Reviews For Small
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Como always I came stay that this story is amazing, well could there is a romance based in this. If the Author permit I will make this book. Then? 

Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19 2018 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

I am read again, and it has never been better.  I know that you are very busy now, but i gope that in a future I will can read another history about a little Izellah that is sister . A little sis.

Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2018 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

P.S : answer, please! I want say with you, see your plains and read the second Smal. Answer!!



Author's Response:

I apologize for not responding to your comments. I don't actually check up on Small that often because the story is finished. I'm legitimately surprised people are still commenting on it. As for the sequel? Well right now I'm finishing out MAJOR/minor. It's another story with Sabrina and Izzellah in it! The same ones from this story in a different world where they're not sisters so maybe the love won't end so sadly! You can read that if you want. I'm still writing it right now! I do have plans for a continuatin to Small, but I have to at least finish MAJOR/minor first! That might take a month or two optimistically. After that I still have another story I'm working on called Caretaker, but I'll decide after MAJOR/minor what I'll work on next. Maybe I'll put a poll out or something. Look out for that in MAJOR/minor at some time. Thanks for your comment and enthusiasm. It makes me happy that people like my story! The tale of shrunken Izzy and her "big" sis Sabrina is far from over! 

Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2018 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

   Caro notsirk, como outra vez, eu vim dizer-lhe que é adorável a sua história; Izellah, Sabrina e outros. Mas por que? Por que você pára a história? Todos gostaram, tudo disse que foi excelente! Por favor, para mim e para os seus irmãos giantistas, continue! Você é um mestre nisso e sua nova idéia é boa. Sabrina cresce e não Izellah encolhe? Eu gosto! E você? Ou talvez, Small 2, onde Sabrina encontraria sua irmã e pegaria ela, ou ela escaparia, você quem sabe! Ir! Vai, meu irmão !!!



Author's Response:

Sorry Puka. I hate to break this to you but I do not speak uhhhh Spanish? Is this Spanish? I only know a bit i learned in high school years ago. Thank you for the comment I'll respond to your comments up above. 

Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2018 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

   Dear notsirk, as another time, I came tell you that I lovely your story; Izellah, Sabrina and others. But why? Why you stop the story? All liked, all said that was excellent! Please, for me and for your brothers giantists, continue!! You is a master in this and your new idea is good. Sabrina grow and not Izellah shrink? I like! And you? Or maybe, Small 2, where Sabrina would find her sister and get her, or she escape, you who know! Go! Go, my brother!!!

Reviewer: Puka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13 2018 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

 Caro notsirk, i puka came to tell you that I lovely your tale!!! Is amazing, the best tale from Giantess word!!! Continue, please! I like very your style! Escreva SMALL 2

Reviewer: Grandmaster B Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01 2018 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Great read but got a little confused at the end guessing Izzy didn't survive the fall? Would have liked it if she stayed with her sister since she was trying to be better but still enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Umm. No spoilers, but I do have plans for a "Small" sequel down the line. Assume from that what you will. Thanks for the comment. 

Reviewer: Lucia1312 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 04 2018 1:58 PM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

This story is amazing! I love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Reviewer: Kosmita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2017 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Wow. Just wow. I've never read a story with such rich characters on this site before. I don't normally read gentle stories, but I am so damn happy I gave this one a shot. Really incredible. I'm finding it hard to express what I felt the last couple days, as I read the whole stories, hours at a time.

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this story. I love your characters. So real....Okay, I'm going to stop blabbing. I'm showing the wife this story (she's not into the kink) to see what she thinks. I'm sure she'll enjoy it.



Author's Response:

Thank you and glad you enjoyed the story. I hope your wife enjoys it as well. 

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25 2017 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Also, I'm really curious about how the Tiny's nanotech enhancements function in your world.  You touched on Izzaleah's enhanced agility and grace, and clearly she was able to heal from being crushed in a relatively short amount of time.  But I still felt a sense of mortal danger in her interactions with people, moreso than I featured in Erica's House.  It was very interesting and I'd love to learn more about how Tiny's physiology functions in this world.



