Reviews For My Tiny Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16 2019 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 52 - Breaking Jessica (Part 2)

yes yes the turtured is wonderful keep going synestra you doing great my love

 

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11 2019 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 51 - Breaking Jessica (Part 1)

O shit and this is only part 1 how much will it take to break jess what will it be that will break her

 

 

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2019 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 50 - The Council

O boy cant wait of what's to come

Reviewer: Aliakbar2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2019 12:47 AM Title: *Volume I* - Chapter 1 - Good Morning Seattle

So when is Jessica gonna meet her friends Kali and Anya?

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06 2019 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 50 - The Council

Freya knows the truth, eh? So she's not an idiot, just an evil fanatic. Is the same true for the rest of the council? Do others in the village know but have given into this cult mentality? That would explain why hardly anyone's suspicious.

Again, I apologize if my previous review seemed harsh. The Smal'Kin just kind of seemed dumb as posts in the earlier chapters. I was getting frustrated with them and with Dawson. Glad he's standing up to Synestra.



Author's Response:

No worries, sometimes when a community lives in despair for so long they become either brainwashed or give in to the blissful ignorance of their demise. Rather tragic situation really.

Reviewer: Rehgahro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28 2019 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 49 - Meanwhile...

Ooh, all this Salem teasing makes me wonder when Salem will come into play.  If she isn't already, that is.  I get funny feelings about her already being one of the current characters, secretly.  I have two guesses, too.  WINKY FACE.



Author's Response:

;)

Reviewer: Rehgahro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28 2019 6:21 PM Title: Chapter 48 - A Grim Reality

Synestra breaks Jess, eh?  I dunno, as annoyingly vague as her vision(s) thus far have been, I mean, it's kinda helped her anticipate and do something about the situation when it happens.  Wonder if she'll turn it around and only pretend to be broken by Synestra, only to pull some crazy heroic maneuver. 

 

Heroic because yeah, I highly doubt Jess is going to leave this place without freeing the people now.



Author's Response:

;)

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28 2019 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 49 - Meanwhile...

Uuuugggghhhhh somebody getting a asschewing it seems

 

 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26 2019 9:36 AM Title: Chapter 48 - A Grim Reality

I don't think I share the same sympathy for Dawson as some. I know I couldn't live with myself lying to everyone as more people die each month. I know he's in a seemingly impossible situation but what exactly is his goal? To keep everyone in the dark until the last Smal'Kin has been killed? If he's trying to save at least a few people, we haven't really seen this. Supposedly Synestra has servants but how long do they last? If she keeps asking for offerings, does that mean she gets bored with her servants eventually too?

And on that note, I still find it hard to believe that no one suspected the truth. Why would she need new offerings every few weeks if those people are supposedly living at her palace as servants?

I don't know. If they're all going to die anyway, I feel like they should know the truth so they can at least try to fight back or poison her or try to kill her in her sleep or something.

Sorry if I seem overly critical. I still love this story, I just have some issues with this sub-plot.



Author's Response:

Yeah this volume had some poor plotting, mostly because I overshadowed it with other stuff. Simply too much going on and I had difficulty fleshing it out. I tried to move past a few things and then ended up scrapping them mid volume. Ngl you'll see a few more indiscrepancies as the chapters roll out.

Volume 4 improves on all this, focusing on more important plot growth, or so I've been told from some of my patrons. At least it's not as bad as the shithole mess volume 2 of NVHS was oh God I still remember that horrible mess xD

Reviewer: Starkadhr Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24 2019 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 48 - A Grim Reality

Wow. I say.... WOW. I read three chapters in a row and...
This is a film I'd be happy to see in the cinema - even if Hollywood manages to ruin any book they can get their hands on.

You're right: Synestra is much more cruel and psychopathic than all the other antagonists put together. But I can't wait to find out why behind this cruelty. Because the love he feels... in his own way... for Dawson is real and shows a true psyche.

I'm especially appreciating Dawson's figure. I don't think he's a coward at all. He's a guy who found himself stuck in a horrible situation... a guy with a soul ripped by a situation from which he can't get out and which he can't improve without spreading further suffering. A lot of suffering. A cowardly guy would have committed suicide a long time ago, overwhelmed by an unbearable status quo. He stayed alive. unconsciously hoping to save lives or wait for someone who could do it.

