Reviews For The Masks of Gods
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Viceguard Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 14 2018 5:59 PM Title: Epilogue

This was a fantastic story and I am very sad it is over. I found it incredibly difficult to put it down. It was an emotional rollercoaster and I loved it. The characters were fantastic! The terror that Elis felt when he encountered Vera for the first few times was totally believable. Being thrown into a box with a 5oo plus foot giant would be daunting in its own and add in the reputation that they have it would be mind bendingly frightening. The various other characters that Elis interacted with were also fun. The Constables from Mica to Treble were memerabe and had their very own quarks that made them seem human as opposed to warmongering duty bound soldiers that I’ve seen in some stories. They had tempers or were incompetent or calculating, all things that set them apart.  I loved Vera and I hated her all at the same time but ultimately i'm sad she's gone. I was hoping Ellis would “be wrong again” but alas. I remember when Vera escaped  I kinda thought: “Oh cool Veras free!” Then when Cyan described what happened I thought  ”Oh fuck Veras free?!” And she had not forgiven or forgotten what happened to her when she was in captivity. She devastated the camp. Punches were not at all pulled and one could not totally blame her for her wrath , the humans who held her threatened her with death regularly.  During Chapter 23 ‘Keeper of the Damned” when Vera was coming out of her enclosure I totally thought she was going to absolutely murder everyone in that convoy and spare a broken Ellis and then think she was doing him a favor. Amora and her band were great antagonists too. Cold cruel and savage suffering from a literal god complex. That final act was jarring and I loved it. The sinister “Ends justify the means” conspiracy that the Psy corps dabbled in was troubling to uncover and satisfying to watch unfold.

I could go on for a page about all the stuff I liked about this story but i won't. I'll just wrap up by saying i enjoyed this story from start to finish. The only thing I think could add to this is that characters could use a little more description describing their appearance.


 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support, im so glad you enjoyed the story. It's nice to know that all the complexity and emotion I strove to create shined through. This project is one of favorite pieces and I can only hope that I can continue to create stories that people will love. I too am sad that it ended but I knew from the beginning how things had to go down. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and if you haven't already I encourage you to check out my other stories. They haven't gotten nearly as far, but I hope to continue them in the next few months. 

Reviewer: Xammy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12 2017 2:15 AM Title: And There it Was...

I follow your mask of the Gods series like I folloq my favorite Manga. I check for updates every week! Hopefully you can further elaborate on the origins of the Giants and provide more lore about the series! One of the best mega gts stories ever.

Reviewer: Js23 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30 2016 7:38 PM Title: And There it Was...

really wish you could get back at shadow of the world and sons of men



Author's Response:

I'm working on it!!!! Expect another chapter for each in the next week.

Reviewer: writer27 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2016 5:10 PM Title: Masks of Gods 1st Anniversary Special

I forgot how much I hated the suspense you create with your stories lol Good to see you writing again. I almost get the feeling that camp whiskey is base off some far off fallout outpost. What will happen when Eliris finds Ellis...........DAMNIT! :p

Reviewer: Disthron Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2015 9:18 AM Title: Epilogue

Hi, I'm not typically into evil giantess content, nor am I a fan of this scale. As it seems the only meaningful interaction giantesses can have with people that tiny are ether killing them or leavien them alone. But I have to say your story captivated me.

Even though the lead giantess character crossed the moral event horizon before the story even started your wrighting still made me feel a little sad when she died.

Though I saw her excape coming from a mile away.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks man! Glad you liked it, I hope you keep up with my new story as well. The whole moral ambiguity is really what I try to stress in my stories so I'd you like that then stayed tuned for more updates.

Reviewer: zero2001 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2015 3:03 PM Title: And There it Was...

I would lke to see 1 and 4.

 

Again excellent story.

 

I can't help but wonder how the story would play out if Ellis and Vera stayed together.  I really would like to hear an alternate universe where they get to live together.

 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19 2015 8:10 AM Title: And There it Was...

Poignant end to the tale , hope your next story comes soon!

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18 2015 4:24 PM Title: Epilogue

The Epilogue really wrapped it up nicely, much better than the weird, surreal ending we got before.

Reviewer: writer27 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18 2015 11:40 AM Title: So it Goes...

Not that you would, BUT I still believe this could be salvaged to lead into a sequel. People go unconcious and even comatos from blood loss not to mention cloning. I could see Psyh Corp experimenting with Vera's DNA due to her somewhat reasonable personality in an effort to gain a more controllable asset  only to have the memories and emotions of the old Vera/Amora bleed through. I give you A LOT of credit for at least finishing what you had open so far. Many people (and I dont say writers because it takes a certain passion) who create stories, especially in this fetish myself included begin a story only fizzle out like a shooting star before its ever completed whereas you are like a comet. Steadily burning just kinda going along. As much as I would like to attempt a different branch on this I would never be able to even compare to the literary skill and ability you brought to life in this story. I am however tempted to purchase a twelve pack of liquid inspiration and perhaps create at least ONE chapter on my smutty mc smut story since I havent given it any attention for about a year. And Gadget, Geez gadget I wish you'd get inspired again I miss your debauchery.



