Reviews For The Giantess Wars
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2021 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

another great chapter. how many chapters are you planning for this book to have btw?



Author's Response:

That's a tough question. I intend for it to be a very long and detailed story, so maybe about 70.

Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2020 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

that chapter was crazy



Author's Response:

Yeah, took a rather dark turn.

Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09 2020 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

just saw that you responded to my last comment lol

 

i guess i see how zack would be aroused by violet if you put that way and vice versa.

if zack getting beat up is supposed to be a running gag then i guess thats ok. i just think that it is kinda lame and boring when he just gets beat up despite wanting to be stronger. especially with all the build up with his rage.

 

i see the zane development

 

ya but the thing is dosent that kinda go against the entire reason people fight against the giantess? like i get moral may be low but when your actively trying to rebel agaisnt the people that are hurting you it dosent make sense for one to not want to stop the deaths caused. it makes even less sense that dec is fine with it because he is the one leading the whole rebellion. i would understand it if they werent tring to fight back against the giantess at all and just accepted there place in the world but there literally fighting against them. wouldnt the first place to start for equality would be to make sure ONE giantess dosent "accidentally" step on someone? how do humans get punished severely by causing deaths but not vice versa? 

 

thats just how i feel about it

 

ah ya cindy is alright. i feel bad for what she is going through in the mountains :(

 

but not abby tho. she deserves it >:)   lol

 

but anyway enjoyed the last few chapters alot. my gripes aside this is definitly one of my favorite stories on this site! its funny how both of my favs here are loosely based off of AOT



Author's Response:

I think Zack getting worked up and getting nowhere helps you empathize with him. He's a powerless guy in an unfair world.

Most people in the Server Archives are not actively rebelling against giantesses, but rather refugees the giantess-slayers let live there, who feel just as terrified and helpless before giantesses as most people. Yes, if Brittany was there on her own, they would kill her, but since Deca is ordering them not to, they refuse. Even if they're used to fighting giantesses, they're still accustomed to following strict military command. Also, Deca mainly wants to kill the giantess queen and reform giantess society to his desires, not free humanity from giantess dominance entirely. Deca is clearly biased towards giantesses over humans.

Regardless, I'm so happy you love my story! I think AOT is a great setup for a giantess story. Maybe that's why giantess stories based off it are so good.

Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08 2020 2:32 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

while i like this story i just have some  complaints. i feel that the character development and such just isnt there at all. characters like zane, zack, and others just showed no progression since now and the begging of the story. zacks outbursts hold no importance and no substance so everytime he get mad its more of a "here we go again" instead of a "oh shit its going to go down" he just gets his ass beat anyway. im also not a fan of the relationship between zack and violet. her way of "flirting" shouldnt turn on someone with zacks history. her teasing him and saying stuff like "you dont have a choice" shouldnt really be a good thing to say to someone who was helpess against the giantess who destroyed his home i also feel that her saying that stuff also makes no sense as she also went through the same thing. i already shared my hate for decahdron. zane is also unlikable for obvious reasons such as him laughing at people getting eaten. its also extremely wierd that people just let brittiney step on people with no punishment at all. at this point the only character i feel thats actually pretty good is dave. anyone else is just unlikable. 



Author's Response:

Even if Zack still hasn't learned control of his temper, I still think he's progressed. He used to think all giantesses were evil no matter what, but now he's realized that the world isn't as simple as all humans being good and all giantesses being evil. Mainly through seeing the cruelty of Kevin and the kindness of Jenny. He also realized how unreasonable he was being with restricting Violet's giantesshood and at least WANTS to manage his anger better. As far as getting turned on Violet's dominance, it actually makes psychological sense. If someone can make you feel safe and loved in a situation that truamaized you, it's one of the most intimate and arousing experiences a being can have. Even animal couples bond by aggressively hunting each other despite the trauma of barely escaping predators. The same goes for Violet's psychology, as it arouses her to roleplay control of a situation that once truamatized her. Also, Zack always losing fights is a running gag.

As for Zane's development, he may still act just as obnoxious in casual interactions, but that's just part of his personalty and the story's humor. Zane has still developed from being nothing more than a high schooler who focused on nothing but homework, trolling, and video games to a talented warrier, despite his previous belief that the war against giantesses was pointless. He also managed to get over the trauma Brittany inflicted on him and is slowly learning how to properly stand up to a giantess. And the only reason he laughed at people getting eaten was because they were being eaten as a result of their extreme stupidity in trusting Brittany. Later, Zane learned that foolishly falling for a giantess isn't as funny as he previously thought and stopped laughing at it.

