Reviews For Pay it forward
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2019 12:55 AM Title: Sacrifices.

Well, this one certainly took me a while to read, sorry ;_;

The current Ebon-Abby relationship is quite nice! The dragon won't be all friendly but is good enough for now. Also, it's cute she's trying to resist the flattering haha.

Now, as for the main part... Certainly, I didn't expect that kind of solution. It was a given that Casey and Eve had to be at peace for Abby's happiness but this was going beyond that. The pact made by Eve and Casey seems quite heavy, and I can't really say if this was the best outcome but... I guess it is? I'm quite satisfied with the result, the three of them are on their way to happiness now. Though, other than Abby saying yes I suppose there should be something more to be done before she's officially their mate?

Also, going by Eve's words I suppose Abby should still be able to give energy to the others hominals and bestials. And I'm quite curious about how much Casey's abilities have been affected by this.

Seems there should be some more stuff going on, looking forward to reading that!

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02 2019 1:00 AM Title: Black and White.

Hi! I think I got faster than usual this time... Hopefully...

Now to answer the pacifier thing: Is just a scenario that I've thought about before. Though, again, I was expecting a half-body-in thing so it wasn't exactly as I predicted.

About the chapter, it is nice to get to know more about Ebon and Ivy. For what I gather here, I suppose the dragons leave their eggs alone? And have them look for themselves right after hatching. Well, they got the power to survive that as Ebon showed there.

It's adorable that Ebon thinks of Ivy as her treasure! The way they lived together and their first encounter with humans was nicely written. Though the outcome is quite sad... Also, was neat how Ebon gradually learned the human language.

It's disheartening to read what they went through while being displayed and attraction for that circus, and even worse when the escape failed and Ebon got that wound... I hope that there's any way to get her better, even if unlikely...

The part of Ebon feeding Ivy was especially hard to read, both hurtful and sad... Well at the end Najia got there at the last minute before tragedy kept piling on, I'm curious at how she mentioned Ivy and Ebon are from different species. I suppose that's the reason why Ivy still isn't able to talk? 

Looking forward to the next one, great job!



Author's Response:

Sorry for not getting back to you Kenta. I really feel bad about that. D:

I was caught up posting my new chapter quickly that i didn't check if I had any new reviews for the last one!

Thank you for the review, I really appreciate it. :D

With Ebon and Ivy's tale, Dragons are a bit fickle to write about so I took that approuch to make others wonder if thats how they're raised or if hunters just got to them first.

i'm glad you enjoyed Ebon's point of view through the years. I wanted to really explain herself since mostly shes been seen in a harsher light. And also to help express just where her hatred stems from and that its not without reason or mindless.

As for their species, it could be related to that. Or it could simply be that Ivy's still just a pup and hasn't matured yet. Its for me to know and maybe reveal. :)

Than you again for the review. I'll make sure to respond to it quicker next time!

Reviewer: Foxinbox Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22 2019 1:17 PM Title: Black and White.

Ive been pretty down the last few days but seeing this getting updated definitely brightens my day so thank you. And its finally nice to see we getting some more back story on Ebony and Ivory (always loved those names since devil may cry). Aldo what did abby mean when she says that she would like to be friends maybe more than friends? Is she trying to add more to her harem of monster girls? I wouldnt be against the idea but I dont think Casey or Eve would be all for that lol



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you liked it Foxinbox. I was worried it had been a bit to long. As for Ebon joining in Abby's *haram*, I wouldn't go that far, at least not in this Story. The meaning is more meant as Family, like she sees most of the other girls now. 

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20 2019 11:17 PM Title: Communication.

Well, this one did take me a while D: Had some stuff going on with graduations... I'm here now though!

I did guess Abby was going to be used as a pacifier, though I expected something like a half-body in. Still, it was a very cute scene! I think a good job was made describing Ivy, and I'm intrigued in why she got so close to Abby so quickly. COuld be just child innocence, but there might be something more? Also, petting Ivy's tongue sounds adorable haha.

