Reviews For The Neighbor Girl
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nightwatch Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 25 2022 2:18 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Just wanted to say really liking the way Chris and Sadie are encouraging Allison to go forward with who she is and be comfortable about it, as for Sadie Right now I understand how she most be terrified about having shrinking powers now but I do wonder are the powers permanent like she no longer can shrink or can she control the shrinking process herself like could she and Allison shrink each other by touch? Also is it me or is the lab like oni from the halo series with how shady it is by willingly experiencing on people and it own and anyone that's get in there way is removed.



Author's Response:

The extent of Sadie's new powers will be explored in the upcoming chapters. The Lab here is heavily inspired by The Shop from Firestarter, they're super unethical but they're also a lot less competent than ONI is, they're playing with things they don't really understand.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2022 7:52 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

I hope it's temporary for Sadie. She's better of like a cheerful doll - girl than a giantess.



Author's Response:

Don't worry she'll be back in her dreamhouse before you know it.

Reviewer: mnirp777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24 2022 7:22 PM Title: First Time

Wow this story is already so captivating and great!! An instant classic I think. I love the late night in a big city coozy feel and your dedication to having the strangeness not overtake the conventional setting makes it feel almost like magical realism. What an interesting character and I love the idea that her condition has made her a hard science fiction fan haha. Your storytelling is always the best in the game but you're also so good at making characters that seem like they'd be fun to hang out with.



Author's Response: I'm aiming for a cozy feel for some parts so I'm glad it came through. Obviously while there is a lot of weird stuff going on here it's still a fairly normal urban setting, which I think helps for this kind of tale.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2022 11:23 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

- I'm not sure how to oppose a lab. The best way is probably to go to some television agency and show your ability.

After that you can open your YouTube channel or just go viral on Twitter due to popularity boost from TV.

Then you can go to the police and say that your friend is in the lab against her will. After that you post a video or something where you talk about lab, Sadie and police involvement.

There are many forces in play in every country (except for russia, it's absolute monarchy where everyone is a slave except for putin) and if you're known to everyone they'll fight each other to earn a favor from the unicorn. Downside is that you will be feared and someone may want you dead but as these guys said:

- Noone will kill the only unicorn in the world if they can study it. 

She will definitely be protected.



Author's Response:

Yeah nobody is going to try to kill Allison, or even Sadie and Clark for now, they're just too valuable. Not sure if you've ever seen Firestarter or read the book, but it's the same concept, the target is simply too valuable. Also we'll explore it a bit but The Lab, while affiliated with the government, is operating in shadowy and quasi-legal areas that their superiors might not know about or approve of, Kendra is obviously having a bit of a moral crisis about the whole inevitable betrayal too.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2022 7:56 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

“Heck no,” Sadie said excitedly as Allison placed her on the

coffee table, “I’m on vacation, I’m staying a doll! "

She's so cute. My favorite character senses that tingled from the moment she was mentioned were right.



Author's Response:

yeah she's fun, isn't she? Poor girl wants to be a doll so bad lol

Reviewer: hornet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2022 7:25 PM Title: Best Friends Forever

I really like where that microscope thingy is going.



Author's Response:

We'll see some super tiny sizes in this one, should be fun!

Reviewer: cixelsyd Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2022 4:16 AM Title: A Weekend Together

Holy shir

Allison is a phenomenal character, her taunting is just perfect, and self-imduced shrinking via the panties was a superb creative twist

Her climaxing to the roleplay of him disappearing into her garment was fantastic, just goddamn brilliant 

Thanks for sharing your works GA



Author's Response:

I like Allison as a nervous and somewhat shy girl who really lets herself get wild around Clark, as they joke many of her fantasies are "evil" lol, we'll obviously see more of them as the story progresses. 

Reviewer: BlueDream Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 19 2022 12:18 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Drake and Vasquez, hmm? x) Wonder if they also wield smartguns...

Anyway, lovely writing as always!



Author's Response:

Yeah you might say they were in the marines together lol. Glad you're enjoying the new story.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2022 9:14 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Will Sadie be in F/fm type of action? Rather than seeing another giantess, having companion on your tiny adventures is better. If you ask to be shrunken once, you should do it again.

Hoping not to see gene replication technology. Although it would be fun to see some power hungry woman trying to get the gene only to get shrunken to 6 inches or so for life.

Maximum the government can do without causing too much harm is making some temporary shrinking serum at the end of the story.



Author's Response:

Sadie will be in F/f and other types of action too, obviously she was shrunk before and she'll end up shrunk again, even if it's been years at this point in the story. As for what causes Allison's condition it will be explored a little bit, they don't necessarily want to replicate her genes just replicate the ability in any form.

Reviewer: DcZ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 18 2022 8:41 PM Title: The First Date

So theres a conspiracy on, of course they would completely do that. 



Author's Response:

Yep they've been watching Allison from the shadows for a long time now.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2022 6:53 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Also, Sadie is quite kinky. It would be interesting to see her in action.



Author's Response:

We will get to see Sadie in action.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2022 6:23 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Inconsistency: 

She's not a man-shrinking mutant. She can shrink both sex. Also, does it work on animals? Insects? Not having to worry about mosquitos anymore is sure cool.



Author's Response:

She calls herself a "man-shrinking mutant as a kind of offhand remark, she does shrink women as well. Also yes it does work on animals and insects, but they can sense the chemical that causes the shrinking and will do what they can to avoid her or her victims. Call that great minds think alike because I have that particular detail about the mosquitos and ticks written in my notes lol, it's kind of a minor plot point in a later chapter but not a huge spoiler.

Reviewer: DcZ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2022 8:18 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Oh yeah, I remember your greentext, and quality as expected of you!

Lets see where you take this this time.  



Author's Response:

This one will have more of a structured plot than the greentexts did, and more of a conflict, but I think the spirit of what made those enjoyable will carry over.

Reviewer: keithy159 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2022 2:17 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

i love your down to earth storys . I cant wait too see more from you.

Author's Response:

Thanks, this one should be fun.

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17 2022 7:44 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

Can you mention height? At least for Clark and Allison 

Author's Response:

I'll be sure to include it next chapter but for now

Clark 5' 10"
Allison 5' 4"

Sadie 5' 4"

Brick 6' 2"

Angie 5' 1"

Reviewer: akilmilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17 2022 7:30 AM Title: Bumping into Each Other

I was scrolling for good new stories, not looking at the author and when I pick something interesting based on description:

It's you again. What a surprise. How are you writing so much good stuff?



Author's Response:

I do my best lol. I have a lot of stories I'd like to do at some point sitting as outlines on my HD and I like to try different story structures out. Hope this one ends up being good!

Reviewer: unknown1 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16 2022 10:41 PM Title: Bumping into Each Other

OH YES!~!! I remember reading your green texts that you posted here and this is DEFINITELY my favorite of them!!!  Can't wait to see a fleshed out full version!



Author's Response: I've been wanting to do a full novelization attempt on them for a while now, it's just a concept I really like. Hope you enjoy it!

You must login (register) to review.