Author's Response:

Well that's stuff that will probably get explored more in Small 2 if I can get away with it. It's all inspired by that one girl from Erica's House. Brittany's sorority sister who might have some sort of enhancement. I don't remember her name and can't find the chapter it's in anymore for reference, but that's one of the things that attracted me to your world. Just the idea of nanomachines in general is a pretty solid excuse for shrinking. More than the typical shrinking excuse: like #15 (It was some random virus) or #4 (magic....just magic. No explanation just that magic exists for this one reason). So yeah there was room there to elaborate. Best part is you already hinted at it yourself briefly within Erica's House. I pretty much just use it to make the tinies slightly more capable. It's hard to tell a shrink story and give the tiny any agency. Realistically they wouldn't even be able to breath. I think I hit a happy medium. Izzellah has some fall resistance but can still die from to far up, she can survive being stepped on with bare feet but hard shoes and enough pressure can crush her as you've see. She has more speed but nothing compared to a human and she may be marginally stronger than she should be. There's other stuff. I imagine that just process of this shrink effect. The machines burning out all your mass for some unknown purpose probably super charges them! You could probably heal from anything short of regrowing body parts if you didn't die of blood loss. That's my rational anyway. 

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25 2017 10:45 AM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

This was an astonishing series, and I love it.  With a committment to character exploration over kink you've created a very real world, one whose path I never guessed.

I had trouble getting around to reading the last few chapters, which always puzzled me.  The story subject is one of my absolute favorites (bratty little sister trains shrunk big sister), the writing is stellar, and I even had a personal connection to it.  So why wasn't I dropping everything once a new chapter came out like I did with the first few.

The reason I had trouble getting myself to sit down and read is that your characters have such ugliness to them.  Not buried deep down, not presented as sexy and fun flaws like I do with my stories, but right at the surface and driving their actions.  They have real trauma, and in many ways were people who the more I learned about them, the more I realized that I didn't really like them, and wasn't on their side.  They definitely stopped fulfilling my kinky fantasies, and in some way I resented that loss.

Having now finished, I love the Izzy, Sabrina and Gloria, ugliness and all.  They are beautiful developed women, and I'm glad to know them.  

 

Great ending, loved watching Izzy give in to her submissive side and embrace pethood, especially since I knew it wouldn't last.  I feel bad for Sabrina, even though she made things so much worse by giving in to her cruel and abusive traits.  I admired Gloria's wisdome in recognizing that Izzaleah was going to fight for freedom until it killed her, so she might as well have a backpack.  And I cheered Izzaleah as she climbed the desk, fully aware that she was barely capable of even the first pathetic step to freedom but not letting that stop her, suicidal odds or no.

I look forward to the next volume, and fully expect to have my fantasies ruined by the ugly truth about people.



Author's Response:

Oh! I didn't expect to find anymore comments on this one.

Hey it's realRS!! First just....thank you. This story wouldn't exist if not for your permission and of course the seed of an idea planted in Erica's House. Thank you!!!

So I've been dying to know your opinion on this and I must say "ugly" is never how I thought of these characters but it somehow fits. I would prefer to say "real" but that feels self aggrandizing to me. But yeah I really wanted to stay loyal to the characters I imagined and blah blah writing blah blah. Not just do kink even though that might have gotten this more popular. I don't actually know what people want to read. I'm really happy you liked the story ugliness and all. Let me tell you though ........Small 2 (working title) I haven't even started it but it gets to places I think. Deeper valleys and higher summits, but that's just hot air for now. Gotta do more in MAJOR/minor. See you on the next round!

Reviewer: nessi Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04 2017 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Thank you for the answer. Well, if the story isn't actually over, my reservations about the characters arcs feeling cut short obviously don't apply anymore, nor does the ending feel unsatisfying!

I look forward to reading the continuation!

Reviewer: nessi Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03 2017 12:26 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

First thing first, I wanted to thank you for writing this story. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it ended up being one of my favourites on this site,  regardless of any comment that will follow, with its characters feeling real and alive and it hitting all the sweet spots that I like in a shrinking story. That said, I really don't know I to feel about the ending...

Up to the second to last chapter, the characters seemed to follow clear arcs leading to mutual understanding and compromise. How else to interpret Sabrina trying to undrstand Izzy's feelings and considering giving her more freedom, or the incident itself occurring to Izzy the moment she left her sister's care? The protagonists succumbing to their flaws rather than overcoming them, aided by extraordinary circumstances, felt kind of abrupt, and it's especially hard to justify Izzy, whose actions seem dictated by a selfishness and pride that clash with her dad's desire for her to take care of her sister, and Sabrina's attempts to make her happy, despite her clear immaturity. Yes, Izzy wasn't a good big sister, but it's never too late! Sabrina was already kind of starting to look up to her in chapter 10, when she after more like a responsable adult.

