You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2017 9:40 PM Title: Chapter 9

What have you got going on here, 5, 6, 7 or 8, different plots, all going on at the same time? :)

...if this was 'lead guitar' you'd be up there with Mr. Thorogood!   ...(*)... unplugged!



Author's Response: I picture the Crowned Heads as sort of a plutocratic secret society playing two comparatively smaller cliques off against each other. The Sister of Amazonian Magicians (feminist anti-heroic stage mages); and the Pignatelli Investment Group (already thoroughly described).

Author's Response: I picture the Crowned Heads as sort of a plutocratic secret society playing two comparatively smaller cliques off against each other. The Sisterhood of Amazonian Magicians (feminist anti-heroic stage mages); and the Pignatelli Investment Group (already thoroughly described).

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2017 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 8

Mario's a little cramped up in there, (in the voice of 'Jerry Lewis')  "Hey Lady!"  Sitting on Joanie's lap, "Hey", screaming as loud as he can, "Hey L A D Y!"  "Let Me Outta HERE!"

 A front row seat for a CNN broadcast - only, was this just a glimps into his own future? Maybe, of things to come - for him - Joanie might be getting ideas from seeing little Jeff.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21 2017 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 7

Cue the theme song to the 'Godfather' and bring in Columbo, too. D'en, we'll see if da Uomo piccolo passes out da udder end uh data Snake! Badda Bing - Badda Boom- Ya!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20 2017 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 6

...I think that you're thinking of the other one, 'Who Do You Love?' w/ Bo Diddley and George Thorogood?  I tried to find 'Bad to the bone' w/ Michael Parks and I couldn't find it... Do you have a specific Title name for that Video? There are a bunch of tributes to Parks on U-Tube though, ...A Bunch of them!

 

 



Author's Response: Nope! It's "Bad To The Bone," courtesy of an outfit called VeVo, on Youtube.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 20 2017 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

So, Nuran has a thing for ole Jeff, maybe just because he's a perfect size to become one of her trinkets, now!  And. Pammy in those boots! Oh! Wow! What are they going to do to Mario and Big Bobby?

 If GtsWorld was like listening to Country Classics radio, then this story would be like suddenly tossing in, that George Thorogood tune, 'Bad to the Bone'  ;)

 



Author's Response: I loved that song! Or, more precisely, the original music video (co-starring Michael Parks, Bo Diddley, Willie Mosconi, and--I think--a pre-SEX & THE CITY Kim Cattrall). Hopefully, you received my Youtube sharing of it.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19 2017 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 5

  So, let me get this straight. Weasel and Sonny J are being set-up and they've hired Big Bob and Mario to find out what's going on, ...and at the same time, Sergio is being held (shrunken) captive by Mistress Spina... Hm, look's like Big Bobby and Mario are going to be next - especially if they break that snowglobe!   

  Jackie Kennedy's hairstyle was a classic look a few decades ago, but a bit more leg would have blown them all away! ;`)



Author's Response: Not quite. "Weasel" is Mario Ferretti's nickname. Remember? Big Bob is the ex-cop-turned-repo man who helped them steal that Jaguar prototype. So, basically, two of the three male car thieves are paying Joanie Spina a rather serious visit. Demanding honest answers! But, that old saying about wishes applies equally well to demands: one just might get more than one wants.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2017 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 4

wooo, Serg is in deeep! Stepping on the wrong toes it seems...

Hey Man, I know you like to keep it clean, but - even though it's PG you had a real opportunity in this chapter to add just a bit of fluff to it, that would have really bumped up the scene. If you could have described Joanie's physical features in more detail, and thrown in some lusty stuff here and there, to build her up, ...she could have teased him a lot more too.  Just a suggestion, ...either way, It's still very fascinating! ;`)



Author's Response: In chapter 5; I promise! :-)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2017 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 3

'Zoftig Dim-bulb?' Yeah, slightly so, but hey - like Kurt Russel's main squeeze, if the 'Dumb Blonde Act' works ...then just go with it and use it Lol! ;) 

  Poor Serg, I hope she doesn't decide to go bowling with him!



Author's Response: Nope! There's a whole other fate in store for him.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2017 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 2

Whoa yeah, Makes me think of Pammy in that 'LIT' videio! That, might work as a beautiful magic trick - yeah, she could still have the Jag to drive away in...

 

Miserable ... ;`)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2017 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well, Dude, I didn't get a chance yet, to read, 'The Saddest Words', but this is pretty cool!  I really like the odd characters that you so effortlessly, come up with, where do you get this stuff from? Ha! :)  I've heard of 'Dewy, Cheatem, and Howe', before, but the the other's are so offbeat and outrageously bizarre,  that I found myself continuously giggling as I read through this masterpiece! 

I really like the way that you just drop right into it - Bam! - and, take off like a 'Bat outta Hell!'  Hilarious!  Cary, Great Stuff!  ;`)



Author's Response: What else can I say except...Thanks! :-)

You must login (register) to review.