You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Stevie Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14 2018 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

An interesting development.  Sammy might be obsolete now.  I missed this story while it was gone for that couple weeks or whatever.  Glad to see you writing again. 

Author's Response:

Thanks, she might just very well have lost her job.


Glad to see that you're back to reading it.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 13 2018 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 21: Every Moment Counts

I really hope Sammy pulls through!

Also, thanks for writing another chapter!

Author's Response:

Hopefully she will, thanks for reading.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01 2018 8:07 AM Title: Chapter 20: Confrontation

I did not see that coming. I though they would find some super secret Kaiju lab under the house or something. But I guess finding a murdere is okay, especially with more concerning problems...

I really hope Sammy will get well soon and she doesn't die of this sickness.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter/wednesday to see what happens!

Thank you for writing and see you next time!

Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll find enjoy what comes next.


They might have found their would be murderer but now Sammy is still fighting for her life.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21 2018 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 19: Recovering

The suggestion was to let Dr. Harding and Sammy work together on the cure, so Dr. Harding would be motivated by Sammy's heart warming personality and Sammy would have somebody to talk to next to Zero.

And I think people are still being very mean to Sammy and its even sadder because she is not even allowed to have a dog or beat her enemies to pulp (besides the Kaiju's). Poor Sammy. I really wish I could give Sammy a hug through that story portal.

I'm already looking forward to the next wednesday and I'm wondering what Leslie will find.

Thank you for writing and see you next time!

Author's Response:

She might need that cure sooner rather than later. This cold might be more than that.

If Sammy was normal size she could have many more freedoms. Or she could be back in jail, I'm sure that she'll appreciate the hug.

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 18: A Sick Day?

I completely forgot to write a review about the last chapter and was going to say somehting about Sammy helping Dr. Harding, but it seems that is obselete now.

I think its very courageous of Sammy to go on the mission, despite not being in the condition to do so. The reply of Senator Gallows makes it even worse, because he knows how ill Sammy is without even telling her so.

It also seems that captain Englund is going to have some real heavy cargo really soon.

I really hope Sammy gets well and her eye gets fixed.

Thank you for writing, and I look forwared to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Don't worry about it, what would the suggestion have been?


Well she has knows that it is something that needs to be done. For Senator Gallows he has to make it seem like nothing is wrong.


That might happen, or it could happen in a lab.


Sammy will eventually get over her cold but her eye is a different story.


Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 17: In A Hurry

You a telling a super exciting story here, because we care about the characters.  I’m still crossing my fingers for Charlie, poor little guy had his visit cut short. That was too bad, but things could have been so much worse. Things are so unfair for him and his hero Sammy.

Maybe Dr Hardy’s research can help them both.  If it only helps Sammy and Charlie passes on she might just be overcome by guilt.  She might never trust her handlers again.

Speaking of her handlers, what happened to that military guy?  Sammy seemed to be really trying to engage with him.

Loving your tale.  Thanks for sharing it.

Peace and Happy New Year.


Author's Response:

As Sammy knows full well, life isn't always fair. She like many others is dealing with it one day at a time.


That is something that might happen. Although Sammy might not be aware by what is taking place.


He is spending time with his wife and new child. He mght pop up again at some point in the future.


Thanks and happy new year to you as well.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 17: In A Hurry

I never got around saying this but I never thought I would enjoy a giantess story without the typical fetishes stuff but you've opened my eyes. Rather than falling in love with a giantess for her assets, I've fallen in love with your giantesses personalities. 


Sammy made a nice call taking Charlie. It's tragic that the poor kid is dying. You did give me a scare at the beginning of the first paragraph when you mentioned him sleeping.


I loving your stories a lot to the point I get excited when I see another update of this and The Last Giantess. 


Oh, and Happy New Years! 

Author's Response:

Thanks, it means a lot to me.


Well it was just good that he was alright for now anyway.


Hopefully you won't be disappointed in the future.


Happy New Year to you as well.

Reviewer: johnrussi Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I just read the most recent chapter but now I've decided to go back and read the whole thing~ Love the characterization and love Sammy's personality! You have a great story on your hands here, I can already tell from the first few chapters!

Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2017 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 16: Charlie's Day Out

 Can you maybe explain what the reference about the cartoons from Georgia is about? I am not an American and I don't understand this reference.

It seems that Sammy really could use something positive in the new year.

Also, thank you for writing and I wish you a happy new year!

