You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pedrolucena Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25 2018 7:34 AM Title: The Beast in the house

I love this story.
I just wished to see what happens next with Alexandro and Shannon

Author's Response:

Well... it's coming, very slowly, I have other projects first but... I have a story at least twice as long as Dance with Fire planned with those characters... and it may end being a lot longer than that in the end even !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 22 2018 4:35 AM Title: (Bonus) Alaric and Ariel

Wow! Good for Alaric! No joke. I've become really attached to your characters! I really want to know what Lindsey's up to now, or Shannon and her family? Have they reconciled?! What's old Rando up to?! Ahhh!!! Why would you do this to me?!?!

Also just so you know. Since Ariel's a female minor....she has a significantly larger than normal chance of birthing a full minor or halfsie. I mean...That IS how Izzellah exists in the MAJOR/minor world! I hope Alaric's prepared for that! Geez I could just read a story about that! Ariel's really cute too. Her circumstances are probably fairly common for a minor. Lots of potential for abuse there by nature. She's really strong for surviving that. 

Good add on! Why are people writing so much?!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Don't worry, we will see more of Shannon, Lindsey and Alejandro (I plan to write a story about them in High School in New Orleans sooner or later). As for the kids... well, I suspected as much, but I don't think that Alaric really took it into consideration, he has found his soul-mate after all, he has time to think about it.

As for why I write so much... it's a mix of boredom and craving to write, kind of like a fire inside that calm down when I write. Thankfully, it isn't always on, so i can do other things !

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2018 1:17 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for writing this story! Every added chapter brightened my day!

I honestly did not expect Shannon to pull such a 180 in behaviour after "personal opinion" and was delighted to see that the story ended so well.

It seems that the minor campaign is really taking of and both Shannon and Alejandro are changing this minor/MAJOR world for the better.

It was also nice that you included the part where Lindsey bonded with Alejandro, for Lindseys sake ;)

I really hope to see more stories written by you and agree with the previous reviewer.

 

 



Author's Response:

Whoa, sorry for the long delay, I've been sick during the week-end and then My computer decided that crashing was a cool thing to do... Anyway, thanks for the review ! I'll let NotSirk flesh out the universe more and may give out some details about the campaign in Bonus chapter down the line !

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2018 6:05 PM Title: Epilogue

Awww, such a happy ending. I really like it and I do hope that you cotinue the story, maybe with a spinoff or a sequel or just some bonus, short chapters! But no matter what, you'll have my support!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the long delay before I answered your review.

Truth been told... I like happy ending. Bitterweet ones can dampen my mood for days, bad ones make me really sad so I can't really read a story which doesn't end well, no matter how good it can be.... I may be some Bonus chapter here down the line, but so far, you'll find them in my Random's Stories Factory... Alejandro and Shannon may even have guest appareances there :) ! 

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2018 1:23 PM Title: Epilogue

Your stories ends in Old Creek park huh, possibly on the same day another minor of note visits on a brief vacation......I see what you did there. 

Geez. What a rollercoaster ride this story was. At first I wasn't sure where it was going and then I thought it would be a typical romance with g/t elements, but it turned into and interesting drama involving social standings, power dynamics, abuse, and so much more. I'm honored to have this take place in a universe I created. Also STOP SHOWING ME UP!!!! 

Giantesscity? In all the time I've been on this site I've never actually looked that site up. Uh. Go ahead? I mean I have no plans of posting anything there ever so you can do what you want with that. I have no presence there so I don't know if that helps or hurts things. Good luck. 

Thank you for your inspired contributions to MAJOR/minor. 



Author's Response:

Done ! You can find it here (if you suscribe to the forum) : https://www.giantesscity.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&p=1292558#p1292558

Now, I can happily await your next installments of this tale, as a simple reviewers... at least for now, who knows when I'll feel the itch to write about Aljandro, Shannon or some other MAJOR/minor coming into my mind to pester me !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 7:00 PM Title: Consequences

Okay so probably through habit I didn't realize you had uploaded two chapters and skipped a chapter. So now that I've read it in order and have added context and perspective I xan give an insightful comment.

Cherry Overrock! Best character!

Seriously though. Alejandro has some guts! Holy shit I would not walk into that room. I can see what you said about that dark moment being the key to the ending. It's almost perfect. Shannon in a bid to romance Alejandro doesn't realize she's just as bad as the MAJOR who damaged him. Wow! 

Can't wait to see the end of this one!



