You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Will we see the girls' size limits? I'm mostly interested in the elongated one because I cant see her reaching it my herself. At some point balance becomes an issue so she would need support from one of her sisters.

I'd love to see Maxine with her maxed sized family.

Author's Response:

That might be seen at some point. Not sure when.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Another great chapter! Can't wait to see more maxine/carrie interaction. The only bad part is that we have to wait a week for an update.

Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy what comes next.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Another great chapter! Can't wait to see more maxine/carrie interaction. The only bad part is that we have to wait a week for an update.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2019 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I know that the girls can't stay grown during dinner time and stuff like that, but why doesn't Carrie make herself taller than her sister.

I think that it would be another way of annoying Maxine with Carrie being a half foot if not a full foot taller all the time.

Author's Response:

That is true, but they are already at their limit inside of the house. Even Maxine's head is only an inch or two away from the ceiling.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2019 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I believe that was her family. Sorry if I get some names wrong because it has been a while since I read the original. But yes, the princess that Gwen said would never stop growing. I'd like to see how that turned out and what problems that could have caused.

Would also enjoy to see how that one Queen if fairing or her family. Could she have taken the growth option right before giving birth to give her children a permanent size advantage over everyone else? What is her family like?

Also would love to see more Gwen. I'd picture it being more along the lines of a fallen goddess finding a mortal and falling in love and gaining a new found respect for humanity. Actually be a little grateful to the Martels for teaching her that lesson.

Also because Gwen's adventures were the best.

Lastly enjoyed the aspect of strength difference between the sisters. Would love to see Maxine pushed to the limit.

Author's Response:

Thanks and all that might pop up in the future

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2019 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Loving the story so far. Extremely enjoyed the interaction between Maxine and her giant sister Carrie.

Are we going to see the mistress of size again, and will she ever regain her godhood?

Also what about the princess Nicole?
Hope to see more interaction between the sisters in the future.

Author's Response:

Thanks, we'll see more of the pair in the next chapter

 

One day we'll see Gwen again, whether she regains her godhood is another matter. Would be bad news for the Martels if that happened.

 

When you say Princess Nicole do you mean the daughter of Lord Tyrone?

 

There will be more interaction during this arc, not sure after that though.

Reviewer: Slacker28 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03 2018 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Looks like an interesting story, please let me know if you ever consider laking up Matt and Alba again.



Author's Response:

It seems that the series is going well so far.

 

Yeah, I'll bring it back eventually.

Reviewer: BoozedUp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2018 8:09 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Finally something thats above 8th grade reading level, isn't shrink or too short. I just wanted to say I quite enjoy this one, although I skimmed through the original which I do not enjoy as much (magic spontaneous willed growth is not my thing).

One question though, are the tags final? As in, will something new pop up later? Will there be growth of the heroine? Considering the canon of the story, and small (maybe unintentional) allude to it in one chapter it seems like there should be. In any case, cheers!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.

 

No the tags aren't final. It's just what's seen in the story so far. Others will be added where need be

Reviewer: imagin8 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I'm gonna give my most enthusiastic and heartfelt encouragement towards a continuation of this one-shot. I was a massive fan of the original BFG: Angleland, in no small part due to the fantastic bond between the towering Jessica and the courageous Tucker, and their various trials and tribulations. Not only is this pilot an intriguing development many years down the line, but it involves a protagonist who can very definitely shed some light on what happened between J&T ( by virtue of existing, most notably), and could easily stand on its own as a different kind of narrative set in a world that's already established, well-rounded and full of life.

If we're going down a completely selfish route btw; any story that showcases a 9-foot tall, intimidating red-haired girl who seems quite stern, but hints at being secretly quite fair and nice, has my whole-hearted seal of approval on multiple levels, especially when said girl is paired with a relatively small male companion who is both wary of, and beguiled by her. It's a recipe that I think is set up extremely well for your particular brand of adventure, companionship and fairytale drama, and I really hope you plan to write more - there's a decent chance it could become my favourite story of yours by some margin... no pressure though!



Author's Response:

Hopefully it'll live up to your expectations when I get around to writing the rest of it.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 19 2018 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Really like the start up chapter to this story. We seem to have some interesting characters to read about. Are we going to be seeing the return of old characters like the demigodess, nicole, the queen, etc?

Author's Response:

Some old characters will pop up but obviously they will be older. I'm glad that you liked the pilot

You must login (register) to review.