Reviews For BFG Angleland
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18 2015 10:24 AM Title: Chapter 31: Fear And Loathing In Angleland

Just speculation here but maybe he spoke to another god/goddess or demigod while he was on that mushroom trip. Anyway I'm glad at least Jess came back, I doubt things between them are gonna be peachy again so soon but at least she's here.



Author's Response:

Yeah, she's angry but she's not heartless. The white haired woman could be another goddess but that is unknown... for now.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18 2015 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 31: Fear And Loathing In Angleland

Woah, quite the trip there Tucker! Lucky Jessica came back. Only thing is, the woman in the toga seems too logical for the hallucination. 



Author's Response:

Maybe, maybe not. We'll have to see how that goes.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 30: Confessions

Oh wow, Jessica and Tucker broke up! I think there will be some sort of great danger, to reunite the two. Not that mushroom though, it'll just be a nice acid trip.



Author's Response:

Something might happen, then again their break-up might be permanent

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 30: Confessions

Tucker definitely needs that Acid trip with all the woman troubles he's been having recently. First Gwen tricks him into having sex, and I don't doubt she would have raped him by force if he refused, and now this. I guess I can't blame Jessica either for being angry, but she wasn't put in his predicament...I'm sure she'd have done the same thing if it meant saving Tuckers life. Anyway, great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yeah he has been having a lot of woman troubles. Maybe things might turn around for him, maybe they won't.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05 2015 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

So Jessica walks free but Tucker isn't, at least not with the guilt he is feeling. Best to fess up on how he got Gwen to confess. 



Author's Response:

He talked to her, that's how he convinced her.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2015 3:05 PM Title: Chapter 28: Doing It For Love

Now that I ponder about things in this story I'm reminded of that cloaked figure that appeared to Tucker in the bar near the beginning of the story. The figure gave him a warning if I remember and then vanished. Could that guy be a god or demigod? Not expecting an answer on this just wanted to throw my thoughts out there.



Author's Response:

That is a thought and I'm glad that you're taking this much thought into the story.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2015 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 28: Doing It For Love

Yep, hate Gwen, this chapter just cemented it. And I hate her good deal too, probably one of my most hated characters on this site, but that was your intention so good job on that! I really hope she somehow gets beat down a peg or two! She seems like the type that would be a sore loser and probably a crybaby too if it happened considering she's basically a spoiled brat who is used to getting whatever she wants.

But it would have to be another demigod or god for that to happen, I don't see how in a million years any human would be able to. And you've made it clear that not even Jessica would be a match for her! As for Tucker, I gotta give credit where it's due, he can be pretty manipulative when he needs to be huh? I underestimated him!



Author's Response:

Yeah a human no matter how empowered wouldn't stand a chance against Gwen, maybe she might get what's coming to her.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2015 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 28: Doing It For Love

Gwen is despicable, lucky she has a few buttons to push  to get what you need from her. 



Author's Response:

Maybe but she might have some redeemable qualities

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21 2015 11:29 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

I agree wuth gadget, Gwen is a prick for not even fessing up to the death of Reginald, Tucker really doing all he can to save Jessica!



Author's Response:

Well maybe to her Reginald's death meant nothing so it isn't like she's confessing anything.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2015 10:51 AM Title: Chapter 27: A Chance Of Innocence

So are like all Gods/Demigods in this universe dicks or is it just Gwen? I guess throughout history most gods have shown themselves to be selfish pricks, especially when there is no consequences for their actions. Right now it seems like if Gwen just decided to destroy the entire world on a whim she'd just go about her day like nothing happened. I wonder if theres some kind of Justice system or law for gods/demigods?

If they can just do whatever the hell they want with no repercussions how is the world still in one piece? I would think by now some god would have decided to just go down and exterminate the human race for fun or something. Gwen pisses me off, the combination of her careless, condescending attitude and her overpowered nature just hit a nerve with me.

Anyway, I'm glad you decided to update this! Right now, this is my favorite of your unfinished updating stories, so I look forward to more!



Author's Response:

Glad that you're still liking the story. I'm going to have to keep quiet about the attitudes of the other gods since it might spoil things later on. Gwen is a fun character to write although I do have to be careful with how I write her. Since it struck a nerve in you I guess that means I'm doing a good job.

Reviewer: Giantess_Joey Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2015 9:02 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Hey, I just wanted to say a big congrats for keeping this story going for nearly a year now!

Author's Response:

You're welcome and I hope that you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2015 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 26: Life's Ups and Downs

Wonderful chapter but what's happened to Jessica?! Who did she kill? 



Author's Response:

We'll find out soon enough and I suspect that her supposed victim has already made his appearance.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19 2015 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 25: Together Forever?