Author's Response:

Well... It's over, but be careful, reading the actual final chapter before the Epilogue ^^

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 3:55 PM Title: Bonding

Damn. Her father pretty much expressed what I wanted to in the best way possible. This chapter has definitely livened things up, and I'm slightly glad that Shannon realized how much damage she really caused yesterday.

God damn it I came here to fap not get so emotionally invested into a story. I do love the two chapters ina day though, makes my snow day here in NYC that much better!



Author's Response:

Sorry. I solemnly swear that if I write again, it will be one-shots about all kind of sexual interactions between small peoples and taller ones. :) ! Thanks for the review by the way !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 2:55 PM Title: Bonding

Pffft Cherry Overrock! Best character. 



Author's Response:

Well, you created her, so you would know :p

Plus, it was due time for her to appear, haha

 

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 6:50 AM Title: Personal opinion

Shannon’s career as a family councillor is off to a bang up start I see.

I sort of wonder if she’s directing her frustrations at the most convenient target.  Alejandro’s opinions on bonding might be inspiring her darkness to burst forth.  While she seems accepting and understanding of his loathing of the bond, she must be disappointed at him setting limits on the relationship.

So from that perspective, we are seeing her light side burning bright just as her darkness reaches new, frightening depths.

Alejandro’s views on bonding seem to be justified to those of us who can share his perspective, but for others they seem open to interpretation.  They might see stubbornness,  selfishness, a phobia or just playing hard to get.  It all depends on who is looking at it.  Nice complex character work.

Thanks so much for sharing your work.

Peace and Happy New Year

pix



Author's Response:

Yup, her methods would be a little too brutal for family counseling, really !

You're kind of right about why she's snapping more and more and it'll be treated in the last chapter(s) so I won't tell more than that here.

Anyway, Happy New Year !

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 5:22 PM Title: Personal opinion

Wow. I had such a high opinion of Shannon. Now... I just don't know how I feel. This is really dark, like you said, but I think its so well-written and genuinely adds so much to Shannon's character that it shouldn't be edited out. I mean, I love violence as much as the next guy, but even I can't help but feel like its so fucked up what Shannon is doing to her family. Anger-driven Shannon is a helluva force to be reckoned with. Jesus Christ.

And what happens if she gets angry with Alejandro? Is she really going to be able to refrain herself from anything like this with him? Will Alejandro even consider Shannon an option or be able to look at her if he finds this out? This is so, very fucked up, and I love every second of it.

Ranting aside, great chapter as always, and I can't wait to see the next one!



Author's Response:

I'll try to answer your questions in the upcoming final chapter(s) due tomorrow or Saturday. I'll hope it'll be good enough. Anyway, Thanks for the review !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 4:14 PM Title: Personal opinion

Well I can see why you said it might be too dark. It's very intense.

That being said it's totally in line with Shannon's brutal character. In my opinion Shannon Matthewson is the most extreme example of the MAJORS survival of the fittest mentality taken to it's logical conclusion. Ironically it's probably her mom who encouraged these beliefs most likely not expecting Shannon to achieve such size and strength. To Shannon, Alexis is just a minor too. Sad. But hey this is called "Dance with Fire" and it's clearly not just because of the passionate nature of Shannon and Alejandro's budding romance. Shannon is the fire and fire burns. Rando might be in serious danger with her. 

I also believe Shannon probably needs a minor in her life to keep her more even headed and healthy. Not that MAJORS truly NEED a minor but Shannon would definitely be less violent with Alejandro influencing her. If that's what she wants. She honestly seems to enjoy her violent tendencies.

Harsh but intriguing chapter. Great development for Shannon and even Alejandro overall and well.....just the entire Matthewson family. I will totally understand if you change it for whatever reason. Maybe make Shannon more sympathetic to her mother? I honestly don't know how the Matthewsons come back from this. Especially Andrew, he was completely emasculated by his daughter. He IS a MAJOR right? I though he would fight fo protect his wife a little. I just feel bad for him. His wife was blatantly cheating on him and now his daughter takes control of the family. Rough.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the insight ! You'll see more about Andrew in the first chapter which came out today, and I suspect it'll surprise you :) ! We're reaching the final parts of this story, so enjoy ! :)

Reviewer: asapshvn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2018 5:23 PM Title: Embarrassment

Really enjoyed the chapter, great job on it! Really lobe Alejandro's wit and overall character so far.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Usually, he doesnt have to deal with his siblings arguing like that, because they both have equal access to him at home, but once he's in the outside world, a lot of MAJORS could get their hands on their elder brother... So Alejandro has to put those upstart youngster back in their place !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2018 3:56 PM Title: Embarrassment

You've fouled it up! You didn't even mention how minors were often hunted like foxes by motorbike riding MAJORS tailed by packs of artificially bred velociraptors like that one scene from Jurassic World. If you'd paid attention to the subtext of my last chapter you'd know that!

