You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: GTS33 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 22 2022 6:24 PM Title: "For Science!" (Part 2)

It’s been far too long since I’ve had the pleasure of reading a story this well written. Although it has it’s minor issues, it’s easily my favorite ongoing work on this site. If it ends up being a hundred chapters I wouldn’t even mind. 


My one criticism would be formatting. Sometimes the dialogues and descriptions mesh together in a way that isn’t pleasing to read. It’s an easy fix, surely. 


Keep up the good work! Any time I find a new chapter to this story it just makes my day :D


-gts33



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.

And yeah, formatting is a little wonky sometimes. Mostly cause I have no idea how to actually do it. I've been winging it the entire time, and seems like it's worked out so far.

My style also seems to change between every writing "session" I have. So it's a roulette what you're gonna get.

And you keep up the great work as well! Your Magna Gratia scratches another itch of mine, while my own scribbles deal with another.

Reviewer: GentleFan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2022 7:40 AM Title: Morning Visit From A Mountain

Glad we're fully into the micro interactions now. Great chapter! Looking forward to when he's more open to Ava's suggestions.



Author's Response:

Yeah, so am I, didn't think it would take this long to be honest. Thanks for the support, and keep following, we'll get to really fun stuff eventually!

Reviewer: Zoobee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05 2022 9:50 AM Title: Prologue

This story is fantastic! Gentle extreme micro is so hard to find, plus you added the aware aspect which makes it all the better. I'd be amazed if little Lio explored Ava's hands, or helped take care of some long nails.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I try my best, and gentle micro stuff is something I personally love, so I just started scribbling.

I'm sure Lio will end up in Ava's hands (literally) at some point. Not a fan of long nails though, sorry.

Reviewer: unknown1 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2022 6:38 PM Title: Morning Visit From A Mountain

Her talking about baths really gets you thinking or hell somehow she takes him out and Jasmine finds him or her lover finds him....  SO MANY possibilities now! An uncrushable house... the things he can experience with or without the windows open too!


Author's Response:

And that's exactly what those lines were for: making the viewer's imagination run wild. There are a ridiculous amount of possibilities. And I hope to choose the right ones lmao. Or, well, the enjoyable ones regardless of whethwr they're "right".

Reviewer: FrequentlyImprobable Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2022 5:08 PM Title: Prologue

Sorry for leaving so many constant reviews, but this story is really well written! I think your writing skills definitely got a chance to shine more with this most recent chapter. I've always found writing to be easier the more drastic the size difference is, you can be a lot more dynamic and descriptive and not worry about making them sound too big or intimidating. I'd be curious as to what your writing process is, I just kinda jot down a basic outline of the chapter, then I just revise and flesh it out until it sounds somewhat decent.

As for what happens next, that's ultimately up to you, but I'd love to see more stuff with Rachel, since we got a small taste of her at that massive size. I'm glad you said you're focusing the story mostly on her and Lio, the teasing and stuff with Ava is obviously really fun, but I think their sibling relationship is more unique than most stuff you see in giantess writings. 

The introduction of the indestructible house helps a lot with transporting Lio and having something slightly bigger to hold, I liked all of the suggestions Ava made of what she could do with it. Maybe the next chapter could just be a body exploration with Ava, where she's laying on the couch to watch TV or something, puts Lio's house on her stomach, then he decides to come out and explore. And if he reaches a certain body part (like maybe one of those crevices I mentioned earlier) Rachel could say something like "While you're there, do ____ chore for me". But it's ultimately whatever you wanna do, I don't wanna hijack your story with constant suggestions.

All in all, great story, sorry for the long review ':)



Author's Response:

No worries, I quite like consistent reviews (if only to please my own ego a little). Thanks for the compliments, I also think I'll be able to show my "skills" more now that Lio has reached the sizes I'm used to dealing with. And you're right, a lot of it is due to the fact you can just go overboard with descriptions and it would be totally warranted. They are landscapes and can be described as such, especially once we get into proper body exploration.

As for my writing process: I get an idea, think it through a little bit... but mostly I just start writing and see where it goes from there. An example with the newest chapter: I only had the idea of Ava's eye being in front of his window, and it grew from there. Meanwhile, the (not-so-little) kiss was a spur of the moment idea, because it seemed fun. Also, who needs proofreading? xD

As for the future, I'll tell you the same thing I told the guy who's more into the Ava side of the story: there will be a balance. Maybe one will end up with more than the other, I don't know. But both ladies are equally important to Lio, and vice versa. I dunno where you got the idea where Rachel would be the focus, but if I said it, I didn't mean it like that.

