Reviews For She and He
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07 2017 7:54 AM Title: The Moaning After

Totes adorbs. Really cute- drunk Shaun is more articulate and creative than sober me shall ever be. Great stuff.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Shaun has his moments. His little brain's always clicking and whirring to find ways to please his owner/girlfriend.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2017 6:39 PM Title: The Moaning After

Ha ha, I loved Shaun's song. Hilarious. These two characters are adorable.

The Uncle Billy chapter made me cringe a bit. He does sound like quite an asshole.

Always good to see an update to this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks! The topic of rewriting songs to be giantess-themed came up recently and I wanted to play with it a little. As well, recently I got drunk and hungover and wanted to see how that'd play out in this world, too. All these little incidents, good and bad, help to make the world a little more real, I hope.

As for Uncle Billy, yeah, he's a bundle of issues. While I was very clear on Shaun's voice, I needed this exercise to figure out who Billy's supposed to be. I don't think I have him down, yet.

Reviewer: Undersquid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2017 9:40 AM Title: Too Shrunken, Too Furious

I re-read this again a couple of days ago, when you unleashed Thanksgiving upon us. I love this world, I love this couple, I love Shaun most of all. He’s such a spirited, engaging little guy. I get such a kick out of how he sees things, how he maneuvers himself in that giant world that surrounds him, especially when he’s always been like that! Just typing that makes me feel so…

 

I love how worried he was about Janine, and how warm they are towards each other. In her place, I would not be able to help anything else. Once again, brilliantly written, a wonderful window to that universe I can’t get enough of.

 



Author's Response:

There's that trust thing, again. Janine trusts her family (perhaps naively) and so Shaun is willing to support her worldview. He would like a world where he can safely pick his way over flatware and climb up a breadbasket to make himself heard, without being seen as a selection. He doesn't necessarily want to look up into a thicket of old-man nasal hairs, but sure, he'd like to have conversations with other people about anything other than "wow, you sure are small". He'd like to hear the life stories of his girlfriend's grandparents; he'd like to hear how his future nieces and nephews are doing in school, what classes they like, what their music means to them. He'd like to engage without being dunked in the gravy or having someone accidentally tug his leg off or get snatched by someone's infant and popped into their mouth while all the giants laugh at his predicament.

Sometimes meeting another Tiny is like hanging out at the VFW: the conversations are limited in range, urgent, repetitive, predictable. There's no talking about TV shows or where they'd like to travel, it's always a breathless exchange of horror stories or advice or way, way too personal information. Shaun's all, "I am more than the fraction of your parts," and he seeks a normal life with his loving girlfriend.

Reviewer: Undersquid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2017 9:17 AM Title: A Slice of an Evening

I could simply go to your blog, lift my review of this story there, and paste it here. I’m not going to do that. I’m not even going to look at it, because I don’t need to. I’ve now re-read this (again), and love it just as much as I’ve loved it every time I read it. I’ve always wanted this. I’ve wanted to see this world shown to me by someone other than myself. A world where a tiny man and a woman are together, and have conversations, and display what they feel for each other in simple acts, like the act of feeding each other, the act of watching a screen together. It makes this world real. You make this world real.

 

Let’s go down the rabbit hole one more rung, shall we? Then, you make that conversation real. They are not talking about her giant lady parts, or his tiny man bits, and what they’re doing to each other. They are talking about normal things. That is… devastating to me. So delightful. It sends me right to that room, where I can see them (thus myself and my own little man) interacting in this way. By then I’m all ready for some sexiness, and it happens just in time, in just the right way. Lovely work, Aborigen.

 



Author's Response:

This is what I've wanted. I've wanted a peaceful night with my giantess, tiny in her world, where she lets me do things for her. I can't dip a strawberry in molten chocolate and hold it for her to nibble at, but I could drag a sheet of thin-sliced charcuterie to her. I wanted to experience her broad face right before me like a building, feel how charmed she is by my efforts, feel her pleasure at my presence. And I've wanted that sense of danger, watching her mouth open wide before me, that moment of doubt as to whether she'll let me carry out my tedious chore or maybe she'll think it's funnier to sweep me into her mouth. I've wanted to do everything relying on that trust while constantly being reminded I'm on thin ice at every second, to know her love for me as a partner could be overriden by her love of her own power.