And regarding the unrealistic situation of people letting Brittany step on people without punishment, it's actually a lot more realistic than you might think. Certainly, most peoples of the world today would never tolerate such a thing, but for a peoples as oppressed as those of the Server Archives, where they lived in constant fear of death from Ironbody, rogue giantesses, and Kevin, the idea of a being immeasurably more powerful than them killing them on her whims/mistakes is perfectly normal. Especially when another powerful force before them, Decahedron, is overall okay with it. It's a learned helplessness that resembles phenomenon such as the Congolese just letting the British take their resources even when they had the power to stop them after their past experiences of being helpless against European cruelty. Or even a circus elephant that gets so used to being helplessly tied to a a tree that it doesn't even try to escape when tied to a simple wooden peg.

Finally, Decahedron is supposed to be an asshole. A friendly and intelligent leader, but also a socially clueless asshole. Glad to hear you like Dave at least, but when you say he's the only character you like, it makes me wonder what our sweetheart Cindy did wrong.

Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08 2020 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

man Decahedron is so garbage. whats the point of him even being there if he isnt trying to change how giantes treat humans??

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2020 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 17: Giantess Behavior

I'm so glad Violet finally stood up to Decahedron, because otherwise her character would've remained stagnant. I overall hate Decahedron as a character, he's such an asshole and most of what he does is counter-productive. I'm so glad Violet doesn't have to take his shit anymore and I'm hoping that she remains true to the promise she made Zack this time because the whole getting influenced by Decahedron and betraying Zack thing is getting really old. Especially because I feel like the fact that she watched her family die at the hands of a giantess would make her gentle nature stronger against her carnal desires since it's an extreme form of trauma that no-one who has gone through it would wish upon anyone else. I'm really hoping that Violet and Zack's relationship keeps getting stronger now that she has grown more as a person. I'm also hoping that Zack becomes more mature and level headed because I feel that sometimes his outbursts can get kind of annoying, and having him become more mature as well as giving him some sort of growth in his fighting ability would make him a more likeable character. Regardless, I would still say that Zack is my favorite character (he kinda reminds me of naruto) so please make him stronger. Yet despite all of my issues with this story the some of the character development and dialogue, I wholeheartedly love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter. I hope you continue to improve the story and the characters and keep up the good work! Godspeed!

Reviewer: deathpenalty109 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2020 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

i love this story so much! Decahedron is a real unlikable asshole tho. kinda messed up how he is quick to save a giantess but when its a human its a different story. intrested to see were this goes

Reviewer: C4MM4ND0__0 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 02 2020 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 10: Hope's Return

Looks like my theory was correct after all, Interesting to see if Zack would have mixed feelings now that he's seen Violet's new... condition.

Reviewer: DrTritium Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 12 2020 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 5: Be Careful What You Wish For

This is a really fun narrative. I like the world building and the tension between characters. The arc between Zane and Brittany is amazing.

Reviewer: BovrilH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 01 2020 4:09 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

Glorious story! Nice writing and characters!  I especially like Zane. I think he does actually hate the powerlessness of their predicament, but eventually got accustomed to it. However, his personal weakness probably gave way to his chronic video game addiction, since the video games allow him to be powerful in his own little world. 

Reviewer: C4MM4ND0__0 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2020 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 7: Violet's Story

Why do I get the feeling that Cindy is gonna become an ally later on?

Reviewer: ReclaimerChief17 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09 2020 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 5: Be Careful What You Wish For

Holy crap just binge read this and it was AWESOME! About time giantessworld has some intriguing stories! Sucks about Jenny though.. she rlly seemed like a gentle giantess, even tho a part of me believes she’s like Brittney using sadness as a way to let humans guards down.

also how tall are these giantesses?

Author's Response:

Jenny was more like a cruel and gentle giantess in one body who often struggled between her two sides.

The humans are about the size of a finger to the giantesses if that's a good reference.

Reviewer: ReclaimerChief17 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2020 8:01 AM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

Excellent story you got so far and it’s only chapter 1! I’m already getting hints Violet is going to be a giantess somehow ;)

Hope we get an origin story for how the giantess came to be.

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response:

The world will have a lot of lure and depth as the story unfolds, so you'll get an increasing idea as to where giantesses came from in the future.

Reviewer: C4MM4ND0__0 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05 2020 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

Will Violet become a giantess? Because that will cause some complicated relationship shift between her and Zack. ;D

Reviewer: Shaman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04 2020 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

Very, very interesting topic! I´m going to binge read this in one go tonight. I love the idea of a post-apocalyptic world involving Giantesses, so I'm looking forward to reading it :P. Also hoping to pick up on some inspiration for my own post apocalyptic series



Author's Response:

Awesome. How did your binge end up going?

Reviewer: hakimswagninja Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14 2020 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 3: Choice to Fight

I love this story please keep updating

Author's Response:

Don't worry, this story will continue for a loooong time.

Reviewer: memesRlife Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04 2020 3:48 PM Title: Chapter 1: Humanity Survives

I just realised. This is literally Attack on titan 



Author's Response:

Yes, Attack on Titan with giantesses instead of titans.

You must login (register) to review.