Reviews For Julia
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Butt Slave Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2020 4:41 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

Julia was the first giantess story I remember reading from start to finish. I came for the smut, and stayed for the plot. It's still shocking all these years later that I can say a story uploaded to a website I generally only use to get off is actually of rather high quality.

I wish the story had more butt stuff - I remember I originally clicked on it because of the Butt tag - but it had plenty else to hold my attention.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review on such an old story. Yeah, the butt tag is a bit of a technicality in this one, but glad you enjoyed it nonetheless.

Reviewer: Arkcrono14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14 2018 2:29 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

I was feeling nostalgic and wanted to back and read one of the first great works i followed back on this site from you, I found this story shortly after you had started writing it when I was new to the idea of giantess and such still exploring it. I was the definintion of a lurker back then and never left a review. Im sorry about that, this story and Freshman were truly great and gave life to my feelings for the giantess genre, I cant belive its been this long since then. This story will always be a gem to me even after all this time.
Thanks Jacksmith.

Author's Response:

I appreciate your kind comments.

Reviewer: Sony Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2018 8:09 AM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

I really liked this mate, but there is something im interested. Do you ever considered writing this from Julia's eyes? I would love to read what she was thinking.



Author's Response: It hadnít occurred to me to write a parallel perspective story; I wrote Julia (the character) to feel like a horror/thriller antagonist, a bit enigmatic and unpredictable. I never say never with this stuff, but donít have plans to write a Julia POV. Iíve shifted over to writing commissions lately anyway. But I appreciate the interest in my work.

Reviewer: youre_my_slave Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26 2018 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 62: Charlie Gets His

Shit man, do you read TvTropes too? Charlie's a textbook example of the Smug Snake tope.

Reviewer: youre_my_slave Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20 2018 11:11 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

Just curious if you had someone specific in mind (physically) when describing Charlie?

MY MIND ACHES FOR VISUAL AID

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 15 2017 7:38 PM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

just as good the second time.



Author's Response:

Much obliged!

Reviewer: TheJackdaw_v2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 05 2017 4:29 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

I read thru this story a long while back, but I must have read thru it really fast or something because I hardly remember it being this good! This just might be my all time favorite story on here.. The character development, the setting, the characters themselves, all these things are really good. The surprises you threw in there were a really nice addition as well. Arthur Goodwin? I did not see him coming! I like it when stories are well thought out, where the peices are slowly but methodically put together in such a way that it all comes together nicely by the end. With that said, I don't know how I  would have preferred this little tale to end, so I can't say it ended badly, but I feel like something was missing. Don't get me wrong, you ended it greatly! But something, which I cannot seem to put my finger on, was missing. Perhaps this was meant to be..? Let the  readers ponder it; leave them thinking.. Overall, I'm a sucker for happy/bittersweet endings. This is most definitely in my top 3 favorites.



Author's Response:

Thanks for rereading, and I'm glad you liked it. The ending I'm sure has potential to alienate some readers. Ultimately I had to go with a primarily happy ending, after all the dragging torment of the preceding chapters. I simultaneously left the reader to imagine how the group's life went afterward in higher detail, as the story is really meant to be about their teamwork in captivity rather than the aftermath.

Reviewer: In her tread Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2016 6:41 AM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

You are a great story teller. There is something in this one for every taste. Nicely done!

Author's Response:

Thanks very much!

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2015 8:42 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

I honestly can't see Evans or Johanssen in a story like this, but then again, I can't see any famous actors in any Giantess story.

I think maybe Jay Baruchel, if he was looking for money, might be a good role for Jack.

 

Nonetheless, I am impressed with how far you managed to carry this story and keep the readers enthused. 76 chapters is quite a milestone.



Author's Response:

Jay at least has the good-natured semi-bumbling personality. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: FreemanCD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2015 6:58 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

Actors I Imagine In The Roles:
Jack-Leo DiCapprio/Chris Evans
Gina-Scarlett Johannson/Cate Blanchett
Brian-Samuel L Jackson
Julia-Reese Witherspoon
Kelly-Marisa Tomei
Goodwin-Jason Alexander/Patton Oswalt/John C. Reily
Anna-Julianne Moore
Charlie-Charlie Day
Beth-Whoopi Goldberg
Jim-Norman Reedus

Author's Response:

Interesting casting choices there for sure.

