You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14 2018 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 5: Finale

A nice ending to an interesting crossover. You caught me by surprise when Sammy, for the first time, lost to a kaiju. It did make sense though giving her drunken state and the kaiju's incredible healing properties. I guess I had that "protagonist luck" state of mind. A very clever twist on your part having Zero save Sammy from the Kaiju.

 

Chrissie showed a lot of bravery standing up to the Kaiju like that. She's really is a embodiment of love and innocence, the greatest friend a person can have, something that Sammy really needed in her life. I find myself thinking if only more people were like Chrissie in real life... (Minus the childlike mentality, of course.)

 

It was nice of her to make Sammy an eye patch as something of a parting gift, too. I really enjoyed this crossover and was wondering if you're going to continue Sammy's and Chrissie's individual stories, again.

 

Either way, I've come to enjoy your work. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, it did make sense for Sammy to lose that time. Just shows that although she's huge and incredibly strong that she has her limits.

 

Well when push comes to shove Chrissie can be very brave when her friends are in danger. There are people out there like Chrissie and Sammy was just lucky that she found one.

 

I had envisioned that ending for some time now and it would make Sammy smile despite what she has been through. Yes the two stories will be continued now.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2018 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 5: Finale

To me it feels like this world got rid of Sammy wau to easy, sad she couldn't stay a little bit longer. This feeling just shows the quality of your writing.

Chrissie handled the Kaiju like a champ, she would make a good Kaiju fighter someday.

I secretly hope Sammy gets to keep that eyepatch ;)

Thanks for writing, and see you next time!



Author's Response:

Well Sammy would have liked to have stayed longer but she knew where she needed to be. At least she enjoyed seeing things in a different world.

 

She would probably hug them to death, but still there is some courage in that body of hers.

 

Not sure whether this crossover will be canon or not since it was mainly just for fun.

 

You're welcome and next is me finishing off Sammy The Kaiju Slayer and continuing the Last Giantess

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13 2018 4:35 PM Title: Chapter 4: Skin Full

I have been procastinating writing this review for basically a week, but as wednesday approaches, I should really get on with it...

So, finally a Kaiju. I was beginning to think that the Kaiju's were merely a distraction and Sammy's actual purpose was to rid Chrissie's dimension of beer. Its nice to see that there is at least enough beer at the beer festival for Sammy to get drunk on, but now I really worry for the world that now has to deal with a drunk Sammy.

But even more I hope Sammy is actually capable of killing the Kaiju in this state.

Also, thanks for writing, and I'm looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

 

Yeah, for Sammy they can be like a distraction in order for her to forget what became of her life. Well there was enough beer there to allow her to drink for almost as long as she wanted. Now that she's intoxicated she might not be in the right state of mind to fight.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09 2018 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 4: Skin Full

A drunk Sammy fighting a Kaiju concerns me and I'm also curious of how a drunk Chrissie would be act. I was a bit shock when Sammy picked up that guy and playfully threatened to "eat him" but I guess it makes sense seeing as she was inebriated. It reminded me of that time Remy tricked Chrissie into playing monster lol. Can't wait for the next chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, yeah Sammy's high alcohol intake has made her judgement a little impaired. For a drunk Chrissie she would probably not stop giggling.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2018 1:40 PM Title: Chapter 3: A Long Trip

Oh man... You don't know much I laughed at this chapter. I don't know who was more silly, Chrissie being unaware of the fright Sammy would cause in her world, (although I shouldn't be surprise knowing Chrissie) or Sammy's "splendid" idea of getting some beer. As soon as Chrissie said beer festival, I knew what was going to happening lol.

 

 

Poor Alana. It really must have been something for her to see a giantess bigger than her but at least Sammy is nice. 

 

 

The real victim here was Remy lol. The guy already can't get a break. Three giantesses of different sizes to deal with now.

 

 

Thank you for writing these fun stories. It was just too hilarious!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Chrissie doesn't seem to get fear that much as she thinks that when people are scared of her they are just playing a game with her. When it comes to beer Sammy just can't help herself.

 

Well for Alana she's basically feeling what humans feel around her. Maybe this'll make her feel more sympathetic to them. Remy seems to have understood where he sits in all of this.

 

Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31 2018 4:50 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Giantess and the Even Bigger Giantess

Yes, thats what I realised after writing the review, that Chrissie would probably just hug the Kaiju's (to death?).

This chapter is a nice addition to the story and I was very suprised that you didn't come up with some lame excuse to prevent a 350 ft Sammy being unleashed on this medieval world (like that the portal shrunk Sammy or something).

That beerfest won't know what hit them! I reall hope they can provide Sammy with some quality beer, she deserves it.

Another thing about this story that I find nice is that Sammy is actually interacting with both the world around her and other people, something that I found a bit lacking on the "normal" story where its usually Sammy by herself. Nice to see Sammy getting out of the house sometime.

 

Thank you for writing and see you next time!

 



Author's Response:

Indeed, Chrissie doesn't always realise just how strong she is.

 

Well it seemed just too great of an opportunity to pass. Plus I thought it would be fun for Alana to feel small for once.

 

Yeah, but don't worry. In the normal story she will be interacting with others very soon

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2018 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Giantess and the Even Bigger Giantess

Maybe they can try the experimental method on Chrissie and obtain a 3000 ft Chrissie the Kaiju Slayer ;)

But seriously, this is a really sweet story and it seems Sammy really gets the friend she needed.

Thank you for writing this chapter and see you next time!



Author's Response:

Well if Chrissie did grow that big she'd actually be Chrissie the Kaiju Hugger.

The poor woman did need a friend and Chrissie seemed to be perfect for this.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28 2018 11:29 AM Title: Chapter 2: A New Friendship

Too...Sweet...Cuteness...Overload.

 

This was a good idea. I can't help but aw when Chrissie called Sammy pretty and Sammy was brought to tears and gave her a hug. I know Sammy really appreciated that with her insecurities about losing her eyes. Chrissie is just a bundle on innocence. 

 

This dynamics really works out with Sammy needing a real friend and Chrissie losing her sister. (even though she has Alana, Remy and Remy Jr.) These two could be like sisters.



Author's Response:

I can imagine Sammy getting very angry at anyone who upset Chrissie. Plus for Chrissie she is just generally a ray of sunshine on anyone's rainy day. Even Sammy's.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19 2018 4:10 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Giantess and the Even Bigger Giantess

See, Sammy can do warm and fuzzy. 

This could have gone a lot worse and I'm glad the title of the story wasn't "when Sammy ate Chrissie."

This was a fun crossover and thank you for writing it!

I'm looking forward to what you will write next.



Author's Response:

The crossover isn't finished just yet. There is plenty more to come.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18 2018 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 1: The Giantess and the Even Bigger Giantess

Great idea letting us see the grumpy Sammy meet the cheerful Chrissie. I don't know if this is non canon or not but it would actually be nice for Sammy to have someone like Chrissie live with her to coop with her loneliness but I guess it would ruining your The Last Giantess story plus Chrissie would miss Remy and Alana. Still love this little idea here. I actually laughed when I saw the title knowing these two would be a hilarious duo.  



Author's Response:

Thanks, the story is most likely non-canon but that doesn't mean that we can't have fun.

You must login (register) to review.