Reviews For One Year Lease
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: crowtomas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2022 9:06 PM Title: August

Don’t mind me. I just wanted to be the 100th review. 



Author's Response:

Do we get a prize!?

Reviewer: Leizurly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2022 3:17 AM Title: July (End)

I have been reading daily for most of this story run, just made this account to comment. This is truly one of my favorite Size stories. It is hard to blend these many categories and keep the story wholesome. Thanks for a great read! Keep it up! o7



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! It really did touch a lot of the giantess tropes over it's run lol.

Reviewer: BlueDream Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01 2022 12:28 AM Title: August

What a ride! This felt very much like a very well scripted TV show which makes sense I guess considering your closing comments. I'd have readily settled for a pace of one chapter a week, hehe!

Thank you so much for this. I feel this is indeed a milestone in your craft, and you can be absolutely proud.



Author's Response: I think it's a nice milestone too, it was definitely my most ambitious work so far and I think the reception has been pretty good. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: Derpderpenson Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30 2022 12:13 AM Title: August

Those were some very eventful 12 months. Eve learning to see the wrong in her beliefs about tinies to eventually getting a tiny boyfriend and Amber receiving a load of karma.

I must say though, if there were to be a spinoff with Amber I kinda want it to be more than the typical redemption story arc of going around to apologise to all the people she wronged or hurt in the past, attending therapy and potentially finding a partner?

Specifically, I hope that there might be some sort of cure to the shrinkism but with the kicker being it is only effective for females, something something males having a Y chromosome that renders the cure ineffective. This would allow a sort of "happy ending" for Amber and yes I know she was a complete bitch but people can change.

Just wishful thinking but who knows right?



Author's Response:

If I do an anthology on this world we will probably see some of Ambers life post shrinking. I think apologies wouldn't be enough she'd need to do some real work on herself. The ending is meant to be hopeful for her

Reviewer: Musukaiser Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 11:26 PM Title: July (End)

Hey I love this whole story hope to see you writing more soon, thank you for the stories and good luck on your next work.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Here's to many more!

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 11:03 PM Title: July (End)

This one is definitely my new favorite from you slightly beating out "we help each other get by". Even if we won't get a sequel I'm glad we have what we got.



Author's Response:

All good things have to come to an end, and while we might see them all again in a one shot or something I like to imagine their lives are relatively peaceful after this

Reviewer: HurtonBurton Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 10:55 PM Title: August

Utterly, utterly brilliant stuff!

You are not only one of the best and most atmospheric writers i have read in the gts/sm genre but you are innovating and pushing at the boundaries of what both you and the genre can do in a way that is - to the best of my knowledge - totally unparalleled at the moment.

I really want to enthuse about how brilliant you are but your refusal to rest on your laurels is fantastic and I hope you keep that up!



Author's Response:

Thanks it means a lot, this was one of my more ambitious stories and I'm glad to see it so well received

Reviewer: latke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 10:07 PM Title: July (End)

Amber redemption arc spin-off when?

All kidding aside, when I initially read the story's description, I wasn't sure if I should check it out, but I am so glad I did, The character dynamics and relationship growth between our protagonists was really enjoyable and I think the more long form month-a-chapter format really helped to give space to explore that, about halfway through I realized I was moreso reading for said dynamics and the plot than the smut lol (Not to say the smut was bad.)

In other thoughts, I enjoyed this conclusion, it had a nice feeling of sentimental finality if that makes sense.(Also I really enjoyed Amber's karmic justice lol.)

Looking forward to reading whatever you write next, whenever that may be.



Author's Response:

Sentimental finality was exactly what I was going for with that ending, a final wave goodbye if that makes sense. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Iunno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 9:00 PM Title: July (End)

Wish we got an extra chapter of Laurie slightly bullying Amber with a stinky sock or something like that lol

Loved this story so much man. Can't wait to read your next one.





Author's Response:

Almost did something exactly like that lol but I wanted a slightly more subdued tone for the final chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Kessler Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 5:55 PM Title: August

Here's a dumb idea for a spin off, that idea that tiny 'juices' could heal and extend lifespans gets shown to work which plays a role in the lives of several couples, introduces motivation for tiny hunting to continue despite being illegal, and spurs police departments into getting a specific section just to deal with tiny specific issues like that.

Great story; it has good plot, world building, and smut all together in one enjoyable package.



Author's Response:

That's not a bad one at all, I like it a lot actually

Reviewer: titanic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 5:55 PM Title: July (End)

Alright, here's how Laurie can still win;

Kidding. Great story. It was satisfying watching Eve gain confidence as the year went by and start living according to her own beliefs instead of others. Evan getting his mojo back that's been missing since he shrunk was a similarly feel-good  character arc.

The bit of revenge they got against Amber at the end is probably great for her in the long run. It was a real crash course in how awful it feels to be dehumanized like that, which should really let her empathize with other tines in a way she couldn't before. Her apology seemed sincere, so as sappy as it sounds, I'd like to believe she eventually becomes good friends everyone.

Laurie's confession was handled really well. It's refreshing to see both parties behave like functional adults for once in that kind of situation. I still think Evan is a bit crazy for not having developed romantic feelings for her, but hey, the heart wants what it wants. I feel bad for her, but I doubt she'll have problems finding a special someone in the future.



Author's Response:

As much as I like harems it didn't feel apropriate for this one, and Laurie probably will easily find someone, almost certainly a tiny lol. 

I don't know if Amber would ever really become friends with everyone but I think she'd find some kind of peace and probably be happier someday.

Reviewer: tinyguy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:45 PM Title: August

@Greenanon An anthology  or one shots could both be great. One shots fleshing out the  relationships of Warren/Deandra and Charles/his partner, and an anthology exploring the tiny Black market in various places around the world would both be great to see at some point down the line. For now though, just focus on resting. You  certainly deserve it!   

Author's Response:

Deandra and Warren seem an obvious place to start, probably one on Dr. Nicole and maybe Amber

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:02 PM Title: June

Breathtaking



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:02 PM Title: June

    

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:02 PM Title: June

   

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:02 PM Title: June

  

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:02 PM Title: June

 

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:01 PM Title: July (End)

 

Reviewer: imaybegae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 4:01 PM Title: May

Amber is a bitch, but so is karma

Reviewer: tinyguy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 3:38 PM Title: August

Absolutely outstanding story! Rare to see something that can seamlessly incorporate an engaging plot with the kinky stuff. In the future, would be amazing to see a spinoff in this setting. Would personally love to see something exploring the lives/backstories of Warren and Deandra or Charles and his wife. The overseas black market could also make for an interesting spinoff 

Author's Response:

Like I said I'm not opposed to revisiting this world but I don't know what that would look like, maybe an anthology or some one shots. Glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.