You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23 2019 8:56 PM Title: Chapter 17

Well this was a surprise.  The giants are ignorant of affairs in human world and the ones in the castle think a human boy is cute rather than a bug.  Juliette liking him, despite salughtering his parents and annihilating his hometown, seems both amusing and hypocritical to me.  Like, how does she reconcile her affection towards Cain with what she did to his home?

Second, giants fighting giants?  Is there a civil war going on or rival tribes attacking?  Why are there multiple giant tribes when there is only one human kingdom?  And from what it sounds like, conquering the humans is just and afterthought/pet project of the princesses.

The mystery deepens.

Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15 2019 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 16

First, Juliette going from relatively nice to gleefully destructive was a surprise.  From her thoughts it seems like she used to destroy villages and towns a lot but started to feel guilty for some reason.

It also seems like the elder sisters have some sort of sneaky plan in place that Juliette doesn't know all the details about, just the surface level stuff.  Maybe the giant king being killed was an inside job?  Zahra being killed so sneakily without a fight was a surprise but also pragmatic.  High threat enemy leader is vulnerable so kill them.

And poor Anastasia.  All that training and devotion and she gets killed on her first mission.  Her master will rampage hard at this but it will also mean the destruction of large human settlements.  Small towns and villages on the frontier being destroyed is one thing but if big cities are targeted then the human king will have to respond.  This story is fun, keep it up!

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14 2019 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 16

R.I.P. Zahra. While her reputation wasn't good, she didn't appear all that bad but alas, the fantasy-medieval times are cruel. Dark Souls and Fire Emblem have taught me that much lol I am worried about the slayers even with this new team now that Juliette and Zahra's crew will most likely avenge their fallen sisters in rage.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07 2019 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 13: Juliette's return

Damn. I got mix feelings about what Juliette did. The village did have Ant and the Slayers go after her to rescue the son and they did kill her guards but it's not like the entire village was responsible.

 

What about the kids that had no idea what was going on or the elderly that probably couldn't hear that well. She killed innocent people indiscriminately and even felt good about it. Maybe it's just how I saw Juliette as this chivalrous woman who was probably just following her sister's orders but now she comes of as a monster. Well, at least to the humans and Slayers that is.

 

I'm still curious about her having regrets for her actions as the story progress. She at least may be the least cruelest out of the Daughter but I guess we'll see once we meet Florence even though her reputation gives me doubts. Great work as always.



Author's Response:

There isn't much I can say without spoilers here.  I would just say that while Juliette might be "pleasant", it's not to be mistaken for good I guess.  This is the last Juliette chapter for a while though so know immediate answers.  It was just a side scene I decided to do before going back to the main story.  

Reviewer: MadHatter Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06 2019 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 13: Juliette's return

Huh.. I dunno why but I kind of had this idea in my head after reading all of this so far that maybe Julliette would be redeemable?

Can't say i'm sure anymore.. I can't figure her out so far.

DOES she give a shit at all or is she just evil?



Author's Response:

I enjoy these types of comments because it helps to develop a character.  It means that she is likable enough for people to want her to be a good person.  In defense of her though, someone representing the humans killed her father, raided her mine, killing guards, and in her mind humiliated her in the eyes of her sister who she looked up to.  Her size makes it unfair but the reaction might be justified.  Who knows?  

 

I wrote this whole scene in response to people saying "she seems nice" lol.  Justproves that if you review, your voice can influence things to come.

 

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Reviewer: Sereum Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06 2019 2:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

So from what I understand the three daughters got blessings from the gods like  the slayers, however not to the same the degree like being able to use prayers. I hope Ant and company can somehow either get stronger blessings from the gods or something happens to give them a surge in power because as it stands, they don't stand a chance against the three sisters.



Author's Response:

It would make for an interesting/different type of story if they didn't win, wouldn't it?  I don't know where I will take this whole thing but I'm not ruling anything out. 

 

Thanks for the review 

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2019 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 12

I had a feeling this was Leonara's personality. It was surpisingly chilling how sadistic she appeared and this is coming from a guy who likes sadistic giantess. I felt genuine fear for the slayers when they bumped into her but luckily Ant's quick thinking actually spared most of them a certain death. Now I can't wait to see how Florence is like.