That being said, my mental image of Ebon panicking while watching Ivy sucking Abby should be very cute too! I really enjoy seeing different aspects of her. At first I thought she was going to make Ivy sleep before taking Abby back but seems that didn't work?

There's an interesting back and forth between Abby and Ebon, whether they end up as friends after this or not, I'm sure Ebon will see Abby in a different light after this.

How Eve theratened Ebon could've been guessed, but is very nice to see her defending Abby to such an extend.

Now I'm really interested in seeing what Ebon will do next. And, I really hope Abby can help her somehow with her wing...

See ya! Have fun writing the next one!



Author's Response:

I guess it took me a bit to get back to you too. 3:

Thank you for the review Kenta, I'm glad you enjoyed Ivy's introduction. But how did you know I was going to use Abby as a Pacifier? I was hoping to make it a surprise. X'D

I'll have my next chapter up shortly. I hope you enjoy what follows!

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01 2019 7:40 PM Title: Communication.

Hey man. I apologize for the lack of reviews on my part. I'm not in a good place as far as mindset goes right now but your story always lifts my spirits. I'm glad we might be seeing what made Ebon the misanthrope that she is today. It was shocking seeing her bribe Abby with her "metal" seeing how prideful she is. I hope Eve threatening to kill Ivy was just a threat because I don't think Eve is cruel enough to kill a baby like how we saw in her past lol Ivy is a baby, right? Anyways, I guess we better prepare for another painful past because with the hate Ebon harbors for humans, something tells me it's probably going to be the most tragic. 

 

Happy New Years to you and FW :)



Author's Response:

By all means Nothingness, don't feel guilty about anything. I didn't want to make anyone feel bad with my comments. Any time someone messages me it lifts me up and fills me with joy. I know what you mean about being in a bad place, so take your time to yourself.

As for what Ebon and Eve discussed, you might never know. Or maybe I'll elaborate later. Who knows~

And yes, Ivy is a baby as far as Dragon's are concerned. Think a one or two year old in appearence, although, more feral.

 

Reviewer: bledthorn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 01 2019 8:57 AM Title: Communication.

realy nice chapter i get the feeling ebon has a realy tragic past dealing with humans but i also get the feeling she is the one to nuke abbys family



Author's Response:

Hmm, intresting take on their pasts. I like where your mindset is. But, you'll just have to wait and see what happens.

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 31 2018 1:13 AM Title: Doctor, doctor...

Finally got time to read it ;_; It's been a while, hope you had a nice Christmas!

Ebon methods are still too rough but you can tell from the start that she wasn't fighting all out, really makes me wonder what Eve did to make Ebon behave. Now, hope Kari doesn't blame herself too badly after this...

The conversation with Ebon reassures the idea that she really cares for the others, and all she's doing is out of care and kindness, I suppose. And her story has to be quite tragic to have a hatred that intense. Also, picturing her moving around all that gold and hoping is enough to "buy" Abby, I find that very cute for some reason. Hopefully, they can talk out their worries.

So now Ivy is in here too. I got an idea of how this might go and if I'm correct it could be quite entertaining! Looking forward to reading the next one.

Have a happy new year!



Author's Response:

KENTA!

Long time no see! S-Sorry...

I'm glad you still like my story :D

I'm glad you're able to see through Ebon's rougher side. It's hard to find a good way to describe what I want with her. It doesn't nearly come as naturally as it does with some of the other girl's. But, I think thats whats so fun about her too.

Also, you think you know what Ivy's going to do? fufufu~

We shall see!

See you later~!

I hope you like the next chapter I just posted! Enjoy!

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 2:32 PM Title: Incentive.

Hey Sterben, I'm still reading and enjoying this story. I always miss it when it goes on hiatus.

I enjoyed this chapter. I hope Abby can get through to Ebon eventually. This new dragon is interesting though. Did Ebon run off with the intention of just letting the new dragon eat Abby, or is she somehow scared of this dragon? I'm wondering what's going on.