I've wanted that unknowing and that danger.

But also for this, I just wanted to peek in at an average night. It's already established and taken for granted that he's minuscule, they're long past their amazement but still wrapped in gratitude and looking forward to exploring what else is possible. All the mild things that take on a new sheen, rethinking the mundane and making them engaging all over again. I wanted a fragment of that for this. I'm so glad it meant as much to you as it did to me.

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15 2017 9:12 AM Title: A Slice of an Evening

I just discovered this story.last chapter is epic super characters. I lost in tsunami of names but I got it rightly mostly. But I was Shaun I would have left with his mom and leave janice alone just to make her feel bad. I know it's cruel and she deserve it a lit.

PS Is shaun's dad dead. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Yes, "Thanksgiving" was very complicated. I have a small stack of notes for myself as I tried to keep that all straight.

Yeah, maybe Janine needs a little alone-time until she learns to take Shaun more seriously. Still, her only fault was trusting her family...

And good eye, you. Shaun's father is still alive, but his parents divorced when Shaun was young. His father couldn't cope with the "shame" of raising a Tiny human and he fucked off. Shaun's had to learn to learn to be a decent guy without a healthy male role model. Janine's family embraces Shaun and Evelyn without reservation, fortunately.

Reviewer: BlueDream Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 15 2017 8:26 AM Title: A Slice of an Evening

Moving from the office to more domestic sceneries, I see! As always I enjoy your emotionally realistic writing, and especially the social commentary - usually whenever I see authors connecting GTS to 'feminist' concepts, it often becomes a caricature of worn-out stereotypes. You however manage to weave in these views and make them part of believable conversation.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I really appreciate that. I know it's a deviation from my old stuff that was more wordy and more salacious, but I wanted to explore size-different relationships and just look at ordinary days in those relationships. That's what makes the fantasy a little more real for me. Shaun was a bit heavy-handed in his social philosophy, but that was before I even thought this would be a series. I certainly didn't want to lapse into moralistic lecturing... "show, don't tell" after all. I'm glad you like how this turned out.

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15 2017 1:46 AM Title: Thanksgiving

I love this story! Your descriptions and dialogue are fantastic and you do a good job building the relationship between the main characters. The interaction is great too. That opening chapter with Shaun feeding his giant girlfriend was incredibly hot and I enjoyed all the Thanksgiving shenanigans. Really great stuff.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you love it! Shaun feeding her was a fantasy rolling around in my head, trying to do something nice for a loved one yet being so close to danger like that. Like that one scene in 'The Adventures of Baron von Munschausen,' where he gives that giantess the flower she catches in her mouth. I've never forgotten that. Anyway! I'm gratified you're enjoying the series, Shaun and Janine are very fun to write about.

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 11:54 PM Title: Thanksgiving

The perils of smallness. Aborigen, I'm not sure how you do it. Everything is so vivid. So well defined and described. You are a talented writer, my friend, and that was an absolute treat to enjoy. Love this piece so much. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very kindly. I hadn't planned this to become a series, I'd just knocked out an old fantasy I couldn't get out of my head. Then I wrote a similar story and realized I liked the characters, and the rest spun out of control. I'm relieved to hear positive responses after going in a different direction from X-rated ravishing scenes, tells me there's room for everybody and everything in this genre. Thank you for your thoughtful support.

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 11:51 PM Title: Too Shrunken, Too Furious

overactive imagination, this one... though i guess with the lack of regular stimuli, one finds a way to oneself entertained.

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 11:40 PM Title: Every Act of Creation/Sharing the Chores

loving the intimacy here.

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 11:04 PM Title: A Slice of an Evening

mmmm pastrami. makes me want a rueben, and a cute giant woman to share it with. 

You must login (register) to review.