Author's Response:

Actually I was talking about Georgia the country. I just wanted to make a bit of a joke that Zero can get cartoons from any country except for one for some reason.


Yes she does, in her mind it would be a limitlesss supply of beer.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2017 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 16: Charlie's Day Out

My instinctive reaction is to say “Oh, no.” 

You are doing a great job of making care about your characters.  It seems shameful if Charlie’s last moments are spent with Zero, who has no emotion to share.  But it could just destroy poor Sammy if she’s there or not.  She might spend the rest of her life regretting taking a shower and a thoughtless outburst. 

All those people she’s saved and all she will see is the one she couldn’t.   So sad.

Of course I might be getting ahead of the story.  Charlie might be unconscious or comatose. Still, these might be his last memories of his life.

Thanks for creating a super engaging story and have a happy new year.



Author's Response:

Indeed it would, at least he would have spent sme time with his heroine.


Unfortunately due to the cancer that he has he doesn't have long to live.


Thanks, happy new year to you too.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 4:56 AM Title: Chapter 15: Road To Recovery

Things are getting really heart breaking.  It’s hard to imagine a lower low point for Sammy.  Charlie has been a beacon to her and a comfort I think.  His loss will cost the story a bit I believe, but it will be a tremendous loss to Sammy’s soul. 

In some ways Sammy is an odd girl and in some ways she is understandable.  I like her contrasts and quirks more and more as I read her tale.  I also enjoy how she changes and grows as a person, which is something that must be hard for both her and you as the creator, due to her limited human contact, not to mention the isolating effect of being a giant.  Still, you both are finding ways to develop her and making it interesting for your audience. 

Well done and thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

His loss will affect her quite a bit as he truly looked up to her. to him she was a hero, not a monster.


It is somewhat difficult to express her when she is isolated, I'm glad that you are enjoying how I do it and its effects on her.


Peace to you as well.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15 2017 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

Obviously you can't tell, but my heart shattered in two...

Our lovely heroine lost her eye... :'(

What even made it more sad was when she asked Zero if she was still pretty and broke down crying. Have I mentioned how I love how Sammy still has a girly side to her and a badass who can kick Kaiju butt?

Author's Response:

No you didn't but thanks for letting me know. Just because she's a 350 foot Kaiju killing machine doesn't mean she can't still have some girly moments

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14 2017 9:14 AM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

"Victory... costs. Everytime you pay a little more." - Prophet

Was a quote I had to think of when I read this chapter.

Really sad to see Sammy hurt so much.

Thank you for writing, and I am looking forward to the next installment (if Sammy gets fixed there ).


Author's Response:

Very true words, Sammy has lost a little more over time. A scratch or a scar didn't really bother her too much but an eye is something much more important. Hopefully she can recover to a certain point but she will never be the same again.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14 2017 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

Oh wow.  That was really a heartfelt ending.  Sammy has grown so much as a character and this feels like a horrible set back for her.  I want to make a joke about her getting her beer, but it just feels cruel. 

The ending also brings the limitations of Zero as a companion into sharp focus.  The interesting thing is, rather than seek a higher quality of companion (a certain reporter comes to mind,) Sammy settles for her AI.  I wonder if she’s doing so because her mission was classified or because she thinks she doesn’t deserve anything better.  Her self doubts seem to be driving her to lower, darker places lately.

I enjoyed her interacting with the Navy, and the Admiral came off as a well developed character, but I would suggest that they would have deployed some manner of missile or better yet, anti submarine weapon, detonating it underwater to alert Sammy that there was a problem.  Just a suggestion.

Also, again I have to bring up the technology of the world.  If they have AI and gravity manipulation technology, soft tissue regeneration should be something they are at least developing.  Harvesting Sammy’s own stem cells and surgically planting them in her empty eye socket, aided by her own amazing healing abilities, could have a chance of making her whole again.  But really all that illustrates is how much I care about her now. 

Perhaps she will grow stronger in other ways now.  Perhaps she will have people pouring out affection and gratitude to her, like the sailors on those ships she protected.  Maybe this situation, weather she heals in the long run or not, will make her see she is cared for and maybe even return those feelings, somehow.

Great story.  Great characters.  Thank you for keeping at it.



Author's Response:

Sometimes a joke can make a dark situation seem better but unfortunately this ins't one of those times.


