Reviews For A Rushed Marriage.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: brett533 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23 2022 2:59 PM Title: Chapter 6. The Journey To Come.

The world building is awesome! Just more detail please on the journey through her when she swallowed him!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. 

Iíll try to add more detail where I can, but I think I might need some more elaboration on what specific aspects you would like me to go more in detail for. And Iím glad youíre liking the world building.

Reviewer: Greenanon Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15 2022 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 5. Mana, Magic and Magecraft.

It will be interesting to see how Leon uses his newfound abilities glad he's able to help his new wife in more ways than simple companionship! I really like stories where the tiny characters have some utility to the story. Anyways I'm curious as to what's waiting on his "solo" adventure.



Author's Response:

I have some practical uses thought out already, itíll really just be a demonstration of how using magic principles in a fight or a survival setting is greatly beneficial. At the very least, thatís how next chapter will go. His solo adventure, will also allow some time for me to focus on other characters for a duration of less interesting things going on with his adventure. At least for some bits of a chapter. 

Anyway, thanks for reading. Itís much appreciated!

Reviewer: brett533 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 15 2022 4:43 PM Title: Chapter 1- A Rushed Marriage.

I found this story and am loving the backstory and detail with the world building. Cant wait for nauty stuff. But keep it up!!

Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: iambeowulf Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2022 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 5. Mana, Magic and Magecraft.

Pretty good story so far! Do you think there will eventually be scenes where Ana might have some sexy time with her tiny husband? I don't think they've properly "consummated" their marriage.

Author's Response:

Thanks for review. 

Ana and Leon will have their Ďsexy timeí eventually. Itís just kinda hard to focus on that right now. But I love writing fetish content with these two, so itís only a matter of time. Iím thinking of saving it for the night of their third wedding ceremony. But that might be going too long term lol.

Reviewer: ReclaimerChief17 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2022 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 1- A Rushed Marriage.

Wow, first off, I honestly can’t believe this story has existed for over half a year and just now do I discover this! I just wanna say how much I’m LOVING your story and this is simply 1 chapter in. Your creativity shows tenfold and I’m very intrigued to learn more about this world you created. The princess seems lovely can’t wait to further explore her relationship with him! Do you have discord by any chance? Would love to learn more about this world from you! I already got several questions haha. 

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks haha. You may not have seen or heard of it before due to my terrible upload schedule. Regardless. Thanks for the review. 

I would say chapter 1 is a chapter Iím quite happy with, so Iím glad you enjoyed it too. 

I do have discord, itís simply the same as my account name. If youíre on the giantess world discord server, you can find me there (same name as my account. Easiest way to contact me.) . Though youíll probably have to @ me for me to notice since I check sparsely.  Iíd love to answer questions (but Iím still writing the story, so itíll probably be very general thoughts.). Though if youíre interested in more specific questions, I think can email you my discord stuff. Just let me know if youíre interested via from the discord server or another review.

Once more, thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2022 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 3 - The Roundtable

Really loving this story! It feels like the beginning of a really good fantasy novel. The fetish content coming as a secondary to aid plot is probably the best course of action if it helps the plot keep being this good.



Author's Response:

Really like writing the world building, and I just kinda felt that forcing in fetish stuff in this chapter wouldnít make sense. So I didnít. Instead itíll be there next chapter, along with other stuff that needs to be covered before we can start the next arc (or phase?). Chapter 1 is really an intro chapter, chapter 2 adds in the start of a plot line with some world building and chapter 3 is a continuation of that. Chapter 4 will moving things in to training Leon for the next phase. Which I hope to include some fetish and non fetish stuff. 

Really glad to hear people are enjoying, and the praise of it being like a fantasy novel means a lot because Iím going for something along those lines. 

Reviewer: Greenanon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2022 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 3 - The Roundtable

Good to see Leon has decided to take some initiative, I always like to see the tiny character have a greater story role. We'll see how his "training" goes and if he has any particular aptitude that might make him uniquely useful to a kingdom of giants. Keep going, you're doing well so far!



Author's Response:

Iíve always wanted to give him a more active role, my first ever story didnít have such a character moment and that was a worthy criticism of that narrative. So, since I want this story to be longer, I do want to give Leon more narrative purpose. And allow him to make some big decisions. This particular story is about him and his relationship, but mostly about him. Hence, I added in a training segment to my plan for the next chapter, being some fetish content mixed in with some other ways to measure his competence. At least thatís what Iím thinking the next chapter specifically will be . Although Iím still deciding on that exactly that specific aptitude will be for him, and how heíll be of specific use. I guess I have a small plan in my head, and will work around that. 

Regardless of my rambling. Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: Lupin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 29 2022 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 2. New Life.

