Reviews For Adrift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: youre_my_slave Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2016 11:55 AM Title: Divine Intervention

I've actually never read a story where who the protagonist is isn't clear cut. Everybody in this story is kinda terrible in their own way. It's interesting.

Reviewer: Trace Urishimina Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2016 11:52 PM Title: Divine Intervention

Not a bad story, but I get a bad feeling that when the fight comes Isane and Momo will escape unpunished for what they did. Ignorance does not excuse murder after all and it doesn't seem like heaven is interested in punishing them. Personally I really hope Isan loses.



Author's Response:

Whether or not they'll escape unpunished for what they did I can't say. I will say, happy endings aren't my style when I actually finish things. I enjoy drawing out every drop of suffering I can, right to the end. So take that as you will. I would point out that Daiyo has just as much blood on her hands. Difference being is that even though she knows about it she doesn't care. Of them all, Rika's the one with the cleanest hands. Well, at least at the moment haha.

As for Heaven being interested in punishing them, not really no. Daiyo's Empress and Ryoko are more... independent operators with their own agendas. Heaven just serves to catalogue the karma of each spirit to figure out where it goes and occasionally act as arbitrator in disputes between prominant spirits. Think of it like a huge, spawling bureaucracy with no oversight. Yes, Isane and Momo's actions effect their karma negatively, but since they'll die eventually no need to really interfere.

Didn't intend to go on that lengthy explanation haha. Regardless, hopefully explained some things as to why the 'gods' as it were don't just smite them.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KazumaR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2016 6:36 PM Title: Divine Intervention

Ah too bad this didn't get a lot of reviews. It's pretty good. 

Reviewer: Coldsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08 2016 9:37 AM Title: Rude Awakening

Wow thanks for the great story can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: sithlordnergal Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2015 4:03 AM Title: Arrival

Oh yess! Oh yes, oh yes, oh yes, oh yes!!! I've been reading this story and waiting for the moment those two found out about  the tiny civilization! And to have Rika there...Ohhhh yessssssss!

Reviewer: zhengguoguangxi Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2015 11:05 PM Title: Ascension pt.1

can you tell the exactly height of the giantess?

.find_in_page{background-color:#ffff00 !important;padding:0px;margin:0px;overflow:visible !important;}.findysel{background-color:#ff9632 !important;padding:0px;margin:0px;overflow:visible !important;}

Author's Response:

Not exactly, no. I don't particularly concern myself with specifics in that regard generally. Figure most can fill in the blanks for themselves in terms of their height compared to that of the inhabitants. 

Reviewer: coolcoolcool5 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2015 3:19 PM Title: Arrival

I've finally caught up again on this wonderful story and I just wanna say, ease keep it up! You have made a very interesting setting filled with very good characters. If this story was just the action it would still be top notch because your descriptions are just so vivid I can't help but imagine the scenes in my mind while reading. What makes this story truly great is the detailed action mixed with a compelling story. I put this in the upper echelon of giantess stories I've read because you take the time to actually develop a story. So as I said.please continue this. Cheer!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I typically find description to be my strong point in writing. Pleased to know your enjoying it! 

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24 2015 10:18 AM Title: Arrival

I like this story but do you think you'll ever get back to "Toxicity"? 

 

Just wondering.



Author's Response:

Possibly. Inspiration on that one has been a little low as of late. The easiest answer is I'll get back to it when I feel up to it.

Reviewer: sorsha Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2015 12:30 PM Title: Arrival

It's not often I run into something this Amazing! I'm hoping we see more from you, especially a follow up to this story!

If you're up for new ideas how do we contact you?



Author's Response:

Thank you! As for contacting me, there is a button that says 'contact' right next to my penname on my profile. Shoots an email right to me which is the easiest method. I'm always open to new ideas.

Reviewer: Toxenisfun Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28 2015 9:47 PM Title: Momo's Missteps

This story is starting to become one of my favorites on this site. I love the imagery and detail you're putting into this story. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Toxen. Hopefully I can keep it up and keep you interested!

 

Reviewer: KazumaR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2015 8:17 PM Title: Discovery and Destruction

And the plot thickens. I'm surprised you're updating this so fast. Not that I mind lol



Author's Response:

Hey, when the inspiration seizes one they just have to go with it. Though I'm also rather surprised I got so much out today looking back!

Reviewer: Nhencjnde Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2015 3:06 PM Title: Arrival

Hi. It´s me again.

Esta vez solo escribo para mencionar que, citando las palabras que aparecen en la parte superior de tu biblioteca, donde mencionas que aceptas ideas, escribí un comentario en tu escrito "Time Out", donde describo una situación para una historia. Como menciono en dicho comentario, es solo una pregunta a la que me gustaría saber tu opinión. 

No quiero sonar como si no me interesasen tus demás historia. Como menciono, tus historias me tienen enganchado, pero solo he leído algunos capítulos de cada uno y sigo esperando la conclusión de cada uno para lanzarme de lleno. De hecho, esto conlleva a mi siguiente pregunta: ¿Tienes planeado seguir alguna de tus otras historias? Me gustaría saber de antemano si algún día tendrán conclusión, o de lo contrario, poder evitar los tres años reglamentarios, impuestos sobre mí mismo, después de la última actualización para leerlas de una vez. No quiero sonar como si reprochara algo, solo es simple curiosidad. Inocua y sencilla curiosidad.

