Reviews For Borrowing a Bite
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14 2020 6:37 AM Title: Chapter 11: Departure

Not a fan of the full tour theme so that chapter didn't do much for me. No offense. But I'm intrigued by the changes to Vela's anatomy. It seems like her body is coming to life again. I'm curious to learn more about that. Your version of vampires are born and apparently become undead over time but evidently, the process can be reversed? I also enjoyed the nagas and their very formal, flattery based language. They're an interesting addition to this fantasy world.



Author's Response:

Well, one person's big yes is another person's big nope with these things, so I understand that, and as one of my frequent reviewers, I really appreciate the feedback. I can say that, while I'm a fan of it myself, it's not a mechanism I plan to use often, as it's rather inconvenient for the characters in terms of being "in play" or not. But I'll be sure to mark any other chapters with full-tour if they come along so you can proceed with your own judgment. And no offense taken!

I'm glad that even though you don't appreciate the theme, you still enjoyed my justification for it in terms of story building. Part of the fun of this story so far has been that, for the most part, I've been able to tie in things like vore and even full tour to the story. 

The mysterious effect Leo has on Vela's physiology does seem to be pointing to that possibility! 

And I'm glad you like the nagas. I was hesitant to introduce them, but I think they've provided an interesting element both in terms of story and smut. 

Thanks for all the feedback! 

Reviewer: Grudge Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2020 9:22 PM Title: Chapter 11: Departure

My first thoughts were that Leo would have some kind of effect on the Werewolf (if I recall correctly) parasite. Perhaps weaken the effects it has, perhaps keeping her human, or close to it, during a full moon, making her hair return to its normal color during the day. Pretty much just weakening the curse/parasite in her system. Make her a wolf-girl during a full moon, solving one of their problems for keeping her under control during a full moon. It seems like he has some sort of effect on weakening night based creatures nature, so it might stand to reason that it would have an effect on Jackie too given enough time. Though it could potentially be more dangerous as she still eats, thus he could be digested by her theoretically. So I assume that he would need to use either of the lower entrances, unless they get their hands on an anti-digestive item of some nature to protect him....



Author's Response:

Ha! That's a really interesting theory. I'll be honest, I wasn't planning on taking it that way. And when I described the "symbiote" that infects and caused lycanthropy, I was going for something more akin to a virus that flares up with the lunar cycle. I have a reason planned for why vampires specifically seem to be effected by borrowers. But don't fret, Jackie doesn't need the excuse of a cure to have a special fondness for little people. She just has a crush on them. 

Reviewer: Grudge Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2020 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 11: Departure

Yay, Full tour! Hopefully Vela can get her hand back, or get a neat gauntlet to replace it. I'm hoping Jackie will get a chance to have some moments with Leo, maybe his effect on Vela can work on Jackie too. That could be interesting... Though what enterance would Leo use with Jackie... Hmmm...



Author's Response:

Hey! I'm glad you're happy. And I briefly considered the Nagas sending her off with some gauntlet like a parting gift for her journey, but Ek-teen isn't Galadriel. Lol 

and that's a curious thought. In what way do you imagine Leo would have an effect on Jackie's anatomy? 

And Jackie and Leo will have plenty of quality time together in the coming chapters. I've been needing an opportunity to flesh out their relationship a little. They were too preoccupied wirh keeping her alive before! 

Thanks for your follow-up review! I'm glad to see you're still enjoying this story! 

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11 2020 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 11: Departure

Back again for chapters 10 and 11. Leo had a fun little adventure there. You really conveyed well the idea that the thing about the situation that's pretty erotic is just being deep within the person in a place where no one else gets to be. It's so awesome the feelings between Leo and Bela, where he loves being in her deepest depths and she loves feeling him there. The way this works with her vampiricism and and how his warmth feels extraordinary to her is great.

I'm interested to see where you're taking this storyline of Vela's body changing. We all have to wonder if she's reverting to youth or something else? And did she leave Leo behind because she could travel faster without him, or because she's afraid if she puts him in her stomach again she'll actually digest him this time? But it'll sure be a bit sad for them to be separated for so long though. Hope little Leo isn't in over his head being surrounded by all those horny nagas (and one horny werewolf).

