Reviews For Adrift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bashou Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2021 2:58 PM Title: Vengeance

I have just read the whole story and it's getting better and better !! 

Will it be possible to have Momo or her friend shrinking even small and see them struggle under either Dayo's or Rika's toenail at speck size ? It will be both great and satisfying given the torment the 2 former gods gave to the micro people.

Thanks to the update anyway !



Author's Response:

Happy you enjoyed the story! That would also be telling. I'll simply say that, at least for Momo, she is in for a bit of a rough time if it continues.

Reviewer: MadHatter Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 9:54 PM Title: Arrival

Legit shocked this story continued. It left on such an odd note for a pause and now that an update comes, all I can hope for is to see what happens next!! 



Author's Response:

You and me both haha. Was a random thought that came to my head when I reread it on a whim. Happy it was enjoyed!

Reviewer: 0neGenericWord Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 9:38 PM Title: Vengeance

I'm not gonna mince words here- overall, even unfinished, Adrift is one of my top 10 size stories, easily. Period. The setting and worldbuilding against the beautifully done giga scale, the characters, the variety, just great shit. The only reason I never got around to posting a full review was because I figured a new chapter wasn't going to be posted ever but- whoops shit fuck here comes a new part. I do super hope that hashing out this new chapter has relit your spark for the story as a whole, but even if it doesn't I think this new chapter on its own is a whole lot of fun. The multisize is great but it's also just really nice to see Rika finally finish her arc wayyyy of the deep end, and how that plays with Momo's still general cluelessness to what's going on, and how their interaction takes place ontop of endless devistation is just, *mwah*. Beawtiful. 



Author's Response:

Why thank you for the kind words, I am happy to hear it was enjoyed so much! I will say there are a few ideas rattling in my head, but nothing I can say for certain will get written. Still, very happy you enjoyed the new chapter. I was worried that my style would have been too different after all these years. Also yes, being Rika is suffering.

Reviewer: SirFarty Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 11:57 AM Title: Vengeance

Yes! You updated it!

Reviewer: Darrennick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 7:41 AM Title: Arrival

Great story, so I'm guessing the next story will be out at 2024? I don't mind waiting 3 years per release for this story though I would like to see this story completed.



Author's Response:

I'm surprised I wrote this chapter, was just an idea I had on rereading some of my old stuff. Don't know if it will bring more chapters or not, but figured I'd toss it out. Happy you have enjoyed it however!

Reviewer: sandman579 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 5:51 AM Title: Vengeance

Interesting, we'll get to see how Momo and Isane react to the revelation of all the death and destruction they've caused. Will they feel enough guilt to seek atonement or accept a punishment? If Rika has a moral mental breakdown and won't kill Momo or Isane or betrays Daiyo since Daiyo has been slaughtering the tiny citizens on purpose for awhile now, will another actor, either another god or one of the previous gods/demons, step in to punish all of the indifferent/callous giants? Curious to see if the tiny citizens ultimately get their justice or if it ends with an awkward "we're just going to be leaving now, sorry and bye!" / "the gods are cruel and we are their playthings" ending.



Author's Response:

In the words of a certain anime protagonist, whatever happens happens. That said I certainly trend toward not so happy ends for the smol parties on stories so there is that haha.

Reviewer: vicgiantessadmirer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 3:18 AM Title: Arrival

This was good! See you in 2022!

Author's Response:

Hey. Hey. 2024 you mean.

Reviewer: VendingMasheen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 03 2021 12:48 AM Title: Arrival

Wow, this story literally popped into my head last night and I was eager to find it again but I forgot the name. One day later you give it an update for the first time in years lmao what a coincidnece! Anyway, here's a rating for your spectacular work so far and I cannot wait to read what else you've added on. Also this extreme tiny/enormous giantess combo is one of my favorites, and I love how destructive they are to the nano islanders. The fruit bowl vore scene was alsoways one of my favourites too. 



Author's Response:

That is indeed one hell of a coincidence haha. Surprised folks still enjoy an unfinished story but yeah an idea for the next chapter hit me a bit ago so figured I'd write it out. Also if you do indeed enjoy that level of destruction I'd say the latest chapter has you covered there!

