Reviews For I, giantess
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2022 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hoping she plays around with cruise ships in the harbor with people trying to flee! Woild move bare footplay! Great work!

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2022 7:07 PM Title: Vicki's return. Chapter 7

Will read this chapter soon. But very very excited to see this has gotten an update.  Do you have more in the works coming soonish?



Author's Response:

Yes, I will be posting a complete novel-length story in September. The title is "The Neverending Woman" and it will be roughly 130K words.

Oh, and I'm planning to finish Seizing the Moment very soon, too.

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2022 7:07 PM Title: Vicki's return. Chapter 7

Will read this chapter soon. But very very excited to see this has gotten an update.  Do you have more in the works coming soonish?

Reviewer: bugsniper Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30 2021 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've only had time to read the first 2 chapters but I enjoyed what I read. Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I hope that you will enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09 2020 3:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

So glad as always to see this story being updated again!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you will enjoy it!

Reviewer: Sunshine1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03 2019 9:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

We need more! Please!



Author's Response:

Well, Vicki has been resting for some time... but she will be back, eventually!

Reviewer: Sunshine1 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 1:19 AM Title: Vicki's return. Chapter 4

I'm so happy to see another chapter added. Please, more! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Happy to see that you continue to enjoy it. Don't worry, there will be much more!

Reviewer: Sunshine1 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2018 2:07 PM Title: Vicky's return. Chapter 1

Yes! Holy fuck, my all time favorite story continues!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, what a responsibility now that I know this is your all time favorite. I hope the continuation will not disappoint. Please, let me know what you think as you read the chapters.

Cheers!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2018 7:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am surprised people aren't reviewing this, I thought the ending was abrupt but it's so awesome to see Vicki back. Hope that this time she won't overdo it and fall over again. 



Author's Response:

Well, the truth is that the rate of reviews in Giantessworld has gone down quite a lot since the time I posted Side Effects. DeviantArt is the opposite, though. Not sure if this has been a transfer of "reviewers" from one site to the other or if it means anything else about my work or the way it fits the Giantessworld readership... 

Anyway, I'm glad to see that you are enjoying Vicky's return. This time she should take things a bit easier and stay for a while longer (this does not mean that it will be easy for people, of course...)

Reviewer: spgts Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27 2017 9:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely awesome throughout. Top tier mega gts story. I especially loved the powers aspect of the whole thing.

You've obviously set up a possible sequel with the agent and both sisters in the mix if you decide to do one. I can't remember if you address this or not in the story, but what about Mom since whatever caused the girls to grow seems to be genetic?

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed it so much :)

The powers actually came from the inspiration of the original Eileen story. I always thought they added a very nice touch for a cheesier type of giantess story.

I like to keep options open (as I did in Side Effects), but right now I'm not too sure on whether I'll continue "I, giantess" in an eventual Day 3 or not. I need to work on other projects for a while and come back to this one to see if I still have some inspiration in me... I could eventually use the setting to write "one-offs". Who knows...

As for her mother... I never mentioned her, so the possibilities are wide open :)

Thanks again for the feedback and the encouragement.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20 2017 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

She flew too close to the Sun but she also probably took out most of the US when her buttcheeks hit the ground. I cannot wait for the next chapter. This scene needs to be rendered :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, in this case the Icarus story fits in pretty well. I agree I'd love to see the 100-mile Vicki dropping on her butt in North America as a render. Not sure how easy that could be, but I'll check with some of the people that have rendered scenes of her in the past and see what they think :)

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06 2017 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh damn, Vicki got nuked! She should have caused an earthquake when her butt hit the ocean floor.



Author's Response:

Yep! And a tsunami. You'll see it from someone else's perspective in the next chapter!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01 2017 9:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I cannot wait for the climax. Vicki holding the most powerful man in the world in her hand will surely please her.



Author's Response:

Yeah, the climax is going to happen soon. I'm starting to head towards the conclusion of Day 2 (and who knows if the series). Vicki will not hold the President though, just the Secretary of Homeland Security, who she has been talking to.

 

Cheers!

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2017 1:09 PM Title: Day 2. Chapter 11

Love seeing updates for this story! Can't wait to see where this goes!



Author's Response:

Thanks! We are reaching the end of Day 2. I have the few chapters between this one and the climax more or less outlined, so hopefully it won't get that long to get them posted!

 

Cheers!

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2017 7:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh and I finished my story. I don't have it published on this site though



Author's Response:

Well, I'll eagerly wait for it to be posted to have a look at it. 

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2017 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

 

Oh for the luvva--- stop. Stop. Just STOP. No seriously stop comparing your character to Superman, or using DC analogies when they do not work in any sense. Superman has a set list of abilities and a weakness that actually affects him (most of the time.) His strength and speed may vary but he's not omnipotent. Not unless you wanna count Superman Prime One Million who can warp reality and the Multiverse without any effort. Your character is just another demi-goddess, probably about to become full-on goddess. A more appriopriate analogy would be trying to make sense of Franklin Richards, Mad Jim Jaspers or Dreadpool. 