Fix up the fromatting please for this chapter. Hard to read...



Author's Response:

Ok I will take a look at it. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19 2015 12:57 PM Title: Chapter 25: Together Forever?

 Im really glad they decided to get together, also Jessica is such a girl when it comes to relationships! As for Gwen, i speculate that some other god came to snatch her back to the deity world, I honestly think that from what weve seen so far gods/godesses are far too powerful and immature to be left to their own devices in the human world. I wonder if in this universe they are all spoiled brats like Gwen or if there are wiser more knowledgeable gods/godesses? Anyway great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks and just to mention that the story will go under a temporary hiatus once again. I am writing another BFG related story but don't worry, this hiatus will not be as long as the previous one.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19 2015 7:06 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Review No.50 is here.

Wow, Jessica really keen to keep the baby factory going. The sight of a bunch of giants wondering around ought to be a sight for anyone passing through their little village.



Author's Response:

yeah it would be a sight to remember.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14 2015 9:03 PM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

I actually meant as a friend, Tucker will not find another man or woman in Angleland that he will ever love more than Jessica, who has been his friend through thick and thin. 



Author's Response:

I know, I was just having a laugh.

Reviewer: imagin8 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13 2015 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

I started reading this story as I've recently started playing D&D and was in the mood for a fantasy adventure with a giantess twist. My usual predeliction for straight-up erotica wasn't too pressing, and I found myself drawn in by a number of things with this story, but significantly the way in which Jessica and Tucker's personalities were depicted.

Everything about Jessica is admirable, her self-restraint, her humanity, her fragility versus her strength - it makes her feel incredibly real. In addition, her maximum size isn't so enormous that she can't interact with people, and her minimum size is still amazonian; I like the fact that she can't be smaller than 8' tall because it gives her character consistency as being the stronger, taller one without restricting the story to giant-size locations - you've used the magic dress as a narrative device exceptionally well. I really like vulnerability with giantess characters, it's my absolute favourite, as despite all the power, strength and size she merely wants what everyone else seems to have - companionship, love, friends, a sense of belonging.

Tucker is likeable and has traits that match perfectly with Jessica, he is cheeky, resourceful and brave, and his desire to not be reliant on her is something that I can really relate to. The dynamic between the two, especially their differences of opinion, is playful and well-thought-out, and their naivety/innocence around each other sometimes is charming - you can't help but want them to slowly realise their great affection for one another, and that's exactly what you've been doing.

Story-wise, the plot has been brilliant, with interesting locations and characters, and many different scenarios where Jessica's giant size has been used to great effect, or been nullified so that Tucker has been able to prove his worth. You also get a real sense for the world they're in - it was easy for me to get lost for several hours in it as there were no glaring inconsistencies and the characters behaved realistically.

I especially liked the use of conflict or drama to trigger the characters' emotions, when she went off into the desert to let loose some aggression without hurting anyone, leaving Tucker powerless to help, it really got to me. I wanted Tucker to comfort her, but understood he couldn't and there was nothing he could do about it.

That, for me, is one of the elemental aspects of having a giantess 'quirk' - imagining the ramifications of a girl so giant, just having to accept their power, but at the same time wanting to be a part of their life and helping them any way you can. Tucker is a fantastic character from this point of view, you can see how he helps Jessica in ways she truly appreciates, and she has deep affection for him - it feels very equal in some ways.

Fantastic story - please keep going - I'm absolutely in love with it! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and taking the time to go through such a huge message. I really appreciate this and sadly the series won't last forever. I know how it will end but don't worry there is still plenty more to come.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and taking the time to go through such a huge message. I really appreciate this and sadly the series won't last forever. I know how it will end but don't worry there is still plenty more to come.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12 2015 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1: In The Beginning

Oh, just one test left? Glad to see they made it okay and Tucker did choose the greatest treasure since nothing can top his best friend. 



Author's Response:

Well since she is a giantess no one can top her at all. Except Gwen of course.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2015 2:18 PM Title: Chapter 24: Sacrifices and Rewards

Pretty good chapter! I really liked the test this time although I saw that whole "only those who do the right thing may pass" response from a mile away. Anyway, the rest of the chapter was sweet, I'm glad the two decided it was time to get together, Jessica especially felt like she was ready to burst!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback, maybe the test was a little predictable but at least you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Jointhemode Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2015 8:31 AM Title: Chapter 23: Race Against Time

Why did you have to leave it on such a huge cliffhanger?!?! You better update it soon so I don't go crazy thinking about it ;p

Author's Response:

I was going to end the story there. Ha, no it will be continued next week.

You must login (register) to review.