Reviews For Borrowing a Bite
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30 2020 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 4: Exploring Our Love

These two chapters were great additions. I think you have absolutely done it the right way. My favorite stories on this site all have in common the exploration of the emotional relationship between giantesses and tinies. I think the sex scenes, in the end, are best done when deeply tying in not just the physical aspect, but the emotions of the one being taken entirely inside the other, as something to be deeply cherished, protected, and loved.

That sort of asnwers your question in regards to my previous review as well. Usually vore is a category I dislike in that it above the others is most often done out of a desire to dominate and destroy, rather than to love and protect. As a result I generally prefer things like insertion. But you turned that dynamic on its head in your first vore scene, and I am all here for it. Though this insertion was great as well. I won't lie, I like to have these sex scenes in my giantess stories. But I get the most joy out of the graceful way you and some other writers do it.

So thank you for writing this! I'm excited to see where the story goes. Seems the werewolf is not confined to their past yet!



Author's Response:

Thanks for being here in the reviews! This is the kind of feedback I live for. It's not just an affirmation that I've either written well or tapped into something someone likes to see, but a detailed explanation as to specifically what you enjoyed and why you enjoyed it. 

I couldn't agree more with your take on what you think makes sexual interactions between giantesses and tinies so enjoyable. I am definitely not here to yuck on anyone else's yums or anything. No shame in anyone else's desired means for exploring these kinks. That said, to me, it's a complex, dynamic, and visceral fantasy that if I were given the opportunity to explore it in reality, I would want it to go in a somewhat particular way; namely, if vore or insertion or anything else is a sexual act, I'd want it to be consensual, emotionally gratifying, and meaningful. I wouldn't want to be powerlessly at the whim of some dominatrix's merciless and selfish desires. I'd want it to be mutual. again though, I completely understand why this fetish has so much crossover with dom/sub power fantasies. It makes sense. But I crave something a little different, so I set out to write it. 

That does answer my question, thank you! I think we are on a similar page. even when I write fatal vore, I've tried to do it in a "dark erotic fantasy" manner where the tiny is getting what they always wanted. In the strict realm of fantasy, that's fun to tap into. (But with this much effort put into character development, I would be extremely loathe to let one die). 

And oh, you may be right about that! I think I've been alluding to that eventual encounter since chapter 2! 

Seriously, thanks a lot for your thoughtful review. It's really good to feel engaged! I'll be dropping the next chapters soon! Stay tuned!

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2020 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

super written chapter.
I look forward to the next adventures.
please continue this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bartek21! I really appreciate your second review to let me know you're keeping up with the story! I'm working on the next chapter as we speak, so don't you worry! You know, just when I'm not busy with life and work. But it shouldn't be too long! 

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2020 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 2: The Man Called Green

I just wanted to tell you I love your story so far. I'm usually not a big fan of vote stories because I'm not a cruel giantess fan, but you made so wholesome I could die. The writing is structured very well and kept my attention the whole way through. Really excited to see this story continue!



Author's Response:

Ahhh thank you so much! Knowing that I did well by you and you're not even usually a vore fan is big praise indeed! If I may ask, what're your favorite G/t situations if not vore? 

And I hear that. I love vore more than anything in G/t scenarios, but I, too, rather dislike cruel giantesses. I think it's because vore is a sexual fantasy for me, and I'm not into non-consensual sexual scenarios, even in the realm of pure fantasy. Cruel isn't a deal breaker for my enjoyment, but I don't tend to write it. Gentle/safe vore was a primary objective in this tale. I personally find it easier/more desirable to get into the headspace of the characters if I think they're both having a good time!

I'd say my entire mission as an author in this community is to try and create more good, wholesome, heartfelt content between the big and small, erotic or otherwise. But I really just want to capture the minds of my readers while telling a good story in the process of creating that content which I love. 

I hope I don't let you down, Foreignkanto, thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 26 2020 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 2: The Man Called Green

My goodness. You're certainly a quick writer. Definitely wasn't expecting a second chapter so quickly. Especially one so complete and full. I guess inspiration must have hit for this one, eh?

Appears as if Vela relishes moments that allow her to use her abilities, perhaps especially now that she has someone in her life to actively show them off to. Also, I love her little nicknames for Leo.

And their journey begins! Who knows what's in store for them in the future, who knows what's to come, and who knows who that mysterious stranger was, and what impact he may have on their story!

All in all, great chapter and all I can really say is: Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Hey, if people like you keep giving me little jolts of dopamine in the form of feedback, I'll keep feeling gratified, inspired, and enabled to keep pressing forward with this story! It's especially nice hearing from the same person on two chapters, as that tells me that for at least someone, I'm doing something right in terms of captivation and development, so thanks a lot for keeping up and the second review, Jimbob! 