And for a story that is not mean to have consistency, you seem to be very CONSISTENT with Vicki's behaviour and her use of powers. I think you mean to say that you don't have a laid plot like your last story. You're just having fun here, which is fine. But you sure went into great detail with the background of the character. What was the point if there's no consistency? And I gotta say, I see no difference between the beginning of Side-Effects and this one. Both involve the Giantesses figuring out what they can do with their size and just messing around, and then someone tries to stop them and they get punished for their troubles. If you're gonna include a chapter like Chapter 28, you're bound to get someone confused. I mean there was literally no need for it. You could have just said she fell asleep and woke up to find that a communicator was inside her ear. No point in change of perspective, unless you intend to have a sideplot about exploring her inside.

What else am I supposed to think?

And BTW, you forgot again!

 



Author's Response:

Honestly, I think you are putting too much thought into this... having Vicki displaying a consistent character does not go against not striving for plot cohesion. I would say that even if I'm making the plot progress as I go, having the main character at least not turning from gentle to evil to gentle again ever other chapter would be something to aim for.

As for comic book references... look, it's far from my intention to start a discussion about it. So, Superman is consistent because someone decided that being born in Krypton and being under a yellow Sun would turn someone all-powerful except for when random shards of crystal from your exploded home planet are close to him and Vicki is not because she has no weakness? Well, maybe she has no weakness or maybe I have not exposed it yet... (or maybe I need to make it up).

Honestly, flying does not seem to be consistent with the laws of physics, no matter where the guy was born. Being bigger is easier to explain (it "just" requires extraordinary amounts of energy and mass, even if I did not include that in the story). Also, it would be more logical for someone of Vicki's size to have enough stored energy to shoot laser beams through her eyes than for someone of Superman's size and weight... Anyway, just thoughts.

Going back to the original discussion: chapter 28 was probably pointless for you. It was fun for me (and for some other people, I must say), so if anything, that's the reason is there.

Cheers!

P.S. Honestly, fact checking Giantessworld stories and getting upset about them is bound to create unnecessary stress... 

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10 2017 8:23 AM Title: Day 2. Chapter 10

Are you saying that all they did was insert a communicator into her brain, and not a bomb to go with it? That is so ridiculously stupid. How did they expect to negotiate with tihs psycho-goddess without any leverage?

This is a consistent issue I can't help but notice in your stories. An issue of "the army/government did not think this through and ended up making it worse." I love the way you describe your protagonists, but secondary characters tend to be underdeveloped, at least in my opinion.

Also, looks like you were rushing on this chapter. Error at the bottom: ALRIGTH



Author's Response:

Really... I thought you would have noticed already. "I, giantess" does not intend to have any plot consistency at all. When I wrote Side Effects, with all the limitations of someone doing it just for the sake of it, I tried to tie the plot together and develop the characters, but Vicki... for God's sake, not only she is a giantess with size-changing abilities but she has almost every single power in the comic book landscape (and if there are any I have not used, I may add them whenever I see fit...). It's like trying to make sense out of Superman...

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21 2017 6:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

DC is going to get crushed, probably sat on since Vicki hasn't sat on cities with her enormous ass yet. 



Author's Response:

Well, there's so many things Vicki has not done yet... Who knows how DC might end. She wants to have a word with the Secretary of Homeland Security, in any case ;)

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25 2017 10:27 AM Title: Day 2. Chapter 9

Loved this chapter, cannot wait to see the next one! I wonder what the device will do, is it a bomb or is it some sort of speaker so the governments can communicate with her?

I am surprised Vicki has not heard their entry or them talking but then again, she is 10 miles tall. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, especially since it did not have any giantess action. Sorry for the cliffhanger, but I think it's good to have some here and there when you post by chapters. 

I guess we'll have to wait until next week to know what exactly the soldiers planted in her ear.

To Vicki, the B2 is less than 0.2 inches long... that's the reason she did not feel it or hear the soldiers. They are too inconsequential to her now.

I hope that you will enjoy what's coming!

Cheers!

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2017 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

With due respect, I could not give a shit if a giant was shot hundreds of times to no effect whatsoever. That does not excuse her actions in any way, more importantly, the paper likely omitted that fact to reduce panic about the giants' invulnerability and laser-eyes.

 

And I thought this was supposed to be light-hearted. Well, you fooled me, man. Whenever you write from the perspective of a "microbe" there's nothing funny about it. There's only anger and helplessness to be detected. Even the fact that she's urinating is more horrifying and disgusting than it is amusing. Effectively, she treats people with less respect that her own shit.

 

You want lighthearted? Why not give her the power to restore life or avoid hurting people? Why does there have to be any sense of realism at all?



Author's Response:

Well, as I said, "Lighter in tone" was intended to mean "cheesier" or less "plot-centered", which I think is the case. 

I would agree that being shot does not justify what Vicki is doing... then again, Vicki is not a likeable person. She happens to have a character that suits very well a rampaging giantess, though... ;P

And yes, someone like Vicki treats her inferiors with less respect than her own shit. Vicki was probably already like this when she was small. Suddenly gaining unlimited powers has  only made this way more noticeable and destructive. One does not need to like Vicki... she is meant to be a not very relatable stereotype.

I'm afraid that the power of restoration does not match too well with Vicki's character, in any case.

Happy to hear back from you!

Cheers!

You must login (register) to review.