I guess in the end it all depends in whether there will be a continuation or not, but even then, it's hard to imagine things ever being the sale for the sisters after Izzy's decision...

Anyway, sorry for the rant (and for the bad english), I guess I got too invested in the story! Thank you again for writing it, I hope to read from you again soon!



Author's Response:

"it's especially hard to justify Izzy, whose actions seem dictated by a selfishness and pride that clash with her dad's desire for her to take care of her sister, and Sabrina's attempts to make her happy,"-nessi

I think you understand the ending perfectly. As I said to MadHatter I think the ending shows Izzy's big character flaw. I blame myself for not successfully communicating that. Next time. *looks at horizon* Also I'm bad at English and it is my first language......and my ONLY language. I should really get a Rosetta stone or something....Ummm opps sorry. 

Anyway thanks for the comments and insight. And I'll tell you no I'm not done with these characters. When that will happen I don't know. Sometime this year hopefully right? Glad you enjoyed the story even if the ending seems a little forced or rushed or unsatisfying. Thank you!

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02 2017 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

I have to say that you did Real I R S proud. It was fun and well written. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Loved it,
Diesel

Author's Response:

You have been a great commentor diesel! And guess what? You're the only one who can recognize their direct influence on this story! Well except realRS. realRS is responsible for this story even existing........But you get the silver medal! Almost as good! Mrs. Nelson thanks you! Everyone else gets a dumb bronze one. They'll never know how their comments may have impacted my writing. Too bad for them. But they did help.

Reviewer: psychotropic Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02 2017 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

Excellent story! I was curious as to who it was who crushed her arm (who did the black and red sneaker belong to?) Meh, maybe I'm the only one who cares about such insignificant details.



Author's Response:

Yes who did the sneaker belong to!? One of many mysteries like where was Rebecca at the party? Was she at the party? Why was it mentioned then? Lets find out!.....Eventually.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

Sham? Not even close, this was amazing.

 

I would love to see more of Izzy/Sabrina's adventures down the road.



Author's Response:

Not a sham?! Validation!....Honestly I'm just overly critical of my work. It helps prevent disappointment but also means I'll never be happy. 0_0 

I too would love to read the continued adventures of Izzy and Sabrina. Someone should get to writing that..........Oh, I have to write it?!....dammit.

Reviewer: Nodqfan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 15: The Fall

Overall I really enjoyed the story I liked that Izzy did not just roll over and accept the fact that, she was small (no pun intended) and tried to be as independent as possible despite her size. 

I really liked the interactions between the Ivory family with Gloria adjusting to the fact that one of her daughters had shrunk and Sabrina having to become Izzy's protector in a world where anything could have caused her great harm

Can't wait to see what you do next.



Author's Response:

Thank Nodgfan. I'm glad people enjoyed my story. I hope you look forward to what comes next whatever it is and are still around whenever it happens......Maybe a non canon spin off where Sabrina grows instead of Izzellah shrinking? She'll still practice the same dominance over her "Little Sis" but with completely different context! Hrmmmmmm.....No that's dumb.

Reviewer: MadHatter Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 1: Izzellah

I waited to add a last review until the final chapter was released this time. And for the record you never really made me mad or something, I just have a hard time picturing that uncaring of a family dynamic is all... Maybe i'm a weird one. And on the record for sure, I actually REALLY like your attention to detail and characters you made. If they were boring, I wouldn't have had anything to say at all now would I :D

Anyway, I was legit looking forward to the final chapter and maybe even and epilogue after your chapter "crush". I thought you were heading for that mutual ending where everyone begins to see a little more eye to eye and starts to respect Izzy's feelings more, especially after the ending of the chapter... 

The interactions and development in the chapter "crush" to me were great. Finally saw her mom truly being a mom and that was awesome to me, I didn't feel like she was being a bitch at all anymore. It was well done man, and definitely felt right.