We'll see what comes next, but, uh, Imma just note down your idea, for research purposes....

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2022 4:42 PM Title: Morning Visit From A Mountain

So excited he's at this size! I think his different relationship dynamics with Rachel and Ava make for an amazing story and provide different takes on gentle and playful/teasing themes. On that point there are extremely few mega giantess gentle stories, so I think this has a great niche!  I am glad Lio is already beginning to see Ava more as a mountain sized girlfriend.  I hope that while Lio already explored Rachel's feet that Ava does the same but more playful where her soles look like huge landscapes. I'd love to see a scenario like Lio is in a micro boat in the  "sea" of a bath with Ava as she plays with him like a bath toy. Not sure if there are micro cruise ships for micro vacations but would love Lio to be on a cruise ship with thousands of other micros being played with by a mountainous Ava and her bare feet. I hope both Rachel and especially Ava start to think of themselves more as mega giantesses with Lio than think of Lio as micro...that they are the ones actually titanic in size saying things like "my toes are like buildings to you now". Would be an interesting mental change to follow as a sub plot. Most of all I love the constant discussion from both Lio and the giantesses about how huge they are now and comparing tiny parts of their bodies to him and his house. Great work and can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! My main goal was to have a classic shrinking story, but with the kind of size difference I personally prefer (the border of microscopic). I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, and hope it inspires people to maybe one day also just start writing and sharing their work.

Do not worry, body exploration is guaranteed to happen down the line, though I cannot yet say how it will go. The idea of Lio on a micro boat while in a bath or pool is definitely one I'm taking into consideration; don't worry. But sadly, the idea of micro cruise ships for thousands of them to go on vacation doesn't quite fit in this world.Though I will admit the idea is quite enticing. 

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2022 12:29 PM Title: Morning Visit From A Mountain

Personally, Id like to see more Ava chapters but that goes without saying lol. I liked how Lio started picking up on Avas hints in this one after being clueless for a decade. I just want to see their relationship advance from being best friends towards being lovers. I think it would be interesting to see how they make it work with the size difference. We know she can kiss his house but can she be that gentle with him in bed. I know Im gonna be getting ahead of myself with this question but would a micro be able to impregnate a normal woman? I feel like that would be a pretty good endgame revelation.

All in all, I cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I understand you're an Ava fan, but unfortunately the story isn't just about her. It tends to alternate, with exceptions due to "sudden" events (Jasmine showing up, Lio's flash-shrink). They will definitely start doing more and more stuff. And I think it's pretty clear they will eventually get there. I'm enjoying the journey and slowly easing into it. We'll see how lewd stuff is handled at some point, probably.

But I am going to stop you right there and say there is no way for a Micro to impregnate a regular sized woman. It's impossible and will never happen. If only because it implies children-involved scenarios in hypothetical sequels that I refuse to do.

So no, Ava will not get pregnant. And neither will Rachel by some other hypothetical guy, or anyone for that matter. It would be best to get those ideas out of your head immediately, because you will be disappointed.

Reviewer: FrequentlyImprobable Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03 2022 4:16 PM Title: Prologue

So excited for him to finally reach his final size, I can't wait to see what's in store next.


As for brainstorming chores that Lio could do, it's definitely hard to come up with stuff when he's that small, while also making sure it has fanservice. Ig some ideas that come to mind (besides the obvious feet) could be him cleaning their shoes, cleaning out their bellybuttons, cleaning out between their teeth, or maybe cleaning out their ears. Just a lot of cleaning of any small crevice that might be harder for a normal sized person to reach. It might also be interesting to have Lio get bored of staying at home, so he insists on going with Rachel to work or out with Ava, and that leads to shenanigans



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it so much! And thanks for the consistent reviews!

Yeah, that balance was the thing I was struggling with. But I like... literally all of your ideas. He definitely would be most useful for cleaning between small cracks and crevices... and occasionally give him a Herculean task (like Rachel's massive size 12s) because... why not?

