Reviews For Verticality
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2018 3:15 PM Title: Some Fancy Footwork

Sarah has indeed very fancy footwork. Thanks for writing such a scene where the tiny doesn't end up dead in the first few seconds.

Also, nice to see a chapter in this story again and thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

She's had years to practice stepping on the protagonist, she's gotten quite good at it.

 

Thanks for reviewing!  This story won't be updating daily ever again, but I'll shoot for weekly.

Reviewer: raskallion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2018 11:11 AM Title: Some Fancy Footwork

I looove this story! It looks like the growth is done, but it doesn't have to be! His minimum height could be in regard to hers; the bigger she gets, so does he, staying at what is to her, 1 inch, but to others increases as she does.



Author's Response:

I get what you're saying, but then he wouldn't be tiny, and I'm going to keep the focus on the relationship between them, his vulnerability and her power, rather than her stomping buildings.  Hopefully this doesn't discourage you from reading more, but if she were to become gigantic while he returned to normal size it would seriously undermine the overall story.

Reviewer: Giantess3123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03 2018 8:01 PM Title: Dream State

Another great story with great characters. One thing I love in these stories are the slow shrinking aspects. It just gives more details into the size difference. My personal favorite parts are when the dude is about 1 to 3 feet basically dwarf level. Overall another great story keep up the great work.

Author's Response:

Those are the hardest sizes for me to write since there aren't a lot of good reference materials!  But I'm glad you're enjoying it, please keep reading and reviewing my stuff.

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03 2018 6:27 PM Title: Some Fancy Footwork

So glad this story is back man, I’ve missed it. I’m not a huge foot guy (I still enjoy it, just not as much as other stuff like insertion), but I’m very excited for next chapter, with some good ol body exploration.

Author's Response:

It wasn't dead, just resting.  I needed a break since after writing it for 3 weeks straight it was getting repetitive.  Hopefully you like the next chapter!

Reviewer: cixelsyd Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22 2018 12:01 PM Title: Dream Come True

22 ended on such a tease, eager to read if she'll go all-out with shrinking and footdom

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 16 2018 3:33 PM Title: Hopes and Dreams

Don't listen to this guy beneath me, Sarah should really grow to that 100 ft. Sarah and her little protagonist's size are coupled anyway, so maybe he can just grow a bit. And they can still lead a normal life when Sarah is huge because ehhh they discover that they are filthy rich and can just build a huuuuge house ;)

But cute to see that they both wanted a comperatively gigantic Sarah from a very young age. Finally a dream come true for both of them!

Also nice to see some feet action in the next chapter.

Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

But if he grew with her he wouldn't be tiny anymore, and that would be a huge disappointment after he shrank for her.  More seriously though, I find shrunken much more enjoyable and challenging to write.  If she were gigantic the focus would invariably be on her and the rest of society rather than her and the protagonist and how they interact.  Plus they can have more fun without her worrying about stomping on a house while chasing him around.  Sarah just wants to be a giantess, not a mass murderer.  I have other characters for that :)

 

Not only is it cute, but it establishes something for me to fall back on for dreams, or in case I run out of ideas.  This story seems to generate its own ideas though - thanks in part to my amazing readers! - and stuff like the cereal scene write themselves, so I may not need to.  Maybe something to keep in mind for when I finally end this if people aren't sick to death of it and want bonus chapters.

 

Thank you so much for reading and all of your reviews!  

Reviewer: Pdawg2431 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2018 7:08 AM Title: Dream State

Love the story,but the one thing I don't get,is her growing to 10 feet. It kinda takes me out of the story because she would not be able to live a normal life . Or normal within a context,haha. 

Love your work tho. 



Author's Response:

Hey, can't please everyone. :P That actually will come up when she goes out among other people again, for now though how she'll fit in with the rest of society is the last thing on her mind.  She has a tiny man to play with, after all.

 

Glad you're enjoying my work!  

Reviewer: Bobbylaws Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2018 5:33 AM Title: Hopes and Dreams

Excited for the next chapter.  Even though the relationship would deteriorate if she grew to an actual giantess ax discussed, there are still ways to capture the magic, from building a toy city for him or even giving him a toy boat for a joint bath where he can captain the ship through the 'sea' of her bathtub.  Just suggestions. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

The first sounds like too much trouble for Sarah, and she wouldn't fit in a bathtub anymore.  I'll try to come up with something, though.  And thanks, please keep reading and giving me feedback!

Reviewer: jx59syun Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 16 2018 2:57 AM Title: Hopes and Dreams

Love how adorable their dynamic is and Sarah has just enough swagger and sass to keep it from becoming cloying. I'm a little surprised given that the first few chapters invited some alternatives, but it's enjoyable nonetheless. Can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I like to think that I keep it interesting by making her kind of a jokester, the last thing I want is for her to treat him like a porcelain doll that she's scared of breaking.  I do wonder what you mean by alternatives, though.

Reviewer: blackthorns2018 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2018 4:09 PM Title: Ass to Mouth

more please 



Author's Response:

I literally can't write these any faster, but I'm pumped that people are craving more!

