Reviews For Mirror
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: OneDayFirefly Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11 2021 7:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am just over halfway of what has been published so far - but already this story deserves all the accolades it can get and more. The introduction from the author says it all: don't read this as a quick bite-sized (no pun intended!) story, but copy it to something like Instapaper (tip!) and read it like a novel. You won't be dissapointed! 

Reviewer: Nanoname98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 08 2021 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

This piece of art is simply the best form of written fetish entertainment that I have ever had the luck to stumble upon. No, this is description is not doing this ambitious story full of intricate storytelling, huge plot points, great character work and creative descriptions justice in the slightest! "Mirror" deserves so much praise and love, and even much more attention! From the first chapter, I could already tell that the author knows what they are doing. The story is well thought-out. It's ment to go somewhere and hits all the plot points it wants to hit. All the surroundings make sense, the different worlds are creatively built and described. Both the plot focused parts and the sections more focused on the fetish are executed wonderfully <3! It takes a few chapters to really get going with the size changing stuff, but it is absolutely worth waiting for it. And, in fact, the story is easily captivating enough so that I wouldn't have mindeed reading ten more chapters before encountering the first size changes. Also, the whole size changing aspect isn't burnt and wasted like many stories tend to, but first teased and then slowly built, incorporating all kinds of nuances of the fetish. Everyone will find something for themselves. The main characters ooze charm and personality and play off each other well. The moments of tension can get indeed very tense and downright chilling or creepy. Yes, there are horror elements inside this story and most of them totally hit. This story struck me, it overwhelmed me with its quality writing and I couldn't stop reading. I can't wait to read the next chapter, now that the story seems to build up to the grand finale. The story takes great elements or inspirations from stories like Inception, Matrix, Alice in Wonderland, and has characters that, from time to time, remind me of some of my favorite anime characters in the best way possible. I could gush about this story all night, but I wanna conclude this review with a big thank you to the author. You definitely have a knack for long, thought-out stories, you know how to accentuate the erotic parts, the lightharted humor and the thrilling horror of this surreal world you created, and I can't wait to read more from you <3!



Author's Response:

 

I can't be anything but humbled by your effulgent praise. I'm glad there is so much you've found to enjoy from the story. It certainly validates all the time I put into crafting it.

 

I can't remember how long I thought about the idea for this story before I actually started writing it, but it was a very long time. I certainly never would have found the time to write it if the pandemic hadn't turned the world upside down in 2020. It took me nearly all of last year to write all 32 chapters (and that doesn't even include the editing, which has been ongoing now for five months), and I must admit there were times I didn't feel like ever finishing. I came close to completely abandoning this project multiple times. But what eventually motivated me was the hope that somewhere out there, someone would read it one day and find it worth their time.

 

I wish I could write a lengthier response to all your points because they are so well thought out, but for the sake of brevity I will only say thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

 

...well, now the pressure is on, I hope you like how the story ends! :/

Reviewer: brett533 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2021 8:50 AM Title: Chapter 16

This is awesome! I wish there was a character bio. Sadly concussed so remembering all characters is a bit difficult but I love the story is picking up!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story, sorry about the concussion though!! Hopefully reading isn't making it any worse.

 

I don't generally prefer to include character biographies when I write, it's not really the aesthetic I'm looking for and I think they're difficult to make meaningful without spoiling some of the plot. But hey, if you're having trouble keeping everything straight, send me an email and I can write up a character cheat-sheet for you. Get well soon!

Reviewer: grael Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15 2021 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 16

This is a great story. I wish I'd started reading it earlier. 

Reviewer: newmark42 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2021 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

THis story is fantasic. It really goes beyond a mere-fetish work, and becomes something unique on it's own. That greater plot and depth means it takes a bit longer to get 'into' the story, but trust me, it's worth it! 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02 2021 3:48 PM Title: Chapter 13

Is it time for another round of Jessica as a giantess? I hope so. 



Author's Response:

If you like giantess Jessica, then luckily for you there's a lot of that in this story! Just wait until the second half too!

Reviewer: vicgiantessadmirer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2021 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

The only way I can see is building a robot body, but... if it is the size (Get it?) of VERSA that allows it to be sapient (Like how we need our brain), then...a robot body might actually either cause her extreme pain, or you wouldn't be able to transfer it. Another way to do it would be to allow her onto the internet. Sadly, there isn't way to actually interact with the world that way, and if she gets angry at that, she could cause some serious issues, such as the collapse of society as we know it, and then she will either experience death, or be trapped for all eternity in a broken world. Maybe you have a solution I have not thought of that doesn't involve killing her? Anyways, Well done!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15 2021 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 10

For a scene that's just conversation you've made it really engaging! So an AI wants to be a real girl? Things are only getting more interesting. 

Reviewer: fosmat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2021 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoying this story, the build up was definitely worth it as the characters all feel very distinct and realistic now that they've been set up, and your description are also great!

Very curious to see where it goes.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05 2021 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Jessicas sudden turn about wanting to stay big was a little concerning but I can't tell if it's due to her wanting to remain at that size due to the safety concerns or because she's into the idea of being a giant. 

 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24 2021 4:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Something about Kat makes me distrust her....

Reviewer: brett533 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19 2021 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

I cant wait for more. this writting is so good.

Reviewer: vicgiantessadmirer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 15 2021 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is great! The eggs being off, the forgetting of the date... They are in the sim already. A sim within the sim, or perhaps just turning their consciousness off when they enter the fake one to simulate them entering one? Or am I completely wrong? Anyways, this is amazing

Reviewer: brett533 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2021 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loveworld building stories and detailed ones. I cant believe that you wrote all the chapters already. But I love the effort. My only request is maybe two chapters a week be released. Other than that I can't wait for where this is going.

You must login (register) to review.