Author's Response:

Glad you're still a fan foreignkanto :D

I wouldn't say Ebon's afraid of her little *sister*, but don't forget, she's still a Dragon after all. :3

I'll have a new chapter up shortly, stay tuned!

Reviewer: Iron-GIR Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22 2018 10:53 AM Title: Doctor, doctor...

Just made an account to say this is one of if not the best story I've read on this site. I've been following it for a long time and am always looking forward to it. You have some talent to write something this endearing. I'd even say this could pass for an actual novel if you reworked the more erotic parts. All in all keep up the good work as I'll be looking forward to your next chapter no matter the wait.



Author's Response:

I really can't say much besides thank you. You're comment, and your action really made me feel better about my writing. :)

I hope I can keep pleasing you with what I have planned till the end. Thank you.

Reviewer: Foxinbox Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2018 6:52 PM Title: Doctor, doctor...

The ammount of time in takes to realese a new chapter never really bothered me. Ill keep reading them and loving them so long as you keep releasing them. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you Foxinbox, I'm glad you're happy with my work. :)

I'll keep trying to make this story as great as I hope it is.

Reviewer: Lucia1312 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2018 11:34 AM Title: Incentive.

Ah, nice to see an update! I was so happy to finally have a new chapter of this :D.

Even though it's been like three months, I'm still shipping Eve and Abby and enjoying this story. 

By the way, approximately, when do you think you will update again?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're still a fan Lucia. I'll try to be more active now. In fact, I'm already writing right now for the next chapter. It feels really good to back. Hopefully I wont be gone for so long again. I've missed this.

 

I hope you keep shipping. Though you might not guess how it will end. No one has figured it out yet. >:)

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2018 11:46 PM Title: Round Two...

Hi! I wanted to write the review sooner but work caught up quite fast.

One problem "fixed" and another to come. Really, Abby can't catch a breath. Throughout Casey and Eve's fight I kept trying to find a side to cheer on but got quite difficult, both of them were definetily on the wrong here and it shows since they start yelling at each other, throwing low blows all the time. Is good that there's not "good" side in this case.

Wonder what solution Eve came up with, and whether it'll keep them away enough for Ebon to do as she pleases. 

Poor Abby, she's the real victim on this one. Glad Kari snapped her out of victimizing herself. Though, I guess this kind of situation might help her in some way when choosing a mate in the future, there should be a lot to take in after all.

And well, Ebon back. Very cursiousin why she's going from a destroyer to kidnapper in this one. Maybe someone needs energy? Hope to get to know soon!

See ya!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review Kenta, sorry it took me so long to write something back to you. I hope you read and enjoy my next chapter to if you liked the last one. :)

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2018 12:52 AM Title: A Flower Among Weeds...

Hey, it's been a while! Got started in a new job and still getting used to it so took me a bit to get some time to read...

I think Abby thinking that way of Kari after hearing the news is the normal thing to do. Of course, is not a good thing, but is what's expected. Quite nice she managed to overcome her anger and inquire more on the matter, though.

Quite cute Abby and Kari's relationship, going more along the lines of mother and daughter but not being quite the same. It's also good for my heart that she isn't really another candidate for a lover, I already got enough trouble choosing for a favorite among the current ones...

"she watched Kari obey her like she always did. Like they all seemingly did." I wonder if this is foreshadowing for something.

The story is indeed quite depressing, especially the fact that the humans made sure that Kari observed her mother as the "trial" went on. Though, I'm unsure if I find this one or Casey's as the saddest. Nevertheless, I think it was quite interesting, even if sad.

And I'm glad the chapter ends on a happy note, as happy as it can get after that tale of course. Abby mentions ones again that she hopes Najia would let her stay so I wonder what the girl would do if Najia declined. Also, she will need to get the approval of Ebon and all the girls before that, or maybe she hopes Najia does something about her? Though it could also be that Abby didn't think that far yet.

So you said you're getting trouble for writing? Please take your time, you don't want to post something you're not satisfied because of a rush. Hope you manage to overcome your block or the trouble that you're having.

See ya!




