Title: Photoshoot

This was really good as well! I liked how you covered most pf the POVs that come with the size difference. Can't wait till the next chapter but I got a feeling that she is going to forget him in that shoe

Reviewer: NewB92 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2017 9:45 AM Title: The Big Dance

Just finished reading this entire story and it is AMAZING!  Really enjoy the size reversal between the main character and the girls.

 

Quick question, why doesn't Fulda make all of her friends taller and herself the tallest?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!  

 

As for your question, she and her friends are already plenty tall, and she could never make herself big enough that everyone in the world looks like bugs to her without the military getting called in, so she doesn't bother.  Alternatively, "magic."

You must login (register) to review.