You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 21

 Somehow, I get the feeling that good ole' Gyorgy, and Boris, are going to experience something that they'll most likely, never forget! 

Mis Gaby Milan - just as large as the holographic depiction, ...only, in actual size! 



Author's Response: Shhhhhhh! Not so loud. Remember what happened to Sergio Valentino. ;-)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 20

Oh, that Candy striper is looking better and better, all the time...  ;`)



Author's Response: You think she's something, wait till I introduce her mom!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 19

'Gunk'  - ha-ha!!  I love it!   as in, 'Hey man, give me some of that 'Gunk' over there'.



Author's Response: Thanks, again. I don't know the real etymology of the term. That's why it's an in-story portmanteau derived from the words "gooey junk."

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 18

I like the descriptions for the Candy stripper. Nice. ;`)



Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 17

(= makes bugs sick) Ha!  short analogy.  Was that in Russain?  ;`)



Author's Response: LOL! Not quite. More like "egghead-ese."

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:42 PM Title: Chapter 16

...smuggling double agents from the KGB while watching Whale-watching on a day trip to Tijuana... Now, that's 'undercover' Lol!



Author's Response: Oh, that's nothing! The late, great Greg Morris (techno-whiz Barney Collier on MISSION IMPOSSIBLE: TOS) once claimed he had been asked by a real-life CIA agent "why do you guys have cooler equipment than we do?" And Greg swore he replied: "Because we have better writers." :-)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 15

Whoa, I turn my back for a split second, and you're five chapters down! '*.*'  I gotta catch up...



Author's Response: I just assumed you were on a two-week summer vacation. Which, given the cost of transportation these days, must mean you're pretty rich (lol!).

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01 2017 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 13

  Ah, Okay - So, it was just that one very unique and quite particular variety of Alga - only found in Lake Luizi? Well, that explains everything! :)  And, if Gwen Stafani's bodyguard was down-sized, did Blake Sheldon happen to suffer the same fate as well?

...Lucky Blake! (Can you imagine that, a Giant Gwen Stafani!)



Author's Response: For the full details, see "There Ain't No Growing Back, Boy." Originally called "There Ain't No Growin' Back, Boy!" But, apparently, there's a grammar Nazi now at work in the master control room. Not allowing any titles to be deliberately misspelled. :P

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 21 2017 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 12

Uh-Oh, Jeff's in trouble now! He's gonna get 'unwrapped' from that ribbon and served up as the main dish? No, seriously though, could be a possibility, though?   *O*

  _that last response, (previous chapter)was pretty funny, Aryc! -- btw, is that pronounced "Eric", or "Aric"??

  *Tiny needles used for Chihuahuas... 



Author's Response: Thanks, MW. :-) It's pronounced more like "Aric." I like to scramble up my screen name, occasionally, in order to poke some well-deserved fun at myself.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2017 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 11

  Well, that's some impressive research there, Cary.  Incredibly, it actually sounds feasible too. One question though, in the first phase - how would they actually inject a Nematode? Couldn't design a syringe that minute, could they?  And, how would it be possible to inject another entirely different species without some type of immunity or resistance to it?  



Author's Response: I suppose, maybe, the kind of syringe vets use to vaccinate Chihuahuas? Oops! There's the front door bell!! Got to go!!!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2017 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 10

Ah, so a few more little pieces of the puzzle are revealed...



Author's Response: Yep!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2017 9:40 PM Title: Chapter 9

What have you got going on here, 5, 6, 7 or 8, different plots, all going on at the same time? :)

...if this was 'lead guitar' you'd be up there with Mr. Thorogood!   ...(*)... unplugged!



Author's Response: I picture the Crowned Heads as sort of a plutocratic secret society playing two comparatively smaller cliques off against each other. The Sister of Amazonian Magicians (feminist anti-heroic stage mages); and the Pignatelli Investment Group (already thoroughly described).

