You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Will we see the girls' size limits? I'm mostly interested in the elongated one because I cant see her reaching it my herself. At some point balance becomes an issue so she would need support from one of her sisters.

I'd love to see Maxine with her maxed sized family.

Author's Response:

That might be seen at some point. Not sure when.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Another great chapter! Can't wait to see more maxine/carrie interaction. The only bad part is that we have to wait a week for an update.

Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy what comes next.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2019 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Another great chapter! Can't wait to see more maxine/carrie interaction. The only bad part is that we have to wait a week for an update.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2019 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I know that the girls can't stay grown during dinner time and stuff like that, but why doesn't Carrie make herself taller than her sister.

I think that it would be another way of annoying Maxine with Carrie being a half foot if not a full foot taller all the time.

Author's Response:

That is true, but they are already at their limit inside of the house. Even Maxine's head is only an inch or two away from the ceiling.

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2019 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I believe that was her family. Sorry if I get some names wrong because it has been a while since I read the original. But yes, the princess that Gwen said would never stop growing. I'd like to see how that turned out and what problems that could have caused.

Would also enjoy to see how that one Queen if fairing or her family. Could she have taken the growth option right before giving birth to give her children a permanent size advantage over everyone else? What is her family like?

Also would love to see more Gwen. I'd picture it being more along the lines of a fallen goddess finding a mortal and falling in love and gaining a new found respect for humanity. Actually be a little grateful to the Martels for teaching her that lesson.

Also because Gwen's adventures were the best.

Lastly enjoyed the aspect of strength difference between the sisters. Would love to see Maxine pushed to the limit.

Author's Response:

Thanks and all that might pop up in the future

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2019 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Loving the story so far. Extremely enjoyed the interaction between Maxine and her giant sister Carrie.

Are we going to see the mistress of size again, and will she ever regain her godhood?

Also what about the princess Nicole?
Hope to see more interaction between the sisters in the future.

Author's Response:

Thanks, we'll see more of the pair in the next chapter

 

One day we'll see Gwen again, whether she regains her godhood is another matter. Would be bad news for the Martels if that happened.

 

When you say Princess Nicole do you mean the daughter of Lord Tyrone?

 

There will be more interaction during this arc, not sure after that though.

Reviewer: mynameisjacob Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23 2019 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 23: Triumph and Embarassment

Damn, I wonder how big carrie can grow, over a hundred feet while still squatting and not even at max size. Incredible, I hope we see more of her in the story, and poor Maxine, that was a dick move



Author's Response:

Yeah, Carrie was pretty big here. She might pop up again after this arc but she still has a lot of issues with Maxine

Reviewer: mynameisjacob Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19 2019 11:41 PM Title: Chapter 22: Helping Hand

Man I cant wait until the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks, it will be coming soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks, it will be coming soon.

Reviewer: mynameisjacob Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19 2019 11:41 PM Title: Chapter 22: Helping Hand

Man I cant wait until the next chapter

Reviewer: mynameisjacob Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2019 3:41 PM Title: Chapter 22: Helping Hand

Whoops sorry, I meant charles



Author's Response:

Fair enough, there would be some intimidation. But he has seen her sisters grow as well.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 16 2019 1:32 PM Title: Chapter 22: Helping Hand

Yeah, Imagine somebody owing a favour to Tucker and saying something like I'll take your family to dinner and then imagine the face of that person when his gigantic girls walk in. Must be epic ;)

As for this chapter, it seams that Maxine is really jealous of Charles getting attention.

Is she sure that she doesn't like like Charles?

It's also nice that Charles is able to help Maxine's family with bookkeeping. I really hope he can pull of something amazing so he will be a bit less marginalized and finally can can hahave his moment.

And I still don't understand why Maxine thinks any of her brother's have a fighting chance against her. Tucker could pull of fights, but he didn't have to a steamroller called Maxine!

Thank you for writing and I'm looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it would be a huge bill for all of that food. They would probably eat enough to feed a small village.

 

She might be, but she could also be cautious. And maybe she is seeing Charles as more than merely her squire.

 

Well he might be able to do such a thing and I do have something in mind for his moment in the spotlight.

 

Maxine thinks that skill would be enough to defeat her so she keeps pushing her brother.

 

Thanks, will start writing it soon.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it would be a huge bill for all of that food. They would probably eat enough to feed a small village.

 

She might be, but she could also be cautious. And maybe she is seeing Charles as more than merely her squire.

 

Well he might be able to do such a thing and I do have something in mind for his moment in the spotlight.

 

Maxine thinks that skill would be enough to defeat her so she keeps pushing her brother.

 

Thanks, will start writing it soon.

Reviewer: mynameisjacob Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2019 8:11 AM Title: Chapter 22: Helping Hand

Man I'm so glad that bfg angleland got a sequel, I cant wait until carrie grows big in front of tucker and makes him crap his pants 



Author's Response:

Well Tucker might be used to her being able to grow.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 10 2019 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 21: Family Dinner

Ah so sweet of Maxine to apologise for hitting Charles. But now we also know that the impact of a bit by Maxine is much weaker than a cannonball because Maxine still feels the pain and Charles is okay. I think Maxine could use a little bit more size to match the cannonball at least ;)

And poor Maxine got onions in her pie. That was not so nice of her sister. But other than that the dinner is quite normal. I'm wondering how it would look when this family goes out to eat. They must appear quite intimidating when sitting together.