I do think that Vela loves the undivided attention she's getting from Leo. It's like she's able to feed off him in a way unique to his disposition. And I do strive to keep the nicknames diverse and dynamic! Thanks for noticing! I don't like my writing to slump into repetition where I can avoid it. 

And who knows, indeed! (I'll give you a hint, I kind of know, at least in the short term, though I have some vague ideas for the long term. But that could require a lot of development.) 

 

thanks again for your kind words and the five star review! Your feedback was even more prompt than my second chapter! I was surprised to see it! 

Reviewer: Silent Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24 2020 5:17 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Hello, I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed reading this story. I felt all sorts of emotions as I egerly hung on to every word that you wrote. There was never a dull moment, in my opinion, from learning about our characters in the beginning, to the climatic conclusion. I loved your take on the reason why vampires cannot enter homes without permission and was fascinated by all of the other world building, too! Your descriptions of not only the characters, but the environments as well, painted pictures for me and kept me enthralled. If you are inspired to, I would be very happy to read more stories about these characters and this world in the future. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hey, Silent Fan! Thank you so much for going out of your way to tell me how much you enjoyed this story! It's feedback like yours that will keep me mulling over ideas for a continuation to these characters' adventures. The feedback has been so positive, I'd be remiss to just abandon it now. 

I was a little worried when I wrote it that I was in danger of "over-developing," and meandering instead of concisely telling a succinct story, so I'm glad to hear that you never got bored with the little bits of world-building I wove into the tale, and that you appreciated my sort of original take on otherwise well-established fantasy elements. 

Your kind words are extremely motivating! I can't promise it'll be very soon, but I can assure you that I intend to do more with these characters and the world they occupy. 

Reviewer: SmallLeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2020 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Holy mother am I glad I checked gts world today this was an Amazing read!!! I felt like I was there!, dashing and handsome aswell ;)  I've never been one to say no to a good vampire story and this one exceeded expectations. I know you said this was a one time bit, and I think a few other people may agree with me here... You should totally continue this.

Love from

A totally unbiased reader 

xx

 



Author's Response:

Oh, hey, it's a little Leo! Get back in your book! 

I'm glad you checked too, otherwise I wouldn't have woken up to this really awesome and fun review! And thank you for taking the time to leave it! 

And I feel mounting public opinion on this matter is strongly indicating that you are correct, monsieur. I should probably continue this (Great, now I have to come up with a PLOT). 

I appreciate your totally unbiased opinion, dear reader. And thank you for all of the kind words! 

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2020 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Loved it! I quite enjoyed unique physiology you developed for Vela, and the subsequent unique takes on G/t interaction because of it. Would love to see more of these characters. I imagine this is just the beginning of a very long relationship for these two.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And one cannot simply write a vampire character without seizing the opportunity to put a sort of unique spin on it, now can they? Especially if I can reconfigure that physiology as means to some good old G/t ends, amirite? 

And I think I would be cruel or a fool not to try and come up with more interactions and adventures for these two. Vela appears to be connecting well with her audience. I've had some other ideas, but I'm just a little hesitant in deciding on a direction to go. Their relationship is so innocent and new. I don't want to spoil it! Lol.

thank you so much for the kind words in your review, and for the five stars! As of your review, this is the most feedback I've ever gotten on my previous stories combined. So pumped! 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18 2020 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

This was fantastic! The concept of a gentle vampire who refrains from killing was interesting in itself. But adding the giantess aspect made for a very unique scenario. It never occurred to me to mix vampires and borrowers. Vela was quite a charming and appealing character. I also enjoyed the details about vampire physiology. Leo being too small to provide much blood but being a source of heat to keep her animate was a clever excuse for the vore scene.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for taking the time to tell me your thoughts! And the idea occurred to me as kind of absurd one day. Like, "what would happen if the deadliest of bloodsuckers came across a tiny? Not exactly much of a meal," and the concept evolved from there. I had some ideas as to how I would go about justifying everything and just used dialog to lace little psiologicsl facts about "my vampires" in as I went along. more ideas to come! And I reserve the right to retcon. Haha. 

 

And you hit the nail on the head. Had to make a good reason for it, I'm glad you found it clever! 

I very much appreciate your review! 

Reviewer: ro1994 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 18 2020 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Good lord, this is one of the best GTS stories I've ever read! haven't found something like this for quite some time (at least in 2020).


I can't help but register on this site for the first time just to review this work.


