Reviews For That Should Be Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dudemanguy Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31 2013 5:07 PM Title: That Should Be Me

Definitely give Heather the chance to reciprocate the torture. Please, PLEASE!!!!

You would be my favoritest author ever if you did that!



Author's Response:

You should be happy to know that I'm finally working on it.  I have a beginning outline and over 700 words wrote on the 1st chapter. I dont know if I can out do myself for a sequel.  I'm being very careful to not be redundant.  I'm finding it hard to think in extremes because of the different personalities of the protagonists.  But I'm trying.

 

Dee

Reviewer: Dudemanguy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2013 1:09 AM Title: That Should Be Me

I know you are writing a sequel for this, I just had to revisit this one. I only have one thing tk say,

I REALLY wish Heather would have fucking succeeded. So fucking much.

Now you know how I feel. Damn, had to get that out.



Author's Response:

Don't beat around the bush Dude.  Tell me how you really feel.  :) 

Ok, since you were nice and revisited this story, I'll give you an updated progress report.  I reread this story to ensure that I give the sequel synergy and accuracy.  I want it to be contiguous with the first one.  After I read it I thought, "Damn!  How am I going to top this?  I have a lot of detail in this story!  And how am I going to make the sequel be unique from the first?  Or should I give Heather the opportunity to reciprocate the same torture?"

I have a loose outline with some specifics.  I'm stuck on what events I want to take place.  I don't want to be redundant.  I'd like to have enough content to make it a chapter story.  No promises.  I don't know how I want the story to end.  Maybe when I start writing it, it'll come to me.

On a good note, since you reposted on this story and delicately displayed your emotions, it has spurred me into action to try harder and write faster.  :)

Dee

Reviewer: Amateur Wordsmith Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11 2013 8:42 AM Title: That Should Be Me

After seeing you on the shoutbox I figured I would give your stories a try.

I enjoyed the interaction between heather and Lauren, and the fact that the bully wins is an interesting dynamic that I feel makes the domination of heather that much more devistating to her

please continue if you can



Author's Response:

Since I've gotten requests to continue with this story, I will.  I already have something in mind.  It may take awhile though.  I have requests to continue other stories; stories I had no plans going back to.  But that's the great thing about sharing your stories.  You never know how much others are going to like them.  :)

Reviewer: Gtslover4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 10 2013 9:00 PM Title: That Should Be Me

Loved this story, most of the time when someone shrinks someone and turns them into a slave it is the victim of the previous relationship. I like how your story stands out from the rest with the victim staying the victim due to a mistake. I couldn't help but notice the story says it is completed. This has been one of the best I have read in a while. Please continue.

Author's Response:

That was a great review Gtslover4!  Thank you!  I tried to be different with this story to be unpredictable.  It could have a moral..."Don't try to get revenge".  You mentioned that this was one of the best stories you've read in a while, if so take a look at my other posts and see if they compare to this story.  I hope my style of writing will keep you entertained.  After all, that's why we read and write...yes?

Reviewer: Afroking Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 10 2013 12:11 PM Title: That Should Be Me

 

fantastic job on the story. I kind of liked how u jumped right into the story. Because this sadly could be a one and done story I saw a intro in their history was unnecessary, it was clear they disliked each other. I found this to be a great story but sad to see it end so soon. Still for a one ch story that sure was HOT. hope u continue to make similar stories involving F/F



Author's Response:

Thank you Afroking.  Whenever I read your name,  I think of the huge afro on the guy in the movie called Undercover Brother.  :)  I think you have a fun pen name.  You're in luck Afroking.  I have another F/F story posted called Interesting and another prewritten story that has F/F yet to be posted.  I might even have outlines for other F/F stories yet to be written.

Thanks for flawless review!

Reviewer: Raiza Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08 2013 11:23 PM Title: That Should Be Me

Very nice turn of events.  Well written and meaty.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked the surprise.  Saying that it was "well written" is a great compliment.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Dudemanguy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08 2013 2:42 PM Title: That Should Be Me

What another great story. I must say, you clearly describe them in detail but maybe a little more detail on their past history would have been nice(?) Me being A nerd too, I really did wish Heather would have shrunk Lauren. I am not the biggest fan of accidental problems causing the poor defenseless (insert name here) being shrunk and tortured. I like to see the weaker character gain the power (but not in a sibling rivalry) so this story was not very appealing to me.

 

But still an excellent story, don't take it the wrong way!



Author's Response:

Thanks Dudemanguy.  I'm glad that you're able to judge a story based on what it is and not so much your personal tastes.  You're a very objective reviewer and I appreciate that.  Being a writer yourself, you know it's impossible to meet everyones needs. I agree that I should've put more history in for the protagonists but I get impatient with myself and sometimes take things for granted.  I dont want to insult the reader by explaining too much on something they may have an understanding of and I tend to jump into the "meat" of the story.  I'm learning that I need to pace better and not take things for granted (the history in this case).

Thanks for giving me your true opinion but with kid's gloves.  :)

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08 2013 6:07 AM Title: That Should Be Me

Glorious!

 

More please.



Author's Response:

Thank you AdamX for a great review.  I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.