Si mi comentario te ofendió de algún modo, de antemano te ofrezco una disculpa.

Sin nada más que decir, me despido.

Bye. :)



Author's Response:

Howdy!

I actually hadn't checked the latest reviews on Time Out as I've been rather writing this current one non-stop. In any event to answer your question there in terms of a request, I so take them though its on a case by case basis. If I feel I can make it work I'll run with it, if not I'll probably pass on it. To your idea... hmm... New World Order stories and I typically don't do to well. I'd have to read around a bit to get a better feel for them before I'd feel comfortable writing anything close to what you suggest there. I've pondered trying aliens before though if I did I'd likely focus less on the society as a whole and more on a few select cases.

As to whether I finish most of my things, I tend to jump around. Currently I'm powering through this one though I do have half of the next chapter of Time Out written. When I get to it depends on a number of factors.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: KazumaR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2015 1:42 AM Title: Stitching Up

While I don't know a lot about Ancient Japanese and Chinese culture, the unique flair this giga story has continues to make it one of the better ones on the site.

Author's Response:

One thing I know about at least their ancient mythology was that they have some weird demons. One of the strangest I came across was the Bakezori, which literally means 'ghost-sandal'.

A description reads: "The Bakezōri is described as a wandering sandal with two arms and two legs, but only one eye." Yeah... after reading that the sky pretty much becomes the limit when it comes to demons.

Reviewer: Flowenol Cinur Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24 2015 10:32 PM Title: Arrival

Considering the people who have reviewed and commented before me have basically explained and detailed why this particular work is great, what I would offer in the name of explanation would seem like parroting.

 

In short, continue what and how you are writing, it is quite enjoyable and is well crafted. Happy writings to you Adrift.


For all of those people who are not particularly interested in giga-nano category giantess stories, I recommend this story simply for the fact that it has quality and some originality tied to it. The story really is a good read.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words! I'll keep it coming for as long as I'm able. My free time lately has left plenty of time for writing thankfully!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: vgiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2015 8:09 PM Title: Arrival

Definitely the best unaware story I have ever read. Keep going.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment! I'll continue to keep it going. Shouldn't be too hard as I already know where its going from here!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KazumaR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24 2015 6:33 AM Title: The Lake pt.1

In an average giga story the two girls would have been fucking cities by the 2nd chapter. I appreciate your attempt to tell any actual story with this, so consider me interested. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, hopefully I can keep your interest then!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Haloichigo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2015 10:33 AM Title: Arrival

I cant tell if this is a story or a great painting because my head was not full of words but the great imagery you have sculpted with your writing. This is an amazing micro/giga story and I it has been soo long since I have read a story like this. I love when the size scale between giantess and victims are this drastic and I also love stories where cities or towns are victimized by the giantess as opposed to just one or two victims, this means that there are a lot more deaths to occur and that is freakishly enough my thing. I also love the unaware aspect, which gives this story a certain charm you can't find with aware giantess stories. I love reading how simple innocent actions cause massive death tolls without the girls even understanding what they are doing. The sheer ignorance of how destructive their bodies are is incredibly sexy. I hope that this story continues and I will be waiting patiently for every update.



Author's Response:

The size and scale was a tad difficult to get used to at first so I had to read around. Most of my stories were typically kept with tiny folks being at least noticable so having them be so tiny was a tad difficult to get my head around. I actually found two stories of yours useful in the research. Namely 'Grow La Kill' (also partly because I'm obsessed with Kill La Kill but shhh...) and especially 'The Elite 50'. Though 'The Elite 50' size scale is a tad bigger than the one here haha!

Still, more to come and hopefully it will be at least somewhat enjoyable.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: coolcoolcool5 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 23 2015 5:04 AM Title: Arrival

Love it so far man! Quality Giga/micro giantess stories are so few and far between it is so great to see a new one.

The detail of destruction and constant reminders of how insignificant and powerless the tinies are to the most simple of the giantess' actions is something I always love to see.

Keep it up man, I look foward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Good to know its enjoyable so far.

Most of my stories typically deal with knowing interaction so unaware is something of an interesting change to be honest!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: UserDoesNotExist Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 8:07 PM Title: Momo's Missteps

Wow. I tried writing something on a similar and theme and... It's not even comparable.

Your destruction writing is so good it's amazing, every detail, every feeling is very well articulated and feels natural and 'gigantic.'

I really can't wait to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Do you mean 'Aiko the Miko'? I rather enjoyed that one to be honest. I considered writing a story with a Miko as a giantess though I couldn't quite get it right so I scrapped it. After writing and reading medieval Europe used a bit I figured I'd try my hand at Fuedal Japan. Its actually pretty fun!

As for destruction writing, I try though at times I'm not sure I capture all the little minute details. I suppose I have time to explore that in future chapters.

Its as much a ride for me as it is you, trust me! Hope you continue to enjoy!

 

You must login (register) to review.