Well for Zero the A.I is a character who can't be intimidated, will not think any less of her and doesn't see her as a freak in any way.


Yeah I really should have thought of that, hindsight is 20/20. If I had a chance to re-write I'd probably add something like that in.


That might be true but I feel like having a strong A.I. is closer to reality than her re-growing her eye. For gravity manipulation, well that's just my love for DBZ.


That is an idea although right now I don't think Sammy wants to be seen by anyone.

Reviewer: Stevie Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13 2017 11:24 AM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

Solid ending to the chapter.  Gives the whole story some weight now.  Lets me know I actually do care about Sammy and what happens to her.  Good job. 

Author's Response:

Thanks, much appreciated.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2017 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 13: Tantrum

The emphasis on Sammy’s cooking makes me think you are hinting at a connection between her disease and the Kaiju meat.  I wonder...

Sammy’s king kong moment served to remind the audience of her dangerous qualities without the too disrupting, over dramatic fallout that would have resulted from such a display in public.

Zero knocks out Sammy and she just forgives him and takes responsibility for her actions?  Wow, that really makes her relationship with the AI more complex and interesting.  It’s actually seeming like good prep for her having more “real” relationships.  Nice, angle.

Senator Gallows really surprised me this chapter.  He’s using real leadership skills and not just saying “do as you’re told.”  He came off as way less of a jerk.   I’m actually happy to see him developed as a character.

I was very happy as a reader with this chapter.  Great, engaging work.  Thank you for sharing this yet again and enjoy your writing efforts.



Author's Response:

There might be a connection but the meat is tested before it is consumed.


Well when you're big, have large muscles and have your mind blown by a Kaiju the chances of being calm are very low.


Sammy isn't entirely a monster and she can see where she is at fault. She also knows what would have happened if Zero hadn't of stepped in. She knows that he always has her interestes in mind.


Thanks, he's not an evil person but instead a man who finds himself in a situation that he had never prepared for. There were no classes on how to deal with a giant woman.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2017 12:24 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Wow, this guy below me ... reviews. His feedback is so professional!

And now the true intention of taking away Sammy's beer reveals itself: they use it when they want Sammy to do something. Clever.

Also, that is one sturdy doorpost to survive Sammy bumping into it.

Thank you for writing, as always!

Author's Response:

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback and the doorpost is strong. It has to carry a lot of weight.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2017 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 12: In The Mind

I have been negligent in my reviews...national  novel writing month,you know.  Sorry.

However, reviewing the last chapters together works for me as it looks like you’ve been examining Sammy from the inside (in the most recent chapter) and from the outside (her relationship with Leslie and with the community at large.) 

I have to say this sort of “character symmetry” is the sort of thing that really pulls me in as a reader.  You are both developing her and examining her at the same time.  It comes off  sophisticated and entertaining. 

I am really enjoying how elements of the community have lead to her accepting them and have resulted in them accepting her further, a sort of “I misjudged you, you’re not so bad” dynamic is emerging that I find natural and yet sweet. 
Though elements of darkness and mistrust (or at least caution) remain, illustrated so well by Leslie’s apprehension. 

Dream sequences tend to annoy me as a writing device, but using a hallucination to reveal Sammy’s inner wishes worked so well and carried such emotional impact that I really enjoyed the read.  And came away with sympathy for our favorite Kaiju buster.

I am really impressed with the story you are telling.  It has complex layers and characters and is what I read for.  Thank you so much for sharing this and I hope you keep enjoying telling Sammy’s story



Author's Response:

Thanks for the detailed review and I didn't mind the wait, we all have real life things to deal with.


Hopefully the story will continue to keep you invested.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2017 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Ahw, poor Sammy.

I was gonna say something about the difference between standing up for yourself and being a country threatening menace and Sammy simply running for president if they are still not convinced, but I think Sammy is starting to have some other things to tend to first.

Good addition as always, and thank you for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. She does have a lot on her plate.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22 2017 1:11 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Whoops, seems like I missed last weeks update. Oh well, twice the fun!

And I must agree with the previous reviewers about Sammy's charming personality.

I'm starting to wonder if Sammy should up her agressiveness game to get some more privileges and resources, poor girl still doesn't have that beer

Also nice cliffhanger at the end.

Author's Response:

Glad to see you back.


Sammy does have to be careful, if she seems too aggressive the government might see her as a threat. Who knows, maybe she'll have her beer at some point

You must login (register) to review.