Author's Response: I picture the Crowned Heads as sort of a plutocratic secret society playing two comparatively smaller cliques off against each other. The Sisterhood of Amazonian Magicians (feminist anti-heroic stage mages); and the Pignatelli Investment Group (already thoroughly described).

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2017 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 8

Mario's a little cramped up in there, (in the voice of 'Jerry Lewis')  "Hey Lady!"  Sitting on Joanie's lap, "Hey", screaming as loud as he can, "Hey L A D Y!"  "Let Me Outta HERE!"

 A front row seat for a CNN broadcast - only, was this just a glimps into his own future? Maybe, of things to come - for him - Joanie might be getting ideas from seeing little Jeff.



Author's Response: Double LOL!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21 2017 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 7

Cue the theme song to the 'Godfather' and bring in Columbo, too. D'en, we'll see if da Uomo piccolo passes out da udder end uh data Snake! Badda Bing - Badda Boom- Ya!



Author's Response: Lol!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20 2017 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 6

...I think that you're thinking of the other one, 'Who Do You Love?' w/ Bo Diddley and George Thorogood?  I tried to find 'Bad to the bone' w/ Michael Parks and I couldn't find it... Do you have a specific Title name for that Video? There are a bunch of tributes to Parks on U-Tube though, ...A Bunch of them!

 

 



Author's Response: Nope! It's "Bad To The Bone," courtesy of an outfit called VeVo, on Youtube.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 20 2017 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

So, Nuran has a thing for ole Jeff, maybe just because he's a perfect size to become one of her trinkets, now!  And. Pammy in those boots! Oh! Wow! What are they going to do to Mario and Big Bobby?

 If GtsWorld was like listening to Country Classics radio, then this story would be like suddenly tossing in, that George Thorogood tune, 'Bad to the Bone'  ;)

 



Author's Response: I loved that song! Or, more precisely, the original music video (co-starring Michael Parks, Bo Diddley, Willie Mosconi, and--I think--a pre-SEX & THE CITY Kim Cattrall). Hopefully, you received my Youtube sharing of it.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19 2017 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 5

  So, let me get this straight. Weasel and Sonny J are being set-up and they've hired Big Bob and Mario to find out what's going on, ...and at the same time, Sergio is being held (shrunken) captive by Mistress Spina... Hm, look's like Big Bobby and Mario are going to be next - especially if they break that snowglobe!   

  Jackie Kennedy's hairstyle was a classic look a few decades ago, but a bit more leg would have blown them all away! ;`)



Author's Response: Not quite. "Weasel" is Mario Ferretti's nickname. Remember? Big Bob is the ex-cop-turned-repo man who helped them steal that Jaguar prototype. So, basically, two of the three male car thieves are paying Joanie Spina a rather serious visit. Demanding honest answers! But, that old saying about wishes applies equally well to demands: one just might get more than one wants.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2017 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 4

wooo, Serg is in deeep! Stepping on the wrong toes it seems...

Hey Man, I know you like to keep it clean, but - even though it's PG you had a real opportunity in this chapter to add just a bit of fluff to it, that would have really bumped up the scene. If you could have described Joanie's physical features in more detail, and thrown in some lusty stuff here and there, to build her up, ...she could have teased him a lot more too.  Just a suggestion, ...either way, It's still very fascinating! ;`)



Author's Response: In chapter 5; I promise! :-)

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2017 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 3

'Zoftig Dim-bulb?' Yeah, slightly so, but hey - like Kurt Russel's main squeeze, if the 'Dumb Blonde Act' works ...then just go with it and use it Lol! ;) 

  Poor Serg, I hope she doesn't decide to go bowling with him!



Author's Response: Nope! There's a whole other fate in store for him.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2017 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 2

Whoa yeah, Makes me think of Pammy in that 'LIT' videio! That, might work as a beautiful magic trick - yeah, she could still have the Jag to drive away in...

 

Miserable ... ;`)

You must login (register) to review.