Reviews For Misencounters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: adamnight Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 18 2018 5:56 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Repossesed

really interesting story

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 16 2018 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Cleaner

This story is still cute, and it will be a challenge for Lucas and Melina to understand eachothers language. But Lucas is a fast learner, or at least I hope.

I am curious about the place he landed. He probably won't be able to go back to Brazil, but at least he is safe with Melina. 

Switching perspective back and forth between Lucas and Melina is also nice because it gives us an isight into the thoughts of both. A well thought out move.

Also, thank you for writing, I really enjoyed these chapters.

Reviewer: Layston Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2018 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Repossesed

This is a very interesting story so far. She really seems like a gentle giantess, even if she has those sudden urges that she seems to control for now. And I'm very interested to find out what will happen next. Like, will we get to a part where he learns her language? 

Anyways, you wanted to tell you I'm loving the story so far. It's really well written, so I'll be keeping my eyes on it and leaving a review every chance I get.

Reviewer: Tigernach Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2018 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Repossesed

You are progressing well, and I only found a couple of gramatical mistakes (use of a wrong gender pronoun, and "(she was already, insentiently, thinking of Lucas as hers)"; I am still trying to figure out the word I underlined? As near as I could guess, you might have meant 'insensitively'... right or wrong?

Reviewer: prophetofgreed Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 15 2018 9:46 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Get along

Wonderful story so far. All I'd say that could be done to jmprove it is bridge the different perspectives without repeating the story beats. 

Can't wait to see where this story goes. 

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Lucas

Very god story! I'm a little bit sad everytime I'm at the end of a chapter, because I know I can't read more of the story!

Its very well written and its nice to see the thoughts of both protagonists. Both are so cute. 

You're really taking us on an adventure!

Thanks for writing, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Layston Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08 2018 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Relinquishment

This was so really well done. I loved how she battles with her dark thoughts and the setting of an alien world (if that's what it is) is pretty well done. Can't wait to read more about these two!

Reviewer: Layston Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Lucas

This has been a gread read so far. It was pretty good reading about both character's point of view of the situation and what each one thought about their own bodies and the other's. 

I hope to see more of this story. It has been great!

Reviewer: Gershwin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 3 - The Dollman

I look forward to seeing where this goes. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Tigernach Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2018 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Lucas

As I mentioned before, I'm looking forward to your writing, and will be watching for each entry you make.

Tigernach

Reviewer: Tigernach Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2018 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Lucas

You have a very interesting start to your story, and I am happy to find your orientation to be other than North American, European or Australian, as most authors on this site seem to be (I am Canadian, myself). You seem to have a very good grasp of the English language (or else you have a very good translator). I did not notice any glaring grammatical errors, and few, if any, spelling errors (I was an aerospace technical writer by profession, before my retirement).

I wish you all success in your writing, and I am looking forward to how your story develops. Good Luck!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review this story. I am indeed not North-American, European nor Australian at all, you've made me a little more confident on my English proficiency as well. It is not my first, not even second language. I consciously try to steer away from classical tropes when writing, as I've noticed most authors in temperate regions weave their stories around the passing of seasons, something that is utterly alien to tropical people like me. We have different mental landmarks. I hope this story will manage to entertain, excite and surprise you and other readers of  your background. Enjoy!

You must login (register) to review.