Reviews For I Dream of Gina
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BurritoPuppy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2018 9:45 PM Title: Departure

this story was amazing it is really really good i havent see one this good before. 10/10



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Check out my other stuff, you'll probably enjoy at least some of it too.

Reviewer: bobbyman910 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2018 1:16 AM Title: Catching Up

I really enjoyed this story, especially the end. I haven’t read The Prom Incident in a while, but is it not possible for our protagonist to be restored to his regular height? It would sort of end the story and I am interested to see where you take it now that he is with Fulda again, but it might be interesting if he was restored and how he had to learn how to live again. All in all a great story and I am excited for the future.

Author's Response:

You're right, if he were restored to his original height it would end the story.  While him trying to reintegrate into society would be interesting, it wouldn't be a very good story for this site, since the only size content would be nightmares and PTSD flashbacks, and while I often use psychological aspects like terror and feelings of inferiority I would like to steer away from portrayals of long-term psychological damage - it wouldn't be fun to write.  The issue of him being regrown will be raised early in the next story, and the in-universe explanation will hopefully be sufficient.

Reviewer: bobbyman910 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2018 1:15 AM Title: Catching Up

I really enjoyed this story, especially the end. I haven’t read The Prom Incident in a while, but is it not possible for our protagonist to be restored to his regular height? It would sort of end the story and I am interested to see where you take it now that he is with Fulda again, but it might be interesting if he was restored and how he had to learn how to live again. All in all a great story and I am excited for the future.

Reviewer: bobbyman910 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2018 1:15 AM Title: Catching Up

I really enjoyed this story, especially the end. I haven’t read The Prom Incident in a while, but is it not possible for our protagonist to be restored to his regular height? It would sort of end the story and I am interested to see where you take it now that he is with Fulda again, but it might be interesting if he was restored and how he had to learn how to live again. All in all a great story and I am excited for the future.

Reviewer: bobbyman910 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2018 1:15 AM Title: Catching Up

I really enjoyed this story, especially the end. I haven’t read The Prom Incident in a while, but is it not possible for our protagonist to be restored to his regular height? It would sort of end the story and I am interested to see where you take it now that he is with Fulda again, but it might be interesting if he was restored and how he had to learn how to live again. All in all a great story and I am excited for the future.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2018 2:13 AM Title: Catching Up

Poor Gina, her friends didn't even help her and treated her like she treated others. A pity we didn't see more of that. Also nice to see Roni still mulling over her goddes complex. The only thing I'm worrying about is that Akana is powerless against Gina's friends and will be shrunk and stolen.

And Fulda will find a sorority girl for our protagonist? And ther I thought he would survive. Oh well.

Thanks for writing this story, you toke us on a hell of a ride!

 



Author's Response:

The story of Gina and her friends is far from over, don't fret.  I might even do a stand-alone of just them in the meantime.  As for Akane, I'm keeping that one under my hat for now.

 

Our protagonist has quite an adventure ahead of him, but don't count him out yet.  He's a durable fellow.

 

Thanks for reading, and remember that the ride isn't over yet!

Reviewer: Mcpoax Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 11:54 PM Title: Catching Up

So the largest complaint I have with your writing as a whole is there's too much character building for my smut, and not Enough smut. Having said that it's a good ending that feels emotionally satisfying.

 

You do some very good writing and write the occasional hot line, and your characters are far more fleshed out than anyone's here, but it certainly feels like it's more narrative fiction than fetish fiction. 

 

I still enjoy it and it seems you're working more towards it in your verticality story. 

 

Otherwise, good story, wish the protagonist recovered otherwise I'm happy. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I think.  Most of my focus is on characters, their relationships, their sheer size differences, and sometimes death.  Most of my longer stories have a sex scene of some sort, but it's limited and rarely penetrative.  I realize it's not everyone's cup of tea, but at the end of the day I'm writing the stuff I want to read, and other people are welcome to come along for the ride.  When I try to write more graphic content it falls flat and my heart really isn't it.  I'm glad you still manage to enjoy it, and hope you keep reading even knowing my full position.

Reviewer: madeofwin Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06 2018 10:07 PM Title: Departure

I have mixed feelings.  Fulda's actions seem out of character.  I engoyed Gina and her mad power trip. 



Author's Response:

Fulda feels incredibly bad about what happened to the main character, considering she ruined his life and let her sister torture him for years.  Gina's down but not out, and when she comes back she'll have an intense desire for revenge added to her already astonishing cruelty.

Reviewer: jx59syun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2018 9:09 PM Title: Deicide

I thought I had already posted a review, but it appears to have errored. Wow, what an unexpectedly quick resolution. I saw that there's a final chapter to go so now is as good a time as any to congratulate you on a story well told! I love reading your work, so thanks for writing this. 

I didn't expect our intrepid heroes to prevail, but perhaps I should have. After all, it's a rare day when Fulda is on the losing side. She even let Akane be the biggest, so gracious of her. In fact, I think I like this new, fit Fulda more than any other, long may she reign!



