You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2017 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

Can't wait for ep 6. I'm a fan of your writing :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02 2016 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

Well i  hope everything is going well for you. I miss your stories, but i can wait. 



Author's Response:

I appreciate it. I would like to get back into writing here, it's just tricky now

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01 2016 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

When will the next story come?



Author's Response:

Hard to say. Life's sort of forced me into a hiatus right now.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2016 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 10: Very Little Blackmail

Claire is awesome. Hopefully unlike most stories she gets what she wants.
Later,
Diesel

Author's Response:

You might change your mind by the end of the story

Reviewer: Baz_One Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01 2016 5:55 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

Ah, I guess maybe it was something I did.

Thanks for the link, that's perfect!

You're right, it might be simpler to just do it as a "What If?," as that also lets you go full tilt with the concept without having to worry about ramifictaions in the story proper.

Or to put it another way, you wouldn't need to worry about the narrative, so you would be free to explore ideas and play them out as far as you want without having to tie it all up with a nice bow. If Jack never needs to be "free," his desires could outmatch Carly's, adulation above and beyond what she ever anticipated or expacted. Perhaps she catches him praying to her, or, of his own volition, he might stop using her name because it blasphemes.

And then what would that do to Carly? Would it fuel her ego even more, where maybe she no longer calls him "little bro" as a means of control, but for her own sake, to remind herself that he's still human? Or would she go the other way, and become the more rational of the siblings in that scenario, "be careful what you wish for?" The dichotomy of him being her brother and yet also something she owns is an interesting one.

Anyway, sorry to ramble. I've got some reading to do...





Author's Response:

As I'll probably be posting the What-If story soon, I'm increasingly expecting it will be a noncanon off-shoot rather than a dream because, as you say, it allows me to go full tilt. And I like full tilt for the Blackmail stories.

I appreciate the thought you've put into the character trajectories. I can't say just yet what we'll be seeing between them, and odds are it'll be a bit different than what you're theorizing, but it's good of you to consider the potential contradiction of Carly simultaneously acknowledging him as her brother but also her property.

Hope you enjoy the stories, whichever of them you get around to!

Reviewer: Baz_One Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28 2016 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

Hm. Weird. There seems to be 2 replies within my first post, but only 1 says "Author's Comments." Who is the other person? Or did Jacksmith accidentally paste someone else's quote?

 

Regardless, I am very much intrigued by the notion of the Alternate Universe, though it strikes me that you could easily use the hallucination / White Room device to explain it away without labeling it as a Sliding Doors thing. It could be an entire story that plays out in someone's mind right before a traumatic incident somewhere in Part 5, sort of An Occurrence of Carly's Feet Midge.

(Ouch. Sorry...)

I like that as much as the siblings have a codependant relationship, Carly's perspective is that it's not simply "I need you, you need me, it's us against the world" symbiosis. They might fill voids in one another, but by end of of 3, even as she's being Nice their roles are still clearly defined. "It's okay that you need to worship me." The implications are muted, but they are there. We've read what happened when he willingly gave her his body. I wonder what she'll do with his Soul...

Would you mind posting links to the stories set in this universe, perhaps with a reading order? I've liked the other things I've had time to read, but I'm curious about the larger mythology you've set up and apparently need a neon billboard to point me to it.

I got inspired to seek out more stories like this one, but haven't quite found anything that scratched this specific itch just yet. That said, I did find things with similar psychological themes, I'm just not sure if I'm allowed to post a link to the forum since it is not Giantess-related.

There is one piece with some elements befitting this community, however, if you'd like to Google "Goddess of the Nile" by Corvinus. It's a subtle thing that builds as the story develops, and has yet to fully play out, but there's some nice world-building along the way. I think you'll appreciate the details and specificity, even as it's light on the mental manipulation.

And while you're there, you might want to browse some of the "Classics." That's where the good brain-breaking stuff was. Maybe it will spark some embers.