 

circling back to the matter of Vela's hand for a moment, it is sad that it is gone. Though I'm reticent bro think it is gone for good. I'm thinking there might be a meddling human out there in possession of a vampire hand, maybe even one named after a color.



Author's Response:

Hey! Welcome back! I'm so glad to hear you liked these chapters as much as the previous ones! And yeah, I've tried to convey in this story thst vore, where Leo and Vela are concerned, is an incredibly and exclusively unique experience that is as pleasurable as it is intimate and mutually beneficial. But I also wanted to use the way the nagas dealt with the hunters to demonstrate that even in this world, it can also be quite dangerous to be gulped down! 

And you'll just have to see! But you're certainly an excellent guesser! On... a number of things. Wow. Imma need you to dial back on the prescience a little there, partner (Kidding, I think it's great how astute some of your assumptions are).

And whatever the nagas (and Jackie) have in store, I'm confident that Leo can handle himself! Vela wouldn't have left him in that situation if she didn't think it would be alright, regardless of how risqué it may be, not too risky! 

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11 2020 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 9: Settling Depths

Sorry, I was a bit distracted and unable to come to the site for a few days, and with the 3 chapters here it looks like I missed an update. Just able to read this chapter for now, but I'll get to the others soon enough. And what a great chapter! You were really able to make it quite erotic with the double swallowing. There's something about being a tiny to someone who is a tiny to someone else that is a bit exciting. And true to the form of her species so far, the big one was quite open about very much enjoying this experience. And what the experience for Leo inside of another Naga takes her up on her idea and he's in there while they get it on lol.

i hope to read 10 and 11 soon!



Author's Response:

You have nothing to apologize for! You don't have to leave me these wonderful reviews at all, so I'm delighted that you do no matter when you get around to it. It's always a happy surprise to open my browser and see that I've gotten another, especially from someone who has been following along! 

And I've always loved the idea of a good, sultry, double-vore scenario, and the way I wrote these characters practically begged for it. And I was pleased with how I was able to "justify it" in terms of the story. 

I hope you enjoy the next couple chapters too! Thanks so much for your continued feedback! I'll keep writing as long as people keep enjoying it. Until I come to a proper ending, anyway. But then I'll just start the next thing. 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09 2020 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

amazing chapters. I am a little jealous of leo because of "getting to know vela very closely :)".
  hehe leo and vela are Jackie's parents;)?
I can't wait for the next chapters. more please.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And I'm quite jealous of Leo, too! I'm letting him live out a lot of my favorite fantasies. He's a lucky guy! 

And Leo and Jackie are more like... Jackie's support groups. Lol.

and it's gonna take me a bit on the next chapter. I want it to be good. Thank you for all of your consistent reviews! 

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2020 5:19 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

An absolutely charming,  wholesome story so far. Loving every second of it! Ive only read chapter 1 so far!



Author's Response:

Well I'm very glad that you had such a positive experience just reading chapter 1! (Personally it's my favorite), but I still put a ton of love into the rest of them. I'm not surprised you were able to enjoy it on its own because when I wrote this, I didn't have a real plan to continue it. (Hence chapter 1 is so long and full). 

I hope that you enjoy the rest of you get around to them! And thank you again for the shining review!

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2020 5:19 AM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

An absolutely charming,  wholesome story so far. Loving every second of it! Ive only read chapter 1 so far!

Reviewer: Grudge Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08 2020 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 9: Settling Depths

I'm honestly looking forward to seeing how this story progresses, and I'm kind of hoping Leo takes Vela's full tour... Though I am enjoying this as both an actual story and a Fetish story, so while I would love to see some butt stuff, I don't want it to mess with the story. I'm also looking forward to seeing Jackie and Leo's interactions in the future, not to mention how Vela and Jackie interact with each other with Leo...