Seriously though great chapter. You added more detail than I did. I guess Alejandro's fortunate one of his parents is a geneticist. I really like the ebb and flow of tension in this dinner conversation. I could read a whole story of these characters just talking. 

P.S. Feel free to add as many details as you want right now. The details of the Dark Age won't be revealed for a bit. Not until Izzellah sees that film. So anythings up for grabs! I'll be working on that chapter soon.



Author's Response:

Thank for the review. I'll probably add more informations as I feel it, if it doesn't contradict your work :). My secret evil goal is to push your universe into the need of a wiki like Titan Empire, Mouhahahahaha ! Herm...

Anyway, I'm rather glade that I've introduced more tension at the table, even if things will get a little less intense in two to three chapters (discounting the one I posted earlier today, :) !)

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 02 2018 10:06 AM Title: Admitting weaknesses

This story is so cute! Please don't stop writing it.

I really enjoyed the last chapters and am already looking forward to the next ones.

Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank for your support ! Another chapter should come out tomorrow or Tuesday, depending on my schedule :) !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31 2017 8:53 AM Title: Admitting weaknesses

Geez! I come back from holiday and youhave like three chapters done!!! I am so far behind!

This was a tough outing for Alejandro and the night's not even over for him. Out of his comfort zone, surrounded by MAJORS, insulted multiple times! I don't blame him for snapping or taking a break. I'm actually pretty angry at Shannon for grilling him! I know it might have worked out but he also deserves his space, and has a right to his anger! None of them understand! 

That all being said I like how their relationship is developing. Aejandro will have much to consider before pursuing something more with Shannon. Little displays of casual domination will be commonplace around her especially. Don't be naive Jandro. You are swimming with a shark an a@ex predator. Can you handle that? What happens if you have another argument and she can so easily submit you? Think about it man.



Author's Response:

Well, my chapters are like a third of one of yours, at best, so it's pretty even ^^ And I had boredom and no supervising at work, so I had time and motivation to work a lot :p

Shannon means well, but in truth, she probably has even more difficulties than the average MAJOR to actually leave space and agency to a minor. She's young, never bonded, taller and stronger than almost any of her kind and a billionaire... and all that discounting her upbringing, where Alexis did drill her in the whole MAJOR=power=dominance. She'll have a lot to learn if she wants to make it work with 'Rando, because her sheer size won't allow her to win all arguments, it could even cost her everything she is currently pursuing, after all.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2017 8:54 AM Title: Realization

This is pretty amazing.  In Shannon you’ve created a real cornerstone character.  Both wild and thoughtful.  Passionate and planning.  One might not agree with all her decisions and directions, but there is so much going on with her all the time.  What a ride (as Alejandro might say.)

But for all her intelligence, she’s still struggling to get in sync with Alejandro.  It seems like they’d get along famously if they bonded, but what would Alejandro think if he could see what’s really inside her?  So, it might seem like a solution to their problems, but it might just lead to more concerns. 

In other words: great work and you really have me hooked.  Great characters making great drama.  Excellent.

Thank you for keeping at it and have a happy new year.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Thanks, I hope you had a great Christmas ^^

Shannon is turning into quite the character, isn't she ? Hopefully, she won't blow it up with Alejandro. Next chapter should be crucial in the growth of their relation, if I manage to write my idea down adequately !

And Happy new year to you :)

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2017 3:59 PM Title: Children's talks

Wow, that was both scary and awesome to see Shannon lash out to her mother. I wonder if this will permanently change something between them or that her mother will fall back to her old ways and try to take it out on Alejandro.

Also a bit sad to see how worried Lindsey is about her brother and that she is so sad that she has never been bonded.

Thank you for writing, and happy holidays to you too! I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

BTW: why is there this list of Google translate languages in the chapters?



Author's Response:

Thanks ! 

I like to explore darker tones but I don't think that I'll let Alexis threaten Alejandro and neither would Shannon ! Lindsey is kind of a sad story because she only knew the sad and cynical Alejandro, not thz happier kid he was. She is protective of him, and in the same time she is a little sister who doesn't want to lose her elder sibling.

