Reviews For Juggernaut
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pabree Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24 2010 9:25 PM Title: With soles like anvils...

lol been reading the reveiws i think we all need some fresh air to calm down lol. lol good fight comix

Reviewer: theInformer Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20 2008 5:28 PM Title: With soles like anvils...

Not so much a review as a heads up; this week's TV Guide has a really good Mega GTS cover(odds are the rest is crap, but...)

Reviewer: Stylesrj Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05 2008 3:23 PM Title: With soles like anvils...

I write negative reviews when I don't like something. I'm one of those unusual people who when given the choice of pornography or playing a violent video game, I take the video game.

Here, I'm not writing negative or positive, I'm offering opinions on people. The story is typical though. It's the same situation, a giantess goes and destroys a village, no one can stop her and like in DEFCON, everyone dies.

400+ views in 3 days does not translate to 400 satisfied readers. it could be the same person going back to have another read (satisfied customer), accidental refreshes and of course, negative people who go here then back several times to find errors or something to point out, while adding to the views.

It could also just be some people deliberately refreshing on purpose to boost views. 

The story is repetitive. It's been done before, but with a few slight modifications. I'm not telling you to stop writing, just change the angle. I'm not re-writing anything though. I'm already too busy. Drowning kittens in a pit of magma needs careful planning...

Reviewer: Comix Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05 2008 2:48 PM Title: With soles like anvils...

Hmm...

What a delightful challenge!

Reviewer: theInformer Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05 2008 9:28 AM Title: With soles like anvils...

Thanks, Jester for standing up for me. I don't feel crushed in spirit by reviews like that though. Considering thia story was read 400+ times in three days, I honored I only got one bum review. And he did say I've got talent. Actually, I find That most bad reviews I've gotten(this isn't my first story, just the only one up right now) are from hardcore vore fans who are dissapointed that I don't write vore scenes. But I'll lay down a challenge right here:Comix, Can you re-write this story so it's not so typical? Mix it up a little? Go for it.

Reviewer: Jester Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05 2008 7:41 AM Title: With soles like anvils...

I'm not bashing.  I'm defending a writer with a lot of potential from some guy, experienced writer or not, who seems to have the intent to crush his spirit. 

Reviewer: Stylesrj Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04 2008 5:42 AM Title: With soles like anvils...

I wouldn't bash someone on the lack of stories. You never know what they might come up with. I mean, I occasionally put stories here, but then I realise how sick you people really are (Giantess action in Halo! Seriously guys, NO!) and delete them.

Or I just lose interest in the idea and go play something that isn't GTS. Dwarf Fortress is really awesome. 

Reviewer: Jester Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 04 2008 12:26 AM Title: With soles like anvils...

You know what really cracks me up?  When people who don't have the guts to try something still bash other people for trying.

So, let's see..Comix..what kind of ratings did you get on your stories?  Wait.. YOU DON'T HAVE ANY STORIES.  

Don't worry about him, Informer.  The point of websites like these are to deliver the same information to a crowd who wants the same thing, in a different perspective, literally.  And while I usually prefer to have the story told from the perspective of one of the tinies, you have a good concept.  Let's see another chapter, or maybe another story? 

Reviewer: Comix Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03 2008 3:17 PM Title: With soles like anvils...

Oh, my.

I... I...

...

Why must this be the only thing the giantess community want? I don't care how many flames I entice with this, but no, I do NOT like this, or the other couple hundred that are exactly like this.

You have talent in writing, Informer, but this story is way too generic. "0 noez, giant wimminz!" "OLO< I CRUSH U"

You must login (register) to review.