Reviews For BFG Angleland
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05 2015 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 23: Race Against Time

 Take the right path, treasure won't bring your friend back from the dead. 



Author's Response:

It's Tucker's decision.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29 2015 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Your updates tend to come in the evening on my side so I tend to read and review pretty quickly. 



Author's Response:

Great, for me it is the afternoon

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29 2015 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 22: Lil' Jess

Oh dear, Jessica looks like she'll die soon without the magic that made her gigantic. Looks like she is better off huge than normal. 



Author's Response:

That was quicker than I expected. We'll have to see what happens with the smaller and weaker Jessica.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23 2015 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 21: Shocking Tree

I guess you're gonna have to find some way to put Jess in danger. Honestly I think Jess is abit too overpowered to the point where it drains the story of a sense of danger. The last time I truly felt the duo in danger was back when Jess was under Nostory's spell...



Author's Response:

She's not as powerful as her Home counterpart, but maybe she can get herself into trouble later on. 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 5:17 AM Title: Chapter 21: Shocking Tree

Oh my, Jessica without her powers! Maybe its meant to temporarily remove magic?



Author's Response:

Maybe it is, and maybe it isn't. (Play a small flute).

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15 2015 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 20: The Goddess and the Lumberjack

Gwen is practically a spoiled 10 year old in an adult womans body and with unlimited power. Shes used to getting what she wants, plays with humans like they're toys and trashes them without a second thought once she breaks them. Honestly tucker is in trouble, and i cant see anyone being strong enough to help him! I do wonder what other power she has, can she read minds, or bring people back to life?



Author's Response:

We'll have to wait and see if she can do anything else. Despite what happened Gwen did show the tiniest glimmer of guilt (but only a tiny).

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15 2015 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

 I think Gwen so far has been fun to have around but will she ever mess around with our heroes? 



Author's Response:

She might do soon, but for now she wants to stay hidden.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09 2015 6:04 AM Title: Chapter 19: Decisions

Good to see our dynamic duo come to an agreement of sorts but there is going to be one hell of a bar brawl from Gwen!



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, hopefully you'll enjoy what happens next.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08 2015 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 19: Decisions

Great chapter! I was surprised by how reasonable and not a dick Lord Logan was, sure he may have had his reasons but i still liked him. Most characters in this story who arent Jessica or Tucker turn out to be assholes Ive noticed so Logan was a pleasant surprise...



Author's Response:

Yeah because not everyone in the world is an ass so it had to be reflected in the story. Just like the fact that not everyone in the world is a saint.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02 2015 10:00 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Im siding with Tucker over this, let them hang.



Author's Response:

Maybe, but will Jessica allow it to happen?

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2015 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Oh those horrible thieves, Jessica will soon have them wishing they picked someone else's pockets!



Author's Response:

Maybe. Hopefully they can find what they're looking for.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10 2015 6:38 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Gwen has some sexy needs and unfortunately for our heroes, wants Tucker although she does see Jessica as an obstacle. Hope it doesn't lead to anything...



Author's Response:

We'll have to see what happens there. There might be something that happens between Jessica and Gwen but what will happen? I don't know yet.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03 2015 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 15: Mistress Of Size

Gwen seems incredibly childlike, she's lived probably thousands of years doing whatever she wants without consequences so of course she turns out like this! Unfortunately she's even more powerful than Jessica so there isn't much they can do about her...

Author's Response:

Yep she's infinitely more powerful than Jessica and doesn't have the same morals.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03 2015 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 15: Mistress Of Size

A demi goddess joining them? This will be fun to watch, also good for mischief too. 



Author's Response:

Hopefully, we'll have to see how things go.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27 2015 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 14: Reunion

Woop woop! My favorite of your stories is back! I'm really looking forward to where you take things with this one!

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27 2015 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 14: Reunion

Woop woop! My favorite of your stories is back! I'm really looking forward to where you take things with this one!

Author's Response:

Hopefully you'll enjoy it all the way.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27 2015 9:59 AM Title: Chapter 14: Reunion

Oh, a new lady! This will be interesting, also nice to see this story back up again!



Author's Response:

Yep the hiatus is over and we get to see a hopefully interesting new character

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 5:02 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

   I doubt Jessica would kill out of anger, she's too good for that. However that didn't make her any less terrifying than she was when dealing with the object of her anger. 

  For Tucker, if there are invisible men coming to warn me of some great danger I'll be be on my guard, possibly even considering turning back. 



Author's Response:

Even a gentle giantess is very scary when she's extremely angry.

 

He could have been invisible or he could have simply been in Tucker's mind. He was very drunk at the time.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 13: Escape

Dang, we got an angry Jess on our hands! Im surprised she didnt pop Nostory like a grape in her fury!



Author's Response:

I think that she would have liked to but I think her conscience stopped her from doing it. BTW the story is on hiatus now since I'm working on a BFG prequel story.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18 2015 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Well love is the strongest magical force in the world. If done right it does not come across as cliched but moving.

 

It seems I must make a quick exit, stage left.



Author's Response:

There is nowhere to run from an angry 120 foot giantess. Good luck my friend/

You must login (register) to review.