 

 



Author's Response: It looks like a clip of someone else's review was included. I think it was already there when I responded. Oh well. I'm putting consideration into treating the alternate reality story like an extended dream, though I'm nervous of reusing that device too often in the main series. Plus, the way I'm planning to structure this thing, it may be easier to follow if it's just considered a noncanon off-shoot. But we'll see; I tend to fly by the seat of my pants with this stuff. Here's a link to the chronological timeline of all the universe stories. The ones not included below them can be found on my author page. http://www.giantessworld.net/viewseries.php?seriesid=1827 I'd forewarn you that the stories set in the timeline are pretty diverse in tone, meaning some get pretty violent and raunchy while others are a lot gentler, but I guess if you've already gone through Blackmail, you won't be shocked by much. Again, thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Jmeuliere Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23 2016 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

Question; Are you planning on writing the alternate ending of the 3rd part of the saga before you start writing the 6th part or is it in the reverse order? Well, that's if you even already have decided yourself on the question



Author's Response: The alternate ending will definitely come before the sixth story.

Reviewer: Jmeuliere Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22 2016 9:10 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

Man I absolutely can't wait for A Little Blackmail 6 !!!!!!!!! More awaited and hyped than the last Star Wars, my... I pray your motivation gets back to you as soon as possible, what an incredible saga!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Baz_One Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2016 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

Were you a fan of the show Community? There's an episode where the Dean of the college is watching a YouTube video with a Dalmation Furry and says "Hmm… This better not awaken anything in me..."

That's kind of where I am right now.

I'm a writer as well, and was researching something for a completely unrelated (to Fetish) project, when I came across Part 4 of this story. I don't remember what chapter it was, or the keywords I used to get there, only that I finished reading it, and then next chapter, and then the next, and then thought "Okay, I feel like I would appreciate this more if I started from the beginning..."

And now here I am, having marathoned through it all, including a re-read of those initial chapters I had stumbled on.

Bravo, man.

For context, I didn't realize "Giantess" was even a fetish, at least not to the degree that communities like this existed, beyond a cursory Rule #34 way and some DeviantArt pages I had seen. I’m not even sure how it “works,” beyond a vivid imagination. (Are there super hi-rez close-ups of pinky toes that people bow down in front of their 4K screens to worship?)

But not only did something about this speak to me in a way I didn't know about myself, like others here, I felt compelled to create an account to tell you as much.

Carly is a fantastic character. I could see how initially your plans for her and the story weren’t quite as epic as they turned out to be, but really appreciated how you still mined those early chapters for things you used later. It was obvious how much fun you had writing certain scenes, and how much our sexual predilections (and boundaries for where and where not to take them..) seem to align. It’s commendable how you used both the flashbacks and hallucinations as methods of covering ground you weren’t otherwise able to, and you also have a knack for choosing the exact right word.

By the end, I realized that I didn't want to see Carly diminished in any way, even as I knew why it had to be done, narratively.

Reading though all these comments now, I didn't expect to read so many people wanting her to get her comuppance. This is, ostensibly, erotica. So the fact that you had folks so caught up in the characters that they didn't want to see the fetishistic aspects continue should be a tremendous compliment. I thought there would be more of a universal desire to see Jack continue to be tortured by her feet as fait accompli, if not outright desire, but I suppose that wasn’t as important to some as the rules of the 3-act structure they feel comfortable with.

As for myself, it’s all about the psychological aspects. To be honest, I’m not even sure the GTS stuff is what touched me in the loins, or if that was merely a vehicle to establish the dynamic of one person mentally breaking down another until they saw them as a God. I’m not going to Monday-morning quarterback you because it annoys me when readers tell authors what they should have done, but the way you’ve left things certainly could result in more of that. It might be interesting to see a “Cult of Carly,"  but one consistent thing about the piece in general is that it never quite does the expected, and that’s the best thing a reader can hope for. I like everything up until now, I’m sure if it continues with more of your personal tastes and ideology, I’ll be pleased with whats in store, too.

It just sucks that I — by complete coincidence — discovered this story and this site itself right when you finished up the most recent “Book,” and will now have to wait around like everyone else has had to over the years since you first started.

Fortunately from reading the feedback, I’ve learned that you’ve actually created a shared universe, and there are other stories in this world I can check out to hold me over.

(Who am I kidding. There goes the weekend…)

 

 

 

 

 

appreciated and respected

 

On one hand, you wanna root for Jack and hope he overcomes his need to be a toy and underfoot of a goddess since he is our main character, but on the other, the parts of this series where he is worshiping feet and devoting himself to them, especially the scene where he wholely devoted himself to Carly right before Sophie saved him in the third story of the series were some of the best parts of this series. As for the ending of this chapter, you've left us with quite a cliff hanger and I can't wait to read what happens next. Thanks for the update, eager to see what happens next.