 

Awesome work! I'm really invested in your story and feel giddy seeing an update everytime. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I was trying to write an introduction with some impact for her so it's nice to know I succeeded.  I'm enjoying the process of creating some genuine complexity to these characters, so Leo won't probably be just a killer of slayers if I get her right.  That being said, even I don't know what Florence is like yet.  I usually have scenes figured out in my head that play out like a movie but I have nothing for her yet.  See what comes to me I guess.  As always, thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2019 8:59 PM Title: Chapter 11

Now this is getting interesting.  So far we've only seen and heard things from one perspective but now we have glimpse into the giants' persepective on what's going on.  Foul play and schemes going on here.  It was interesting when you wrote that the environment chenges depending on who is living in it.  That certainly solves the resource problem of giants migrating into human lands.

Juliette seems like a sweet girl who likely doesn't know the full story either, like her sisters are hiding things from her.  Time will tell.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I appreciate the review!

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22 2019 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 10

Now Juliette's character was a surprise lol. I couldn't make heads or tails of her when she was first introduced. She seemed like she could be a nice girl by just how serene her personality appeared to be but then, you remember what's she's doing to this village, kidnapping people even kidnapping a kid. I do envy that kid she kidnapped, though. Just saying.

 

She's got that honor thing going for her and being able to carry that massive sword makes it clear she's a seasoned warrior. She also fills me with a sense of anxiety with how she might appear if she was really pissed. That sounds like a bad day.

 

Anyways, I think she might be my favorite character. You can't beat pretty yet pugnacious.

 

P.S. Hehe, you flatter me. Thanks for giving my shameless work a read ;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like her.  Your's is pretty much the exact response I was looking for when I was writing the character so I'm glad it was conveyed successfully.  A lot more to come from her.

 

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18 2019 9:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really good story. I especially liked the part with Emelia ruling that city and Antony referring to her as a housewife indicating that despite the chaos she created, she may be nothing compared to the Sisters, a great way to hype the anticipation to see them. Keep up the good work! Eagerly await what will happen next.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you like it so far.  It's cool to hear from you because giantess bully is one of my favorite stories on here.  

Reviewer: Sereum Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16 2019 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yay! Another really good fantasy type story. Loving the world setting with a race specifically tailored to be a balance between giants and humans. We get to see the helpless humans just try and survive anyway they can and good fights between giants and giant slayers. A nice balance. Also the pacing of the story is nice. Not slow where I skip some parts and not too fast that I feel like I need more detail to a scene.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I'm glad you like it.  It's also interesting to get some  more insight on the pacing, because I always wonder if it's too slow.  I run that risk when I write in more or less "real time" but I think as long as the action is solid when the time comes, it's worth it.  Thank you again. 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22 2019 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 5

Pretty epic battle. Very suspenseful. He made a surprising comeback after being squashed so many times. Interesting that by defeating Emelia, the Slayer may have just exposed the village to new threats. Quite a no-win situation. I'm intrigued to see who shows up looking for our Giant Slayer next.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Glad you enjoyed it.  In my head, the story has a kind of anime type feel, with stylistic fights and characters so epic is a good word to hear.  I'm having fun writing outside of my normal wheelhouse with this too. 

Reviewer: Lord Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21 2019 8:55 AM Title: Chapter 5

Very invested in the story, can't wait for more chapters.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I appreciate it.  

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2019 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great chapter. This story was a bit of a slow burn to get to the first giantess but I'm excited to see where things go from here. Nice battle scene with Emelia. Lots of casual displays of power on both sides. If the Slayer fails, I imagine poor Julius and a lot of the villagers are doomed now that they're cheering for the "enemy."

Reviewer: littless Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15 2019 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

I can't wait until Ant gets to meet Emelia. Does he chat? Does he play it cool like he's supposed to to get information? Does he fight? Or something else? This is interesting. I can't wait for more. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09 2019 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, my phone does some weird typos. That mystery word in my last review was meant to be "persecute."

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08 2019 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 2

Our hero seems to be quite a piece of work. Drunk off his ass and now petsecutipe innocents. Glad his sister seems to have some sense. I'm anxious to learn more of the three daughters.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is definitely of the anti-hero variety. 

Reviewer: Carweirdo3 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06 2019 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Extremely strong start.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06 2019 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting set up. I'm always a sucker for medieval fantasy and the giant slayer race is an unusual twist. The stone burial concept was pretty messed up so I assume this story will be a bit darker than what I generally read. But I'm intrigued to see where this goes.

Reviewer: Lord Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2019 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very intrigued with the world setting you have created. I see great potential in this story. Do keep up the good work.

You must login (register) to review.