Reviews For Mediation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 1:54 PM Title: Consolation

Awesome. I’m loving the interaction with Abigail. She seemed like a cool character last chapter, and I was right, she is great. She’s really nice but unsure of herself, owing to how the rest of her family is always so physically superior. Her and Tanner are perfect foils for each other, both helping the other see their own positive qualities. They really mesh well together.

Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Appreciate it, Abigail was one of those characters who wasn't in my original thought process when thinking of the story. She came to mind when I started thinking about how Blake had a family of athletes and it'd be interesting to have Abigail be the black sheep who was the polar opposite of them, thus giving her some common ground with Tanner. More fun to come with them next chapter.

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 12:53 PM Title: Date Night

nice chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: nightedly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 07 2017 1:01 AM Title: Date Night

I've read tons of stories on this site, but this one is hands down my favorite. Love your writing style and believable characters you've created. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the praise, more to come.

Reviewer: newb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 9:18 PM Title: Date Night

I must say, this story is quite a gem on this site. As NRawk said, this is giving so much more detail to the mental state of Tanner, and how being that small can truly break someone even if those around them mean well. I never expected this behavior out of Blake, but reading back, I see how it makes sense. It feels like every action has real consequences as opposed to temporary ones. Well done! I can’t wait for next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment. At its core I don't want the story to be mean spirited, as many physical limitations he has to cope with the mental stress is something that I found as important as he has to adapt to the world and his peers. The same applies to his peers as they have to learn to adapt to him, something that Blake who despite being kind-hearted (and impulsive) just figured out when it dawned on her how a flare in her temper left him scared out of his mind. I didn't want her moment of temper to come too far out of left field, but understandable why it'd bother her that Tanner quit like that given her lifestyle, plus she's not used to dealing with Tanner solo for extended periods of time so it's as much of a learning process for her too. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: NRawkGTS Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 8:34 AM Title: Around the Blake

Wow... because this is usually an escapist fantasy you rarely see anyone seriously tackle what it would actually be like to be Tanner's size from their perspective.  Sure you see straight up psychotic giantesses intentionally tormenting and crushing tinies, or relatively 'trusted' giantesses making a mistake and the incident is quickly written off, but that last scene with Blake and Tanner was really powerful.  Bravo, I truly cannot think of anything constructive to say, only praise for a beautifully written scene.



Author's Response:

It was something I wanted to hit home with and is going to be a continuing theme as far as Tanner's desire for normalcy but at the same time realizing he just isn't normal. Thanks for the ocmment.

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 7:43 AM Title: Around the Blake

Oh cool, we get some Abigail stuff next chapter . She seems interested in Tanner from the little we saw last chapter, but not in the same way as Blake and Blaire. She seems more gentle. Can’t wait to see more of her next chapter.

Author's Response:

She's another one of those character's who wasn't in my original plans, but as I started thinking of her character I thought she'd be a good addition for interactions with Tanner and to offset the rest of her highly energetic family.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20 2017 11:20 PM Title: Ride Along

Ha ha! I loved Tanner's reaction at the end there.



Author's Response:

Not one his prouder moments.

Reviewer: Nodqfan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2017 12:36 PM Title: Ride Along

Excellent chapter I hope that there will be more scenes with Tanner and Abigal in the future as I think those would look so adorable together.



Author's Response:

Coming soon.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2017 8:12 PM Title: About Last Night Pt. II

Oh yes, this was nice. Advancement of plot is great and all, but the gentle scene really makes me happy. :)

Reviewer: b123 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21 2017 1:52 PM Title: About Last Night Pt. II

Another great chapter! Looking forward to Tanner spending some time with Blake and hopefully with Blair as well. I can definitely see Tanner being with Blair as she is doing her rigorous exercise routines. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13 2017 12:59 PM Title: Siblingship

This touched my heart



Author's Response:

Thanks for that, Ingrid and Tanner's relationship has been one of my favorite parts to write in the story.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 5:31 PM Title: About Last Night Pt I.

very well written emotional scene, can't wait until the next chater!



Author's Response:

Appreciate it, stay tuned.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 5:30 PM Title: Drunk Sibling Tells No Tales Pt. II

The end felt a bit rushed but I guess the suspense makes up for it!

Reviewer: b123 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 1:28 PM Title: About Last Night Pt I.

I wonder how Ingrid will react when she comes to it. I doubt she even remember what she did. Another amazing chapter! Can't wait for the next one! Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: johnsmith10992 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2017 1:06 AM Title: Date Night

This is such a good story! That cliffhanger sure is painful though

Author's Response:

All for dramatic tension.  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Neon Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 9:44 AM Title: Date Night

This story is fantastic! Please don't tell me you've stopped working on it



Author's Response:

I promise, I'm still working on it. I've stared grad school last month so I can't write as frequently as I'd like. But I'm still trying to get a chapter done monthly  Chapter 15 is about 70% complete, I just gotta put some bells and whistles on it. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22 2017 7:01 PM Title: Drunk Sibling Tells No Tales Pt. II

Quite a harrowing (but also rather sexy) chapter. I loved Ingrid's casual displays of power and Tanner's fear being at the mercy of a drunken giantess. Her slurred speech was simultaneously adorable and alarming. Nice work on this one.

Reviewer: TheJackdaw_v2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22 2017 3:09 PM Title: Date Night

Damn!! I am loving this story! I absolutely cannot get enough.. There are a couple stories I regularly check for updates for, and this is by far my number one most anticipated one! The story doesn't feel rushed and it's put together like an actual story should be, unlike  others which are too short and don't have much plot, character, or overall structure, if any at all. So great job! Love the characters, the setting, and the way it's all unfolding.. Keep up the good work! Cannot wait for more.. With that said, hurry up! Lol just kidding! Quality  is more important than quantity.

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22 2017 4:48 AM Title: Drunk Sibling Tells No Tales Pt. II

Loved this chapter. Drunk Ingrid has been really interesting. Even though she loves Tanner, some truths have foe our about her hidden feelings. It'll be interesting how she feels when she sobers up. I'll be especially excited to see her and Tanner's first conversation.

Author's Response:

I definitely needed  a means for Ingrid to act  uncharacteristically and unveil everything she wouldn't say in front of her peers. Nothing like alcohol to do  the deed and now there's quite a crack in there relationship.

Reviewer: b123 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 11:30 PM Title: Drunk Sibling Tells No Tales Pt. II

This is by far one of my favorite stories! I constantly check if there is an update.

Amazing chapter! This has been a rough day for Tanner and the hits just keep coming. I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response:

Thanks a ton for the kind words. Tanner is definitely hitting his lowest point thus far, stay tuned to see where he goes from here.

You must login (register) to review.