Now that someone has arrived and I can't wait to read the next chapters 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad! I tried hard to build more complicated characters with Jessica's  new and difficult situation. Dawson's character alone hosts a lot of growth and change, especially with the hardships he faces. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24 2019 1:53 PM Title: Chapter 48 - A Grim Reality

Well the truth is out there now and in what way will Jessica be broke I cant wait2🤪

Reviewer: Rehgahro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 23 2019 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 47 - Beg For Mercy (Part 2)

Man, poor Tia.  At the same time though that was really hot.  Loved it all, especially Jess begging to go back inside Synestra.  Ugh.. mastapeece.



Author's Response:

I love you

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21 2019 12:27 AM Title: Chapter 47 - Beg For Mercy (Part 2)

Damn it, I was hoping Tia would live. I'm a big softie I guess. What the hell, Dawson? You couldn't do your act of defiance earlier?

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 20 2019 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 47 - Beg For Mercy (Part 2)

well usully i have a heart for kids but after today in rl of a bunch  bratty crazy kids driving me insane i say GO FOR MY QUEEN DEVOUR ALL THOSE SNOTTY NOSE BRATS GET RID OF THEM ALL o excuse my other self came out sorry plz dont be mean to the kids they dont deserve O YES THEY DO THOSE LITTLE BRATS ALL THEY DO IS WANT WANT WANT I WANT THIS I WANT THAT AAAAAHHHHH I AM CRAZY AAAAHHHHH

 



Author's Response:

kekkers

Reviewer: squashed123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 20 2019 8:00 AM Title: *Volume I* - Chapter 1 - Good Morning Seattle

What a breathtaking chapter. I've noticed you tend to write this story in something akin to Kondratiev Waves, regarding the degree of urgency and action. This chapter was certainly a boom, but somehow felt unlike the others. Perhaps it is because someone other than the protagonist was in the center of the scene, which enabled you to unmitigate the evil of the new villain. I absolutely love it.

It was the perfect crescendo to all the reasons you gave us in the previous chapter, as to why to care about Tia. Also, the character of Dawson is masterfully crafted as well.

This story is a real bliss to read, the gentle & the violent bits both.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the praise! I knew I took a major risk for this volume when I stranded Jessica away from literally ALL the characters the readers had grown to know. This volume is heavily focused on her history, and also the struggles she faces as a two inch woman without the help of her normal sized friends back home. Synestra is evil, throughout, and I really wanted this chapter to show that. Unfortunately it's not quite over, because the next chapter is equally traumatizing. I look forward to posting it and seeing you're thoughts! I'll be posting it later today so keep an eye out for it ;D

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18 2019 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 46 - Beg For Mercy (Part 1)

Damn...she actually ate Tia. After all that, Jess couldn't even do anything. And you say the next chapter is going to be graphic? Ugh, not liking where this is going. But based on the comments, I may be in the minority on that.



Author's Response:

It's not gore or anything, orvat least I don't remember there being. Ita been awhile since I wrote these chapters lol

Reviewer: Rehgahro Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17 2019 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 46 - Beg For Mercy (Part 1)

Oh god, she actually ate Tia!?!? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. i totally thought Jess was going to step in and get herself eaten to spare Tia! That's amazing.

 

;)

 

Synestra <3 she is truly da bes. I feel like this is on the precipice of greatness. If Tia gets digested, Synestra will become legendary. If Jess ends up eaten herself and WATCHES Tia get digested, then YOU will have re-earned the title as da bes author. Either way, whatever ends up happening, this will easily be two of my favorite chapters ever in this story.

Reviewer: Seething recidivist Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16 2019 7:16 PM Title: *Volume I* - Chapter 1 - Good Morning Seattle

This is awesome I love it! Not enough open mouth swallow in the community I loved your description. Hope we get some in stomach details later. Probably neven going to happen but Im hoping at some point Jessica finally gets to turn the tables and turn evil or out of revenge eat some tinies herself.



Author's Response:

Stomach scene next chapter! It'll be graphic. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Godzilla 2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16 2019 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 46 - Beg For Mercy (Part 1)

TTTTTTIIIIIIIAAAAAA NOOOOOO WHY A LITTLE GIRL WHY WHY THAT EVIL BITCH I HOPE SHE DIES

 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13 2019 11:20 PM Title: Chapter 45 - Offerings

While I'm not particularly into evil giantesses, Synestra is so huge and powerful and dominant that I can't help but find her hot. Love the way you describe her booming footfalls. I hope Jess is able to save little Tia.

You must login (register) to review.