Reviews For Taking the "Bus"
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: vegetaboy Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19 2020 1:49 AM Title: The Birthday Surprise

Love that you've returned to this story :D 

Marleigh and Jackie are perfect together. 

But Auurrghhhh, Marleigh's mother and sister are bad news. Alyssa seems like a bitch, and so does Krystal. 

"I'll allow this relationship to go on. For now" That line pissed me off, it's not up to her who Marleigh dates or is in love with, she should just butt out and let her daughter be happy!

*(takes a calming breath)* 

Anyway, as I said loving that you've returned to this story :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I definitely have more planned with this story, more planned out than original 16 chapters ever were. I'm glad after 17 chapters, the magic of their relationship hasn't worn off. 

As for Krystal and Alyssa, Alyssa will come back later down the line and I adjusted her introduction in an earlier chapter as well as added a small cameo by her in another chapter. But if you think Marleigh's family is bad, just wait till the two meet Jackie's. 

Any way, hope to see next time!

Reviewer: zbh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2019 12:10 AM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

Awesome finish to a excellent story! Maybe Straight for Ellie's Belly Chapter 3 next? :D



Author's Response: That is definitely on the horizon! Just needs a few tweaks and it should be good. Hope to have the 3rd chapter out very soon if life doesn’t get in the way! Any way, thank you for the kind words, very much appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 08 2019 10:18 PM Title: Jackie's Retribution

Hmm. Lots of build up to Jackie's cathartic revenge on Carissa but then we didn't get to "see" what she did to her. I liked seeing her anger come out and how she was naming some of the classmates Carissa had murdered. But the simulation ended too quickly. It felt like that scene didn't quite reach its potential. Just my two cents. No offense meant.

Reviewer: zura98 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16 2019 12:07 PM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

I like this, it has feet and gentle giantess. Also has some evil.

I liked Carissa being in charge and I would like even more to see Carissa being a giantess in the city. Having both girls small. You know, Carissa being evil like her own past. But this time doing it because she know she is in a VR environment.

 

Also I want to say that I cant walt to see Jackie being a giantess goddess.

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06 2019 11:44 PM Title: Goddess Carissa

Loved the Carissa feet chapter! Really amazing,  but I had hoped for a giantess Carissa in a city of tinies including Marleigh and Jackie. Still, really amazing and fun! I can't wait to see what an omnipotent Jackie is cooking up now that she is mad...hopefully mega Jackie?

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2019 11:34 PM Title: Fun in the City

Thank you so much for continuing this gem!  This was a great chapter, but I can't wait to see how Carissa treats her tiny friends!  They're going to have some big feet to explore! 

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 2:28 PM Title: VRcade

I just recently came back to this story after dropping it a few chapters in. I have to admit, I wasn't a big fan of the concept at the start, but I think you've done a really good job at writing this story. I'm a big fan of the main trio. I would hate to see anything break them apart. I would be good with something getting a bit dark, like Jackie having the power go to her head in the VRcade, or maybe one of the giantesses having a momentary lapse in judgement where their sexual fantasies overcome their rational brain and they take something too far with Jackie, but nothing that would fundamentally ruin the relationship between the three of them. I think you've built a good thing there and I would be sad to see it destroyed.

That's also my main cconcern with Alyssa. I don't mind her being in the story, as long as she doesn't become the main focus. There's a cliche in some giantess stories where the main gentle giantess doesn't realize how much of a threat a malicious giantess is to their tiny and keeps trying to get the tiny to be ok with the malicious giantess being around despite the tiny's protests and fear, even when the fear is completely justified. That's the kinda stuff that I dislike. But right now it appears that Marliegh is completely on Jackie's side on this front, and I hope it stays that way.



Author's Response: Thank you for giving the story another chance! I am having a harder time figuring out where to go in this VR world the trio will be spending in without causing some damage to their friendship. I have some ideas in mind but I really want to take my time writing these next few chapters. As for Alyssa's part of the story, she was supposed to be a "wolf in sheep's clothing" but I knew the stereotype you mentioned and how often it's been used so I went with the opposite. She might return in later chapters but in an unknown way, hopefully as a better character and villain to the group, in an unconventional way perhaps.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 12:09 PM Title: VRcade

I've been checking this story out but haven't left a review yet. This is an interesting multi-size world you've created. The shoes converted into public transportation is a clever idea. Jackie and Marleigh's relationship is very sweet.

I have to be honest, I think Jackie is a better person than me. I would probably not be able to forgive Carissa. Even if she's repentant, this is someone who murdered and devoured doozens of people in front of Jackie, many of them her friends and classmates. I would not be able to be around someone who did that. It would be like trying to make friends with a serial killer or terrorist. Even if they reformed, it would be hard not to hate them or get traumatic flashbacks in their presence.

Anyhow, just wanted to express that, as I was a bit uneasy with that part of the story. I'm very interested to see what role reversals or fantasies play out ar the arcade.



Author's Response: I thought about Carissa's and Jackie's relationship for a bit and we might see that Jackie hasn't fully forgiven Carissa, even if she says she has to both girls. In this VR world that she runs now, we'll see all of their fantasies with the different sizes available to them, but primarily Jackie's. We've seen one already with Marleigh and a partial one with Carissa. I defiantly want to expand Jackie's relationship with Carissa after the VR experience is done to have more reason to it.

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 10:26 AM Title: VRcade

Excellent chapter!  Now that they are in the VR world...can't wait to see how the unlimited size options are explored between these three very different characters!  Would love to see Jackie as the giantess or, perhaps Carissa wrests power over the VR world from Jackie and reverts to some of her old ways with a tiny Jackie and Marleigh?  Unlimited possibilities!



