Reviews For Mediation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26 2018 7:39 AM Title: Last Hurrah

Great chapter. The part with the girls thinking he was a sex toy was hilarious. And I love how Gail saved him, but was super embarrassed at the same time. She works really well with Tanner, and I hope we haven’t seen the last of her. Though I’m also eager for Tanner and Ingrid to have a heart to heart.

Author's Response:

Thanks, as I began writing out the scenario I found it to be a funny development to have rather than him just trying to avoid them. Definitely not the end of Gail, she's one of my favorite additions to the story so there will be more of her to come.

Reviewer: Darien Fawkes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2018 11:14 AM Title: Date Night

So I've just finished binge reading your story, and I can't say enough about how how much I love it. You do the one thing that I love seeing on this site, and have been trying to do in all of my own stories. You focus on character development and plot over fetish material, while still sprinkling it in at just the right moments. And what's even better, you get the reader to empathise with the main character by having them see the world from his perspective. I love that most of all. I love writing about either giant women interacting with normal men, or regular women interacting with shrunken men, and having the women eventually come to see the men as respected equals instead of toys to play with. Not to mention so many of the characters are loveable for different reasons. Tanner is the strong one who takes all of life's difficulties in stride like a boss. Ingrid is the amazing sister who cares deeply for him and wants to protect him, and Blake is the loveable best friend who treats the shrunken man like a normal person (most of the time). I love seeing them interact, I love the emotion between them all, and I honestly cannot wait to see what happens when Ingrid and Tanner come face to face again.

I've now added this story to my favorites list, and will be checking for updates daily. And, even though I really hate asking this, if stories like this are some that you enjoy reading about, I'd like to invite you to check out my two completed stories: A New Perspective, and Whose Really the Bigger Person Here. In those stories I've tried to tackle similar themes. You've done a better job of it, in my opinion, though. Anyway, keep doing what you're doing. Cause it's great.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the well thought out review, I'm almost having a hard time believing I'm coming up on a year since I posted the first chapter. Grand scheme of things I think we're around the halfway mark. You and I both share the same viewpoint in regards to story telling on this site. Whether it's short piece, novel-esque, series of vignettes, etc. A story first and foremost needs to be a freaking story. That's one of the peeves that'll almost instantly tune me away from a story, when I get the sense that it's something that's haphazardly thrown together with little thought. Some of my favorite writers on the site have managed to blend story with erotica, such as Cayce, Jacksmith, etc.

With that minor tangent over I'm glad you appreciate how the characters are written. Quite a few of them evolved in ways I didn't have outlined in there initial conception and characters like Abigail or Marcelle were not in my initial thoughts either.

From the start though I was certain I didn't want the story to come off as mean spirited in the sense that everyone is out to devalue Tanner's life and treat him as a toy like you mentioned. While there is a niche for that and I enjoy it sometimes, a lot of times it simplifies characters too much into being one-note jackasses.  As noted in a previous chapter a major theme was Tanner trying to cope with living his life at his size and the people around him learning how to deal with his size as well. 

The next chapter will wrap up Tanner's arc with Blake's family. After that Ingrid and Tanner's first interaction will be coming very soon, where both parties have a lot to get off their chests to say the least. Stay tuned, thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: lilguyunderfoot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2018 9:42 AM Title: Siblingship

very good. i will rread the rest, for sure

Reviewer: 280077s Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29 2018 4:19 PM Title: Gail

Damn. I don't know how to feel, Gail seems like 1 in a million, but I empathize with Tanner about him not wanting to waste her time. Decisions like this could change someone's life dramtatically, for better or worse. So much pressure..

Author's Response:

There's definitely a lot of mutual ground between them and Tanner was more or less resolved that his life would be devoid of romantic relationships. Gail threw a monkey wrench in his thinking for sure.

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29 2018 10:07 AM Title: Date Night

Come on Tanner man you reject the poor girl for nothing and you have to deal with her big sister!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Tanner knows it's messed up and he probably shouldn't have feelings for his stepsister after what she did to him; the heart is a messed up thing. But, there will be more of Gail and Tanner in the future.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29 2018 5:54 AM Title: Date Night

Excellent chapter, as always ! I wonder how Blake will be around Tanner now, after the realization of what que was doing to him dawned on her. I also hope that Gail won't give up on Tanner and manage to steal his heart

Author's Response:

 Hopefully they patch things up.  And they'll be on hold for now, but this won't be the last of Gail and Tanner

Reviewer: Firedemon3210 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29 2018 3:46 AM Title: Gail

This was such an amazing chapter! I feel so bad for Gail and I love her as a character so I'm very interested to see how Tanner and her relationship develop after this. Keep up the good work!! X3

Author's Response:

Thanks, worry not. This won't be the  last of Tanner and Gail; but we have to soon get Tanner back to his regular environment.

