Reviews For Terminal Diagnosis
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aaron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 05 2018 6:49 PM Title: Doctor Appointment

I do actually like the fact that the main protagonist can get crushed without any foreseeable repercussions. This story has been an amazing ride thus far and really hope you continue it.
I can't wait to see what Dr. Brooks has in store. Would be amazing if she had a few assistants that were biosleeves(possibly of former assistants or something) that not only helped Julian around or whatever but were the good doctor's servants too. But truthfully I just can't wait to see what Dr. Brooks has planned for Kirsten and Julian.

That being said I think I'm most excited about Dr. Kirillova and her tiny husband visiting the Fletchers. Seeing her outside of her office persona will be incredible and how she could potentially influence Kirsten as well.
This is definitely one of my all time favorite stories here and I hope that you continue it.

aaron

PS are there any participants of this biosleeve that weren't sick? Maybe they were coerced into this procedure? Not talking about those who were the first to test it but maybe for another time(like a sequel or something) but I'd be interested to know if people or even doctors at Dr. Kirillova's or Dr. Brooks' offices were tricked into this and are now tiny(which could be how she knew that seeing the biosleeves of yourself makes the patient go insane) that would make a cool little background of one of them. Also does this work on women?

PPS sorry for all the questions and such but after seeing your name pop up I realized I hadn't read all of this story.

Reviewer: gtsfan4321 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2018 12:16 AM Title: Doctor Appointment

Awesome story, very realistic characters. Please continue, I'm looking forward to the rest!

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2018 12:53 AM Title: Doctor Appointment

Loved Dr Kirillova doing her tests. Being near her shoes was Awesome. The fact of how easily she could crush him was frightening. The how tall are you was cool. His one inch answer put him back in the real world. The blinding light test was cool and her slapping her hand down for reflexes was fabulous. Nurse Janet's shoes were also incredible. Having her pounding shoes be so near is also a dream. Really loved Nurse Janet's white higheels with a black tip. She didn't cared where she stepped.
I can hardly wait for Dr. Brooks. I am sure she will be powerful. Having Dr. Kirillova over for dinner will be very interesting and exciting. I'm sure her husband is well trained. He and julian will have a lot to talk about. I can only imagine his horror stories. It's interesting that she wants him to adjust to always being on the floor. Monthly tests are a wonderful idea. I really enjoy this story.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 11:09 AM Title: Tempers Flare

I'm so excited for when you continue this story. Hope your holidays were great.
Later,
Diesel

Reviewer: Wanton Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 7:24 AM Title: Bad News

Fantastic concept, love the progressive devaluation. Keep up the excellent work. 

Reviewer: Kane001 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 3:00 AM Title: Tempers Flare

And this it why there are times when you shouldn't approach your girlfriend/wife if she's had a bad day.  She will take it out on you even though you are just trying to help.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 1:40 AM Title: Tempers Flare

Maybe Dr. Kirillova wants little julian on the flor of her office as part of his therapy. It helps him adjust to the real world.
I wonder what heels Dr, Brooks wears. Black pumps perhaps?
Great story,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 1:17 AM Title: Tempers Flare

Will little julian stand in front of or beside Dr. Kirillova's shoes?

Author's Response:

Haha why not both?

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20 2017 12:18 AM Title: Tempers Flare

Love how he notices different things being unusual. The giant staircase and railing were cool. Wonder why Kirsten didn't want to get close to him. Was it really because of Dr. Kirillova?
The hologram was a cool idea. Being able to change her size gave him something to do and a way for some fun.
Kirsten's crushing him gave her some much needed relief. Will this now become something she's use to doing? He complains about the elevator and Kirsten just steps on him.
Dr. Kirillova gave Kirsten some good advice. Never admit to anything other than an accident. Something to remember. After all, who would question her? I am very interested to see what Dr. Brooks has to say.
I like when Dr. Kirillova calls her Mrs. Fletcher. It let's know she's a respected adult. Something I think she will expect from little julian.
What will she do with little Julian while she's taking to Dr.Brooks? Will Dr. Kirillova hold him?
Greatly enjoying this,
Diesel

Author's Response:

In short, Kirsten wanted to keep her distance from him becauseshe had just crushed him by accident and wanted to avoid that happening again.  Claiming it's because of "doctor's orders" is a convenient excuse for her, since Julian wasn't there to hear her care instructions.  As for everything else, you'll have to wait and see.

Reviewer: Donnert Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 17 2017 4:55 PM Title: Bad News

I absolutely love this story so far. The premise behind the shrinking is new and not something that is re-hashed over and over in other stories. The interaction between husband and wife is very believeable as well. I look forward to reading this story as it progresses. I wouldn't complain if it turns more R rated, away from the current PG status.



Author's Response:

Glad you like it!  It's going to go to some dark places in the future which may necessitate an R rating on their own, but if you mean overtly sexual content there are currently no plans to include that.