Vela is such a charming girl - subtle beauty yet can also be very seductive. I would love to be Leo, seriously, what a lucky guy.


I love how you make this story mildly erotic here and there, without having to rely on excessive sex scenes or other R-rated contents. Sometimes those stuff just kill the mood - this is much more enjoyable IMHO.


(Apart from that, this friendly soft vore thing with a lot of gentle interaction actually reminds me of a story I've found on deviantart years ago, about the princess and an orphan boy in her wine, sadly it seems that the author deleted his account - but ultimately they just got similar vibe, I wouldn't compare apple to orange)


Also, making paragraphs like this is a lot easier to read, so perhaps another plus here.


 


Overall, this is really good. Looking forward to the continuation!



Author's Response:

Well, imagine my delight in reading this review! Seriously, thanks a lot. Making an account just to let me know you appreciate my efforts goes a long way. I tend to just write the kind of content I'd like to read more of, so if it's been a while since I've had the pleasure of reading a particular kind of story, I just write one! Reviews like yours let me know that I'm not alone in what I like to see; so thanks for that!

I'm so glad you like her character. She was inspired by some of Saftkeur's materials, and I get a rather innocent vibe from their work, so that same kind of energy felt fitting for this story. 

My other material on here tends to be much more on the explicitly erotic side, and that's fine and fun, but I really wanted to just focus more on soft, consensual vore with this one, and I agree that a lot of overtly sexual material would have simply served to distract from the main course. And it just didn't strike me as in keeping with my vision for Vela. Leo might be interested in a little something more, but he's not one to push people out of their comfort zones, even if he's willing to go out of his. 

And ah, the horrid plight of not being able to find that one story you used to love. I feel your pain. Well I'm happy to have assuaged you're suffering with a bit of a substitute. 

And I go to great pains for intelligible formatting. Thanks for noticing. 

 

Your review, as well as some others, really makes me feel encouraged to continue with these characters! I just need to come up with some ideas of what sort of adventures they'd get into! 

Thank you again for the kind words! 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18 2020 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

great story.
I'm curious about Leo Vel's further adventures.
more please.
I like such stories non-fatal .
you describe it great.

I'm sorry, my english is bad.



Author's Response:

You certainly don't have to apologize for any level of English skill, I'm just glad you left a review! So, thank you! 

I also really enjoy non-fatal vore, and I wrote this story just to do that. This is the most reviews I have ever received and the story has been posted less than a day, so maybe I will have to make more of it. 

Thank you for your kind words!

Reviewer: Firedemon3210 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18 2020 1:06 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

This was without a doubt one of the best stories I've read in a long while. I love both Vela and Leo! I don't know if you plan on writing more but I'd love to hear more about these two!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I wouldn't say i was specifically NOT planning to write more with these characters. I only have vague ideas of where I'd like to go with this relationship and what sort of adventures they could have. I was just trying to establish an interesting and unique G/t relationship with a justifiable and believably non-fatal vore dynamic, Especislly between two parties who had never tried it. I was working on a few stories like that when this one occurred to me and I was able to bang it out in a few days. If the inspiration strikes, I'll probably press forward! 

Thank you for taking the time to tell me you enjoyed it! It's a great feeling. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I wouldn't say i was specifically NOT planning to write more with these characters. I only have vague ideas of where I'd like to go with this relationship and what sort of adventures they could have. I was just trying to establish an interesting and unique G/t relationship with a justifiable and believably non-fatal vore dynamic, Especislly between two parties who had never tried it. I was working on a few stories like that when this one occurred to me and I was able to bang it out in a few days. If the inspiration strikes, I'll probably press forward! 

Thank you for taking the time to tell me you enjoyed it! It's a great feeling. 

Reviewer: MonkeyShrapnel Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18 2020 5:17 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Yowza! I'm not exaggerating when I say this is the best story I've read on this site all year! Vela and Leo are both wonderfully written and incredibly charming characters, and their dialogue...hoo boy is it good! I'm in love with this story. Fantastic work there mate!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow! That's extremely high praise, thank you! I really wanted these characters to feel believably fleshed out in terms of their thoughts, fears, and desires. If I'm being honest, I almost felt like I underdeveloped Leo a bit, as I originally intended to back the story up and tell the day from his perspective up to the point of his being captured. But I decided in favor of both brevity and straightforward, chronological progression for ease of reading. And I personally feel that it's the dialog that always makes these sorts of stories really stand out in my memory, so I try to use it to drive the scenarios and lay out the "rules" of the fantasy dynamic instead of using disclaimers and exposition. 

Thanks again for taking the time on the sparkling review! You really made my morning! 

You must login (register) to review.