Author's Response:

Thank you Kenta. Your reviews always make me feel better. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, it was a harder one to write for some reason. I guess it was a combination of coming back in to writing and the darker theme with a character like Kari. Either way, i'm hoping the next chapter wont be as long. I already have the idea's prepared for it, i just need to sit down and sort them out in the proper order.

As for Abby and Kari's relationship, that was aout what i wanted to portray. Don't worry, not every girl is a candidate for lover, lol. When it comes to Najia however, I wouldn't put to much worry into it. It's best not to assume anything about a character you know nothing about. ;)

I'll try to keep this story updated as soon as I can.

Thank you again for another review. :)

And congratulations on your new job!

Reviewer: Lucia1312 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 2:05 AM Title: Doctor, doctor...

Nice to finally see Kari's background! Though for a second I really thought that Abby was going to be stuck at her size.

Although, promising that she would never abandon them when she is two inches tall and a dragon girl is trying to kill her continuously, is probably going to make it difficult to accomplish.

And the question from every review! When are you going to update next chapter? After a month, two? XD



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed Lucia. I honestly don't want to say. It could be a week, a month, I don't know. I've been having trouble writing. So I guess, it's kind of in the air at the moment.

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16 2018 10:58 PM Title: The Bad News...

Welcome back! Of course, I don't hate you. I'm really glad you're back to writing.

A bit refreshing to see Abby being the one making mistakes this time, even if it meant hurting Casey's feelings by not noticing her intentions ;_; Keep going Casey, I'm sure you will manage to surprise her at some point...

Liked the way the small teen moves around the dullahan, climbing and sliding down her. It's very cute. Makes it even cuter for when they're together.

Too bad the nice moments went downhill though. I noticed Casey had moments of self-blaming but didn't expect it to be that bad. That moment with Abby can be a start for a process of self-acceptance, hope they keep working things out together.

And well, the confession. The answer was as expected but is good that Casey hears it directly from Abby herself, especially now that she seems at a low point with her self-esteem. Cheers Casey, there's still chance. Hope she manages to call Abby Storen someday.

"This was the first time she had ever cried in happiness" This part got me a bit, is really sad to think someone never experienced bliss like that before. Now wonder how Eve will feel after learning Casey heard it first. Makes me also think about what Najia's opinion will be about this when she wakes up. Sounds like she could be very understanding about it but who knows.

As for Kari's secret. I expected something along those lines but still, poor her. Abby wasn't sure whether she or Casey was more excited about her growing back, but I'm not sure whether Kari or Abby is more devasted about the bad news.

And well, it's also a bit sad to hear the story might be coming to its end but is something expected from all stories, yet I'm glad to see there's still more to come. Though, I wonder if you have something planned with other girls than the ones you mentioned in the previous review?

Anyway, hope you manage to get back into writing pace, just don't overwork yourself!

See ya.



Author's Response: Iím really glad youíre still reading my story Kenta. Your reviews are always nice to read and reflect on. :D I wanted to show the closeness of the two this chapter so Iím glad that you got that vibe from it with how Abby and Casey interacted with one another. Even if it took a darker turn later on. Iím also glad though that you understood the weight behind her confessions and in turn Abbyís. I always worry Iím not writing a feeling strong enough sometimes... ;-; I guess I might have foreshadowed to much with Kari, didnít I? I hope it was still somewhat of a surprise. Weíll be going into that and into her next chapter so donít worry. Also donít think Iím not going to give any of the other girls any more attention. They werenít just there for filler after all. XD I promise I wonít overwork myself but I will be writing again soon! Donít you worry! Thanks again Kenta :D

Reviewer: Lucia1312 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16 2018 9:22 AM Title: The Bad News...

Oh, wow, you are back! Nice chapter by the way, I totally didn't expect that the reason Kari was like that, was that she couldn't turn Abby back. ...Hmmm, I'm wondering how the others are going to react to this, Cassey seemed enthusiastic... Hey wait, did Eve knew? I mean she saw the future, or the paths that could lead to the future...?

Though it is cute how Cassey acts towards Abby, I still ship EveXAbby with all my heart.

