Reviews For Step Monster
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 7

Sabrina deserves to have her feet cleaned and rubbed. Absolutely loved that her raised voice and a hand wave saved her from the little bird. A great scene.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 6

It will be interesting to see how Sabrina and Avery treat her. Loved Avery making her roll over and even better beg for the crumb between her fingers. That was exciting.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2017 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wow.....this chapter was a tough read. Mostly because if it isn't obvious I highly sympathize with Nancy. The character I've read. The woman that so desperately wanted a family, to be a mother. The woman whose only crime was that she was selfish. The woman who can still love her stepdaughter after countless humiliations. She doesn't deserve what's happened to her. She doesn't deserve to lose her humanity. And it really resonates with me because I'm currently working with similar ideas in my own writing although nowhere near as polished as it is here. I really want Nancy to have a happy ending but I fear it's too late. I don't know if she's capable of coming back from this and finding peace and closure as a pet is a bittersweet ending to her story.......but that's how the dice rolls sometimes boys!!!!

I feel nothing for Pig. Mostly because his character is pretty shallow and it was very clear what was going to be his fate, also because abusive dad's suck and it's easy to hate him. I will say this. If Peyton's that broken up about killing a guy she literally hated I don't think she has the stomach to go through with her threats on Twerp. Not that it matter now. Twerp's already broken. Peace out! Great chapter! High score which it totally arbitrary by this point. 



Author's Response:

I really like nancy as  character myself. She's a strong woman. I can sympathize with her alot too. She definately made mistakes and who hasn't, but she doesn't deserve what has happened to her. I don't know if she loses her humanity in the end. Its all matter of perspective on how you view the ending. I haven't edited that chapter yet so i can't say anything is final. I will be curious to see how you feel after reading it. 

Pig always was intended to be a shallow character. He's easy to hate. He's relatively one dimensional. In another medium i would have spent more time interacting and showing more dynamics between him, avery and his wife. However, I didn't feel people would want to read that. So i didn't include anything like that in the story. Just in the outline. Even with that, the reader i feel gets the general gist. He's a drunk, and abusive, and isn't really father material. 

I don't think Peyton could kill Nancy/Twerp. She definately cares more then she shows her stepmother. Peyton isn't really the murderous type of person so it definately weighed on her. If it weren't for avery she probably never would have done it.  Don't give up on Twerp yet! I have your story small on my list to read after I finish writing this story. All my free time has been devoted to this story and editing the chapters. I really like premise of it. 

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2017 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

This just went from mach 6 to mach 10 in about five seconds.

 

I'm glad you decided to come back for this my good man.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying it. Its been a fun story to write. 

Reviewer: Curvograph Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2017 2:03 PM Title: Chapter 11

Greetings from a long time lurker!

This is my first review so I am not sure where to even start. Maybe from the beginning: it made me register and write a review... and no story has ever held such power over me...

That really was not the beginning. The beginning did not pique my immediate interest. The writing style and pacing were excellent (which is to be expected from an experienced author), but the setting was fairly typical and it weighted heavily on your story. Many well-written stories (with similar setup) were posted on this site only to lose their spark along the way and I worried yours might share their fate.

Fortunately, as the story progressed it seemed better and better. The characters were believable and lifelike, flawed but not...evil. Their motivations also were rational and understandable and interactions between them (characters) - simply amazing. By the time you posted the 10th chapter, your story had already been among my favourites. Then came chapter 11 and left me speechless. I cannot say much more, it is a masterpiece and possibly the best single chapter I have read on this site (and any other). You have mentioned the time investment put into creating it, rest assured it was totally worth it. I leave my review without rating, as I believe 10/10 just would not do it justice. I can only hope the remaining chapters will be on par with it.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. Hearing your sincere and kind words makes all the writing and edits worthwhile. Hearing how much you enjoy the chapter and story is so rewarding as author. Thank you for taking the time to review. I am truly humbled by your kind words.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 11

Holy...shit...game over...

 

*stands and applauds*



Author's Response: I guess I was worried for nothing. So glad you enjoyed the chapter

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 11

Wow! Peyton is just the most evil, awesome, greatest girl in the world!!! Holy crap what a chapter!!! This is amazing and the only bad thing about this is knowing it ends soon :( lol keep up the great work my friend! Cheers!

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 11

Wow! Peyton is just the most evil, awesome, greatest girl in the world!!! Holy crap what a chapter!!! This is amazing and the only bad thing about this is knowing it ends soon :( lol keep up the great work my friend! Cheers!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. I was worried it wouldn't come together how I wanted it too. It may be ending soon but I'm sure you will enjoy the ride

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oof! Rough break Nancy. It's weirdly sweet in a way. You really nail the duality of Peyton's abuse which is what makes her a great character. Sewing your stepmom to a dirty sock is so incredibly cruel but it's also just to keep her warm which is probably the nicest thing Peyton's ever done for her.

I just hope it doesn't look too bad. I'll trust in Peyton's sewing skills and the fact that it's literally becoming her skin that's it's not some hatchet job. Craftsmanship! It's not too much for a tiny to expect from her mistress! I don't know how Peyton would live with herself to let Twerp walk around like a hot mess. That reflects badly on YOU Peyton! Everyone would whisper about it behind your back. 

Anyway I hope Nancy comes to appreciate her fur and Peyton's generosity. She can still comeback from this. You'll get a bath again soon! It won't smell like aggressive gorilla sweat forever. A bit of colored dye and you'll be stylin and profiling! Furs objectively cooler than boring human skin and long hair's really just a hassle. Plus think of all the fun new hairstyles you get to experiment with as it grwows back! Anyway, fun chapter!



