You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 29 2022 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 11: A Strange Turn Of Events!

"But, really, what could a 6mm man ever expect to be?"

Deuce might become more than a toy, in Amber's eyes, when she reaches high school age.  Although, self-entitled student divas (like cheerleading captains named Heather?) might still treat him as such.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 29 2022 4:33 PM Title: Chapter 9: Doctor Von Darius Gets A Subpoena!

Heh!  Even though acquitted, I have a feeling Dr. Von Darius will briefly go "underground" and resurface (in the hoped-for sequel) as "Dr. Nebulous!"

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29 2022 4:29 PM Title: Chapter 8: Arrival At My Destination!

As his voice has been magically enhanced, so he doesn't need to shout or use a two-way radio system to communicate, I assume the "amplifier equipment" is to magnify his image inside the new jar being used to transport him around?   As in; make him look slightly taller than six millimeters via light refraction?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29 2022 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 4: The Car Accident!

Yep!  I was right.  His brain is still reorienting, itself.  Great editing job!  :-)  

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29 2022 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 2: 30 Miles Off Course!

You used the words "delicious pot roast" and "...mashed potatoes dripping with butter...", so I thought he was having a Pavlovian-style response.  As in; his brain is still processing the Old School way? So, it might take him some time to psychologically reorient?   That sort of armchair speculation.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 11:19 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Lab Accident!

Maybe you could do a sequel by adapting another now-defunct multi-choice story arc from Writing.com:  "The Shrunken Student."

I refer to the version where a high school freshman (one inch-tall since birth) winds up being sold to a ditzy cheerleader named Heather and becomes a first grade-class mascot as a result!  Such a sequel could slightly revise that subplot by having Brittney and Reyna abduct him (more successfully this time) and offer him only two alternatives.  Stay with their homeroom teacher as eighth grade mascot by day(and obedient teacher's pet by night).  Or go back to his mom!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews, Carycomic! I always look forward to them! The University was supposed to be Matheson university and the junior college is Bullet Bay junior college.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:58 PM Title: Chapter 11: A Strange Turn Of Events!

The saddest thing of all is, he's going to outlive her by, at least, eighty years!

:-(


Thanks for reposting this classic of the genre.  :-)



Author's Response:

Iím blown away that you consider this a classic, that is a real honor coming from you. Thanks for catching those errors about the name of the college, I appreciate that!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:54 PM Title: Chapter 10: My Mom Tries To Get Custody!

Thank you for not stooping to the I-word.  

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 8: Arrival At My Destination!

Again, what happened to the new name of Bullet Bay University?



Author's Response:

I fixed it back so it is Bullet Bay instead of Matheson, thanks for catching that!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 6: Deuce The Sleuth!

Aside from the ret-con involving Nixie the (time-traveling) Pixie, this is proving just as good as the original version!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 5: Freedom!

So, let me get this straight.  He's no longer subject to death by frostbite or starvation.  But, the smell of good food still gives him an appetite.  And he can still shiver with enough cold to prefer a good open fire (or sunlamp or whatever) to provide comfortable warmth



Author's Response:

I mustíve overlooked something while editing, he no longer gets hungry and is impervious to cold, but prefers warmth. If I had him getting hungry, I mustíve skipped over that while,editing.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 28 2022 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 4: The Car Accident!

I thought you had renamed his college "Bullet Bay University."



Author's Response:

I went back and edited chapters 4 and 5, thanks for pointing out the errors. It is now Bullet Bay University, and is located in fictional Matheson county, California.

You must login (register) to review.