You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: combine45 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2022 4:14 PM Title: Welcome Home

Love these kinds of relationships where the gts is dominant but nice and caring as well. 



Author's Response:

I tend to think all giantesses, with a few notable exceptions are domineering, simply because that's how it is. But yes, I do like a little mischief, even among the benevolent ones, makes things interesting.

Reviewer: Viper07 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24 2022 4:37 AM Title: Welcome Home

Just got around to reading this. Such a lovely relationship shown here. The type that, even with some presentable hurdles, it's clear they care for each other a great deal! They are a wonderful couple and I very much enjoyed watching as Andrew pushed on in his effort! 



Author's Response:

Fancy seeing you here Viper! I've enjoyed your own couple's tale immensely. Andrew's going to have a far larger hurdle in the next chapter, whenever it will come out.

Reviewer: Greenanon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02 2022 3:41 AM Title: Welcome Home

Finally got around to reading this one, interesting worldbuilding choices and I like the main characters. It seems like there are meaner giantesses out there than Cait, though it looks like most of the ones she hangs out with in the "present" are pretty nice too. Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Just like tossing in a little salt brings out the sweetness in a dessert, a little cruelty in a gentle story brings out the ... gentleness, or whatever we call it. That's usually how I like to operate at least. Glad to see you're enjoying the story, I've enjoyed many of your own.

Reviewer: smellanon Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01 2022 8:52 PM Title: All the Better to Smell You With (part 2)

Great chapter and well worth the wait! I can’t wait to see what other smelly depths they get up to in the next chapter! I just wish you spent a bit more time on the smell, seems like that fell off in favor of plot elements, which was fine, it just seemed a bit short to me. When you mentioned her soaked socks and shoes I was hoping that may become apart of the chapter as well. Great read, hope to read the next chapter soon too! Those were just some of my thoughts!



Author's Response:

Gee, sounds like you really wanted some saucy details! I was kind of getting in gear with the cultists, admittedly, considering how long this chapter was taking for me, I was kind of trying to hurry it along. There is only so many ways you can describe smelly feet. That being said, hopefully, I'll make it up next chapter.

That being said, that would have been a nice addition, with the socks and shoes, and Andrew having to deal with that, but I wanted to streamline some of those things.

Reviewer: Something523 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01 2022 4:14 PM Title: All the Better to Smell You With (part 2)

The wait was long but I was definitely worth it. It’s nice to see that the training Andrew is having is not easy but it seems to be effective, can’t wait to see what Andrew was referring to when he asked cait for her worst 



Author's Response:

Andrew wants to deal with Caitlin unfiltered, he doesn't want to diminish his progress with her taking a shower. That being said, I don't think this is spoiling anything, for him, it's only going to get worse.

Reviewer: Heglug Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03 2022 12:37 AM Title: Welcome Home

Loved the story. I don’t know why but I thought that Andrew just got used to Caitlin as time went by, not that she just threw everything she had at once hahah, that’s even better. I’ll wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Ha, there is some of  that when it comes to Andrew and Caitlin, he does gradually adapt, but I wanted to portray a "turning point" where Andrew's able to soldier on and do his business. Also, I just wanted to write about the honeymoon.

Reviewer: Something523 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02 2022 12:59 AM Title: Welcome Home

Fantastic new entry to the story. I just love the dynamic between both characters and I can’t wait for the continuation, it’s a shame that the next chapter will take longer but take your time so everything can be as good as the previous chapters 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm working on another story that will actually have a similar theme to this one, although it will be a tad "meaner". We'll see how everything comes out, won't we?

Still, I'm glad you're enjoying the story, this latest chapter was inspired by reviews you made earlier about wanting to know how Andrew adjusted to Caitlin. Glad to see that at least it didn't disappoint.

Reviewer: Heglug Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13 2022 4:11 AM Title: Welcome Home

Honestly. This is one of the best stories i read in a while so I had to create an account. I would probably vote for the option where Andrew adapts to caitlyn but the other stories sound great. I hope that this more like a “which one comes first” and not like a “which one do you prefer” but the three stories sounds like, great concepts, I’m sure you will nail them either way



Author's Response:

Dang, that's a lofty honor you've bestowed me. 

