You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15 2018 7:03 PM Title: Frustration and acquisition

New chapter!!!

Is it possible to show character growth in a smut chapter? Apparently yes. I'm impressed with Shannon. She's made significant steps to not be that abusive person she was and she's even showing restraint! She's almost worth Alejandro's time.

As for Ms. Park...........Jeez. 

I really hope Shannon tipped generously whoever had to clean up that room!



Author's Response:

Tipped ? Ah ! That's not how you become a billionaire. Shannon secret teacher, Uncle Scrooge taught her well on that front. More seriously, she paid for all the services when she loaned the floor, and the hotel expect that kind of things, so don't worry, the service are well paid !

I'm also happy that you noted her character growth. In the first draft, she was a lot more torn between doing a "soft" dominance show, and her past behavior, but then I decided that after almost a year of therapy, she had done enough progression on this front to be able to feel better without resorting to violence... But her character growth is not over folks !

Reviewer: Naoru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13 2018 6:00 PM Title: Farewells

I reaaaaaaally dislike Lindsey. She was a consistent annoying brat on the first one, and here she keeps looking down on Sabrina like if she is such a big deal, not to mention being annoyingly possesive at Alejandro. I really hope she realize how full of herself she is.



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Lindsey's character growth will come. So far, she is at the worst time any MAJOR can be, early puberty (well, soon) where they are even more unruly, clingy and aggressive than ever. And to add to the problem is his brother's and her family's past. All the Ferrand are, in fact, over-protective of Alejandro, and for Lindsey it comes out as this clingyness. Plus, she knows that when it comes to the social ladder, she is on an upper echelon compared to Sabrina... bue fail to understand that it doesn't mean that she deserves more or that she is better because of it. Typical MAJOR point of view however.

Anyway, many thanks for the review !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13 2018 7:44 AM Title: Meeting the driver

New umm uh....New Lives! New New Lives?...2x New Lives? New2Lives?.....New Major/minor! 

I like this chapter and the continued back and forth of Lind and Rando. I find it very interesting that Alejandro can't break his bond. I'll have to ellaborate on that. The bond I mean. It's a very....fluid power dynamic. I don't think Al or many minors know the true potential they have.  I'm actually in a mood to finish off MAJOR/minor thanks to this, but that's for later.

So Al's a home owner now! That's a pretty presumptuous move from Ms. Matthewson. I can't help but notice that this kind gesture is also a way for her to keep tabs on him! She knows exactly where he lives, knows who is driving him around, presumably pays the bills and thus controls the utilities. Hmmmm...interesting to say the least. A very delicate line between Alejandro's  desire for independence and Shannon's natural control as not just a MAJOR but a billionaire. 

Really interested in those other unique minors! 

Ahhh! I just want to write about Lindsey and Izzy together! Lin and Sab and Mabel fighting! Izzy cussing out Jim Paolini! It must happen!



Author's Response:

Well, concerning the bond, I just assumed that Minors hadn't that much control over it, but could use it for their interest if they understood how MAJORS feels about it. Now, their full potential probably eludes most of them, including Alejandro (in your Special, Izzy probably now a lot more about it than him, with your hint that her and Mei were a couple for a time, with bonding and all I suspect). 

You're right that it's presomptuous from Shannon, it was clearly something she did behind the whole Ferrand family's back... and it gives her enormous power over both Alejandro and Lindsey, while being overall really great for both of them : they live even closer from their High School now, with a house and all, and they have someone at their beck and call to go wherever they want in or near New Orleans... But Shannon will always know where they are. 

I'm happy that you want to write more about MAJOR/Minor but... I want to read more about Caretaker also ! I want to see Thomas tell Luna "Send me back you arrogant divinity!"

But I also want to read more about Izzy and all... Dilemma !

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2018 1:31 PM Title: Farewells

Such a fun story and thanks for continuing it and giving a glimpse into the new lives.