Really liking where this story is going! I'm enjoying the added world building and character development. Although, I would like to see more development of Ana's character since she rarely says what is on her mind and has barely said much about herself to even her husband. Also I enjoy the few lewd moments sprinkled in here but I feel like they would benefit from being a bit more descriptive. Overall really liking this story!



Author's Response:

Glad to see so many people liking the story so far. And Iíll try to add in more description where possible, though I am learning as Iím writing so Iíll definitely make some mistakes on what is or isnít enough description.

As for Anaís character, I wonít be showing too much about her till later. Right now I really want to define Leon, as he is the main protagonist. Hence, Iíve withdrawn from many specific moments about her. Instead, you can get a general understanding of her views, values and personality through her dialogue and her opinions on tinies and such. Chapter 3 does show a little bit more about her as she speaks more often there. However, her moments will come later. At least thatís my plan. Which may be subject to change.

Anyway, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: kenrios Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2022 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 2. New Life.

I'm glad the story continues. As for the pace, I don't think it's too fast or too slow. I mean in two chapters you have told the relationship of the characters, the context in which they are, their past and you have introduced the beginning of a plot. All of that nuanced, as @Millia says with a touch of casual but generous and fun domination. So in my humble opinion it's fine. You even went out of your way to give us some world maps to better describe the universe and support it.

However, what seems a bit slow to me is the pace of publication, so much so that I thought that this story had already ended with the wedding of those two. Keep it up, you're doing great.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the slow updates. Iím afraid they might continue at least for this year. I mostly write when I can find time to and sometimes itís a bit hard to get in the zone for lengthy chapter stories. More than that, itís how hard it can be formatting things correctly on this site. Which can be a massive time sink in itself.

Anyway. Thank you for the review. Glad to see I havenít raised any  big pressing issues or concerns. I was wondering how people think the cruelty gauge on this story is currently sitting, and if whether people would be fine with me slightly increasing it. (Fighting foreign enemies and such would probably lead to that. Etc) 

Reviewer: Greenanon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2022 5:30 PM Title: Chapter 2. New Life.

This has all the stuff I like in these kinds of stories, the casual but loving domination thing is a lot of fun and I look forward to seeing how the couple's love life progresses. I do hope that Leon is able to find some way to contribute, beyond just providing comfort, I wonder what all the old King used to do? Administration? Tactics? Anyways I liked it, keep up the good work.


Author's Response:

Thanks for the high praise. Means a lot!

The coupleís love life will progress steadily but will probably be a bit slow, with some updates to their dynamics here and there after big or main events.

Firstly I want to focus on our male lead. I want to give him a greater emphasis on his role. And possibly explore what it could be. This is a fantasy magic world, so the possibilities are almost endless.

As for your question on what old kings did, the last one (before our male lead) was especially remarkable. And I might focus on him a bit more through discussion later, but generally besides comfort and support they often were fighters or little spies. Rarely did they ever do anything beyond that, except in special cases like the last king.


I am wondering whether people are okay with me slightly increasing the cruelty of the story however. I do have plenty of implied cruel acts towards foreign enemies. But I wonder how much is how much. Hopefully I can nail it by next chapter.

Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: Milla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29 2022 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 1- A Rushed Marriage.

Please, don't accept anything lower than five-stars for this story! For a writer who claims to be a novice, you did a text far better than many stories I've read which were written by experienced authors! Really, congrats for that!

I loved the way you built a totally new culture, giving us even a map so we can visually situate ourselves on the story, very gentle and also smart from your part, I must add. Also, you went so perfectly deep into details, without being boring, that you story even resembles some real-life cultures in some details. For example, Chinese women usually marries dressing red. Your story showed a different reason they use red but being able to relate to similar traits in real life makes your story palpable, realistic.

Even the plot holes aren't really plot holes. I can give examples. One of them is that one could say that, for a ban which exists for only five years, the people seems too used to that, as if it were actually way older. But we must remember, they're in a kingdom, who disobeys will probably suffer capital punishment, so no one dares to disobey lol.

Another thing is how the dresses are red because of the risk of the tiny being squished under the woman's butt. One could say that this doesn't fit because the magic should just work, but as we see in your story, Ana tests the magic first. So it's believable that sometimes the magic just fails, thus the need of using red in the dresses.

The pace you used in your story is just perfect, I'd never change it. Ok, to talk about pace is risky because it's a matter of opinion, but for me it was just in place. You focused precisely on the main happenings, giving us readers increasingly glimpses of what was to come. And the world built for this story is superb. your story ended up being the first chapter, the introductory portion, of tons of possible stories, all of them very likely to be very very enjoyable!

I'd like to write more but DiveDiveburner already said most of what I was going to say, so I guess he also saw what I saw! (I only disagree with his opinion about the pace, as I like it and found it to be just perfect - all the rest, I fully agree with him! It's like he did read my mind lol.)

Still, congrats, and I'm waiting to read more from you!