Andrew's adaptation story was initially inspired by a suggestion from an earlier review. That appears to be the most on demand, so that's probably what you're going to see next, although I'll have to make sure I've accounted for everyone before I proceed. I will eventually put all three to paper regardless, but I wanted to see which story people wanted to see first, since there was demand for some context and development to this relationship.

I'm honored, if a bit intimidated by your confidence in me. Regardless, thanks for the review, and hope I deliver.

Reviewer: Gokuto Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2022 8:35 PM Title: Visions in the Dark

That was pretty good. Option 2 sounds like the most interesting and fun



Author's Response:

I've been getting a lot of feedback in favor of option 2. That being said, people have also clamored for the others, so we'll see what comes out next.

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2022 12:46 PM Title: Visions in the Dark

You succesfully managed to both terrify me and melt my heart in the same chapter. Congrats you sick fuck, that was excellent! 

Aside from that, the routes in the chapter end credits are pretty exciting particularly the one about how they met and the high school one. I just really want some more insight on the life of these characters.

You did a great job with this one and I'll look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, gotcha!

I do occasionally read, and enjoy, the straight-up nasty stories, GhostWriter44 (don't know if I got the name exact), had some real zingers. I always had to follow-up with a gentle chaser, like Fear and Delight, because I got legitimately depressed after reading those cruel creations. Think of this chapter as my attempt to integrate the cruel to gentle pipeline.

Also, for those of you who skipped to the reviews to see if I pulled kind of twist with all this snuff, I wag my finger at you. I'd also have to wag my finger at myself, since I do the exact same thing.

I'll keep in mind your recommendations for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Something523 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10 2022 1:21 AM Title: Rocked like a Hurricane

This story is great. I’m extremely curious to see how Andrew got used to Caitlyn lack of hygiene but I’m sure that whatever the next story is about is going to be as good as the previous chapters 



Author's Response:

I'm currently debating whether I want to include such tales as one-shots/two-shots inside this story, or create a separate narrative where I can resolved issues over multiple chapters. I feel if I keep the prequels contained in here, I'll have to cut a lot/summaraize. I initially wanted just smutty fluff when I first started this, but we may have to have a franchise here.

Reviewer: smellanon Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05 2022 5:51 AM Title: Rocked like a Hurricane

Holy shit. This may be one of, if not the greatest chapter I’ve read on this site. I’ve always loved this story but this chapter was amazing. I love the description of her layer of sweat and transient musk. The descriptions and imagery in this was insane. Not only do I love the idea of an insanely smelly, sweaty, giantess (a trope that I really, really, really, really hope to see more often in this story), but the relationship between the characters puts this chapter over the top. I can’t wait to see further chapters about their life and how they met, but I love this story and I hope to see another update soon.



Author's Response:

Gee Smell, That's some mighty high praise you've put forth there.

That being said, while I liked that I got another chapter done in short notice (for me that is, some of these guys on this site are insane in their efficiency), there are some rough patches writing-wise in this installment. I'm probably going to be running through it multiple times this week to smooth it out. Regardless, this was one of the ideas I had let simmer had ever since I first penned the story, glad to see it get compliments.

Once again, no idea when the next update will drop, since I'm a bit split on which idea I wanted to try out next. Hope that whenever it comes out, it won't disappoint.

Reviewer: fosmat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2022 1:16 PM Title: Welcome Home

I used to reread the first chapter of this story all the time when you first uploaded it and I'm so glad you continued it. 

Caitlin and Andrew's relationship is really fun and she is a great giantess, outwardly and inwardly.

Loved that moment where she slapped her palm against the wall to scare him haha. 

Hope to see more of this!



Author's Response:

I aim to keep the relationship fun. Hopefully more developed and nuanced in the future, but still fun. It's funny, I originally wrote the "Welcoming Home" oneshot because I was starved for some sweaty armpits. I remember there was a story where a giantess had an entire city in her pit, and "Sweat and Tears" had a top tier armpit scene in the last chapter. There's more on on this site, I believe, far more, but people tend to be more foot-focused.