Author's Response:

I could have drawn the climax out longer, but I didn't see much need.  Plus, with the POV character's recurring anxiety that Gina was going to dispose of him "any day now," it followed that she would want to celebrate her sister coming home by smashing some special tinies with her, and Fulda would have become rapidly less sympathetic if she let her sister keep tormening him while she had the power to stop it.  So I moved it up to "I'm going to get you out of here right now" rather than "I'm going to wait until it feels good for me."  There probably could have been a chapter with the stuff I montaged at the start of this one but it would have been incredibly dialogue-heavy, with Roni getting involved and brushed off, but now it'll also be a nice, round 20 chapters, and I cut out a lot of exposition.

 

Thank you for being a consistent reader!  If you like my stuff, please don't hesitte to leave a review on it, or even send me an e-mail with your thoughts (the e-mail I used for this site actually goes to an address I check regularly).  And I'll talk about it more when I post the final chapter, but that won't be the last we've seen of Fulda, Akane, or even Gina.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2018 6:36 PM Title: Deicide

I really Gina would've pulled that off, nice sweve.



Author's Response:

Never underestimate the power of perseverence, or for a villain to get sidetracked and undone during the finale.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2018 2:19 PM Title: Catching Up

First, I really want to thank you because it seems you really make adjustments to the story based on the reviews! Also thanks for always responding to reviews, it makes the reviewing much more interactive!

I would never have thought that Fulda, Akane and our main character were able to overpower Roni and Gina. Also nice to see that our main character can even make a difference to those gigantic girlies.

The only thing I'm wondering is what is stopping Gina and Roni from growing to 500 ft and simpyl crushing the Fulda squad? They also know how to grow right?

I'm looking forward to the next chapter and thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

I really didn't change it that much based on reviews, it was more than as I got a feel for some characters I wanted them to play a bigger part, and Akane just happened to be a crowd favorite.  And I like replying to reviews, very few people send me messages so it's the only chance I have to interact with my fans.

 

Self-growth has an (admittedly artificial) limitation in this series precisely because I asked myself, "If they want to grow so much, why don't they just do it themselves?"  It only works a very little bit at a time, but keep in mind Gina was significantly taller than anyone expected even after her boost.  As for why they don't grow each other, they just didn't see the need before now, and for the near future Akane's going to be keeping them separate.

 

The next chapter's going to be the last, so I really hope you like it!

Reviewer: jx59syun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 9:16 AM Title: Games

Seems college has helped Fulda mature a little bit, and apparently make some major gains. Either that or Gina's megalomania makes her seem reasonable in comparison. Poor Fulda, who would've thought Gina would turn into such a twisted little brat? 

Well, Akane is still best girl, but Fulda will always have a special place in my heart. And in the plot. Can't wait to see how allowing Veronica access to the book plays out.



Author's Response:

Gina has definitely gone off the rails so much that even someone who once shrank and ate her boyfriend while making out because she was bored thinks she's crazy, and it's going to get even worse.

 

Akane also has a role to play in the story's future, thanks in no small part to an unusual amount of fan support.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2018 3:58 AM Title: Games

It seems that Gina and her friends are taking over and Fulda is becoming the tiny one. Luckily she still has her old boyfriend to keep her company during her demise.

You would think that people already figured out that it's very good for your survival to stay away from Gina and her friends, but luckily there are still some people that forget this one rule of surviving.

Now it's only a matter of time before that entire school is added to her tiny village!

Also, thanks for updating this story! I already look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm happy to say this story still has some surprises in store for you :)

 

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2018 11:13 PM Title: Games

Ah, sister fun time.



Author's Response:

Their sibling rivalry is really getting out of hand.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2018 1:36 PM Title: Catching Up

Akane is so sweet, I really hope she gets off okay this time, but knowing you, I fear the worst. I also am not sure about our protagionist, he always seems to narrowly escape death. 

Aslo nice to see that Fulda is back and I also want to thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

Fulda coming back is the beginning of the end of this part, so you'll have your fears either relieved or confirmed soon.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jx59syun Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12 2018 12:23 AM Title: Torment

Who knew Akane was such a sweetheart



Author's Response:

She likes cute things, she's just absent-minded and in way over her head.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2018 10:37 PM Title: Torment

Always great to see this updated.

Reviewer: jx59syun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04 2018 6:45 PM Title: Punishment

Ruthless Roni... love every scene with her. I saw you mentioned in a response that Gina may yet receive her comeuppance albeit not in this story. I wonder if Roni will have a role to play in that, should it come to pass.

Reviewer: squashed123 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19 2018 8:36 AM Title: Catching Up

you can write, man. Nice!

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05 2018 12:49 AM Title: Catching Up

Awesome chapter as always but... How van Veronica just pop up back into the world ? She has disappeared for quite some time, right ? Also, the end seems near for our main character... I was surprised that his escape route wasn't killing himself, because I can't see how he could have survived in the wild, but bow that he has lost his only friends, I don't see him keeping his will to live.. 

I may be too dark, however...

 



Author's Response:

Gina has a plan for re-integrating Veronica into society.  Whether it's convincing or well-thought is up to the reader.  As for the option of suicide, I just don't see it as viable for the protagonist after he survived six years through force of will.  His story won't end for a while, as you'll discover in the coming chapters.

You must login (register) to review.