For the rubbish Google trad in the chapter I don't know from where it comes from. I'll correct all chapters after Christmas, don't worry 😁 

 

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 3:05 PM Title: Preparation

Thank you for writing this very good story! I really enjoy it and it brightnes my day when I see an update.

I really like how you get across that Shannon is very big and intimidating, even if she is not that much bigger than Alejandro by this site's standards.

I also like the in depth character building and the changing of perspectives between Shannon and Alejandro.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. I'm glad you're liking it, I'll try to keep the quality for as long as I can :) ! Also... Happy holidays !

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 2:34 PM Title: Giving in to temptation

First reaction was that this happened kind of fast considering that it's been maybe a day since they've reunited, but you've described both Alejandro and Shannon's motivations in great detail so I understand it. I do have to wonder if Shannon's influenced Alejandro's emotions a bit? Anything can happen with bonding and she's been very emotional with him and I have to believe some of that has spilled over accidentally or otherwise. I'm surprised Al's willing to be that vulnerable with her considering his past. Very interesting development and a steamy chapter to boot. I'm interested in how this continues. They do have a clear connection and attraction to each other but it would be easy for Alejandro to come down from the pleasure and emotions and feel taken advantage of afterward. This could still be dangerous.........Also I have to call her out on reading his mind!!!!! What are you doing?!?!? I don't care if your having fun sexy times in the bath! That's a huge invasion of his privacy! (not that I have any experience writing a character who did that) *innocent whistle* WAKE UP, SHANNON!!

Anyway that aside I like the insight into both MAJOR and minor psychology here with this near bonding experience. You have gotten farther than I have in that regard. Shannon actually seems to have a lot of control of her emotions considering her more violent and dominant history of relationships and I think Alejandro coped with her wild emotions rather well. I still have to wonder if Shannon's a tier 3? I know I haven't fully established what they're capable of but her influence on Alejandro's mind is impressive considering his mental barriers from his trauma. Although maybe I'm reading to much into it. It's been a tiring day for him.



Author's Response:

Thanks !

In my mind, Shannon's a Tier 2 : extremely powerful mind abilities, great compatibility with minor but not the ability to actually crack open a minor's mind as long as a part of it doesn't want to surrender (while Tier 3 can, from what I got). She can't induce a "loving" reaction simply by unwittingly wishing so like Brenda, for instance. Here, she can peer into Alejandro's mind and -obviously- influence it because our titular minor is opening, because of his desire and how tiring and new all those experiences are. In the long run, he'll learn how to control himself better and won't be bonded all time like most minors probably end. In this case however, Shannon's emotion fed ALejandro's, and he is discovering that despite being extremely independant minded in everyday life, he is attracted to dominant female in a relationship, he'll have to figure out how it makes him feel, how to deal with it, and where does he draw the line.

That's something which will be explored in the future.

Happy Holidays by the way :) !

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 4:45 AM Title: Giving in to temptation

This time of year is really busy, which is the only reason I can think of for so few reviews for such a cool chapter. 

Shannon seems to have, somewhat, learned her lesson. Yes, her desires are driving her forward, but she is controlling herself pretty well considering her nature.  And honestly Alejandro does find her attractive, and does comport himself well in spite of his (surprising) desire to have Shannon in control.  While I enjoy Alejandro when he’s struggling to be independent and defiant of society, I also want him to be happy.  And really, the fact that he has control fantasies doesn’t devalue his principles.  It might in his mind, but it really just makes him more interesting and complex.

Some nice character turns here.  The back and fourth is still dramatic and compelling.  And the action is both sexy and realistic, as much as it can be in the genre.

Thanks for keeping at it and happy holidays.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Haha, don't worry, I'm not writing for the reviews :p

Yeah, I'm trying to make Shannon grow as a character. Next chapter should interest you in that regard, she'll deal with her mother and her vision of minors. As for ALejandro, he'll deal with his little sister, because she's quite shaken, you'll learn why when reading it, perhaps tomorrow or saturday. Alejandro is a little lost, because Shannon is actually forcing him in the open, out of his shell in ways he still can't fully understand. He's dealing with tremendous changes after all, and he needs to find his way forward. He'll manage, but I think his trip to a better life will be interesting to read... after all, it's just the first day of the Matthewson visit to Old Creek, five more to go after it, haha !

Happy holidays to you to!

You must login (register) to review.