Reviewer: Rise8 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2018 9:07 AM Title: Ass to Mouth

Great chapter as always I look forward to every chapter you write for this. Sarah continues to be interesting and a great mix of caring and dominant. Can’t wait to see how small our main character ends up being. Also thanks for the butt stuff.

Author's Response:

It was a pleasure to write butt stuff, I like it a lot but rarely get the opportunity to write solid butt scenes.  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Cameron99 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14 2018 1:30 AM Title: Ass to Mouth

Excellent chapter. Great mouth play, the description was off the charts. Him being small enough to fit on her tongue and that happening is one of the things I've been patiently waiting for, and it was worth the wait!

Now I eagerly anticipate hopefully seeing him having to lick/worship her feet while this small soon. 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, I really enjoyed writing it, too!  Don't hold your breath for foot worship though.

Reviewer: xoNAVxo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2018 9:45 PM Title: Dream State

Had to make an account just to comment how much I love the way you're tackling this gentle, relationship aspect of the giantess universe!



Author's Response:

I really appreciate it!  Please keep reading and writing reviews, attention and feedback are my lifeblood.

Reviewer: Bobbylaws Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13 2018 4:42 PM Title: Couch Walk

Do you have any thoughts on how large Sarah will become? With him continuing to shrink, I imagine she can't become too large (say 15 feet) as if she grew bigger she would be totally disconnected from him. Maybe, however,  he will grow back as she grows bigger keeping the same relative sizes. Great story all around, though!



Author's Response:

He's almost at what I've decided is his minimum size (for a minute I was worried I'd hit novel length before that happened), and she's rapidly approaching her maximum size, both of which are set solely so there can still be significant interaction between them, skirting the edge of nano-tier.  There are also mechanisms in place so that she can always see him as long as he's in her field of view, and even though his voice is little more than a squeak to her she can hear him just fine.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2018 11:17 AM Title: Ground Game

Great to see Sarah owning up to her power and growing. Now that Sarah starts growing quite large for a human, could you maybe add some what I call "subtle displays of power/size"? You did that in some of your previous stories and I really liked it. Examples of this are Fulda benching a ridiculous amount or a frustrated Gina sitting on a couch and absolutely dwarfing the couch. So basically some subtle things that tell us Sarah is really big and strong compared to the environment. That would really add something to the growth component I think. I must also say that you do the description of the shrinking and toying with the tiny man really well.

Also, I wanted to ask you if you are bored yet? You added a chapter everyday for weeks straight I feel. That must be draining.

Thanks for writing and see you next time!



Author's Response:

You seem to always know what I'm going to do one or two chapters before I do it!  That sort of stuff is coming down the pipe in the next update, the one after it at the latest.  There hasn't been much opportunity to do that before, but now that she's pushing 9' I think it would be noticable.

 

I wouldn't say "bored" is the right word, but it's more exhausted.  17 chapters in 18 days, 16 of them one day after the other, from a story I only intended to be one chapter.  Once it hits novel-length I'm going to slow it down a bit and get some other stuff I've been working on out the door.

 

Thanks for reading and giving a nice, thoughtful review!

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 1:03 PM Title: Big Revelation

Ah, finally Sarah is rediscovering her growth. Good. Now those other bullies will have a harder time stealing our little protagonist from Sarah's clutches.

 

I don't really have anything to say, other than that I'm reading this story.

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Don't think they won't try, though, they're tenacious and greedy!  And thanks for reading.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 8:37 AM Title: Dream State

Really enjoyed this latest chapter and the revelations behind the trigger for size change. How far from being complete is this story? I would have thought that the guy would be trying to get his size back at this point.

Author's Response:

Right now the planned end point of this story is ???.  It's a toss-up between end of this day and after a day of school, depending on how I feel when I get to the former and whether I can keep it going without getting repetitive.  However, he is not going to get his size back, nor even try to, since this is what he wants.

Reviewer: GentleFan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 2:06 AM Title: Big Revelation

Another great chapter. Love the interactions between them now that they both know how they can prompt their size changes. Hope the story stays gentle even as he gets really small. Exploring her body like a landscape would be fun :)



Author's Response:

I'm having a great time walking the line between "gentle and playful" and cruel and playful" and erring on the side of the former.  Keep reading and reviewing to get more of what you want!

Reviewer: Rise8 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 09 2018 11:05 PM Title: Dream State

Love the story and characters so far can’t wait to see what happens next. Will we get to see any more interaction with her butt? Maybe when he gets small enough he realizes he’s as small as her thong string?

Author's Response:

There will definitely be butt interactions in the future.  I love writing butt stuff, but like for it to be huge in comparison.  

Reviewer: Bobbylaws Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09 2018 8:45 AM Title: Dream State

I really like that Sarah is starting to own the giantess role picturing herself huge rather than just him being tiny. Hopefully she will actually grow that big one day? I think the neighborhood would enjoy it.



Author's Response:

You could say she's starting to grow into her role, in fact ;) I don't report the numbers every chapter but she has been growing, and it's getting faster now.

You must login (register) to review.