Are you going to explain Kari's backstory in the next chapter?

Oh, and I almost forgot! When are you going to update next chapter? Hope it doesn't take over two months again xD



Author's Response: Donít worry about what Eve does or doesnít know. Kari has enough to worry about without an angry vampire hovering over her :3 I will go on to explain more of that later on. Donít think that I added in the clairvoyance for no reason. Iím glad you enjoy Eve & Abby together but it will be some tough decisions once the time comes. I will be going into Kariís past shortly, yes. As for if itís next chapter or not, youíll just have to wait and see. :P I-I promise I wonít take two months this time! M-Maybe...

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15 2018 6:17 PM Title: The Bad News...

I'm sooo glad you're back! T-T I was just thinking about your story and then... Boom! I see an update. Firgive me for not leaving reviews up frequently but I hope you know that I caught up and read this insane chapter! 

 

At this point, I'm with Abby. Both Casey and Eve put their heart and souls into their respective dates with Abby and truly loves her as she does them and this mate thing is really a sacred thing. I should have known there was more to Casey's past. I don't remember if I said this in a previous review or someone else said it but deep inside, Casey seems to be the most sensitive out of the girls despite her tough exterior. 

 

In all honesty, IMO I think Casey has the best powers. I alway thought the ability to manipulate shadows was pretty cool plus, her shadows seem to take on almost any shape or size so versatility plays a factor in that. 

 

I had a feeling that was what Kari was going to say :( but I was hoping against hope it might be something different. Perhaps Naija might have a solution?

 

And about Naija, I just have a speculation here but the gang seems to think Naija will let Abby stay in the cave but what's Naija's backstory? I may have overlooked something but she doesn't seem to have a huge disdain humans but what if she does deep inside her heart but doesn't show it in order to be a strong role model to her girls?

 

Lately, I haven't been seeing a lot of stories that catch my eyes pn the site so you do not know how happy I was when I saw an update from you! I love this story so so much and hope you can keep updating! :)



Author's Response: Iím glad you liked the chapter Nothingness, and Iím glad to be back and at it again. :D Iíll try to have a new chapter up shortly so Iím glad you caught up. I was worried everyone might have forgotten about my story but it doesnít look like that thankfully. ďXD As for Najia, donít think I plan on leaving her past unanswered. She will have some story time and there will most definitely be a point where she has a one on one with Abby about everything. That, I can assure you of. Thank you for leaving me a review. It really made me feel welcomed coming back to read it after all this time. :)

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2018 11:44 PM Title: Mine is yours.

I'm really sorry it took me this long to read the new chapter ;_;

Now with that out of my chest, onto the chapter.

Casey seems to be planning something special, with a kind of obvious intention. Meanwhile, Kari is acting more suspicious. I now have some idea of what she might be hiding but I'll have to wait and see.

Also, now we get to know Najia is waking up in 1 or 2 days. really wonder how will the story go from there. I'm a bit scared to ask but, does Najia's awakening means the story is getting to its end?

Now about the star of the chapter. Nya was very cute in this one. While reading her flashback for some reason I kind of pictured a Disney movie lol. Sadly, the ending wasn't as happy as a Disney movie...

While is good that Najia managed to pick her up, can't put away the thought of Nya's mother... Hope she's okay, though, that would only mean she's still looking for her child... Doesn't seem like a bright future either way. Also, I wonder if it was awkward to write scenes in which most of the dialogue was "Nyaa".

The ending with the belly rub was cute! Nice one that Abby decided to went onwards, to not hurt Nya's feelings.

Looking forward to the next one, specially since it seems it'll be Casey-centered. However, I'll be traveling in a couple of weeks so I'm unsure when I'll be able to read it... Still, I'm sure it'll be a nice one.

See ya~



Author's Response:

I'm really sorry it took me this long to write you back! I swear I wasn't being vindictive! I mean it! Please don't hate me. T^T

To answer your question, once Najia wake's up, the story will be at it's end. So in a sense, yes. But, that doesn't mean we're through with it just yet. There's a lot of stuff I need to get to. Kari, Ebon, and of course, Enya come to mind. I'm sure you're curious of at least one of three.