Reviewer: Nightcrawler26 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30 2018 11:33 AM Title: Divine Intervention

Please continue this. It's a good story.

Reviewer: amerdism Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2017 9:37 AM Title: Divine Intervention

Awesome story, when's the next chapter going up, I hope to see more soon.

Reviewer: youre_my_slave Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2016 11:55 AM Title: Divine Intervention

I've actually never read a story where who the protagonist is isn't clear cut. Everybody in this story is kinda terrible in their own way. It's interesting.

Reviewer: Trace Urishimina Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2016 11:52 PM Title: Divine Intervention

Not a bad story, but I get a bad feeling that when the fight comes Isane and Momo will escape unpunished for what they did. Ignorance does not excuse murder after all and it doesn't seem like heaven is interested in punishing them. Personally I really hope Isan loses.



Author's Response:

Whether or not they'll escape unpunished for what they did I can't say. I will say, happy endings aren't my style when I actually finish things. I enjoy drawing out every drop of suffering I can, right to the end. So take that as you will. I would point out that Daiyo has just as much blood on her hands. Difference being is that even though she knows about it she doesn't care. Of them all, Rika's the one with the cleanest hands. Well, at least at the moment haha.

As for Heaven being interested in punishing them, not really no. Daiyo's Empress and Ryoko are more... independent operators with their own agendas. Heaven just serves to catalogue the karma of each spirit to figure out where it goes and occasionally act as arbitrator in disputes between prominant spirits. Think of it like a huge, spawling bureaucracy with no oversight. Yes, Isane and Momo's actions effect their karma negatively, but since they'll die eventually no need to really interfere.

Didn't intend to go on that lengthy explanation haha. Regardless, hopefully explained some things as to why the 'gods' as it were don't just smite them.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KazumaR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2016 6:36 PM Title: Divine Intervention

Ah too bad this didn't get a lot of reviews. It's pretty good. 

Reviewer: Coldsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08 2016 9:37 AM Title: Rude Awakening

Wow thanks for the great story can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: sithlordnergal Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2015 4:03 AM Title: Arrival

Oh yess! Oh yes, oh yes, oh yes, oh yes!!! I've been reading this story and waiting for the moment those two found out about  the tiny civilization! And to have Rika there...Ohhhh yessssssss!

Reviewer: zhengguoguangxi Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2015 11:05 PM Title: Ascension pt.1

can you tell the exactly height of the giantess?

.find_in_page{background-color:#ffff00 !important;padding:0px;margin:0px;overflow:visible !important;}.findysel{background-color:#ff9632 !important;padding:0px;margin:0px;overflow:visible !important;}

Author's Response:

Not exactly, no. I don't particularly concern myself with specifics in that regard generally. Figure most can fill in the blanks for themselves in terms of their height compared to that of the inhabitants. 

Reviewer: coolcoolcool5 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2015 3:19 PM Title: Arrival

I've finally caught up again on this wonderful story and I just wanna say, ease keep it up! You have made a very interesting setting filled with very good characters. If this story was just the action it would still be top notch because your descriptions are just so vivid I can't help but imagine the scenes in my mind while reading. What makes this story truly great is the detailed action mixed with a compelling story. I put this in the upper echelon of giantess stories I've read because you take the time to actually develop a story. So as I said.please continue this. Cheer!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I typically find description to be my strong point in writing. Pleased to know your enjoying it! 

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24 2015 10:18 AM Title: Arrival

I like this story but do you think you'll ever get back to "Toxicity"? 

 

Just wondering.



Author's Response:

Possibly. Inspiration on that one has been a little low as of late. The easiest answer is I'll get back to it when I feel up to it.

Reviewer: sorsha Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2015 12:30 PM Title: Arrival

It's not often I run into something this Amazing! I'm hoping we see more from you, especially a follow up to this story!

If you're up for new ideas how do we contact you?



Author's Response:

Thank you! As for contacting me, there is a button that says 'contact' right next to my penname on my profile. Shoots an email right to me which is the easiest method. I'm always open to new ideas.

Reviewer: Toxenisfun Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28 2015 9:47 PM Title: Momo's Missteps

This story is starting to become one of my favorites on this site. I love the imagery and detail you're putting into this story. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Toxen. Hopefully I can keep it up and keep you interested!

 

You must login (register) to review.