The banter between Lindsey and Alejandro is also very fun. I'm curious how they will end up.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, also, sorry for the copy-paste like reviews ;)



Author's Response:

Haha, don't worry, I like your review ^^ ! I've already planned where all the main characters will go, even if things may change with the MAJOR/Minor Special written by NotSirk which happens early on in the New Lives' timeline.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 7:44 PM Title: Fly away

I find aspects of the air travel system highly questionable. Lindsey gets to chill in first class while Alejandro's stuck in the minor cheap seats! And who's the asshole telling their minor to act like an obnoxious douche?! You can't force a minor to do that! She should resist more! That's breaking some sort of law! I hate them both!!! Alejandro should be allowed to sit next to his sister!

Okay rant aside. I like the way Lin and Ran's relationship has developed. It seems more mature than in "Dance" where Lindsey was almost unbearably jealous of the bond. I like how the power dynamic shifts back and forth. Although honestly I'd prefer Al punch out that minor then have Lindsey put him to sleep. Lame! 



Author's Response:

Well, we will see more of the Minor section, and it isn't actually that bad... when you don't have an asshole and his crazy Minor gal doing their best to make the rest of the passengers miserable ! Truth been told, Alejandro would probably love to punch her, but he doesn't like punching peoples, and especially girls. Except in self defense, of course.

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04 2018 1:19 PM Title: Farewells

Ooh, interesting start, and II definitely can't wait to see how Alejandro's new life in somewhere different from home turns out!



Author's Response:

Glad you're liking it so far ! The change of settings means that a lot of new characters will appear, I hope I'll do them justice ! By the way I'm doing minor (heh) editing on Dance with Fire, I've done up to Burning Passions so far, I'll keep going tomorrow. I just wanted to say it ^^

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03 2018 8:06 AM Title: Farewells

Oy! I got sniped for first comment on a new MAJOR/minor story! Damn you sleep cycle!!

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, tsk, tsk, *shakes head* trying for the mythical MAJOR/minor twinway!? You flew too close to the sun! 

Also it's just good to see these characters again! I wanna know what's up with the Ferrands! Not just the kids either I find the parents interesting as well. A new adventure begins! Jeez! Reading thismakes me want to start posting more MAJOR/minor!! Ah that's bad for me! 

I didn't expect Izzy to leave such an impression on Linndsey! I might have to get Ms. Ivory and company down to New Orleans just for the drama! Anyway nice start. How do we know they didn't do a security check on Rando just to get a peek of him down to his undies huh?! HUH?! I see you MAJORS! You're not clever! 



Author's Response:

Haha, too bad, you just got the silver medal ! 

Yeah, Cherry is quite the kinky girl... but is it her fault ? I mean, there is a genetic lab near her hometown and in there, a lot of MAJORS seems to grow a lot, wouldn't you think. Is it coincidence ? Probably, but onspiracy nutjobs still have their days.

I'm glad you're happy to see them again. We will see more of Jules and Ofelia too, probably once every 5 chapters (I like to add Interlude to my drafts, so we'll see ^^). Lindsey was quite smitten by Izzy, after all, she was the first minor she saw apart from her brother, and she had quite a character... and obviously, considering how much she likes her brother ? Well, feisty minors are attractive to her.

As for the airport security, I assure you sir that there is no camera in there. No, I would need a warrant to verify it, sorry. Kiding aside, at first I considered having a MAJOR doing a physical search, but I found it too invasive and Alejandro wouldn't ever allowed it, so we would have had a one shot only, and I want to write a very long story here, damn it !

Reviewer: Cloud Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03 2018 6:51 AM Title: Farewells

I am happy this journey has another destination. What spurred you to create more? Will Shannon and Alejandro get together? And most of all, what will this season's conflict be?



Author's Response:

Well, I always wanted to write more about Alejandro and all. I've made a very rought "draft" for 60 chapters for now, but I've a lot of ideas which  haven't been hammered down yet so it'll probably be even longer than that. I'll write down at a lesser rythm so I'll be able to work on my other projects IRL, without feeling that I'm diverting myself too much here :). As for what will be happening... Mystery !

You must login (register) to review.