Also, thank you for writing! And hopefully see you next Wednesday.

P.s. also I'm wondering what is up with Al these babies popping up in your stories. Are they popping up in your life too? ( I can understand if you do not want to answer this)



Author's Response:

Yeah, she felt bad for what she had done and if it had been a full size cannonball she would have been killed.

 

Well if they went out to eat it would be very expensive and they would need a lot of room. It would definitely be a sight seeing the Martel family at a table.

 

Thanks, keep your eyes peeled for more.

 

A little, but not my own.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26 2018 3:56 PM Title: Chapter 19: Settling At Home

Now Maxine can use as a battle threat that if her enemy hurt Maxine, her gigantic family will come and tear them apart. Seriously, how does such a gigantic family blend in? And how do they even get enough food? Maxine alone eats an entire farm worth of food a year!

 

And poor Charles. At least Maxine's sisters seem a bit nicer to him than than her brother. And also, why does Maxine think that having a baby and being a knight do not go together? Having something to live for can make her even stronger in battle and that kid will at least have an awesome set of aunt's to help take care of her.

Also thank you for writing and I hope I see you next year! (Also, happy new year)



Author's Response:

WEll everyone in their town is used to them. Thankfully they produce a lot of food so they should be fine for food.

 

Well Maxine's brother is a little jealous of Charles. Maxine would feel that having a child might slow her down and caring for it will keep her focus away from being a knight.

 

Thanks and I will continue writing

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 19 2018 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 18: Homecoming

Finally an upbeat story from you. Nice to see Maxine is doing better and finally got home and had the same number of siblings I had.

Can Maxine also grow?

Also, thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

So you had a large family as well. Guess you have something in common with Maxine.

 

No she can't grow like her sisters and this is something that she is ashamed of.

 

You're welcome.



Author's Response:

So you had a large family as well. Guess you have something in common with Maxine.

 

No she can't grow like her sisters and this is something that she is ashamed of.

 

You're welcome.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2018 11:12 AM Title: Chapter 17: A Knight In Shining Armour

Sorry, I forgot to even read this story last week because I was so busy. An even now I don't have much to say!

Maxine barely made it out alive. Maybe she does need that strength potion, or use an entire castle as armor.

But she made it out alive, which is a huge feat. I hope she isn't permanently damaged by this. A pity Charles couldn't help more and also I hope he survives her family.

Will this be the end of this story? Will there be a fun chapter?

Also, thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Yeah, Maxine is one tough cookie. Looks like all those years of ploughing in the fields really paid off. Charles better be ready for her family, it will be something that he will never forgot.

Reviewer: Slacker28 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03 2018 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Looks like an interesting story, please let me know if you ever consider laking up Matt and Alba again.



Author's Response:

It seems that the series is going well so far.

 

Yeah, I'll bring it back eventually.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 15: Kidnapping!

Pity to see killings and kidnappings in this story. But that's also partly the majors fault. He should have hired Sammy to do the job, because bigger is better. But on the other hand, Sammy would require the major to buy a lot more beer.

I hope leaving Charles behind doesn't mean that he has to be in harms way, but that he can finally be a great help. I don't think a tired Maxine can single handedly beat that bandit camp to a pulp.

Also, thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

Probably more than he could have afforded

 

Well maybe he can impress her and she does have Gregory with her

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2018 3:11 PM Title: Chapter 14: Competition

Finally Maxine gets some simple comforts. I'm really glad you didn't portray Maxine as miserable but have her at least this. It was also a fun little adventure to read.

It's a pity she can't get the bandits to come.out using a barrel of beer. Then she wouldn't have so much work to do.

Also, thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Well she can be miserable sometimes, but that would probably not work out.

 

But she wouldn't want to give up a barrel of beer.

 

You're welcome.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2018 1:06 PM Title: Chapter 13: Do Not Disturb

I'm late. I was so lazy and postponing my review that there is an entire new chapter.

And in response to you previous review, I must say that I completely trust you!

That little girl owns that entire city basically, and they couldn't even beat her without the help of Maxine. How lazy is that town? It almost looks like some kind of joke. They continuously don't take Maxine seriously because she's a girl and at the same time cannot even handle that little girl, let a lone an angry Maxine.

I wonder why she doesn't exploit this conservative medievel-like world more. She could easily get more free Ale if she just enters a drinking competition and beats everyone by drinking more than the rest combined. That would be something!

Also, I really think she could use that strength potion, then she can run a bit faster with her heavy armour.

Also, thanks for writing, and hopefully see you next wednesday!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the vote of confidence.

Well she could be quite secretive and maybe these were just lower end thugs that she was using rather than genuine threats. 

 

There probably aren't too many such competitions but if she found any she would enter them. Especially pie eating contests, a stronger Maxine is a very scary Maxine.

You must login (register) to review.