 



Author's Response: Well, this is certainly a first for me. I feel like I probably ought to apologize that your conversion experience into the fetish was via something so positively filthy in nearly every way. I hear ya on the psychological play. While the giantess universe is still my bread and butter, basically any kind of fetish narrative that involves mind games and domineering journeys is good, so I try to work it into most of my stories. I greatly appreciate your commentary on the story itself. You're right that this series, my first on the site, started mostly as a pure erotic exercise and ended up spiraling into a longer odyssey with, like, character development and whatnot. In the more recent stories I've tried to find a balance of giving Jack his little victories in a narrative context without letting the action with Carly ever really come to an end. "Cult of Carly" sounds interesting (I'm sure she herself wouldn't be opposed), though the events of the sixth story will probably go a little differently. And hopefully in a good way still. If it's any consolation, while the next main series story is probably a little ways off, I've been putting increasing consideration into an alternate universe tale where the end of the third story goes a lot differently. Feel free to let me know what you think of any of my other works, if you do happen to see them sometime. Again, thanks for your thoughts!

Reviewer: ceezy Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28 2016 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

I do like the idea of a spin off, but if you end up not doing a spin off, at least update a little blackmail 4 a few times, so much potential could be added into that story



Author's Response: I really do think it's very possible to do a what-if story at some point. I'm hesitant to continue ALB4 though since I ended it on such a conclusion-esque chapter.

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14 2016 2:41 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

I've been following these stories for awhile now. I've got a lot of faith in you as a writer to make this work. Most of this series has been about the connection between Carly and her brother. With Carly being big, what will happen with that connection. What about her and other people now? Either way, I love Carly's character, so I am very happy and excited for more!!

 

Keep on keeping on!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! The connection is definitely going to be a little different, but Carly is going to find a way to get with Jack alone again if it kills her.

Reviewer: Ancient Relic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2016 10:34 AM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

So that's the big problem they had to cover up in Shrink Act Files. Delicious way to set up the next story. The best thing about this story was your ability to write people with major issues, and the most whacked of the bunch is now huge.

“No offense, but I don’t even trust you at that size not to get into trouble. Do I look like an idiot to you?” Prophetic, though I don't think Claire expected trouble on this scale. I didn't think Carly would grow twice.

I think we've taken a step toward Techilogic's founding. The MRD may be gone, but they know how that it works and how to build another one, maybe even a smaller one. For now, they obviously need to get Carly under control, but after that, they can start founding a corporation and gathering customers and supporters, some in very high places. Unless founding Techilogic is a part of how they subdue Carly.



Author's Response:

Yep, this is what TSAF was referring to. While I won't talk about it just yet, this story indeed depicts some of the seedlings that eventually grow into Techilogic.

Reviewer: Orpheus Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2016 8:37 AM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

@HectorVanDyne

Has she? I'm sorry, my memory must be a little fuzzy. I had always thought she had been quite physically abusive yes, but never to the point of near-death.

If she's fully prepared to wreak havoc upon the land, then all the better, huh?



Author's Response:

She's done some things that brought Jack nearer to death than others, though never with the actual intent of ending him.

Though that's not to say there won't be havoc upcoming...

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2016 3:08 AM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

@Orpheus: What  are you talking about? Carly has inflicted several very physical and brutal beatings upon Jack. She's more than capable of doing the same to any one else in her path, with no problem of killing them.



Author's Response:

You're definitely right that Carly is content with using torment when she deems it useful, though it's worth noting she's never actually taken a life, nor attempted to do so - so it may not be quite so cut and dry. ;)

Reviewer: Orpheus Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

OH BOY. IT'S HAPPENING.

The nightmare has finally become the reality. I never thought this day would come. Gone are the days of her intimate and private one-on-one sessions with Jack, Ms Arton's going on a little rampage, huh? As far as I can remember, I don't think she's ever committed any truly physical brutality on Jack or anyone. Does she even have the guts to do it now? Perhaps these circumstances will cause her to have a change of heart. Or just a much larger one.

It's gotta be said, I think this has been the most story-driven entries to the series so far. Probably due to the fact that our two main characters spent so much time apart. In fact, most of the action took place in flashbacks than any other, no?