Reviewer: Julianz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 6:14 PM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

Wow, this is amazing. I have to admit, I've seen this story many times, and I never really gave it much thought to try and read it. But when I remembered about it, after coming back into writing again myself, I decided to give it a little read. And boy, have you done something. Jack, you've made yourself, in my opinion, one of the best writers this site has had the pleasure of seeing.

As for my thoughts on the story, everything was great. I loved how you made each character's personality show without down right saying it, revealing it through their actions and dialogue. The ending made me feel like something was missing though, I wanted to see how Jack and Gina's relationship blossomed after escaping their literal hell. What did they do after everything? I also feel like Julie got out too easy. She received a rather quick and easy death when she should have been tortured the same way she did to Jack and Gina, as well as the others. But two wrongs don't make a right, and I'm glad (most of) everyone made it out and went to live another day.

This was a real page turner, and a must read for everyone on the site.

(Ps. Sorry about this review, it might not be something you liked reading. I've never really written a review showing what I thought of the entirety of the story, so I don't really know what I should write. Apologies in advance.)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I'm glad you enjoyed the story overall. I can understand your concerns with the ending. I decided showing Jack and Gina's relationship going forward would've distracted from tying up everything having to do with Julia herself. Other readers wanted to see Julia be tortured as well, but it wouldn't have made sense for them to reciprocate. Their refusal to lower themselves to Julia's methods of torture is what separates them from her.

Reviewer: Julianz Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 54: It Comes Out

God, I had a feeling Charlie had a hand in ruining their escape attempt. I just wished he didn't though. Fantastic story so far Jack!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Julianz Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 34: Little Man on Campus

I don't know why, but I feel like Charlie is already my new favorite character. He's rather quick at accepting his fate and has a sense of humor.

Author's Response:

You may change your mind on him by the end

Reviewer: Julianz Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01 2015 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 13: The Job Begins

Jack, you sly, sly devil.

Author's Response:

I'll take that as a compliment

Reviewer: JDO Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27 2015 12:24 AM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

It's been awesome watching you mature into one of the best writers this fetish has ever seen, and doing it through this story.

 

Thanks for sharing this and all your other stuff, Jack.



Author's Response:

Aw shucks. Means a lot. Thanks for reading/reviewing.

Reviewer: Afrod1006 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24 2015 8:30 PM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

Wow! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been with this story from almost the beginning. The long, long, long ride was well worth it. I don't believe there will ever any other story like this here again.
Like any great book I've read, I was heavily invested in the characters and I'm truly sad to say goodbye to them. Well done!

Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with it for so long; I'm glad you enjoyed the ending.

Reviewer: Flaming_Heart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 2:31 AM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

That's crazy that this story is over. I didn't think the whole end was that great. But still love this story.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading/reviewing.

Reviewer: Radicrane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21 2015 11:53 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

Amazing story. Nice job.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: aaron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21 2015 2:43 AM Title: Epilogue: Good Night

Lol had to go and check my first review because I didn't believe the 4yrs but damn...
This has been one hell of a ride Jack and I thank you for all the ups and downs.
There were definitely times when I thought I couldn't take it. What with the violence and Julia in general but I'm so glad I did. That ending was worth and had to brush back a few tears when they laid Beth, Anna and Goodwin to rest. That was a powerfully moving scene with the way you described sweet little Faith being so reverent was very endearing.

I really appreciate you ending it like that. Spoke to me on a personal level.

aaron
PS also when Brian showed Anna's parents their granddaughter to somehow fill the void left by Anna, well lets just say I had something in my eye there too.

Author's Response:

Glad to hear you found the ending impactful. I tried my best to give all these characters a restful end after all I put them through in this story. Thanks for sticking with it even if the material was grimmer than your preferences.

Reviewer: jonnyjames9 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20 2015 5:12 PM Title: Act I: Prisoner, Chapter 1: Good Morning

Another story convinced me to stop lurking and make an account: while I'm at it, I may as well give this story, which I've been reading for quite some time, a long-overdue review and five-star rating. Well done, Jacksmith.

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for that, it's much appreciated. Glad you liked the story.

You must login (register) to review.