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it and I agree a bad sew job would reflect on Peyton. The duality in peyton is something I've worked hard at making sure is present. As I feel it's a defining part of who she is. The fact she hates her step mother but doesn't want to admit maybe there is some love thee as well. Thanks for replying hope you continue to enjoy

Reviewer: zbh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2017 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Damn that was a great chapter! Any chance of a image showing the new Twerp after gaining her Cotten "fur"?

Author's Response: I can maybe arrange something. Stay tuned for the next chapter. I will see if I can include as a bonus.

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2017 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 10

Sandra is amazing!!! I hope we get to see more with her! The Ex-Wife having the wife small is such a fantastic idea (hint hint ;)

I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep it up! Cheers!

Author's Response: Good and bad news. Nothing else is planned for Sandra in this tale but you haven't seen the last of her

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 10

God I hope Peyton never leaves.



Author's Response: She is omnipresent so will always be there to lord over you

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 10

I can't help but notice the dad is getting no heat at all for this affair/divorce thing that happened. Not that I really care that much about the marriage problems of these characters. I'm just saying it takes two people to cheat. Or one person and a sufficiently intelligent robot. I mean I've seen him. He didn't seem THAT great. I mean is he like some Channing Tatum looking embodiment of kindness and generosity. The actual Jesus reborn! I've gone on a tangent......

Also come on Nancy cheer up! You're cleaning out your step monster's teeth. It's not the worst thing! For Peyton's sake sing a song or something. Make work fun! Own it! That'll really throw her off.

Hard to read Sandra. I honestly don't know who the better parent is here. I mean Nancy ls a homewrecker but I ain't really reading much from these other two. Anyway it's good to see Peyton actually loves her stepmo- I mean cares about the time she's invested in training Twerp! Yeah definitely that second one!



Author's Response: Yeah the dad is getting a free pass on purpose thus far. It's rose colored glasses on Peyton's part. You always want to believe that the ones you love could do no wrong. You wa not to give them every benefit of the doubt. Then you mix that in with believing what you want to Bielieve. As the dad is from innocent. I have wrote him gettijgnheat a few times but have edited it out so far. I'm not sure whom is the better parent either overall. Both have their faults. I'd probably lean towards Nancy but slot of mistakes were made by all parties with Peyton caught in the middle. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Hope you continue to enjoy.

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2017 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 9

Okay it's official my friend, you're the goat! Lol Goat = greatest of all time btw and man this is hands down now my FAVORITE story on this site. Thank you for writing this! Keep up the fantastic work and always remember u have a huge fan! Haha cheers!

Btw can't wait to see how they humiliate twerp some more! Okay, cheers!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the last chapter so much. I was a bit skeptical on how it would go over. 

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11 2017 12:16 PM Title: Chapter 9

Peyton makes a truly wonderful god.



Author's Response:

indeed she does. 

Reviewer: Pdawg2431 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10 2017 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for he reply. I'll take what you said on board and stick with it. It wasn't really meant as a complaint against you, it was more hat I see so many stories go down that route. Thankfully, it sounds like yours won't. 😀



Author's Response: I didnt take it as a complaint. Just valuable feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to respond and share your opinions.

Reviewer: Pdawg2431 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10 2017 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've loved this but I've gotta be honest, I think you just lost my interest in this story. Having Peyton knowing how to shrink other people has changed the narrative. I enjoyed the thought that she just happened to come across her step mother after a freak shrinking accident, not that there are suddenly pills that shrink other people for no reason. 

The enjoyment in the story for me, was seeing Nancy get tortured and treated like a bug. I was living my fantasy out vicariously through her. Now it seems the story is about Peyton shrinking whoever she wants and as such, that changes the story. 

You're a great writer but I think it's the wrong turn to take. Just my opinion and not a diss, I still look forward to your next story. 



Author's Response: Thanks for the input. Based off what you have said I don't think that you have much to worry bout. She doesn't go on some kind of shrinking spree and Nancy is the focus of this story. I'd suggest giving the next couple chapters a try. Regardless thanks for your honesty and reading what you have.

Reviewer: officerkc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10 2017 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 9

That was a fun chapter. Neat that she is "judging" people and turning them into her subjects. How far will she go? 



Author's Response: Each story I plan to have a tight focus. Since this is the first story I needed to set up how it was done and create the device for future tales. Glad you enjoyed the chapter

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2017 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

I don't wanna keep sounding like a broken record but HOLY SHIT!! This is an incredible chapter! I'm hope ing they turn that drink small with his daughter so she can teach him a lesson! Or have Peyton do it! You keep up the great work! I'm getting sad cause you said there's only gonna be 19 chapters so we're nearing the end :( keep up the great work! You have a fan for life!! Haha cheers!

Author's Response: I don't remember giving a specific number. However regardless of how long this tale is. The plan is build a universe/series. So you should see more of these characters over time. Along with some.new ones. Peyton is the main character so she would be involved in any future stories obviously. As I really enjoy writing her character along with a few of the others like Sabrina and Nancy/twerp

Reviewer: mani Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2017 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 8

Hi Asukafan,

 

I am a big fan of yours and you are an excellent writer

 

Can you add a chapter where our twerp meets Peytons mother. a revenge chapter for taking away her husband.. many many thanks for the story



Author's Response: A lot of the story is written. I can neither confirm nor deny if that happens. But I feel you will enjoy how things unfold nonetheless

You must login (register) to review.