Reviews For Lucy In Panolia
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 7: Face To Face

Aww poor Lucy, first she can't heal herself and now there is also some other meddlesome god deciding about who she can heal and who she can't, citing some bullshit reason about balance that he made up himself about why he can do that. I hope Lucy will be able to heal this egoist Mortius.

But I do like it that Lucy is open and transparent about her problem and doesn't try to hide it from Tahl and Tilano. Sharing this information will hopefully lower the burden on Lucy a bit.

And I think its time for me sto stop complaining that Lucy isn't big enough... and start complaining that she simpyl should become more powerful ;)

 

Also, thank you for writing! I somehow still enjoyed this chapter despite the negative thing happening and I'm looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

He does have a point with some of the things that he did say. But still, going against the will of a god is never a good thing to do.

 

Her friends understand this world better than Lucy ever would.

 

Well can't have her being too powerful straight away, might build it up or keep her powerset as it is.

 

There will be a hiatus on the next chapter as I'm writing a new arc for BFG Return To Angleland.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2018 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 6: Heat Stroke

First it was the archways, now its potholes, see Lucy should be bigger. Then those things wouldn't be such a health hazard to her and she could walk faster too so she is out of the sun earlier. And now we also learned that Lucy cannot heal herself :(

I'm curious who wants to have a word with Lucy.

Also, thanks for writing! I'm looking forward to the next chapter (tomorrow?)!



Author's Response:

Yeah but I don't think Lucy would want to be bigger. She feels that she's big enough already and anything extra will only make her feel worse. She will just have to be careful.

 

You'll find out who the person in question is tomorrow.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2018 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 4: Journey Begins

See, we need a bigger Lucy, if she was bigger, nobody would have tried to squeeze her into that temple!

And now that we have som more information about the world, I'm sort of starting to wonder where its based on. In the beginning I thought it was some kind of losely based on ancient Greece, but now we have all these people showing up with abilities and other weirednesses. Can you maybe tell some more about that? Or do we have to wait for more story?

Also a pity that Lucy hurt herself walking against an archway, can she use her healing for that?

I think it's a very well written chapter.

Thank you for writing, I'm already looking forward to the next wednesday!



Author's Response:

It is mostly Ancient Greece but with a few things here and there from other places. Maybe mythologies from other cutlures.

There are limitations to her powers that will be shown over the series.

Thanks, I appreciate your comment and hopefully you'll like what's to come.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2018 9:43 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I see I was to lazy to leave a review last time, sorry for that!

Good to see that Lucy at least has a healing ability to help her survive,

but I will never stop rooting for a Sammy-Sized Lucy, that governor will know the defenition of eating a lot!

 

Also, kinda weird to see the governor suddenly turning on Lucy and wanting to turn her away, so soon after is hospitality, and also strange that he finds Lucy strange while there are clearly other people with superhuman abilities living in his town.

Thank you for writing and I'm looking forward to what will happen to Lucy next. Until next Wednesday hopefully!

 



Author's Response:

Well he's not turning her away but instead more helping her out. He knows that she is trying to find her way home and he hopes to show her the way. Superhuman people are very few and far between, it just happens to be luck that there are more than one at that moment in time.

 

We could see someone of Sammy's size at some point in the story. There is one of the supporting characters who will fit the bill in a way.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 13 2018 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Interesting story. Will she get bigger? Now the village doesn't have any reason to help get her home. Their houses won't even rattle around when she walk ;)

I really hope another chapter will be added.



Author's Response:

I doubt she'll get bigger but it could happen.

 

I will be continuing the story soon.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10 2018 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

So far so good.

Author's Response:

Thanks, much appreciated.

Reviewer: Slacker28 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10 2018 8:47 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

It looks like an interesting story, a little dissapointed that your leaving Matt and Alba on a cliff hanger but I am sure this story will be good.



Author's Response:

Oh, don't worry. This is just a pilot chapter. Won't start fully writing it for a few months.

Reviewer: Gentle lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09 2018 5:24 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I think this is going to be great

Will Lucy find her family fun panolia



Author's Response:

Thanks, I appreciate it.

Hopefully she will but there will be a few things in the series that might not be PG.That is if I continue the series this is only a pilot.

You must login (register) to review.