As Tolkien said, however, "the tale grew with the telling." 

More will come, though I'm not sure when. Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Edgedej4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2022 12:06 PM Title: Welcome Home

Well this story has also gotten my attention. It’s a simple take on husband and wife Slice of life fun. However it’s written well with strong enough characterisation and descriptive language that makes it special in its own way. I think it’s a little small to give a proper star review, but I’m honestly loving this a lot. Hence My one criticism would be that there isnt enough of it… which if, let’s be real, is the only primary criticism then your doing a great job. 

Would love some more tags added in tho.



Author's Response:

Don't worry, there's more where that came from. My release schedule may be a bit erratic because I do not have a steady rate of output.

While some of these large overarching story arcs are enjoyable taken as a whole, and I'm actually brainstorming on a chronicle I'd like to put to paper on this site, Slice of life allows you to just jump in with little prior investment. Doorstoppers like "Deliverance" by Kardo tend to suck away hours of the day because you need to read the whole dang thing to nail down all the plotpoints (and bookmark where some of the more ... scientifically informative scenes are). Sooner or later, you're going to bed at 3am and there's work tomorrow!

TL;DR, slice of life allows proper scientific research in a 15 minute timeframe. 

I might have to tag these chapters more clearly, so people can jump to the relevant parts of my research paper and extract all the good data they need for their PhDs. You tend to not have that luxury for a grand story arc because mystery is part of the enjoyment.

Reviewer: Something523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2022 5:50 AM Title: Welcome Home

Really cool story. Love the dynamics and how it doesn’t fall into the cliche category the tiny having a kink related to stink but rather that he simply learned to live with it. Would really like to see some kind of prequel chapter where he’s still learning on doing that



Author's Response:

I did think of a prequel chapter on how they first met, perhaps a honeymoon story would fit the bill nicely as Andrew is transformed from an intolerant neat-freak, to a tolerant neat-freak.

Reviewer: combine45 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2022 4:21 AM Title: Putting her Foot Down (Part 1)

Very sweet relationship



Author's Response:

Hopefully not sickly sweet. And a bit salty as well.

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2022 12:19 AM Title: Putting her Foot Down (Part 1)

I'm really enjoying the dynamic between husband and wife in this story. It's just wholesome! I'm eager to see more of them. The only gripe I have is that there is very little character development. I feel like it would help to explore a little more about them as people after this arc. Maybe talk about how they met or their future plans since it seems a little job centric right now. That's just me though, feel free to do whatever you want, the story is pretty entertaining as is. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

I was planning on keeping this rather episodic, and slice-of-life, so people can dive right in and enjoy their preferred chapter. That being said, I have given consideration for some rather loose story arcs. There's been some brainstorming about how both Andrew and Caitlin met, but I was unsure if I would devote the effort to commit that to paper, since there are other things I'd like to write about as well. However, seeing this review, I just might be so inclined to do just that.

Thanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: smellanon Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20 2022 8:33 PM Title: Welcome Home

Boy am I glad you decide to pick back up this story! I have been rereading that first chapter ever since it was posted and hoping you’d continue! A slice of life with this couple sounds amazing and I’m so excited to see where it goes next!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear you liked the first chapter. I've got the second part of "Putting her foot down" (Chapter 2) half-done, so there will be at least one more chapter on que. I've had ideas linger in my head for the longest time for several more, but fleshing those out tends to take up a lot of time.

Thanks for the kind review!

Reviewer: Theodous Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2020 10:00 AM Title: Welcome Home

Oh wow, this story was quite a pleasant surprise. I absolutely loved the descriptions of the house and the atmosphere throughout the tale. But even more than that, the loving but playful dynamic between the characters. Which is exactly what I've always dreamed of in a different size relationship like this. Pretty darn jealous of that little guy and all the places he got to explore though, that's for sure. ^.^

You must login (register) to review.