Reviews For One Year Lease
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eliwoodx Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 4:41 PM Title: February

This story just keeps getting better



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: MrD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 3:55 PM Title: February

Reading the medical waivers is important... sure hope that doesn't come back to haunt anyone in a poetic justice kinda way... would be a shame if a poor tipper found herself similarly... disadvantaged.



Author's Response:

it sure would be unfortunate

Reviewer: Kry Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 11:08 AM Title: February

I’m liking the world-building here, but I do have a question about infection rates.

This chapter establishes that 2% of males are susceptible and 0.1% of females are susceptible, which by itself would make about 1 in every 21 tinies female. Given that female tinies are seemingly rare enough that most people have never seen one, but male tinies appear to be common enough that encountering one is not treated as particularly unusual, I’m presuming that not being able to catch the airborne virus is a major factor here.

So like, are males getting close to that 2% in actual cases (i.e. actual tinies), while females are still well below the 0.1%? Sorry if that’s overly technical.



Author's Response:

Don't worry about a question being overly technical I'm happy to answer any of them. It seems you've grasped the information being conveyed, vulnerability to the shrinking virus is determined by genetics, with men having around a rate of 2% and women having a rate of 0.1%, but in addition males will get it from the air so it's a lot easier for them to get close to the maximum number of actual cases. Females on the other hand don't get it from the air and require relatively lengthy direct contact with an individual displaying symptoms (being tiny) and since tiny men are a relatively small and usually socially isolated part of the population the 0.1% of women vulnerable aren't likely to max out on cases if that makes sense.

I don't have a firm timeline or anything, but my idea is that the shrinking epidemic has been going on for years at this point, with a few "late bloomers" like poor Charles getting it relatively late, probably 90% of the vulnerable male population has shrunk by the time the story starts. Where it is for vulnerable women isn't clear, but like Eve said most women don't consider getting shrunk a major concern.

Reviewer: Gerbo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 4:24 AM Title: August

Well done, the one cent tip was particularly cruel.



Author's Response:

Adding insult to the injury

Reviewer: Iunno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 1:18 AM Title: February

This chapter damn near confirmed my theory lmaoo except the imminent shrinking def is gonna happen to the whole gang instead. Eve is def an observant person btw or Amber is just not in contrast. Maybe both.


Also how cruel is Amber? Like would she kill a tiny? Is she THAT cruel? Like fucked up torture n shit? Or is this the full extent of it?


Also hoping Deandra is black🤞🏼🤞🏼



Author's Response:

Amber mostly keeps to bullying because it's socially acceptable, if she did kill a tiny she probably wouldn't feel bad about it and would only be worried about possible social ramifications. Tinies do have some legal protection in this universe, and they're also really hard to kill, like it takes a lot of deliberate effort to off one, those are probably the big things keeping Amber from really going crazy. That said we'll see more of her personality in future installments.

Also Eve has been trying to catch a tiny guy for the better part of a year, she's picked up an eye for small details

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 12:57 AM Title: February

Amber sure is a sneaky bitch. That recording of Eve’s “plans” is sure going to come back with a vengeance.



Author's Response:

She's not nice

Reviewer: rrclover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 12:53 AM Title: February

I wander if amber is immune to shrinkees i mean she might not now that girls can get it and i bet she spends lots of time around them torchering them also i hope Charles wife is immune



Author's Response:

Shrinking rate for women is 1/1000 and most of them never get exposed anyway

Reviewer: ColdAtlas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2022 12:02 AM Title: February

Well I think that officially makes Amber the most deserving of karma. Even if it doesn't get handed to her by Eve herself.

Side note: I feel you could make spin-offs based on this world. Even if it didn't involve our 4 main characters here. 



Author's Response:

Yep, she goes beyond the evil you usually see on this site and doesn't tip for good service. As for spinoffs I don't know if you've read my stories "A Caught Shrinkee," or "We Help Each Other Get By," but they take place in worlds that, while not identical, are very similar.