I'm glad you enjoyed Nya's back story. I wanted it to be clear why she is so attached to Abby so hopefully my sentiment was strong enough in it. But as for her mother, don't expect to see her in This, story.

And no... it was actually really fun writing the dialog for Nya and her mother. XD

I'm wondering how confused everyone else is when their sentences made perfect sense in my mind and no one elses. :3

I hope you read this next chapter soon and that you still enjoy the story.

Again, I'm really sorry I never replied back to you. I just had some personal stuff that kept me away from here. Sorry...

 

Reviewer: Lucia1312 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2018 10:41 AM Title: Mine is yours.

Oh yes, I missed Nya! Glad to see she was alright... *Insert happy sigh*

However, I'm still dying to know about Kari! I'm getting more and more ideas about what's happening and its killing me, slowly. And I got a new question about Kari, is she going to be able to return Abby to normal? Maybe thats the lie? She can't turn her back to normal and she tricked Abby to help her? Or maybe it was the one of the other comment, maybe both? Ahhhggg, I'm going slowly crazy, getting more theories as the time goes...

Also, I think Casey has a date prepared for Abby, kind of obvious if you see how shy she is acting and all, and I'm guessing its a picnic or something like that, since she has a basket.

Though I ship EveXAbby, seeing her interactions with Casey is kind of fun. 

You said that next chapter shouldnt take as long as this one, but... When do you think you are going to update?

...Dont you really get tired of my comments? I feel like a spamer or something xD



Author's Response:

Who knows how far people will go for the ones they love. Whatever Kari did you'll just have to wait and see. I will say, that it MIGHT, be one of the things you've listed over the past few reviews... but I won't say which. X3

I'll keep my mouth closed on what Casey has planned to but I think you're on the right track. Not as much cloak and dagger with that mystery, :P 

I haven't started the new chapter yet since school started back up again but I'm also not going to have to re-write it either so I'm positive it won't take over two weeks this time. I had a chapter mix up with Casey and Nya and realized about halfway after writing it I did it backward's so that's why I took so long. As for a set date, I can't say. Sorry... :(

Also, I never get tired of your reviews. You constantly question things that go on meaning I'm doing my job right. :D 

Reviewer: KentaRyu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 15 2018 10:21 PM Title: The Good News

Hey! This one took me waaay more than usual but finally managed to find time for reading the new chapter.

But first, I wanted to congratulate you on getting 100 reviews. So, congrats!

Now onto the chapter, well it was more of a transition chapter. Yu seems to have a full recovery, or close to one at least, and that's great. Very sweet her last interaction.

Eve had a short apparition but dropped the comment on how Ebon will never bother them again. Really curious on how she managed that. On other scenarios, I might think she lied in some way but I doubt she would do that to Abby.  I suppose there was some kind of blackmail going on? Also, indeed it seems Ebon still worried about the other girls and won't really harm them even when trying to get to Abby. I wonder if Casey also noticed this or just wrote it off as the dragon being tired or something. Oh, and I'm curious on how far will Casey get in terms of power, she seems to be doing nice progress.

For Kari, is nice to see her after so long. Cute as ever, but left us with the doubt of what she's hiding. I'm a bit out of ideas for this one, to be honest. I don't think there was space for Kari to do some foul play or something that would Abby in some way from the start. Maybe later on?

There's also the question of how will stuff proceed after Najia wakes up, and whether they'll try to unshrink Abby right after that. Though, I kind of would like her to stay like that of course, haha.

See ya~



Author's Response:

Glad to see your review after so long Kenta :D

I figured life got in the way or something was keeping you hanging. :)

I don't have much to say in regards to Eve and Ebon. That will come up later don't worry. And as for Kari, that will be coming up sooner than you might think. That's all I'll say :X

I hope you like the new chapter to and it doesn't take you so long to read it. xD

See ya next time :3

You must login (register) to review.