The theropist was odd in this chapter though.. I would have thought she wouldn't have been that vindictive to Izzy given she wasn't doing anything wrong at all. That felt oddly misplaced for her character if she was really trying to "help" anyone...

Brenda turned out to be an interesting character as well to me. The girl who had a crush on Izzy for a long time finally alone with her for the first time and Izzy's first time seeing someone she called a friend without her sister or anyone else around. I really thought this was done well too. You do great with detail and context man, and I enjoy it very much lol

The interactions between her sister and her friends were good too.. different opinions from other sources on her treamment of Izzy and her true feelings being put into thought about how she wanted this to happen to Izzy or at least something bad per say, and how she was feeling then. This was good as well how you handled it. It had promise for Sabrina maybe trying to find a happy medium with her sister finally.

And then I read the final chapter... I really don't know what to say exactly on it.

I really saw it going somewhere else... I had forseen Izzy maybe accepting her status a little more and her family beginning to work WITH her rather then treating her like an object. They already listened to her, but ignored anything she wanted. It just felt bad really. My ending was completely different from this outcome you had. I honestly wonder why you went this route legitamtely? I'm curious to why you felt she just had to go through with something like that after what had JUST happened.. 

It just really confuses me is all. I honestly felt the family could work it out in the end, even with her injury and trauma... why end it like this then?

Reagardless of my winded thoughts, it was a good read and I wait patiently for your next one to show up in the recent updates feed!



Author's Response:

Ah MadHatter coming through with another good comment!

First things first I', kind of happy you feel the way you do about the ending although I will say it's a failing on my part if you didn't see it coming. I obviously didn't foreshadow it enough. It's weird because in my head that's the only ending that could happen. The happy ending you speak of could've happened. They were so close. It would've been so easy. And that's why I didn't go for it. Without going into a whole character synopsis I think it shows Izzy's biggest character flaw and it's something she realizes after crush. Maybe it happened to early, maybe I could've squeezed out a few more chapters but I didn't want to drag the story long. It was originally ten chapters when I outlined it. Maybe it would've benefited with a moment to breath first. Something I'll consider next time. And in a way I still think it's a happy ending,

Did you know "Crush is probably the chapter I was most worried about? I'm glad at least one person enjoyed it. I didn't know if Brenda's relationship with Izzy had any impact or felt real. Brenda was barely featured in two chapters than gone until the end.So at least I did one thing right

Mrs. Nelson as coined by deisel although I prefer "Eddie" I can see why her actions might come as a surprise because her character hasn't been fleshed out all the way. I tried to hint at somethings, but you can't win em all. She's still pretty important though so maybe I'll do a better job in the future.

And as the family dynamic? Well I never saw it as uncaring. I tried to show from the very first moment Izzy shrunk that her mom knew she would leave or at least try. That's why she came off as a little cruel or uncaring. Shrinking isn't the worst thing that would happen to Izzy in the outside world. Not by a longshot. And Gloria knew that and she'd prepared for it since her daughter was ten and begging to follow her father to Mexico. That's why she kept the tags up for that stupid mustang!

From Sabrina's perspective I keep telling myself she's twelve. To me that justifies her actions and failure to understand Izzy's feelings. It's an age where you start to think your figuring stuff out but don't really know anything. In my opinion if Sabrina had just taken Izzellah outside after the chapter "Therapy" and just said "go" that happy ending you spoke of would've happened cause all Izzy wanted was an opportunity and to know Sabrina looked up to her and believed in her. She didn't though. She just held on tighter. 

Well now that I've completely ruined the story by explaing it I'll say thanks MadHatter. I knew you weren't actually mad it was just a joke on your name. These characters aren't done, so look forward to that. Be seeing you around...or well not really because this is the internet...and a writing based website. Uhhhh...be maybe reading a comment from youor story in the future perhaps? Does that work? Whatever. If you have more questions just drop a comment If you haven't noticed by now I like talking. Later days.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28 2017 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 14: Crush

Loved izzy being in Mrs.Nelsons grip. I wish I was in her grip.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28 2017 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 14: Crush

Poor Izzy but I am glad she has a friend in Brenda at least. Also curious where Mei fits into all this.



Author's Response:

Hmmmm, yes. Where does Mei fit into all this? That contact information might be valuable in the future, or y'know maybe it won't be and I'll forget all about it.

You must login (register) to review.