Reviewer: kenrios Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24 2022 11:31 PM Title: February

Oh wow how cruel. Amber is definitely a... well. But I think she gives it that spice that makes the story great. So far it's been a really charming and engaging plot.

Author's Response:

A good story needs a villain, Amber is basically a typical evil giantess in a New World Order scenario being blunted by the fact that this world is (slightly) kinder to tinies than most of those scenarios.

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24 2022 12:17 AM Title: January

Love the impending office drama and finally seeing the leads be honest with each other was pretty wholesome. I will continue to read obviously for the spicy plot and nothing else.



Author's Response: For the plot and nothing else, right lol

Reviewer: MrD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 11:56 PM Title: January

Team Eve disagrees with the decision that Evan won, we'd like a judge's opinion!
But seriously, phenomenal work, the best long form piece on the site currently, and how the heck are you pumping out chapters like this? Your keyboard needs a break!



Author's Response:

Well Eve won in a way I guess? Me and my keyboard will rest when we're dead

Reviewer: Barachiel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 5:49 PM Title: December

I love their dynamic. Even as they get more considerate of one another, I really enjoy Eve’s reactions when Evan gets off to her. It’s starting to feel less like one-sided domination and more like she enjoys him giving up control in those moments.

Author's Response:

I like these kind of "trust fall" scenarios and this is definitely two sided at this point.

Reviewer: ZmanAttackz Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 6:02 AM Title: December

Love this story man. Keep it up



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: ColdAtlas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 2:01 AM Title: December

The dynamic between these two are adorable. Evan should knock on wood that Eve has been playful and understanding. 

I have a good feeling I know where Amber will come in in terms of the later part of the story. 


Hopefully you haven't totally skipped what could happen between these housemates during the end of the year. 



Author's Response:

Most tiny guys in my stories are improbably lucky with their love lives. As for the rest of the year, I did show how they spent New Years in the January chapter.

Reviewer: HOZANGA Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 12:22 AM Title: December

FUCK. WHY ARE YOUR STORIES SO GOOD? AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.

But no, seriously. I have to say I absolutely love your stories! I've always liked reading cruel giantess stories that tinies have no hope in (think gtswburg stories) but somehow, you single handedly managed to get me hooked on gentle stories as well. I absolutely love and deeply respect the fact that most -if not all- of your stories have multiple comedic elements, as it makes them very relatable, and up to date of course!

Keep on doing what you're doing, and I'm looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it even if it's not your usual order. A lot of my stories have a pretty "feel good" air about them, or at least that's the intent so they pair well with some silly elements, it's nice to hear people like that.

Reviewer: gtsafficionado Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22 2022 11:36 PM Title: December

That was a fantastic chapter!

Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: kenrios Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22 2022 10:50 PM Title: December

I think these two are definitely two lovebirds already. The two of them are liking the relationship and honestly I think we have reached a point where the relationship between these two is just tender. But well, from the experience I have on this site, there is always a factor that puts relationships between a tiny and a giantess to the test. In most cases it always destroys the relationship but let's see how this story unfolds. Keep it up Green.



Author's Response: Yeah there is going to be some drama ahead, we've got a ways to go yet!

Reviewer: Iunno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22 2022 10:16 PM Title: December

Okay so my current prediction is Amber is gonna try and break in to get Evan to chip him.and all that but she's gonna shrink after a confrontation either with Laurie, Eve, or both.



Author's Response:

7 more months on the lease, a lot can happen in that time!

Reviewer: RandomStoriesHQ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22 2022 10:07 PM Title: August

Hey! I don’t usually review on here but you’ve forced my hand with this story! 

I’m in love with the plot and the characters so far! Evan has such a fun personality for a tiny, and you’ve written him and Eve’s gradual progression towards friends (and definitely lovers) so well ;w; 

I look forward to reading what they get up to in the future months of the lease- somehow I get the feeling Amber isn’t fully out of the picture just yet… 



Author's Response:

No Amber is most certainly not out of the picture yet lol

Reviewer: eliwoodx Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22 2022 11:14 AM Title: November

Amazing developments



Author's Response:

thanks!

You must login (register) to review.