Author's Response: I really hope to add at least a chapter to each of the girls personal fantasies dealing with their sizes. Even if she'd the one controlling everything, Jackie will still play ball with Marleigh's and Carissa's personal fantasies. A giant Carissa with tiny Jackie and Marleigh? All three the same size destroying a micro city? I agree, there are so many ideas that could be tossed in but not enough time. Hell, just those two ideas sound really interesting to write in. I hope to satisfy the desires of both the characters and the readers as well :)

Reviewer: DcZ Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2018 8:08 AM Title: VRcade

Youd better get creative.

Author's Response: I will certainly try to :)

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30 2018 2:25 PM Title: Breakfast...with company

I think the story could benefit from an antagonist since everyone else is so nice, but the Alyssa character came up so abruptly that it seemed forced. I know this was a first run, so maybe it could be improved.  Perhaps as an alternative one of the existing characters finds a darker side of themselves...perhaps Jackie herself.  When the three try the role reversal  (a great idea!) Jackie's new position of power awakes something in here where she is in charge for once. Perhaps her new position as giantess gets the better of her. Not that she's evil but she enjoys the power. Perhaps it even allows her to better understand Carissa who was in a similar position as a child when she visited Jackie's school for the first time. I think the Alyssa character can be developed a bit more, and just wanted to provide some alternative ideas for an antagonist.  Great work as always!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And yeah, Alyssa's introduction could've been a little more organic and not forced as you said. But I love your idea of one of the three becoming 'darker'. It's definitely an idea we could see in the future. Adding Alyssa however back into the story however, I'll go back to the drawing board on that one. Hope to see you around, hopefully with Alyssa's reintroduction fixed and definitely more organic!

Reviewer: Sheograth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 17 2018 8:23 PM Title: Friends?

Awesome chapter!

Jackie and Carissa's interaction was nice and wholesome. You're doing a great job at organically getting them past what happened in the past between them.

The arcade place seems like a cool thing for them too. It could be a neat way for them to all interact at the same level, along with whatever other crazy stuff that sort of thing could cause.

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17 2018 7:52 PM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

Great chapter! I love the relationship development between Carissa and Jackie. I especially love the set up for the role reversal! I think that would be such a fun shift of perspective and opens a new world of storylines! Great work!

Reviewer: MasterOfMicro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 12 2018 6:33 AM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

Fantastic story so far! This is my kind of story, very small girl and lots of foot content, plus it's mostly gentle. Really looking forward to future chapters, I like the world you've built for these characters, it all feels somewhat real as that's probably how society would treat micros if they were real. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Cameron99 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09 2018 3:13 PM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

The shopping trip was fun, and I'm enjoying seeing the relationship get farther along, as well as the other two slowly trying to make things better between them after the past

Reviewer: Sheograth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2018 4:52 PM Title: Shopping their Problems Away

Great chapter again!

I'm glad that Jackie got to see Carissa defend her like that. It's a nice first step for them actually getting on friendly terms.

You also did a good job with the foot interaction near the end. Nicely detailed.

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! I do defiantly plan to have Jackie and Carissa interact more in the next chapter, just them together without Marleigh to get more on friendly terms.

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07 2018 4:21 PM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

This continues to be one of the best stories on here. Truly a unique plot concept coupled with great writing.  This may be too divergent for your vision,  but I would love to see future size variance between Jackie, Marleigh,  and Carissa such as Marleigh shrinks to Jackie's size and Carissa has fun with both of them or Jackie somehow becomes a giant compared to Marleigh and Carissa in a role reversal. This would be predicated on the discovery of invention of a size changing device but would make for a fun and interesting dynamic.  Perhaps a tiny Marleigh would gain an appreciation for feet just like Jackie or a giant Jackie would return the favor (playfully) for her school  alternatively a giant Carissa could prove a playful antagonist. I know it's a long shot, but the reason I even suggest is that you are very good at capturing people's emotional responses to each other, and having such size changes would definitely involve significant changes to how the characters relate to each other.  Anyway,  excellent work, and I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: A role reversal in this story is something I've personally thought of adding. It might be a stretch in the story's world but it could happen. After the next chapter I have planned, I don't have anything else so it could be an idea to think about. Also, thank you for the kind words, it really makes me want to keep writing this story!

Reviewer: Sheograth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 25 2018 8:01 PM Title: Facing her Fears

I really like how Carissa is attempting to atone for what she did in the past. I think her trying to defend micros was a good touch too. You're doing a great job of showing how she's actually remorseful now.

Hopefully the three of them can become friends in the future. I'm sure there could be plenty of cool interactions if they did.

I'm looking forward to how things go forward from here! Great job and keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you! I noticed that as well in other stories, the girl who does the smashing, eating and other terrible things to the tiny people don't feel all too guilty or remorseful. I kind of wanted to add a twist to that by putting Carissa as a human who has done terrible things to Jackie as well as her friends. On the note of them being friends, I think so. Hopefully that will hopefully lead to more interactions between not only Marleigh and Jackie but with Carissa as well. Anyways, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Cameron99 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 24 2018 10:10 PM Title: Taking the 'Bus'

Really enjoyed it once again. I look forward to seeing interactions with all 3 of them. 

Reviewer: GuessWho Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 24 2018 3:41 PM Title: Facing her Fears

I really hope the ladies are going shoe shopping!

:))))

Author's Response: They might be, only time will see :)

You must login (register) to review.