Author's Response:

For reasons that would ultimately spoil the next chapter were I to elaborate, I'll just say that some of the desires expressed in this review would have been satisfied if I had decided to post chapters nine and ten at the same time like I had for most of the previous 2-chapter drops, but alas, I decided that ten needed a little more refinement. Though I'll admit, I shouldn't have put the "butt" tag on without being absolutely sure i was ready to post it. But fear not! Check back in a few hours. 

As far as not wanting lewd content to mess with the story itself, I really appreciate your expressing that. It's a hard balance to strike when I am trying to tell a somewhat compelling and legitimate story that was primarily inspired by the G/t interactions. I'm trying to make those interactions hold more meaning because of the experiences and relationships that the main characters share. So I thank you for your patience! 

 

Thank you so much for your review! 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2020 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

Incredible chapter. Great idea. I liked it very much. Please continue. I look forward to continuing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And the fun isn't over yet, you won't have to wait long! 

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2020 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 8: Mortal Coil

Wow, that was intense. The humans seem to be figuring these creatures out. They were able to pivot from werewolf hunting to vampire hunting in no time at all. And after Leo went through all that trouble with the poison! Well, you know what they say about best laid plans...

But the nagas showed up sooner than I was expecting. I had only just read your sly comment in response to my last quiry lol. But they seem to be a very literal species. I wonder what hijinks they'll have the gang going through. Hope Vela is able to get her hand back though, didn't realize it wouldn't be able to regrow.

Also, love the fact that you were going for two wolf word sounding puns for the name and just accidently came up with the name of a famous person without realizing it. That's perfect lol.



Author's Response:

Yeah, that's going to be something Vela is going to have to keep in mind. Humans have changed a lot in her lifetime. Innovation doesn't respect its elders. 

And I wanted to sort of make that point about the best laid plans. I wanted to showcase Leo's ability to dynamically improvise and be stealthy, but also demonstrate that everything can go wrong without good intel. 

And yeah, I had a couple of places in mind that they could show up. That chapter took a lot of planning even though I think it ended up being pretty straight forward. There was just some tough decision making that went into it. In terms of consequences. The humans were going for blood. Vela lost a hand. They almost died. And then I crossed into slightly darker territory wirh how the humans were dealt with. Had to be sure it was all what I wanted to do. 

And yeah... you're not the only person to notice that funny name accident either. I've considered taking it out, but... what's in a name? 

 

I always look forward to your feedback! It's very involved in its specificity and responsiveness to our prior exchanges. Thanks for being here in the reviews! 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05 2020 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

I see you have great talent. I can't wait for the next chapters.
 (reading the next chapters I feel like a child who got a dream gift for a Christmas tree, for his birthday ;)  )



Author's Response:

Ah! Thank you very much! And I'm so glad you get so excited just to see me posting more content. Then I'm happy to tell you that I just posted another chapter! Very productive weekend. I hope you enjoy it! And thank you again for your consistent feedback and enthusiasm!

Reviewer: Firedemon3210 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 05 2020 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 8: Mortal Coil

I'm so glad to see you're continuing this story!! I love the characters and the direction the story is going. I can't wait to see more!



Author's Response:

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to let me know you were still enjoying it! Everyone in the reviews has been incredibly kind. And you were one of the first people to let me know how much you loved the first chapter, so I was very motivated to continue. Hope you continue to like what you see!

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05 2020 7:23 AM Title: Chapter 7: Happy Hunting

Adding a female werewolf to the group will create an interesting dynamic, I'm sure. Jackie Kennedy, eh? Did you mean to name her after a former First Lady?

Leo's stealth mission was exciting. When I saw he was going to try and poison their drinks, I had hoped he would fall into the lady knight's wine without her noticing at first. I love a good almost-vore scene. Alas, that was not to be. But there was good interaction regardless with him being sat on and teased by her. I wonder how they will handle the rest of the hunting party.



Author's Response:

I thought the character palette could use a little more color! And actually, I explained in another response, that was a complete accident! I wanted her name to resemble "Jackal Canidae," and accidentally went and got historical! 

And thank you! I'm glad you found it exciting. And that does seem like a bit of a missed opportunity, now that you mention it. Thanks for saying do. I, too, enjoy some close call vore scenarios. But I hadn't done a single thing with butts... so... lol. 