One of the my biggest concerns is how consistent these recent chains of events will be with the references to the Artons in places like The Shrunk Act Files and other stories set in the future. Has anything given a change of mind on how the timeline goes, or ahs this been your plan from the very beginning? I'm curious to find out.

Any plans on releasing any other works between now and Blackmail 6? Besides finishing up Hostage, of course. Will 6 be the final conclusion to our favorite pair of siblings? Or at least just the main series, perhaps? Any thoughts on some possible noncanon "What If" scenarios or retellings?

I'm gonna agree with Adam here, Familiy Reunion is one of my favorites of yours and a sequel or any sort of follow up would be just heavenly.



Author's Response:

Definitely good to question what Carly's capable of, since her cruelty has always been very intimate before. But it's safe to assume she's not afraid to experiment now that she's huge. It probably is the most story-focused on the ALB stories. Most of the action was in flashback or dream sequence.

Glad you're still thinking about the other stories in the timeline. Nothing has changed, and this has indeed been the plan from the beginning. ;)

There will be new works between this and Blackmail 6 (Hostage's end will be coming very soon). At this moment, I'm foreseeing 6 as the final conclusion, but I've definitely become more open to writing a what-if off-shoot story in the past few months.

And I do plan to continue Family Reunion someday.

 

Reviewer: youre_my_slave Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

Well, fuck. I'm just gonna go out on a limb here and say that they do find a way to stop Carly, either by killing her or shrinking her (either back to 5'11, 3", smaller, or anywhere in between) and making her compliant somehow, just because in "Julia" which chronologically takes place many years post-"Blackmail" series, I'm pretty sure a 150 foot megalomaniac would be a hard thing to ignore. As for how exactly they would make her compliant, I'm 100% positive those government lackeys wouldn't hesitate to sacrifice the life of an unwilling innocent (ie Jack) for the "greater good" and just tell all his contacts he died during size restoration tests.

Sorry this was so long...



Author's Response:

You raise some good points about the timeline, though I promise there is a reason it looks like this for now; the clues are placed in some of my other stories. ;)

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 7:56 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

I loved part five and i love then ending. Jack has finally regained his regular size, only for Carly to become even bigger. Part five was great and i loved how while Jack has some issues to work through, he still wouldn't give in to his sister. 

 

Also, i'm really interested in what happened to June and i like that you left the possibility of her still being alive open. I was hoping we would see her in this story, but this is OK too. I am interested in her continued adventures. I still hope June and Jack meet and maybe compare their stories, maybe in a support group manner. 

 

Keep up the great work jacksmith. 

 

PS: Looking forward to the next part in the Time Out series!



Author's Response:

Thanks very much; glad you enjoyed it. The fact that June's fate is unknown at this point (rather than an outright confirmation of her death) may come into play later on in a future story. ;)

I've actually been working on Time Out 7. Hoping to post it in the soon-ish(-ish) future.

Reviewer: cpgrad08 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

I was hoping this would been the end. sigh.. still a good chapter. How big is she now?



Author's Response:

She's 150 feet.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 5:58 PM Title: Chapter 1: Life After Carly

WORTH THE WAIT!  Now that Carly is properly big again with no MRD in sight for now,  she will be reasy to take on the world.  That is, if there is no expected military intervention or Carly can shrug off bullets with ease.

 

Its been brilliant writing all throughout this story and when Blackmail 6 does come out,  it will be a good day! 

 



Author's Response:

Ha, thanks man. It's likely she'll be facing some opposition depending on what she chooses to do next, though she's going to be one tough cookie at that height...

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2016 5:47 PM Title: Chapter 20: Her World

1. Holy shit.

2. Kind of sad to see Carly not turn Michelle into her new Jack.

3. Kind of anti-climatic for June.

4. I am happy to wait on Attack of the 150 Carly because well it's Carly Anton.

 

Bravo good sir, I'd still love to read a Family Reunion follow up when all this Carly business wraps up with her lording over her minions...surely. ;)



Author's Response:

Ha. I know parts of the story probably made it seem like Carly would enslave Michelle next, though she really doesn't care at all about her because of how easily she twisted her - she just wants Jack back. As for June, I know some people were hoping to see her appear in this, though hopefully the fact that she's not confirmed as dead is enough of a hint for now. ;)

I would like to return to Family Reunion at some point.

You must login (register) to review.