Reviews For The Freshman
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: scienceismygame Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26 2020 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

Deus ex Erica, eh? I will admit I am relieved to see Peter's torture come to an end for now, abrupt as that end was.

Can't believe it's been almost ten years since the start of this story. I've been following it intermittently in that time and just now caught up from where I left off a year or two ago at chapter 72 "Hell Wheels."

I really do hope you continue this story. I understand you're busy with commissions—unsurprising, given the quality of your oeuvre—but Peter's odyssey is something special, isn't it? Sexuality is obviously the raison d'être of this story (and indeed this site), but I find the description of the mundane details of Peter's experience and interaction with the world around him so much more fulfilling in a peculiar way. It's exceedingly difficult to find high-quality stories that seem to blend the sexual and the mundane as effortlessly as yours, although the genre has noticably advanced in the past decade—perhaps in part due to your influence!

Anyway, despite the large gap of time between the release of this latest chapter and now as I write this, I'm not worried you'll forget about this little side-project. I hope you find continued success, and I suppose I'll see you and Peter in another few years. Good luck!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. You're certainly hitting upon a feeling that I've of course had over the years, which is that I would like this one to have a finish, but for various reasons, I just don't have the time to dedicate to my own original stories like this one. For what it's worth, I do think it's likelier for this story compared to some of my other unfinished works to be completed, but I'm unable to commit to any kind of time frame unfortunately.

Reviewer: jd1756096 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2020 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

I hope all is well and that you continue this amazing story

Author's Response:

I appreciate the support. For the time being though my focus is on commissions, so unfortunately I can't say for certain when this would be continued.

Reviewer: Pkoswald Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23 2020 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 1: Separation Anxiety

This story is fantastic! I hope you continue it sometime soon



Author's Response:

Thanks for the support. I would like to continue this one, I just can't say when I'll be able to as of now.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2019 10:56 AM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

Long overdue resolution! :-)

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2019 10:55 AM Title: Chapter 81: Beast Belly

Oh, this is gonna be _so_ worth the long wait!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2019 10:38 AM Title: Chapter 79: Brave One

Now, THIS is more like it!

Reviewer: vicgiantessadmirer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2019 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 23: Bus Interrogation

Please tell me you got the singing pugs from a real video. also, I like it.

Author's Response:

I'm sure reality influenced that chapter somewhat back when it was written

Reviewer: Aliakbar2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27 2019 11:38 AM Title: Chapter 1: Separation Anxiety

U r a great writer jacksmith hope u make this story even more colourful

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26 2019 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

Amazing chapter and SO satisfying. I can't imagine how poor Peter is gonna cope with this. I know this is a story and shit HAS to happen for it to be interesting but if we count all the things that have happened to him so far in such a short amount of time I don't know how he's still sane.

It's weird but Sharon popped into my head awhile after reading this chapter, the other so called villian of this story. Compared to Mandy, Sharon is a freaking saint!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear this section's conclusion was satisfying. You're right that Peter's been through much. In a lot of ways I view his journey as akin to young protagonists from fantasy epics who have intense trials to face on the way to their endgoal; even though this is a relatively-normal school, his size means the setting/world present a deceptively grander set of challenges, and the consequences that come along with those. But hopefully anyone who wasn't as much a fan of this section with Mandy knows this story overall to have lightness balancing out the darkness eventually.

Reviewer: memesRlife Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26 2019 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

Does Sharon actually care for Peter or she just using his small size to dokinate and or manipulate him to advantage of him?



Author's Response:

This is something even Peter himself will just have to keep on wondering for the time being.

Reviewer: jd1756096 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2019 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 82: Erica Justice

Erica vs Mandy what a chapter! Erica went full berserk on Mandy that was crazy. Cant wait to see Peters reunion with his friends and family. I feel as though this story is coming to an end soon though. Thanks for the awesome update!

Author's Response:

This is definitely a major turning point in the story, but I wouldn't say it's coming to an end soon.

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19 2019 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 81: Beast Belly

Excellent sensory details.  I hope she remembered to record it with her phone.

I'm glad Peter is developing more internal resources for surviving such experiences, because he'll never be able to escape them entirely.



Author's Response:

Anything's possible with Mandy.

And yes, at this stage of his risky life, Peter's picked up a few skills

Reviewer: Aliakbar2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2019 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 81: Beast Belly

So Erica is here to save him ?



Author's Response:

I guess we'll have to wait and see

Reviewer: jd1756096 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2019 12:07 PM Title: Chapter 81: Beast Belly

WHAT A CLIFFHANGER !!! Wasn't expecting that! I'm surprised that peter was able to act like a good little pet during her request. Well he was in a play after all good acting on his part. Looking forward to see what happens next! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading/reviewing

Reviewer: Boldman222 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2019 10:30 AM Title: Chapter 81: Beast Belly

Oh damn! As much as I wanted to see how far Mandy could hold onto Peter for, I'm very excited to see how Erica reacts to finding him.

 

I'm also stoked to see how the family and Lisa react to having him back. Definitely going to be hard waiting for ththe next few chapters!



Author's Response:

There's sure to be plenty of drama ahead. Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: Layston Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2019 7:40 AM Title: Chapter 80: New Owner

You did a good job writing Mandy. She isn't your normal giantess antagonist. She seems more like she is conflicted and needing of companionship, but at the same time she is so paranoid she doesn't let anyone get close.

I'm looking forward to more of your writing!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear; Mandy is meant to feel simultaneously dangerous and vulnerable, probably as chaotic on the inside as she is on the outside.

More is on the way.

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13 2019 5:44 AM Title: Chapter 80: New Owner

A tough concept to swallow.  Don't go there, Peter.

This has been worth the wait.  I hope Mandy wasn't bluffing about making movies.



Author's Response:

I hoped someone would groan at that. And she most definitely is not bluffing.

Reviewer: jd1756096 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12 2019 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 80: New Owner

It's been so long! Glad your continuing this story! Looks like peter has to play the role of a pet to get closer to his freedom. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Better late than never, right? Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06 2019 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 79: Brave One

Wooo! New chapter! I'm eagerly awaiting the next one!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06 2019 5:11 AM Title: Chapter 1: Separation Anxiety

You continuing your old stories?



Author's Response: Canít make any promises about the others, but I would like to work on another chapter of this one soon.

You must login (register) to review.