And I guess you'll have to find out in the next chapters! 

Reviewer: Curvograph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03 2020 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 6: Better Know Your Beast

The first six chapters prove you are a great storyteller with some most unique and unexpected ideas. Though today I have to be brief, I will do my best to leave a more detailed review soon. So far, the story is pure gold. I cannot wait to read more!

 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! It's okay that you're being "brief," you said a lot with very little, and it made me feel great! A Few kind words go a long way! And I'll be done with the next chapter soon! So stay tuned, and I'll hungrily await any more positivity you deign me worthy of bestowing!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! It's okay that you're being "brief," you said a lot with very little, and it made me feel great! A Few kind words go a long way! And I'll be done with the next chapter soon! So stay tuned, and I'll hungrily await any more positivity you deign me worthy of bestowing!

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03 2020 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 6: Better Know Your Beast

Another two great chapters. Each set so far has brought a bit of a distinctive flavor from the last. Pretty light on the lewd content, but lots of story fills it up just fine. Jackie is cool, interesting name lol. 

Cool to find out some more of the lore in this universe. Humans really are the worst, aren't we? Hopefully their plan to save Jackie goes well, but seems like little Leo will be in for quite a bit of risk. I'll be interested to see how long jackie sticks around, if they can save her.

Maybe a bit of foreshadowing on another creature we might see has gone on in this chapter?



Author's Response:

First and foremost, thank you so much for being so present in the reviews. You haven't missed an update, and that makes me feel awesome as a content creator. 

I've tried to make the story dynamic even though interns of big events, not a lot has happened. But so far I've attempted to incorporate a consistent theme of loners sticking together. As for Jackie's name, I was paying no attention to the accidental reference I was making to a former First Lady. I realized after I had published the chapters just what it was that I had done, and I find it somewhat hilarious. To level with you, Jacqueline was meant to bear resemblance to "jackal," and Kennedy was meant to sound like "canidae," both heavy-handed references to "dog." 

And I am striving to pepper in more about the world as I go along to perpare for a connected, follow-on project that will loosely connect with this story. The next chapter has a lot of moving pieces, so I'm having a little difficulty producing it with the same speed as the previous ones, but I hope it delivers! I'd rather spend more time on it than produce something sloppy. But I promise, I won't let this story stagnate. And humans aren't all bad! Jackie is human! And so was Green! Idk how you feel about Green. 

I shan't disclose in this response whether you're on the money or not as to what other creatures the following chapters will feature... *wink* 

Thanks again for your continued reviews! 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02 2020 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

I am more and more curious what will happen next.
I like the idea of adding a werewolf to the vela and leo adventures.
please continue.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad that I've still managed to maintain your interest and curiosity this long! And I thought that the story would benefit from the addition of another lonely straggler/outcast being tossed into the mix. It allows for different dynamics. I'm already working on the next chapter! Thanks for all of your feedback!

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31 2020 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 4: Exploring Our Love

So glad you decided to continue this. There was more intriguing world building with details about vampire and werewolf physiology and hints about the fae. I loved the line about wings tickling on the way down.

I'm not sure about the love at first sight aspect. They seem to be moving awfully fast considering they just met. But I enjoyed the sex scene regardless. Really liking this story and these characters.



Author's Response:

Hey, welcome back! Thank you for leaving me another review! I'm glad that I've been able to capture your continued interest in my somewhat particular brand of magical creatures in terms of physiology. Can't just recycle the same, tired fantasy molds in their exactitude. So I'm glad you appreciate what, for me, is half the fun. 

As far as not being sure about the "love at first sight," I actually responded to a compliment on my handling of that in another review: you and me both. I was very hesitant while constructing that. But I've committed to it and I'm sticking to it. They're both tragically lonely, human-dependent people in a vulnerable position. It may not be wise or even the healthiest decision to allow themselves to fall so suddenly head over heels, but as far as catches go, I tried to make them both very justifiably "easy to love." I don't expect to win you over on what was ultimately just rushed relationship development. I favored it over saying "and six months later they were in love," because hate that idea even more and don't have six months worth of story to tell in this particular arc. But I suppose I could have just held back in general. Just know that your feedback there is both justified and duly noted. So thank you. 