Lio definitely won't be staying home forever, at some point he'll start heading out with his 2 favourite ladies. But for now, they don't wanna overwhelm him.. Two godlike women are enough to get used to at once, hmm?~

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31 2022 2:01 PM Title: Home Alone

Jeeze, seeing Rachel at this scale was intimidating even if its exactly what we were all waiting for. I wonder if him being this size now will finally give Ava the courage to make a move on him and confess her feelings or viceversa since he has nothing to lose now and shes still into him as a speck. It just hurts to see him be so clueless and only refer to Ava as just a friend all the time lol. Can't wait to see where things go!

Author's Response:

Oh yes, "regular" people are absolutely enormous compared to Lio from now on. Though Rachel is probably the biggest one he'll run into for a looong time, she's quite a tall lady.

As for the future of him and Ava, you'll have to wait and see. Though I think it's been clear Ava's trying not to throw off Lio's mental state. Gotta give time to deal with one bomb before you drop another on the poor lad. 

As for Lio being clueless.... well honestly that's fun for me. Gives Ava a "wall" she can poke and prod against, testing the defences while having harmless fun. That, and I don't understand the psyche of confident guys so you're stuck with something I do understand ;P.

And I'd hoped the "Evening Visit" chapter had made clear they're "friends", clearly shenanigans has happened before with how he just goes "Yep, that's Ava". 
(that and I just wanted a good ol thigh squish~)

Thanks for reading! And now we're finally at the size I've been promising since the start! xD

Reviewer: FrequentlyImprobable Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2022 12:32 AM Title: New Chores

Damn, Lio's shrinking fast, but I appreciate it. I feel like a lot of slow shrinking stories spend way too much time on the person when they're still too big to have any fun with, and that tends to lose people's interest.


I'm excited to see what other chores Rachel has in mind for Lio as he gets microscopic. There's always the ever-so-popular tending to the feet (massages, pedicures, cleaning), but I'm interested in what else there might be



Author's Response:

It's not that fast, we're almost 10 chapters in. But yeah, the pace is picking up, more days get skipped between the chapters to get to new sizes.

So am I, the only things I have right now are indeed tending to her feet.... I got nothing else right now. Maybe something will pop into my head but I will appreciate any and all brainstorming reviewers leave xD.

Reviewer: aHomester Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20 2022 4:36 AM Title: Prologue

Very excited to see how this story goes



Author's Response:

Honestly, so am I. I'm making this stuff up as I go along...

That's professional, right? Right?

*runs off into the sunset to hide his unprofessionalism*


Reviewer: Glaazius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19 2022 9:11 PM Title: Prologue

Excellent story!

Cant wait to see where it goes!



Author's Response:

A familiar name involving extreme sizes, cool!

Glad you're enjoying it, maybe one day I'll actually reach the promised size difference ;P.

Reviewer: bobbylaws1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2022 4:10 PM Title: Evening Visit

This is an awesome story and scenario! Unusual to see really great micro stories that also are gentle with deep and developed personal relationships.  I can't wait to see how things unfold when he is truly micro. It's also great you set up the scenario to explore multiple types of micro interactions with gentle,  teasing, and possibly more. I really hope there is good bare footplay at micro size...at that size the wrinkles in the sole of a foot would look like rolling hills! Also not sure if there are micro boats along with micro houses so Lio could sail around a bathtub while Rachel or Ava are bathing. Finally I hope at least one of them (Ava?) really comes to enjoy the feeling of being a giantess and plays with his tiny house with her feet...maybe Lio will even discover a love of giantess! Excellent work and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Yeah, I have a soft spot for absolutely massive size differences, but the ladies are nice and aren't annihilating thousands of specks for their fun (though I do love that too).

Knowing me, there will at least be body exploration...  and you gotta start at the "foothills". Pretty sure that's a law. I do like shoes and socks more for true play though, no idea why. As for a micro boat... well, I'm sure there will be a waterthemed scene eventually, no idea with who though.


As for Ava enjoying her size... Have you looked at her behaviour? She clearly loves the idea, but she isn't gonna let it go above her friendship with the her soon-to-be-Micro best friend.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, hope you enjoy what's to come.

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2022 2:05 PM Title: Evening Visit

This is where the fun begins. I can't wait for them to take their relationship further than just friends. All this hinting and teasing at romance is just making ne more excited to see what comes next!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying this. I definitely am enjoying this phase of "still friends, but...". Allows for Ava to be cheeky to a greater effect. If they're together, it's to be expected. But here, it's just cause Ava likes messing with her best friend so much ;P

Reviewer: FrequentlyImprobable Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09 2022 2:27 PM Title: Siblings

Nice to see you back :) I really like the relationship you're establishing between these two. I feel like the majority of sibling relationships in shrinking stories are either cruel teasing or negligence, so having a nurturing relationship that they both genuinely enjoy (at least so far) is a nice change of pace. You're also really good at walking the fine line between keeping it platonic, but still sweet and authentic



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words, helps a lot.