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for the very detailed review. As well as all the praise. 

Iím a bit obsessed with world building I guess, Iíd love to be able to write good or attractive characters but itís still something I still need to work on. But overall I am still proud of this chapter at least. 11k words on a single chapter is my highest yet, and even then as others pointed out, I still was a little unbalanced on pacing. (Although I guess itís a subjective thing as you found that aspect alright.) 

I really want to expand more on this world, but first I want to finish my first story. (After all, itís a bad feeling when a story is left unfinished.) After that Iíll probably start shifting attention towards possible routes I could take this one. Maybe focus on a new country or have these characters explore a new one. Or maybe I could focus on a different character from this story in an older time period. (E.g Miranda back during a more crueler era) or something. Guess at the very least Iíve got plenty of ideas.

Again, thank you very much on your review. It means a lot! I hope you review more of my works if they ever pique your interest!

Reviewer: Binoclarance Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28 2022 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1- A Rushed Marriage.

Really enjoyed the first chapter interesting world building premise hopefully the next weddings get more and more interesting

You’re starting to become my favourite author on this site as I can’t get enough of the dominant but gentle tropes which you seem to get just right. My only hope is your other story doesn’t get neglected in favour of this one ;)



Author's Response:

World building and fantasy are some of my favourite stuff Besides good characters! Which is something I canít quite nail yetÖ 

Iíll do my best to improve in that aspect. Though I will say not every giantess I write will have this passive domineering personality. Itís just my own preference. (Guess I can write what I want for my ideal giantess, but struggle to write a good tiny character.) 

Now, Iíve structured this story for me to have more fresh ideas enter compared to the other one, so it may end up as a whole series with multiple stories or chapters about its world. Though at the same time, writing 11k words isnít easy by any means. So Iíll probably stick to finishing the other story up first haha.

If a new chapter does come out for this story soon, it probably wonít be on the weddings themselves (thatís more later stuff.)

Reviewer: Divediveburners Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28 2022 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1- A Rushed Marriage.

This was a chronicle, and I finished that doorstopper chapter in 10 minutes, I believe.

The "society of giantesses who need tiny men to reproduce" was a concept I haven't really seen, despite the nature of this site. I've thought about it for awhile, but never put it to paper. You took the initiative and fleshed it out rather nicely. I rather like how you exposit the various traditions and culture of the giantess society, carried out through conversation, or even through action. It tends to come across more naturally, and in my opinion, allows the reader to more actively recall them.

It appears the kingdom of Ranate was not such a pleasant place a few years before, and it was specifically due to Ana, that relationships between giantess and man became more benevolent. You've done a good job of establishing that these not so gentle traditions, or attitudes at least, are carrying on in some form.

Leon so far, appears to be a reactive protagonist. We've got a good handle on his backstory, but he seems to be "along for the ride" at this point. As the story picks up, I'd like to see him make active decisions, that at least change his own situation.

Ana appears to be pretty fun and playful. I know you've withheld exactly how and why she purged the more cruel practices of Renate. It appears it was well-received, in the most part. I'm interested in getting the backstory on that.

As for the writing, you've refined your craft from the previous story. There were segments I thought were incredibly rushed, but not too many. For example, the journey Miranda takes carrying Leon to the castle I think could have been fleshed out more. But, overall, the improvement in your writing is significant. Since this isn't a one-shot (at least, that's the implication), I'll rate when more chapters come out.



Author's Response:

Iím glad people are picking up on the smaller details Iím adding in (Ranate is a nicer place due to Ana etc).

As for my writing itself, thank you very much for the high praise. Although as youíve said, pacing wise I could do better. I did somewhat realise I rushed the beginning segment to get the actual relationship part. 

Now, for where I want to take this story. Perhaps Iím just a bit foolishly, overly ambitious but I kinda want to really utilise the world in its maximum affect. Adding in new characters from new locations and exploring new locations.

As you said, this is basically a door stopper chapter. It introduces us this world, and two very significant characters. (Though I mentioned other ones too. E.g Miranda, Beth) as well as significant details about them, and things theyíve done in the past. To expand on this, I wanted to add more chapters (or hell new entire stories set in the same world) to really flesh out the concept.  (For example, I rushed the part with Miranda as I thought I could flesh her out at a different point/story.) 

An example is a new chapter or a new story idea is to explore a theocratic country. (Perhaps someone from Ranate invades there. Perhaps itís a new character. Perhaps the ruler is a giantess? Etc) 

Yeah, I realise it sounds a bit too ambitious. But itís exciting enough for me to want to write that. 

For the point about Leon as a character, Iíve realised I struggle with the characterisation of how to make the tiny interesting. But, everyone loves a bit of character development. So weíll see where that takes us.

Again, thanks for the review. I hope you continue to follow along if more updates are to come!


You must login (register) to review.