Reviewer: mattgrecs Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15 2017 4:00 PM Title: It Happens

Well this just became the story I watch out for, great all the way through so far.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15 2017 7:42 AM Title: It Happens

Loved Kirsten's booming voice. It reminds me of Louise speaking to scott in the Incredible Shrinking Man. Her voice was way to loud for his tiny ears.
The book staircase is a great idea. It still requires effort on his part but it works.
Loved his 4 hour trek towards the cracker and cheese that Kirsten left for him. His tough time walking on the floor was great.
Loved Kirsten crushing him under her shoe. What an interesting experience for both of them. Kirsten wiping him up with a tissue and throwing it away was cool.The tiny furniture and other accessories are great. I wonder if he will like the little people paste? I was wondering where he would go to the bathroom.
I was wondering if about 3 hours into his journey if a mouse would run out and eat his cracker and cheese. Will he experience bugs or spiders? Will he find a mousetrap and try to steal the cheese? I still think a babysitter isn't a bad idea. Maybe a neighbor discovers him outside after Kirsten forbids him from going outside.
Greatly enjoying your story,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 10:02 AM Title: A Night In

Having Kirsten bite the sandwich to produce crumbs for him was cool. I like that her voice makes him shake his head. The sliding of her chair or the plate makes great noises. Loved when Kirsten tells him to duck before she moves the sandwich.
Love when Kirsten just reaches down and picks him up between her thumb and forefinger. She never asks what he wants.
Loved the bed. Cool stuff. Will Kirsten maybe get her neice to be a babysitter?

Author's Response:

I'm really glad you appreciate the little things I add to make it more authentic!  There are currently no plans to get Julian a babysitter, however there will be a solution to keep him from getting too bored and lonley while Kirsten's at work.

Reviewer: cozmos Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 7:08 AM Title: Bad News

I'd love for the Dr. to make another appearance, or a couple haha..just something about doctor's in stories for me, especially this one.. otherwise I'm really enjoying this

keep it up!



Author's Response:

The good doctor will be making a return in a few chapters, don't fret.  There will also be another doctor introduced not too long after, so keep watching!

Reviewer: MiloDanzig Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03 2017 7:22 PM Title: Bad News

This is a really unique premise. So the shrunken man has multiple bodies he can use as a backup in case one gets destroyed. I hope his wife doesn't use that as an excuse to get violent or cruel.

Reviewer: Sheograth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 01 2017 10:00 PM Title: Bad News

This is a super cool story so far! It seems to be a lot gentler or at least the giantess seems to be more caring in this story. And the two mains have great chemistry, so I'm looking forward to see what kinds of size stuff happens with them.

Good luck with the story!

Reviewer: Odysseus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 01 2017 8:55 AM Title: Bad News

Love this so far. I am of course looking forward to the accidental crushing that will inevtiably happen. 

 

Maybe Julian ends up in Kristen's work shoe, and she is trying with him under her toes all day without realizing it's him? Or she sits on him after getting back from a long day?

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01 2017 5:09 AM Title: Awakening

Waking up to see Mrs. Fletcher's gigantic face was great. Her voice would be sooo loud. Like a Goddess. I can only imagine her voice when she raises it. He is frightened by her, as well he should be. Giantesses are massively huge and yet incredibly fast to tiny people.
After Mrs. Fletcher fabulous hand ride she set him on the floor. The enormous power of each of her feet as her shoes hit the floor was Awesome. I can only imagine the loudness and floor vibrations of each of her steps.
This is very realistic and well done. Will Mrs. Fletcher maybe get a babysitter, her niece? Will a lady neighbor discover him accidentally?
Love this,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01 2017 4:42 AM Title: Bad News

A very cool beginning. Dr. Kirillova gave him all the options. Who wouldn't pick the one inch option. Mrs. Fletcher's seems smart and realistic. Does he get some interaction with the female lab technicians. I assume he will get a closeup view of Dr. Kirillova's heels? Very much enjoying this.
Great idea,
Diesel

Reviewer: aaron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 01 2017 3:20 AM Title: Awakening

What an amazing concept. I'm immediately drawn to these characters. They are not only very likeable but act in a way that seems plausible. But honestly I can't really just pick one reason. I love the Sci Fi aspect with tiny clones that are under no circumstances to be seen by the tiny(I hope that was a bit of foreshadowing). I cannot wait to see what happens with Kirsten at work. But it's amazing how well you write gentle but you've written the violent humiliation stuff rather well.

aaron
PS Does Julian still eat like a regular person of does he have weird space paste or something? Also the name Biosleeve sounds badass. Great choice.

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks!  I'm glad you really like the idea.  Full disclosure, it's going to turn dark after a bit, the seed of this idea was "How can I have a protagonist get crushed without ending the story?"  I hope that doesn't diminish your enthusiasm for the story, and there will be a lot of character development going along with that.

 

As for your question, Julian can eat normal food, but in most cases it's too big so he'll have something like Soylent provided for him by Kirsten.

You must login (register) to review.