Reviewer: Falconjudge Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24 2018 1:28 AM Title: Date Night

This is easily my favorite series on the site.  Excellent writing and engaging characters.  I've been checking for an update every day!
(any word on when the next chapter is coming out?)

Author's Response:

Chapter 20 is about 90% done, needs a few bells and whistles before it's complete. I'm not really the type to force myself to write when I don't feel like it, especially right now with my school semester in fruition. Before the month is over it'll be posted. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 1:54 PM Title: Consolation

Awesome. I’m loving the interaction with Abigail. She seemed like a cool character last chapter, and I was right, she is great. She’s really nice but unsure of herself, owing to how the rest of her family is always so physically superior. Her and Tanner are perfect foils for each other, both helping the other see their own positive qualities. They really mesh well together.

Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Appreciate it, Abigail was one of those characters who wasn't in my original thought process when thinking of the story. She came to mind when I started thinking about how Blake had a family of athletes and it'd be interesting to have Abigail be the black sheep who was the polar opposite of them, thus giving her some common ground with Tanner. More fun to come with them next chapter.

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 12:53 PM Title: Date Night

nice chapter!

Author's Response:


Reviewer: nightedly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 07 2017 1:01 AM Title: Date Night

I've read tons of stories on this site, but this one is hands down my favorite. Love your writing style and believable characters you've created. 

Author's Response:

Thanks for the praise, more to come.

Reviewer: newb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 9:18 PM Title: Date Night

I must say, this story is quite a gem on this site. As NRawk said, this is giving so much more detail to the mental state of Tanner, and how being that small can truly break someone even if those around them mean well. I never expected this behavior out of Blake, but reading back, I see how it makes sense. It feels like every action has real consequences as opposed to temporary ones. Well done! I can’t wait for next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment. At its core I don't want the story to be mean spirited, as many physical limitations he has to cope with the mental stress is something that I found as important as he has to adapt to the world and his peers. The same applies to his peers as they have to learn to adapt to him, something that Blake who despite being kind-hearted (and impulsive) just figured out when it dawned on her how a flare in her temper left him scared out of his mind. I didn't want her moment of temper to come too far out of left field, but understandable why it'd bother her that Tanner quit like that given her lifestyle, plus she's not used to dealing with Tanner solo for extended periods of time so it's as much of a learning process for her too. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: NRawkGTS Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 8:34 AM Title: Around the Blake

Wow... because this is usually an escapist fantasy you rarely see anyone seriously tackle what it would actually be like to be Tanner's size from their perspective.  Sure you see straight up psychotic giantesses intentionally tormenting and crushing tinies, or relatively 'trusted' giantesses making a mistake and the incident is quickly written off, but that last scene with Blake and Tanner was really powerful.  Bravo, I truly cannot think of anything constructive to say, only praise for a beautifully written scene.

Author's Response:

It was something I wanted to hit home with and is going to be a continuing theme as far as Tanner's desire for normalcy but at the same time realizing he just isn't normal. Thanks for the ocmment.

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05 2017 7:43 AM Title: Around the Blake

Oh cool, we get some Abigail stuff next chapter . She seems interested in Tanner from the little we saw last chapter, but not in the same way as Blake and Blaire. She seems more gentle. Can’t wait to see more of her next chapter.

Author's Response:

She's another one of those character's who wasn't in my original plans, but as I started thinking of her character I thought she'd be a good addition for interactions with Tanner and to offset the rest of her highly energetic family.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20 2017 11:20 PM Title: Ride Along

Ha ha! I loved Tanner's reaction at the end there.

Author's Response:

Not one his prouder moments.

Reviewer: Nodqfan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19 2017 12:36 PM Title: Ride Along

Excellent chapter I hope that there will be more scenes with Tanner and Abigal in the future as I think those would look so adorable together.

Author's Response:

Coming soon.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2017 8:12 PM Title: About Last Night Pt. II

Oh yes, this was nice. Advancement of plot is great and all, but the gentle scene really makes me happy. :)

Reviewer: b123 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21 2017 1:52 PM Title: About Last Night Pt. II

Another great chapter! Looking forward to Tanner spending some time with Blake and hopefully with Blair as well. I can definitely see Tanner being with Blair as she is doing her rigorous exercise routines. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13 2017 12:59 PM Title: Siblingship

This touched my heart

Author's Response:

Thanks for that, Ingrid and Tanner's relationship has been one of my favorite parts to write in the story.

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 5:31 PM Title: About Last Night Pt I.

very well written emotional scene, can't wait until the next chater!

Author's Response:

Appreciate it, stay tuned.

You must login (register) to review.