Author's Response:

Haha thanks. I think I'll explore more carnal themes in the next one. As for the sequel it will come but not necessarily with Vera and Ellis may only be in it in passing. Just hold on for the Epilogue!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17 2015 6:39 AM Title: So it Goes...

Options 1 or 5 sound good to me, would love the superhero one. 

 

Not the ending I'd have wanted but this is still a very well written story, give yourself a pat on the back for that! Eagerly anticipating whatever you've planned next!

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2015 12:02 AM Title: So it Goes...

I'm glad you finished this! I'm not gonna sit here are lie about liking the ending because I didn't, to me it was foggy and surreal which I didn't like, but that was probably your intention. The point is, the story overall was excellent!

Reviewer: Dragonling Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2015 11:25 PM Title: So it Goes...

This is one of the best stories I've ever read so far. I can't wait for the next story you write, which I'm hoping is a super-esque, story but even if it isn't it will probably be an amazing story!

Reviewer: writer27 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 16 2015 5:17 PM Title: So it Goes...

Well thank you for finishing this one. I had hoped Vera and Ellis would have somehow been able to escape together somehow but, tis what it tis.



Author's Response:

I had anticipated some people would not be totally pleased with the ending, and i understand. However, I do stand by my intended plot! I hope that this has been an enjoyable read nonetheless.

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16 2015 3:00 PM Title: So it Goes...

Option one (The Sons of Men) is a possibility, and there's lots of exploring that can be done in this universe, but you may get fed up with writing about it. Not to mention, some of the other idea are fun. Option two (The Flower and the Crow) doesn't seem too interesting to me. Option three sounds interesting and maybe you can synthesize the incomplete story Serving The Pantheon by Coolcoolcool5. Option four (Dissocia) seems cliché.

 

Link to Serving the Pantheon: http://www.giantessworld.net/viewstory.php?sid=4617

 

Certainly, deities are little explored, at least properly. Maybe you can write religious scripture? Often the so-called goddesses people write about are poorly developed, as is the world around them.

 

Option five (Superhero story) could certainly work. Maybe the protagonist fights an evil arch-enemies giantess. Like how Inspector Gadget is constantly fighting Dr. Claw. I'm not suggesting the giantess should be anything like Dr. Claw of course, but her being mostly unseen, and, therefore, mysterious would be interesting. And ultimately there may be a big reveal.

 

Perhaps she has lots of goons/servants and she tortures/eats those who fail her (in committing crimes). Perhaps this can be a science fiction story about a huge giantess, her flagship and her minions. Maybe I can help you by creating renders to trigger your imagination? I have some nice throne room related props and other cool things that may work for an evil, criminally minded, giantess. A Dr. Claw like character could work, but I'll have to leave it up to you seeing as it'll be your story.

Reviewer: zero2001 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12 2015 6:44 PM Title: Keeper of the Damned

I'm going to have to read everything you've ever written.

 

These controling women are so sexy to me.

Reviewer: zero2001 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12 2015 6:39 PM Title: Keeper of the Damned

Most amazing story I have ever read, ever in life.

 

Thank you so much for writting it.



Author's Response:

Thanks man! Glad you enjoy it!

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06 2015 7:41 PM Title: Keeper of the Damned

So yeah, unless they have some kind of way to fight back, everyone is screwed. Three giants being partnered up is basically a death sentence.

Reviewer: writer27 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 06 2015 1:46 PM Title: Keeper of the Damned

Vera left? Ellis left? Will she be back to save him?

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02 2015 3:52 PM Title: It Makes Nothing Happen

Well that was a fun read. I'd be bitter too. Yeah, who needs to be a someone? People who crave attention are so sick.

Reviewer: combine45 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 02 2015 11:20 AM Title: It Makes Nothing Happen

That wad one of my favorite chapters of the year on this site. I think we have all been dying to see Vera escape. To see Ellis approach her even knowing he might die was very emotionally captivating. Vera isnt a "good" person, but I feel like she will try her best to protect Ellis no matter what happens. I don't know how they will take on 3 giants though. This is going to be an explosion of action I would think it works well since your charachters have been literally pent up for so long. Sonce your story is in such a bleak dystopian world, i think Ellis and Vera simply surviving would be a very happy ending. Id like to see them together though.

You must login (register) to review.