But I'm glad you were able to enjoy the scene anyway. Haha. 

Thanks again for the follow-up review! That means a lot to me. Especially since you were willing to stick with me and tell me both what you did like and didn't. Much obliged. 

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31 2020 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 3: Traveling Light

Knocking it out the park once again with this chapter.

In G/t storytelling, I'll enjoy the occasional strictly smut story, but what really drives my interest is solid plot and character development. You're doing an excellent job on that front with Leo and Vela.

While in general, "love at first sight" is such a cliche trope, when paired with an enticing story hook it can be a joy to read. Leo and Vela have a shared history of almost profound loneliness, and are both reeling from the abandonment of the humans they depend on to live. Their meeting was serendipitous, and definitely sparked a romantic interest in each other.

As for the level of description for the love scenes; I've actually found that being more restrained in the level of detail makes the read more enjoyable. I've come across stories where the details provided in the sex scenes was almost downright tedious to read. You can get a lot more across with careful selection of the details, than just going all out and describing everything. Gotta leave some of it up to the reader to imagine and fill in the blanks, or else you're liable to lessen the immersion.

Alright, now on to the chapter's story content. I really like the lore you're developing here. You've really expanded on the world here in this chapter, confirming the existence of a few specific magical creatures and implying the existence of quite a few more. The world this story is in is becoming more colorful with each passing chapter.

Final note: It's a good thing it's completely pitch dark in that makeshift burrow, so Leo doesn't have to see how absolutely covered in dirt Vela must be.



Author's Response:

First of all, thank you for his exquisitely detailed follow up review. It's a wonderful thing to wake up to on a Monday!

I totally enjoy the occasional, strictly smut story. The last one I posted *was* one. I tried to be deft in my execution of it, but that story was just literary pornography. It was fun, but in terms of world and character building, it was rather limiting. I didn't know where to go wirh it besides "scenarios," so I apologize to anyone who was looking forward to a third "case." It might be a while. 

Bear in mind this was intended to be a one-chapter short story before you compliment me in adequate execution of the "love at first sight" trope. I think it's turning out somewhat gracefully, but I still doubted whether I should do it. But the mutual loneliness and "down for anything" attitudes were necessary character aspects to make the vore short in the first chapter make sense. Then, when people liked the characters, I tried to imagine how those personality traits would pair with their mutual experiences, and how what they had done together might impact them emotionally. I pulled the trigger on it. 

As for your next points about detail and immersion, this seems like a two chapter review of both 3 and 4, if I'm not mistaken. Just trying to be clear. But I take your points well, and I really appreciate that specificity in what I think is a response to the little chapter notes I made. I'm certainly not at all shy about writing very explicitly, but that wasn't the point with this story, so I was worried about how much was enough and what was too much. I'm glad that my careful aim on that was appreciated by someone. 

And thank you! I'll go ahead and say here, "The Wildernest" was a world I had been building for a long time in the form of an abandoned project. Decided to write this world within the confines of one for which I've already done some heavy lifting. It's fun just being allowed to allude to things I've already established for myself but not for the reader. That's all I'm gonna say for now. 

Your final note made me laugh. I'm so glad you called me out for that. It occurred to me to describe her getting cleaned up, and I just thought "do I need to give her an ability for everything like a Swiss Army knife, or will the reader just forgive me and assume the dirt was relegated to her clothes." I got lazy and you nailed me on it. So thanks for that. Haha! 

Reviewer: bartek21 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30 2020 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 1: Unlikely Friends

These are amazing chapters. Please continue writing. I like the detailed description.
I can imagine it all what you write.
just WOW!

 My english improve thanks to you? :) ;)



Author's Response:

This review made me smile and then actually laugh out loud. Thank you so much for your continued attention and feedback! And I just love the idea that my pastime is potentially serving you as both a source of entertainment and English practice. 

I'll keep trying to keep my writing as enjoyable and descriptive for you as I have been! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review.