That's what I've been trying to do, have a healthy sibling relationship in this story while still keeping the door open for platonic yet playful shenanigans. They're still related by blood, so there's a line that (imo) should not be crossed.

Some might say I already am simply by including siblings in a fetish story.... Can't say I blame them. Oh well, I don't have a sister I can't know what it's like xD.

Reviewer: Bashou Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09 2022 8:37 AM Title: Prologue

"The premise does not allow him to be smaller. The virus shrinks to 1/2000th, that's the rule."

I guess i was overly excited lol.

Nevertheless, it's said at one moment that his final size will be 0.85 mm. 

For me that's still reeeeally small, just barely big enough be seen. Not to mention it is small enough to be "accidentally" snort up the girls' nose, trapped in their hair, their armpit, between their toes or just lost somewhere in the carpet. Can't wait to see more !




Author's Response:

Indeed, 1700mm/2000 = 0.85mm.

And you're totally right, it's barely big enough to be seen (of course that gets compensated a bit with the enhanced senses of those infected while having the other variant). 

I will admit, your ideas intrigue me, all of them. We'll see which ones can work their way into the story.... and which other ones get added.

Reviewer: unknown1 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2022 9:28 PM Title: Familiar Face... and mountains

Oh I REALLY hope Lacey gets her way!



Author's Response:

I can see why, it's a rather lewd idea, isn't it?

We'll see how it goes, I promise absolutely nothing. xD

Reviewer: Mr in A suit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2022 8:27 PM Title: Familiar Face... and mountains

When I am wrong I am wrong. And I can take joy in Lio, Ava and Rachel shenanigans regardless of any big conflict on the background.

Sorry if my last comment bothered you. You are not the first one to tell me I see conflict where there is none.

I am really enjoying your writtng and am gratefull you are sharing with us. And soon, Rachel's feets will be Lio's mountains XD



Author's Response:

No worries, just wanted to clear that up so you don't get the wrong idea.

Thanks for the kind words.

And indeed, soon they will be mountains. But it's not just Rachel, and not just her feet. ;P

Reviewer: Wizalex Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2022 8:06 AM Title: Familiar Face... and mountains

Well-written story, with some nicely defined relationships at his former and slowly dwindling size. It’ll be interesting to see how those relationships manage to adapt to the micro sizes.

As a fan of the weird and quirky girls with a bustier physique, I’m already looking forward to reading more about how Jasmine would treat Lio as a speck.

And any kind of jewellery is always a good sign in these kinds of stories, so can’t wait to see how that plays out.

Good work so far!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliments! I value characters having personalities, so it's nice to hear I'm succeeding in that regard.

If you're a fan of those types of girls, then Jasmine truly is perfect for you. We'll see how it goes, but nothing's preventing you from thinking off your own ideas.

I like to inspire, it's satisfying. ;P

Reviewer: FrequentlyImprobable Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29 2022 2:56 PM Title: Familiar Face... and mountains

I usually get impatient with these slow shrinking stories and just leave them alone for a while until enough chapters have been published to get to the small stuff. But there's something about the way you're writing this that's keeping my interest. I like Lio and I like all these girls, I wanna see them interact as normal sized people just as much as I wanna see them as giantesses. I think a lot of that can be credited to you giving them more than one note personalities. You could've easily just made Jasmine nothing but a popular it girl or Ava a stereotypical tomboy, but you did more than that. They all seem 3-dimensional with different qualities, and I'm interested in seeing how those qualities are gonna play out. This story has been really good so far, even without much shrinking.


Not say I'm not excited for the shrinking though, I'm hoping we get a shrink spurt sometime soon



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're liking it so far!

My secret is.... I have no clue, I just wing it.

I try my best to give my characters at least a few personality traits, give them something to work with. Jasmine's an it-girl physically, but she's a bit weird so expectations are diverted. Ava's a tomboy but she's still feminine, and chose someone like Lio as her best friend. Rachel's a big sis through and through, but in both the protective and playful aspects.

We'll get to the Micro size eventually, got a few more ideas before we get there.

You must login (register) to review.